×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

416 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
307
4 stars
63
3 stars
26
2 stars
14
1 star
6
Lianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

worth every peso! buy mo na girl!

For soooo long i've been eyeing products from cosrx but because i'm not sure if it will suit my oily and acne prone skin and also of its price, I usually back out. I finally got the courage to buy one of these and oh my G! Sulit girl. Yung consistency ng product is very good kaya one pump goes a long waaay. My skin now looks vibrant! It doesnt harm my pimples (if i have any at the moment) and i think it causes the dark spots to lighten too! Will definitely repurchase and try other cosrx essences!

17 days ago
Mara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

One of My Holy Grail Products!

I’ve been using this for almost a year now, and it works wonders! I’m about to empty the 1st bottle that I’ve bought. My skin feels smooth and bouncy after religiously using this at night for a couple of weeks. This made a big difference on my skincare routine, especially that I often get small bumps on my face. I’m planning on repurchasing, but it’s still out of stock. Hopefully, it’ll restock next month, because I’m not sure if other snail serum from brands can replace this product.

21 days ago
Roxan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

yes to glowing skin!

I switched to this essence fr that of sk ii essence to save on cost 😂 i was hesitant at first to make the big switch but im thankful that i did it bec i saw almost the same results! It didnt break me out and i noticed the glow in my skin. Now on the 4th month of using it, i can safely say that it can match the leading essence out there 😉

21 days ago
Aliah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Great Moisturizer

I use this mostly when I have small scars and sugats on my face and the snail helps them heal faster. I also like to use this before my makeup and before my sunscreen as my moisturizer step. It has no smell at all which is great. It’s easy to use and sinks in the skin well.

30 days ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

HOLY GRAIL

This snail product literally just solved my oiliness problem! Plus i noticed that it has a brightening effect that helped my dark spots, and i am hoping to smoothen out my complexion. Now i understand why so many people are raving about this. I forgot to mention that snail has anti aging properties and that despite its sticky texture it is easily absorbed by the skin.Would definitely repurchase

about 1 month ago
Jhanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

MY CONSTANT

This is the very first essence that I've tried and I'm very happy with it. Thought at first I was really hesitant to buy this because it was a bit pricey. But when I started using it I realized that it was worth it because one to two pumps is enough for my whole face. I have been using this for 2 months and I can say that it is a silent worker. It helped a lot in repairing my damaged skin, fading some scars and minimizing my pores. It is definitely obvious that my skin looked healthier from the time that I added this to my routine. I will repurchase once the bottle is empty -JM

about 1 month ago
Andrea
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Holy grail product!

I started using this when I tried following the 10 step korean skin care method. Along with double cleansing and vit c serums (and those weekly sugar scrub and volcanic masks), I credit this in helping my super oily skin be closer to normal skin again. It is perfect for our humid weather even during those scorching hot summer days as it absorbs quickly and help maintain my skin moisturized, supples and soft! 💜

about 2 months ago
Melanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

this Delivers...

This has a an almost gel-like consistency which glides on skin smoothly when applied. It claims to brighten the skin but I really didn't see a significant improvement on my skin, it didn't have negative effects either. In fact, it gives me that intense hydration that makes my skin supple and smooth, and I'm okay with that.

about 2 months ago
REEVAH
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

worth the repurchase

About to finish my first bottle. Used it for a little over 2 months. Definetly gonna repurchase (please restock already). It gives my skin life. It's not an overnight miracle though. But it definetly makes your skin better. Lesser break out. Mosturized skin. I also love the texture of the product.

about 2 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

A Little Goes A Long Way

Bought this after seeing Joan Kim's review of her top Cosrx items and knowing how she herself is very vocal about her acne scars and other markings on her face, she raved on how this brought improvements on her skin along with the other Cosrx products. I myself is someone who is concerned with my acne scarring and some textures on my skin since it is very sensitive and I'm having a hard time searching for products that suits my skin well. I tried this item along with Cosrx's AHA/BHA Toner, Oil-Free Moisturizing Lotion and their classic Low pH gel cleanser. During the first few days of my usage I immediately saw the results on my skin. Since I use this at night, after I woke up my skin was so smooth and it felt elastic. Now on my 2nd month of usage, my acne scars have faded though it took me a month before seeing the result. However, with the texture, constantly daily usage allowed me to see results a week after I first tried it. I'm just not quite sure if it works better along with the other Cosrx products, but it's worth the try. Hope it is a consistent result.

about 2 months ago
Alicia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Lock in the moisture

Part of my daily routine, I switch between putting this before or after my moisturiser. The K-beauty regime is essence first, but this product is meant to seal in moisture so I sometimes lock in my moisturiser first. It calms down the skin, and is a good product to use even on "clean" days when you don't want to use too much product on your face. A little bit on the tacky side, so make sure to let it dry before you put on another layer of product. I'm not so sure about its claim to fame that it remedies skin blemishes as I use specific products for it.

about 2 months ago
Paui
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

CAN NOT LIVE W OUT THIS

I'm already on my second bottle. I was nervous it would make me oilier or breakout coz of its super sticky consistency. But to my surprise, when applied on the skin, it was absorbed really fast! And did not feel greasy or slimy at all. My skin feels like it drank a glass of water. Soft, smooth, and supple skin - i feel like glass skin is so near!

about 2 months ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Amazing!

I have been using this essence for a year now, definitely can say that my skin condition improved. It did help to normalize my combination to oily skin. I only use this 3-4 times a week at night and it gives a radiant glow and bouncing skin the next day. Would recommend for people who look for an essence that's light to the touch but highly effective.

2 months ago
Steven
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

HOLY GRAIL SNAIL PRODUCT!!!

I have been using this for one month now and I've seen results already!!! My acne marks and hyperpigmentation gradually fades away. It also does keep my skin hydrated and prevents moisture loss. Good for all skin types! Plus, it makes my skin more glowy and dewy!!! Recommended for people who wants to get rid of their annoying acne marks and post hyperpigmentation.

2 months ago
Hariza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Will never switch to any product

I first used this product last year and was really in love with the results. Glass-looking skin without being oily! I also didn’t experience any breakout. But because of the price, i tried switching to other lower cost products. But it didn’t do good to my skin. Nagka breakout lang ako! So now i’m back with using the product and makikita mo talaga difference when using this product and the other products. I’m now in my 4th bottle since i started and will never switch to any other snail serum. ❤️❤️❤️

2 months ago
Paulyne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

Nice to Have

I feel like this is one of those things you get just to complete your 10-step routine. I've used an entire bottle of this and TBH, it wasn't as hard working as I wanted it to be. 😑 Did it transform my face with the magic powers of snail mucin? MEH. Did it brighten my complexion? Nope. Did it make my skin glow or dewy or glassy? Just a teeeeny tiny bit. Did it hydrate my face? YES. Did it make my face smoother and more supple? Yeah, but only for as long as I was using it. Do I miss it now that I've run out? Sometimes. Don't get me wrong; I loved it while I was using it, and I truly believe it did what it was supposed to do, and I would probably repurchase this so I can have that little extra oomph in my routine but... this is simply NOT HG status for me and I don't have the money for anything less than solid 5 stars.

2 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Magic in a bottle!

This. Did. Wonders. On. My. Skin! I wasn't acne prone but I used to struggle with stubborn acne marks that just won't fade. In my search to address that, I stumbled upon this product here. I ordered mine February this year and I've been consistently using it since as my only nighttime skincare routine. I didn't really know what to expect because it was my first ever COSRX purchase so I was surprised at how fast I noticed the difference it made on my skin! My mom kept asking me what I've been using on my face and told me that my skin looked clear, glowy, and healthy! At first I thought maybe my mom was just being the sweet supportive mother that she is but her compliments were later on validated by my friends who also asked me the same thing over and over! Aaaahhh it felt so good to FINALLY find a product that would give you consistent and noticeable results! No exaggeration. Just pure, honest appreciation. The key is to just consistently use it. I suggest before bed time so your skin can fully absorb its magic. Now I'm almost done with my bottle and I've just repurchased another one. It's a bit pricey but it's a really promising product and it lasted me almost a year! Now I'm testing other COSRX products. Hopefully, they're just as amazing!

2 months ago
patricia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

smooth and clear skin

I have been looking for this product everywhere and it seems it's always sold out! Probably because it has helped lots of people achieve the clear glassy skin. This product is definitely worth the price. I love the entire haul of cosrx. Will hoard them all (when I have the money of course haha).

3 months ago
Uzzel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

purely amazing!✨✨

I'm convinced there is nothing snail mucin can't do. Once I get past its origins, I'm bound to swear by it. I use the Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence after applying toner to help lighten my acne scars and reduce underlying redness. It's also awesome for evening out hyperpigmentation and adding moisture to skin. ✨✨😊😊

3 months ago
Chesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Whoa Essence

Got my first bottle from my sister and definitely purchased on in BeatyMNL after I finished it. I still can’t compare it to other essences since this is the first one that I used diligently. But this one is really a ‘Whoa’ in my skin care routine! It’s light and absorbs easily. My skin feels smooth, soft and supple even minutes after application. A bottle also lasts long, if you only use it at night (just like what I did). Will definitely repurchase!

3 months ago