×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

585 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
412
4 stars
93
3 stars
42
2 stars
23
1 star
15
Kendra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Rich and nourishing

A friend of mine recommended this essence to me after claiming it helped brighten and reduce pimple scars. SHE WAS NOT WRONG! It takes time but you do see your hyperpigmentation lighten! You also wake up feeling really plump the next morning. I also find this to be super gentle, great for us sensitive skinned girls. Love love! I've already gone through two bottles of this and I would definitely get another!

about 2 months ago
Inez
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

good absorption and skin clearing!

I speak as someone with sensitive skin AND allergies to shellfish: this item is pretty good! I had red blotches at the start (something my skin goes through with every new product) but once my skin got through the first month of this product, I was hooked. It keeps my skin hydrated, absorbs immediately, and like any good essence, allows my skin to absorb the serums and moisturizers after. I don't get greasy skin at all. Been using this for a year now, and I'm starting to miss it because of the quarantine and depleted stocks :(

about 2 months ago
Angelica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Perfect for sensitive skin!

I use this as my PM moisturizer since the product is quite gentle even for sensitive skin. I also like how it doesn’t contain a lot of ingredients so it’s perfect for combining with other active products(e.g. Vitamin C). It doesn’t really have any scent to it and the product’s consistency isn’t sticky at all as what you would assume “snail essence” to be. I normally use around 2-3 pumps of this and it gets absorbed by the skin so quickly. It dries nicely and it doesn’t feel tacky at all. My skin always looks extra plump & moisturized when I wake up after using this.

2 months ago
C.
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Snail is love!

It has been a long since I wanted to try out the Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence by CosRX. When I was lucky enough to get one, I made the right choice. On the first night of using this product, it made my skin supple the next day. I really love the improvement in my overall skin texture with continued use. Snail products are truly effective in caring for your skin. I consider this a must-have in my skincare regimen and will not be replaced. Thank you CosRX for this wonderful product.

2 months ago
MaiMai
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

AMAZING 😱

It's my first time using cosrx product and This product specifically is true to its claim. The texture is thick and yet not sticky. Perfect for literally everyday use. You just have to be consistent in using this to see the results. I will definitely stick on this essence 😊 Thanks cosrx for this product that you invented. I will purchase again for sure.☺️

2 months ago
Aida
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 54

Plump & Hydrated!

This essence is amazing and so reasonably priced compared to other products at this level. It goes on so smooth and leaves my skin feeling plump and hydrated. The texture is gooey but it dries pretty quick. It keeps my skin moist before I sleep and does not make me break out. It does not smell or have fragrance which is nice.

3 months ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

Consistency changed

I think this is one of the 1st skin care products I have ever purchased. I loved this the first time I was using it although medyo mabagal yung effect nya pero I experienced visible results. My skin got softer, I got less breakouts and my scars lighten. I stopped using this because nahiyang ako sa vitamin c serum. I bought another bottle of this kasi expired na yung ginamit ko before. I tried layering it at night and tried it in the morning too beforr sunscreen. I noticed na I wake up with small bumps or small pimples on my face whenever I use this. I noticed din that its consistency became oily which was not the case noong una akong nag-purchase. Sad. I really wanted for this to work on my skin again but siguro I must find another type of essence.

3 months ago
Rochill
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

One of the best moisturizing essence

This is one of my best buys here in BeautyMNL. I finished a bottle of this in about 5 months of day and night use - a little goes a long way! I was using this after toner and before serum. It has thick consistency unlike other essences but it absorbs pretty quick. On lazy days or when I was breaking out due to my serum adventures, I would only use this after cleansing. Although I am satisfied with my current essence (Missha FTE), I would still consider repurchasing this in the future.

3 months ago
Joana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Holy grail!

I’ve been struggling with dark marks for years, and couldn’t believe that this product alone did the job. On my lazy days, I just use this after cleansing and it keeps my face hydrated all day. The consistency is thick and a bit sticky, but it dries on quick and smooth. This is a staple in my routine, and will continue to buy this

3 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

I have never been this impressed with a skincare product!!!

I cannot believe my eyes! I received this 3 weeks ago and have used it 3-5 days per week. I have never had this much skin peeling even with RetinA. At first I thought it might be the snail essence gel itself peeling off but this picture is after it has been completely washed off. The improvement I have seen in my hyperpigmentation I could only achieve with visits to my dermatologist to get IPL laser treatments for $200 each. You can see in the photo the areas where hyperpigmentation is now gone and where I am shedding.

3 months ago
Gabrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Love it!

I love this product! I use it at night because of its sticky consistency, but it dries up pretty fast. It gives my skin a plump and moisturized texture, and the next morning, my skin stays supple and hydrated. It doesn’t give you a glow or anything like that, but it does a good job making your skin moisturized.

3 months ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Best moisturizer ever

I gave in to the great reviews even though cosrx products are quite expensive, for someone with dry combination skin, Its hard to find a moisturizer that wont leave me oily in certain parts of my face, I gave this one a shot and I was not disappointed! I love how it does not leave my face oily or sticky but hydrated and looks hydrated. There are times I still use some of my serum but if I am putting on makeup I use this alone. This leaves my face looking plump and smooth in the morning. I think one bottle would last me 6 months at least

3 months ago
Son
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Hydrating but not greasy

I wasnt really sure if this product was worth it until I have decided to give it a try. I first encountered this product on a youtube channel that I subscribed on. It is moist and slimy (as expected for snail mucin) and feels so natural! It is easily absorbed by the skin, and doent give a greasy feeling throughout the day :)

3 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

Okay...good

This COSRX product is not in my list of faves. I was hoping for softer skin, but I liked the galactomyces essence better. I had minimal breakouts right arouns my nose, just on top of my lips. Will still try to pair it with my other skin care loots as it may work better if used with them.

3 months ago
Elisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

POWER!

I’ve been using this product for more than 2 yrs now and I’m on my 4th bottle now! Just like the name says this essence is really powerful. I love how hydrated and plump my skin feels after the product has sunk unto my skin. This did NOT give me break outs, instead it calms my skin so it glows when I wake up in the morning.

3 months ago
Peachy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great product!

I really like this product a lot. I use it twice a day after toner and under serums. The texture is kind of tacky, but it sinks in really nicely. It definitely helps to soften my skin and smooth it out. It’s a great product! This is the best and leaves your skin glowing.

3 months ago
Lara
  • Age 27

Holy grail

I have a very sensitive and oily skin when it comes to skin care. I have tried several skin care products but always ended up with acne breakouts until I found this product. I’ve purchased the 4 in 1 samples together with cleanser, lotion and toner.Been using the one I purchased in December until now and the content is still 1/4 of the container. Super sulit! Plus it’s really a holy grail for me. My pimples dry up easily eversince I started using this plus my face becomes smoother. Will definitely reorder once done with my first bottle

4 months ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Holy grail!!

This is my 3rd bottle. Ganyan ako ka happy sa snail mucin essence :) Achieve ang glass skin at talagang namomoisturize un skin mo. Medyo slimy lang sya sa umpisa pero absorb sya kagad. This is a part of my tedious korean skincare routine. Mahaba pero worth it. I use it before ko iapply un vitamin c serum from dear klairs. Tapos papatungan ko ng snody propolis then un innisfree cherry blossom tone up moisturizer. Ganda ng combi nila :) No need to put make up. Primer lang ako minsan wala na talaga ako nilalagay lipstick na lang. sobrang sulit!!!

4 months ago
Ashley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

FA healer!!

1 week of using it every night and it already cured my fungal acne (small bumps on forehead). This product is the bestttt. My skin is now so smooth and so soft! Simple routine: cleanser, cosrx snail 96, wait for 15-20 minutes and then add moisturizer. This is now one of my holy grails! 5/5 for me

4 months ago
Lea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Smooth skin

I use this as a lightweight moisturiser in the morning before sunblock i like how it also removes my itchiness or simple kati kati or redness also do it for my anti ageing effect! It was okay nothing super drastic changed on my face but i like how it glides when i apply it

4 months ago