×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

190 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
150
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
1
iris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

It's alright but I don't plan to repurchase

I'm at the end of my tub now but I don't plan on getting another when I finish it up. I stopped using it regularly a while back and now only use it occasionally, on days I feel my skin needs additional healing, but layered with another moisturizer. A little of it goes a long way, I can spread a pea-sized amount all over my face and still have enough to pat on my neck, and it's not greasy or shiny but I'm not sure about how well it absorbs since I always feel some film on face whenever I wash it off the morning after apply this at night. However, I am already in my mid-30s and I might have been happier with this if I was using it in my 20s. (Also, I found it weird that a product this slimy didn't come with its own spatula but I suppose it's easy to reuse or diy one anyway)

8 days ago
Myramae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

excellent

Anything by cosrx is good but this moisturizer is the best for me. This is best for any type of skin. Not greasy but really moisturizing. I've noticed it gets rid of tiny bumps and also dark spots from pimples. My skin also became smoother and dries up pimples whenever I get a tiny hormonal break out. Been using this for more than a year now and it still never fails me

12 days ago
Melanie
Certified Buyer
  • Age 36

holy grail

I was broken hearted when I accidentally dropped this on the floor and some got wasted. Consuming the rest of the products, this keeps my skin moisturized. I keep this in the fridge. I love the feeling of this moisturizer fresh from the fridge giving me a soothing effect most especially this hot and humid season. Just used this all up and I am VERY VERY tempted to purchase another one but I'm on the hunt of trying out more cosex products. Because... why not?! Lol

13 days ago
Zahara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Snail nailed!

Absolutely loving this moisturizer. I love the texture. It’s slimy at first but the moment you apply it unto your skin it just glides through smoothly and absorbs quickly. It feels light on the skin. I feel like my skin breathes through it unlike other moisturizer which feels hot and heavy. I purchasef this because i heard that snail mucin is good for acne. And so far, they’ve done me good.

14 days ago
Aviegail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Miraculous

My skin is very sensitive when it comes to beauty products. I had a lot of pimples so I always look for products that suit my skin. It was very hard because sometimes I'm not hiyang to the product and makes my skib worse. Then, when I read about this product, I immediately bought it because there were a lot of good reviews. They were right! Now I'm completely pimple free and I'm using my third bottle now. I super love it!!

22 days ago
rina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

ONE TRUE LOVE

i used to have my cousin buy it for me from korea & i was so excited when i stumbled upon cosrx on a local online beauty store like beautymnl!! the cream has a unique texture, it almost feels like snail slime but in a good way! it's not icky/sticky and it doesn't leave a tacky feeling on the skin when u apply it. it leaves my skin supple, almost like a baby's butt every single time i use it. 🥰 i usually avoid creams bc i often get milia (small bumps on the skin) from cream products. this, however, never gave me breakouts! it's perfect!!

about 1 month ago
Kathlynn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

a staple in my skin care routine

I bought this product as substitute when the sanil mucin was out of stock. I have been using this for over three months. At first, I was hesitant with its effectiveness since I was used to using the snail mucin. However, after a few weeks of use I noticed that it soothes the redness caused by pimples and even faded some scrars. It felt very moisturising and smooth on my face. I found out that by using this together with the snail mucin, you get more results. Also, the tub lasts for a long time.

about 1 month ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Makes skin moisturised without the sticky feeling

I have an oily skin so its very hard to find the perfect moisturizer that will keep me skin soft without the oily feeling in the morning and so far this one does the job perfectly!! I use it for night only (I put on spf in the mornings so it will be to heavy if I use this) and I wake up with soft skin, no redness and no oily face. Will probably use it till...maybe forever? 😍

about 1 month ago
Monina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

I prefer DewyTree

I bought this because I know it’s one of the most well-reviewed snail creams on the internet. Because it was sold out, I bought DewyTree’s snail cream instead, which I used as moisturizer for day and night, and left my skin noticeably plump in the morning. In comparison, I found this formula quite bland.

about 1 month ago
maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

Not sticky at all

Just finished a tub and I like that it doesn’t leave your skin dry and it’s not sticky at all. Leaves my skin soft, supple and smooth. It is also easily absorbed by the skin, making it ready for your next skin care step. I definitely recommend this product! Love love love COSRX!

about 1 month ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 20

Holy Grail

I am just a starter in investing for skincare. I am a college students who has a dry face and prone to acnes. I was so frustrated with my face when I stumbled upon this product in beauty MNL. I read many great reviews and so I got one. Its only about 5 days when I noticed the improvement on my face. Small bumps on my face lessen and it is very effective in moisturizing! Every time I wake up in the morning, my face looks so supple! This product made me realize that it is worth it to invest on skincare <3

about 2 months ago
Kathleen
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

im in love 😍

Ive been using this for a week and i love how moisturizing it is without being sticky.. loving how my face feels afterwards. 😍❤ i use this along with the other cosrx snail product variant (essence) which another mandatory skincare step im doing recently, they work really well together. Looking forward to how my skin would respond after using it for a months time since im after the glass skin effect.

about 2 months ago
Bernadette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

So happy it worked for me

I was hesitant to buy this at first because it's a bit pricey and it would be a waste if it didn't work on my sensitive skin (I had an unpleasant experience with the Cosrx A-sol Essence). But I gave in and girl, was I in for a treat! I was already using the HN Day moisturizer and my "hack" is to put a little bit of that first (because I know it would not break me out) before applying the snail cream to gradually introduce the new product to my face. Plump, "Chok Chok" skin is what greeted me in the mirror by morning. Days after using this as my night cream, my coworkers were telling me how good my skin looked. I transferred some into a small jar and gave it to my mom. She loved it as well. Most probably will repurchase this but not that soon because it's been 3 months and there are still plenty left in the tub.

2 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Extremely moisturizing

I've been using this for about a month now and all I can say that it is truly and extremely moisturizing without making my skin oily. I don't really like the packaging because it seems unhygienic and as someone with really sensitive skin, I was really hesitant to buy this. I don't really think it had much effect on minimizing my pimples. It's also a really thick cream so I only apply a very small amount on my face.

2 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Love this product

I love this product ‘cause it makes me glow super! I use it before I sleep and also in the morning before I put on makeup. A little goes a long way - di mo need marami nung product. Napansin ko pag midday, instead na oily yung itsura ko with my makeup on (like before), now para syang nagg-glow talaga. Doesn’t give you the oily look, super effective

2 months ago
Hanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Korean glass skin

I got my hands on this baby last week after ninjavan failed to deliver it twice (hallelujah). I read on the reviews that this little miracle right here makes that korean glass look achievable (fingerscrossed). In fact after about a week of using this every morning, I can already see changes: supple skin and blooming complexion.

2 months ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 43

It's a miracle!

Hi, I have been using this product about a week now and the change, I must say, has been dramatic. See, I've recently been using Yamashiro soap for my face and it caused dryness in my cheek area. So I looked for a good moisturizing cream for my face and stumbled upon this great product. It dries up easily on my face and gives a smooth finish. The dryness on my face has been addressed quickly. I'd say it's worth the price given that it has a pretty big tub and you only need a pea-sized amount to apply on your face. Great product!

2 months ago
Myka
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

hydrating

I use it before I sleep because for me, it's too thick to be used as a day moisturiser. I noticed that it provides my skin with enough moisture. However, I did not feel like it helped with my acne. Maybe it just isn't a match for my skin type.

3 months ago
L
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

BEST SNAIL CREAM IN THE MARKET

Incorporating snail mucin into skin-care has been one of the many skin-care trends lately. There are so many snail creams in the market but this has got to be the best one. Yes, it is quite expensive but compared to other brands, you get more product from this. This is good even for those with oily/combination skin like me because it is absorbed well by the skin, is commute-friendly and is perfect for the weather in the Philippines because it is not at all sticky. My holy grail moisturizer/cream 💛

3 months ago
Alyssandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

hydrating

Using this at night will make your skin glow smoothly the next morning. It's very hydrating and very moisturizing. However, I don't like the feel it gives me upon application. It's way too slimy for me and irritates my skin and me. It doesn't sink in that fast as well. I ended up giving it away since I can't use it much. It's a good product but it's not for me.

3 months ago