×
Dismiss

ATTENTION: June 26, 2017 (Declared Holiday) Customer Service Schedule

In observance of Eid-al Fitr, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on Tuesday June 27, 10 A.M.
Op loreal infallible powder true beige

Infallible Pro-Matte 16HR Pressed Powder

₱600.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Louise
Top Reviewer

Perfect for Manila weather!

If you have good skin, you can use this over toned, moisturized skin, after applying under-eye concealer and concealer on minor blemishes, and it will give you a fresh, matte look for hours. I'm NC30 in Mac and the shade 200 Natural Beige is a perfect match. I was taught in make-up school (Maquillage Professionel, the make-up school established by the ladies who brought Makeup Forever to the Philippines) to pat the powder on with a puff, and to use a slightly fluffy (not too dense brush) to sweep away the excess (you do the patting of the powder AFTER liquid foundation to set it). If you're in for a casual day and don't want or need heavy coverage, a good moisturizer and sunscreen will do, but you still need to set that with powder. THIS IS AN AWESOME SETTING POWDER, so yes, you need this in your life!

9 months ago
Bin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Awesome when done right

The first time I used, I used it as a setting powder to my bb cream, just a light dusting because that's what I usually do. I oiled up after about three hours, and I wasn't even in a very warm or humid environment. I tried again, this time laying it on a little bit thicker and pressing it on my face and that seems to do the job. It's not really a 16-hr no touch up make up but it works for a full day in the office

about 1 year ago
Samia
Top Reviewer

Perfect!

I bought this at the same time as the liquid foundation (140) and I didn't really expect to like both products. I got the shade 200 which was darker than my skin tone but I loved it so the next day I bought shade 300. I've tried a lot of brands but nothing impressed me. The product that I hated the most was the Cover Girl Pressed powder, the one with the blue packaging. I have to reapply that thing every 30 minutes or so.. worst!

ANyways, this product is good. I use the shade 200 at home then top it off with Lóreal True Match shade N7 so I wouldn't look like I stayed on the sun for hours and what I love with the True Match is that it's got SPF36 PA+++! I actually didn't like it that match coz it doesn't cover anything, and I didn't get the one for the oily skin type but when I noticed that there's an spf, I use it at home so I don't have to apply sunscreen.

Back to the Infallible pro-matte, I noticed that after an hour or two, I was at home, cleaning, doing some office work on a hot summer day, my face didn't look oily though there's a BIT shine, yes, a bit shine and that's awesome compared to super oily tzone within 30 minutes of actually not doing anything!

10 months ago
Joanna

Perfect for oily skin!

I've been using this for a month now. It's really effective especially for me with oily T-zone. It does not have a cakey feeling when used as setting for bb cream or liquid foundation. It is also lightweight and is able to hide blemishes. However, it is not long-lasting when it's too hot but when you use it with primer, it can also last up to whole day. It's cheaper but of almost same quality with MAC products. I'm using 002 Natural beige, perfect for morena ladies out there!

11 months ago
Lorraine

Great Product

Switched to this from using lorac and urban decay pressed powders about 2 years ago. Mostly because I needed to save money and wanted to find something easily accessible. (closes Ulta and Sephora were like 20-30 min drive at the time) This powder does have great staying power and has not broken out my sensitive skin - eczema and acne prone. I use the liquid foundation and then use this on top, spray with setting spray and then it really does last me all day! Glad I found this and always recommend! It's probably the best drugstore powder I've tried so far thay really has good coverage and I don't have to worry about touching up or blotting!

7 months ago
Dominique
Certified Buyer

Better than mac

This product has to fall under my holy grail drugstore products. I've been using it for 2 weeks and it hasn't broken me out. I have very oily skin so I was surprised that I didn't have to reapply until the 12th hour. The coverage is from medium to full. I've been using the mac fixed powder but it usually broke me out and would oxidize. I admittedly got a dark shade of the infallible (500 sun beige) but it still looks natural. Should probably grab the it again in shade 400

about 1 year ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer

Highly recommended!

This is my favorite drugstore pressed powder! It provides great coverage without feeling really heavy on the skin. It hasn't broken me out (I have acne-prone skin) which is a huge plus! I got this in 300 which is perfect for my medium skin. I would definitely recommend this product!!!

10 days ago
Alex

Keeps oil at bay!

I have been using this product for 2 months now and it's perfect for the weather in the Philippines weather it's a hot sunny day or a clammy rainy day! It stays matte most of the day and offers a little bit of coverage for my red and dark spots. Perfect for on-the-go girls who don't need the trouble of re-applying makeup again and again.

16 days ago
Lea

Satisfied and will re-purchase

At first, I was very hesitant to try it since it is way more expensive than the ones that I have tried. However, those previous products makes me feel sticky and does not help controlling the oiliness of my skin. Gladly, I found a kiosk of L'Oreal which offers up to 50% discount on all of their Infallible products which make me bought this. I bought the 200 shade as it really blends well on my skin tone. From then on, I still use this as it really stays long on my face (note that the 16 hrs is too good to be true. It lasts around 3-4 hours for me which is fair enough). And this is so light on my face! Its as if you have not placed any powder on your skin. I will definitely go buy this product next time since it meets my expectation.

23 days ago
Cyril

Truly an infallible powder

Been using this in the shade 'porcelain' since it was launched here in Manila. The powder is finely milled, almost like the consistency of high end compact powders but on a more affordable price. It's truly matte when applied (which is indeed good for oily face gals and for PH weather), smoothens skin, removes redness and eliminates pores! To those girls like me who does not wear foundation for their everyday makeup, this is highly recommended. I love it that it's lightweight, making your face looking fresh all day. Though I'm not quite convinced on its 16-hr oil free claim especially during summer (I'm not sure if any powder ever exists), I don't mind touching up 2-3 times a day. Definitely a steal!

about 1 month ago
Bea
Top Reviewer

MATTIFYING

I love this powder!!!!! It really does mattify the skin, although with my super oily skin it doesn't last the 16 hrs it claims to do but pretty close at about 12 hrs, which is perfect in withstanding the heat and humidity of the Philippines. The coverage is amazing, especially for a powder, so I wouldn't exactly recommend it as a setting powder unless the liquid base is extremely sheer but it is great as a stand alone powder foundation. It is a bit pricey for me, being a student, but I'd say it is worth the slight splurge given the quality.

3 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer

Great product!

I've been loving L'oreal's Infallible line, and this is my favorite product by far. I use this in shade 200 to set the Infallible Total Cover foundation on my face. It's not cakey, and it helps keep the oiliness at bay. However, I don't like using this to set the Infallible pro-matte foundation, as it tends to dry out my skin (like a lot!). My only beef with this product is that the packaging is still so strange --- I really don't see the point of having separate compartments for the mirror and cushion. Otherwise, this is still a great product :)

3 months ago
Kristine

Would buy again in a heartbeat

One of the products that you should be very very careful in buying are foundations. One shade darker or lighter would totally ruin your look. The good thing about this foundation is it really matches my skin tone, and looks very natural. Also, it does not cake and would stay for hours without any retouches. Would definitely buy again!

4 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer

Holy grail!

I've been eyeing for this product ever since I heard so much good reviews, but I only got one last weekend because of their summer sale. THIS IS SUPERB. No need to wear heavy liquid foundation because this can cover up my imperfections easily. aaaand, wait for it....THIS CAN LAST ALL DAY IF WORN WITH PRIMER AND FIXING SPRAY!!

4 months ago
Shane

T-No

This product really DOES stay on for a long time. There was no need to retouch on the cheeks and under eye area. The only thing I was disappointed with was that my Tzone didnt quite held up, I needed to retouch in the middle of the day. The porcelain shade is perfect for my skin tone though.

5 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer

Great for oily to combi skin

This product is truly perfect for oily skin. I oil up extremely fast, but with this it does help to control my oil with at least a minimum of 3-4hrs, and by just blotting my face, it looks matte again and my face looks fresh, as if I touched up with powder, and it also give a medium up to high buildable coverage.

5 months ago
Cae
Top Reviewer

Smooth and light

I tried this beacuse I wanted a cheaper everyday powder foundation and since it was on sale, the time to gamble was perfect. It keeps the oil at bay effectively for about 4-6 hrs. But who wants to keep make-up on for 16 right? It's so smooth, lightweight, and blended well with my skin tone. With their range of shades, it's easy to find the perfect match for every Filipina. It comes in a compact case too. It's now one of my favorites!

5 months ago
Liza
Top Reviewer

Worth it

Lorea'l Paris' Infallible Pro-Matte 16HR Pressed Powder is a product that stays true to its promise. I have an oily skin and this is the only product that can control it. It comes in different shade and gives me a light coverage that lasts whole day. This is definitely worth the price.

5 months ago
mitch
Top Reviewer

great for setting powder

When i used the infallible foundation i was amazed by its performance. So i decided to buy this too as a setting powder. I tested it first before i bought it. The texture is so fine and smooth. And i know it will deliver a great performance when i use it. I wasnt wrong. Its all worth it. Its so smooth and clear as i set it. It helped the foundation looks pretty well. No oiliness throughout the day. What a long lasting make up.

5 months ago
Dannilyn
Top Reviewer

holy grail for oily skin!

i am very satisfied with this face powder! i love it! i would repurchase over and over! my face stays matte all day without retouching even if i use an oily moisturizer. i love this so much. i use the shade porcelain. perfect match. amazing product for an amazing price. you get more than what you pay for.

5 months ago