×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

563 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
397
4 stars
92
3 stars
41
2 stars
21
1 star
12
Lara
  • Age 27

Holy grail

I have a very sensitive and oily skin when it comes to skin care. I have tried several skin care products but always ended up with acne breakouts until I found this product. I’ve purchased the 4 in 1 samples together with cleanser, lotion and toner.Been using the one I purchased in December until now and the content is still 1/4 of the container. Super sulit! Plus it’s really a holy grail for me. My pimples dry up easily eversince I started using this plus my face becomes smoother. Will definitely reorder once done with my first bottle

2 days ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Holy grail!!

This is my 3rd bottle. Ganyan ako ka happy sa snail mucin essence :) Achieve ang glass skin at talagang namomoisturize un skin mo. Medyo slimy lang sya sa umpisa pero absorb sya kagad. This is a part of my tedious korean skincare routine. Mahaba pero worth it. I use it before ko iapply un vitamin c serum from dear klairs. Tapos papatungan ko ng snody propolis then un innisfree cherry blossom tone up moisturizer. Ganda ng combi nila :) No need to put make up. Primer lang ako minsan wala na talaga ako nilalagay lipstick na lang. sobrang sulit!!!

4 days ago
Ashley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

FA healer!!

1 week of using it every night and it already cured my fungal acne (small bumps on forehead). This product is the bestttt. My skin is now so smooth and so soft! Simple routine: cleanser, cosrx snail 96, wait for 15-20 minutes and then add moisturizer. This is now one of my holy grails! 5/5 for me

7 days ago
Lea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Smooth skin

I use this as a lightweight moisturiser in the morning before sunblock i like how it also removes my itchiness or simple kati kati or redness also do it for my anti ageing effect! It was okay nothing super drastic changed on my face but i like how it glides when i apply it

10 days ago
Krizia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Holy grail snail mucin!

I was so surprised with how effective this product was for my skin, I became obsessed. My skin feels so smooth and bouncy and new with with the COSRX oil-free ultra moisturizing lotion as my moisturizer after, it feels pretty much like velvet! It quickly absorbs into my skin as well, which makes it easy to layer with other products for my night time routine.

24 days ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Overly hyped

I really wanted to try this because of all the hype and good reviews and of course, my impulse buying self. This was nice to have, but in the long run I can see this only has minimal effect. Considering the price, i will not purchase again. Will look for other brands.

26 days ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

2nd year anniversary

Surprised to know that I bought this item Jan 2018 and its Jan 2020 already and I still havent emptied the bottle! Im not sure if there’s an expiration date but the fact that it doesn’t smell and look weird, doesn’t have negative effects on my skin but only does wonders, I think I can still harvest its full effects. I’ll definitely purchase another bottle! But the question is, when?

27 days ago
Germaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Skin saver!

I am so amazed by thus product! I recently got addicted into actives because it helped my acne prone skin. However, I think I've had too much of BHAs which made me have shiny, overexfoliated skin. It was such a disaster. I purchased this to help in healing my damaged skin and whoaaah! In just 2 weeks of using this, I already noticed my skin slowly healing - redness was reduced, itchy feeling gone, and less breakouts! Definitely gave me a glow too. So glad I've come across this baby!

about 1 month ago
hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

good

this was actually a nice product. i used this every night before going to bed and i wake up fresh and ready for school. now, i apply this and use a roller so that it would sink in easily. it still does its job and im happy about it. i will definitely buy another one.

about 1 month ago
Jansell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

It's Okay

I've been using this for 2 months now. It is easily absorbed by the skin and leaves it moisturized. However, I prefer the Hyaluronic Acid Power Essence than this. This Snail Mucin Essence seems to be similar in its objectives for the skin, but it seemed that the Hyaluronic Essence showed more improvement for me.

about 1 month ago
Sharlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Perfect 💕

This hydrated my skin and didn’t give me any problems whatsoever. I’ve used this to prepare for a big event, and it did not fail me! Bought this to try the 10-step korean skin care routine and ended up loving this product and the brand. Overall, will purchase this again!

about 1 month ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

ESSENCE!!

This is really not a necessity but if you have extra why not? Why not treat yourself or your skin sometimes diba? Essence is really moisturizing and helped my dry and flaky skin achieve to moisturized and hydrate. Super love this and think im gonna repurchase again. Love love love.

about 1 month ago
Maree
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Snail Power!

I love Cosrx products and this was one of the first ones I've tried from them. The snail mucin is kind of odd when I first thought about it but when I tried it, I immediately loved it. I've been using it for over a year.The consistency is gooey as you would expect from a mucin but it absorbs really well. It hydrates my combination skin really well.

about 2 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

You REALLY need to try this!

This product seems to be working so far! I've been using this for almost a month now and this stuff surprised me when I first used it. My face felt so supple and dewy, and it is so cheap too! I love the way this feels. It glides very smoothly over your skin. It absorbs very well and leaves your skin healthy, dewy, and glowing. I apply this after my toner and then seal it with my moisturizer. I think this helps lighten my acne marks, however, if you're looking for a fast-acting skin care solution for your scars then this is not it. Nonetheless, definitely a must-try! 💛

about 2 months ago
Shayne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

HYDRATING

WOOOOOOOOOW!!! I AM AMAZED! Actually, at first I thought this enlarged my pores. I WAS HESITANT TO USE IT AGAIN BUT After using it for so long, I realized that this really smoothened by skin! It works soooo well with the other skincare products that i have been using (celeteque and physiogel) and now, my skin is a looot smoother that before. Defenitely a 5 star product and would buy this again. Good job cosrx! Note: can be used both day and night(for me atleast)

about 2 months ago
Dorothy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Refreshing snail mucin power

I’ve been using this product for 4 months now, it is really moisturizing and refreshing for my skin at the same time. I noticed that my skin had less breakouts. I’m now on my 2nd bottle. It’s my first time to use a mucin product and i like it. Planning to purchase my 3rd.

about 2 months ago
Janela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

I love it!!

I love this product! It stopped me from having pimples! I have used spot corrections, masks and other expensive stuff but this essence definitely helped me avoid getting them! I looooooooooove this! This goes well with other COSRX products too. I love you COSRX! Definitely a game changer. By the way, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

about 2 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Just okayy

This is the product that made me realize that dewy skin without looking oily and haggard is achievable! Ever since I used this, I retouch less frequently and my skin feels more moisturize and supple. However, if you're looking for a fast acting skin care solution then this is not it. That's also the reason why I didn't gave it a full star, because, personally in my case it took at least more than one month for me to use actual and obvious results to my skin's condition. Some say that snail filtrate helps combat acne formation but I did not see that much with this.

about 2 months ago
Kate
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Moisturizing

I love this product, it is so moisturizing and gentle on the skin. I only apply pea size on to my palm and spread it all over my face. However, if you want to eliminate your darks pots or pimple marks, it doesn't totally removes all imperfections but it helps.

2 months ago
Ryan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

Love All Things Snail

What I love about this product is: (1) texture. It feels slippery and slimy. Unlike any other essence that is usually just like water. (2) formulation. It is jam packed with snail mucin or snail extracts, which have been proven by research to give your skin hydration. Besides that, it helps with hyperpigmentation and acne scarring. Most love to use it especially after getting a facial treatment / extraction. It will always be my favorite essence, but as a new , I have to try out different ones. However, I will be reaching for this when I mess up somehow in my routine. Highly recommend. Posted a review on the gram @kwlkd.

2 months ago