×
Op loreal infallible powder true beige

Infallible Pro-Matte 16HR Pressed Powder

₱600.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Lea

Satisfied and will re-purchase

At first, I was very hesitant to try it since it is way more expensive than the ones that I have tried. However, those previous products makes me feel sticky and does not help controlling the oiliness of my skin. Gladly, I found a kiosk of L'Oreal which offers up to 50% discount on all of their Infallible products which make me bought this. I bought the 200 shade as it really blends well on my skin tone. From then on, I still use this as it really stays long on my face (note that the 16 hrs is too good to be true. It lasts around 3-4 hours for me which is fair enough). And this is so light on my face! Its as if you have not placed any powder on your skin. I will definitely go buy this product next time since it meets my expectation.

9 months ago
Cyril

Truly an infallible powder

Been using this in the shade 'porcelain' since it was launched here in Manila. The powder is finely milled, almost like the consistency of high end compact powders but on a more affordable price. It's truly matte when applied (which is indeed good for oily face gals and for PH weather), smoothens skin, removes redness and eliminates pores! To those girls like me who does not wear foundation for their everyday makeup, this is highly recommended. I love it that it's lightweight, making your face looking fresh all day. Though I'm not quite convinced on its 16-hr oil free claim especially during summer (I'm not sure if any powder ever exists), I don't mind touching up 2-3 times a day. Definitely a steal!

9 months ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

MATTIFYING

I love this powder!!!!! It really does mattify the skin, although with my super oily skin it doesn't last the 16 hrs it claims to do but pretty close at about 12 hrs, which is perfect in withstanding the heat and humidity of the Philippines. The coverage is amazing, especially for a powder, so I wouldn't exactly recommend it as a setting powder unless the liquid base is extremely sheer but it is great as a stand alone powder foundation. It is a bit pricey for me, being a student, but I'd say it is worth the slight splurge given the quality.

11 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer

Great product!

I've been loving L'oreal's Infallible line, and this is my favorite product by far. I use this in shade 200 to set the Infallible Total Cover foundation on my face. It's not cakey, and it helps keep the oiliness at bay. However, I don't like using this to set the Infallible pro-matte foundation, as it tends to dry out my skin (like a lot!). My only beef with this product is that the packaging is still so strange --- I really don't see the point of having separate compartments for the mirror and cushion. Otherwise, this is still a great product :)

11 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer

Would buy again in a heartbeat

One of the products that you should be very very careful in buying are foundations. One shade darker or lighter would totally ruin your look. The good thing about this foundation is it really matches my skin tone, and looks very natural. Also, it does not cake and would stay for hours without any retouches. Would definitely buy again!

12 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer

Holy grail!

I've been eyeing for this product ever since I heard so much good reviews, but I only got one last weekend because of their summer sale. THIS IS SUPERB. No need to wear heavy liquid foundation because this can cover up my imperfections easily. aaaand, wait for it....THIS CAN LAST ALL DAY IF WORN WITH PRIMER AND FIXING SPRAY!!

12 months ago
Shane
Certified Buyer

T-No

This product really DOES stay on for a long time. There was no need to retouch on the cheeks and under eye area. The only thing I was disappointed with was that my Tzone didnt quite held up, I needed to retouch in the middle of the day. The porcelain shade is perfect for my skin tone though.

about 1 year ago
Angela
Top Reviewer

Great for oily to combi skin

This product is truly perfect for oily skin. I oil up extremely fast, but with this it does help to control my oil with at least a minimum of 3-4hrs, and by just blotting my face, it looks matte again and my face looks fresh, as if I touched up with powder, and it also give a medium up to high buildable coverage.

about 1 year ago
Cae
Top Reviewer

Smooth and light

I tried this beacuse I wanted a cheaper everyday powder foundation and since it was on sale, the time to gamble was perfect. It keeps the oil at bay effectively for about 4-6 hrs. But who wants to keep make-up on for 16 right? It's so smooth, lightweight, and blended well with my skin tone. With their range of shades, it's easy to find the perfect match for every Filipina. It comes in a compact case too. It's now one of my favorites!

about 1 year ago
Liza
Top Reviewer

Worth it

Lorea'l Paris' Infallible Pro-Matte 16HR Pressed Powder is a product that stays true to its promise. I have an oily skin and this is the only product that can control it. It comes in different shade and gives me a light coverage that lasts whole day. This is definitely worth the price.

about 1 year ago
mitch
Top Reviewer

great for setting powder

When i used the infallible foundation i was amazed by its performance. So i decided to buy this too as a setting powder. I tested it first before i bought it. The texture is so fine and smooth. And i know it will deliver a great performance when i use it. I wasnt wrong. Its all worth it. Its so smooth and clear as i set it. It helped the foundation looks pretty well. No oiliness throughout the day. What a long lasting make up.

about 1 year ago
Dannilyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

holy grail for oily skin!

i am very satisfied with this face powder! i love it! i would repurchase over and over! my face stays matte all day without retouching even if i use an oily moisturizer. i love this so much. i use the shade porcelain. perfect match. amazing product for an amazing price. you get more than what you pay for.

about 1 year ago
Lin
Certified Buyer

HG Powder Foundation

I use this to set my L'Oreal Infallible Stay Fresh foundation in 140. I just stay in the office the entire day and even after I OT, this stuff doesn't budge!!! It hides my already tired face and keeps me looking presentable even after a heavy workday! It's full coverage and gives me a nice overall look.

about 1 year ago
Gianna
Top Reviewer

My night wear. 😎

I paired this powder with my L'oreal's Infallible Pro-Matte Liquid Foundation and it works well perfectly! 😍 This powder controls shine on my T-zone and doesn't look cakey if I re-powder hours later. It doesn't add a whole lot of coverage but leaves a matte finish, especially over the liquid foundation from this line. The shades are perfect for my morena skin so If you have palest skin, it might not match on you. 😜 I'd definitely love to wear this in the afternoon to night time. It looks great on the pictures with or without flash! Great product! 👏

over 1 year ago
Rikatrina
Certified Buyer

Compared with other brands, this one is the best for me!

I love the matte finish and the shade is perfect. However, I have an extremely oily skin it doesn't last long. When I blot my oil out, it transfers on the blotting sheet. I still love it, though. When I touch up using this powder, I look fresh again. Compared with the other compact powders I've tried, this one's the best. :)

over 1 year ago
Arielle

Removes all that oily shimmer

I loovee this product. It really does its job of mattifying the skin making it perfectly shine-free. It also never cakes up no matter how much you put. I usually use this above my concealer and with those two, I'm good to go. In days when I actually feel like putting on full makeup, I then use to set my foundation. However it doesn't really stay for 16hrs especially for me who has oily skin but it's nothing that a simple retouching can't fix.

over 1 year ago
AM
Top Reviewer

natural look

This made me fall for so many times. After hunting for so many powder this is the only thing that im inlove with. This doesnt make my face oily for long hours. It covers my entire face without using any concealer. Very light when i dont want to use foundation. Using this alone makes me feel so natural and different.

over 1 year ago
P
Top Reviewer

light powder

A very decent look on this fab powder. I dont look like im wearing mask or something. This feels so lightweight if you dont want to wear heavy make ups. This will keep your skin free from oil for long hours. This can also be use as setting powder to control the sebum on your face. Different shades to choose from can really suit your skin tone from warm to cool tone. Very nice packaging too.

over 1 year ago
Christiene
Top Reviewer

LOVE LOVE LOVE

AFter a few tries, I finally got my right shade and I can bet a lot on how on fleek your make up will be when you do so too!!! I just love how perfect this makes my look and that's a lot to say since I have always struggled with that!!! 16 hours is too far a stretch but it did do the job in a decent amount of time!!!

over 1 year ago
Zaira
Top Reviewer

No more oil!

This is true to its worda became I blot lesser than usual! This is ideal for oily skin. I have very sensitive and oily skin so this is a steal for me! Every time I use this, I don't use BB cream anymore because of its wonderful coverage. I would totally recommend this to everyone because this is a wonder. I love the natural finish of this look and this is also available in different shades so very nice!

over 1 year ago