×
Op loreal infallible powder true beige

Infallible Pro-Matte 16HR Pressed Powder

₱600.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Louise
Top Reviewer

Perfect for Manila weather!

If you have good skin, you can use this over toned, moisturized skin, after applying under-eye concealer and concealer on minor blemishes, and it will give you a fresh, matte look for hours. I'm NC30 in Mac and the shade 200 Natural Beige is a perfect match. I was taught in make-up school (Maquillage Professionel, the make-up school established by the ladies who brought Makeup Forever to the Philippines) to pat the powder on with a puff, and to use a slightly fluffy (not too dense brush) to sweep away the excess (you do the patting of the powder AFTER liquid foundation to set it). If you're in for a casual day and don't want or need heavy coverage, a good moisturizer and sunscreen will do, but you still need to set that with powder. THIS IS AN AWESOME SETTING POWDER, so yes, you need this in your life!

about 1 year ago
Bin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Awesome when done right

The first time I used, I used it as a setting powder to my bb cream, just a light dusting because that's what I usually do. I oiled up after about three hours, and I wasn't even in a very warm or humid environment. I tried again, this time laying it on a little bit thicker and pressing it on my face and that seems to do the job. It's not really a 16-hr no touch up make up but it works for a full day in the office

over 1 year ago
Samia
Top Reviewer

Perfect!

I bought this at the same time as the liquid foundation (140) and I didn't really expect to like both products. I got the shade 200 which was darker than my skin tone but I loved it so the next day I bought shade 300. I've tried a lot of brands but nothing impressed me. The product that I hated the most was the Cover Girl Pressed powder, the one with the blue packaging. I have to reapply that thing every 30 minutes or so.. worst!

ANyways, this product is good. I use the shade 200 at home then top it off with Lóreal True Match shade N7 so I wouldn't look like I stayed on the sun for hours and what I love with the True Match is that it's got SPF36 PA+++! I actually didn't like it that match coz it doesn't cover anything, and I didn't get the one for the oily skin type but when I noticed that there's an spf, I use it at home so I don't have to apply sunscreen.

Back to the Infallible pro-matte, I noticed that after an hour or two, I was at home, cleaning, doing some office work on a hot summer day, my face didn't look oily though there's a BIT shine, yes, a bit shine and that's awesome compared to super oily tzone within 30 minutes of actually not doing anything!

about 1 year ago
Joanna

Perfect for oily skin!

I've been using this for a month now. It's really effective especially for me with oily T-zone. It does not have a cakey feeling when used as setting for bb cream or liquid foundation. It is also lightweight and is able to hide blemishes. However, it is not long-lasting when it's too hot but when you use it with primer, it can also last up to whole day. It's cheaper but of almost same quality with MAC products. I'm using 002 Natural beige, perfect for morena ladies out there!

about 1 year ago
Lorraine

Great Product

Switched to this from using lorac and urban decay pressed powders about 2 years ago. Mostly because I needed to save money and wanted to find something easily accessible. (closes Ulta and Sephora were like 20-30 min drive at the time) This powder does have great staying power and has not broken out my sensitive skin - eczema and acne prone. I use the liquid foundation and then use this on top, spray with setting spray and then it really does last me all day! Glad I found this and always recommend! It's probably the best drugstore powder I've tried so far thay really has good coverage and I don't have to worry about touching up or blotting!

10 months ago
Dominique
Certified Buyer

Better than mac

This product has to fall under my holy grail drugstore products. I've been using it for 2 weeks and it hasn't broken me out. I have very oily skin so I was surprised that I didn't have to reapply until the 12th hour. The coverage is from medium to full. I've been using the mac fixed powder but it usually broke me out and would oxidize. I admittedly got a dark shade of the infallible (500 sun beige) but it still looks natural. Should probably grab the it again in shade 400

over 1 year ago
Silvia
Top Reviewer

Perfect for touch ups

At the end of the day when my foundation kinda rubbed of from my nose area, this is my one step solution. It solves the problem instantly. I am in the shade 200 and I love how it is perfect for me. I can dab it on my oily areas and then I will be good as freshly groomed in the morning. It really helps in controlling oil. I have yet to try using this with a wet sponge.

2 months ago
Keith
Certified Buyer

PURFECT GURL

Foundation is the most important part of my makeup routine. Me having a combination skin, this sits on my face perfectly. I have a sensitive skin. In fact, I actually forgot to wash this off after a night out but it did not give me acne. Texture is my pet peeve talaga but this never fails me. This foundation did not make me look cakey and according to my friends "are you really wearing make up?" yan lagi nila sabi sakin. I strongly recommend this to everyone love love love hehe

2 months ago
April
Certified Buyer

love it

love this product , this is what i use to set my under eye concealer, and it really makes my concealer last longer, i swear, so i seldom use my laura mercier transluscent powder to set my concealer.this is really a good buy , to set your concealer, and its cheap compared to high end products

3 months ago
Louise
Top Reviewer

Holy Grail Powder Foundation

I JUST LOVE THIS SO MUCH! This keeps my face matte all day! i just love that it doesn't have much coverage but focuses on keeping my oil at bay ALL-DAY. This goes perfectly with any foundation, and is best paired with the Pro-Matte Liquid Foundation. This is actually worth the hype. A must have with any skin-typed girls.

3 months ago
Therese

No cakey and powdery looks with this one!

The most important thing we look for in powders is that it doesn't make you look cakey and that you've been slapped on by tons of it out of fear of keeping oil at bay. This truly does keep my skin matte yet the formula feels surprisingly SO lightweight that it also lets the natural glow from my face seep through! You'll never say hello to cakey face or a powdery look with this powder. Honestly, while I dust it over my face it feels as if I'm not putting anything on yet it sets my makeup. It lasts long as well in spite of the Manila heat and you're out sweating all day, and I don't find myself having to make touch-ups quite often. The 16 hours is questionable though, I'm pretty sure it's less than that but nevertheless even when I do find the need to touch-up, there's not much shine I'd actually be patting away, just very very minor touching up.

4 months ago
Venus
Certified Buyer

Amazing

This is a great drugstore powder and it works so well with L'oreal's Pro-Matte Foundation! I use it everyday now. It makes my face shine-free longer compared to other powders that I've worked with. It doesn't feel heavy on the face and also doesn't cake! Will definitely re-purchase when I run out.

4 months ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer

Highly recommended!

This is my favorite drugstore pressed powder! It provides great coverage without feeling really heavy on the skin. It hasn't broken me out (I have acne-prone skin) which is a huge plus! I got this in 300 which is perfect for my medium skin. I would definitely recommend this product!!!

4 months ago
Alex

Keeps oil at bay!

I have been using this product for 2 months now and it's perfect for the weather in the Philippines weather it's a hot sunny day or a clammy rainy day! It stays matte most of the day and offers a little bit of coverage for my red and dark spots. Perfect for on-the-go girls who don't need the trouble of re-applying makeup again and again.

4 months ago
Lea

Satisfied and will re-purchase

At first, I was very hesitant to try it since it is way more expensive than the ones that I have tried. However, those previous products makes me feel sticky and does not help controlling the oiliness of my skin. Gladly, I found a kiosk of L'Oreal which offers up to 50% discount on all of their Infallible products which make me bought this. I bought the 200 shade as it really blends well on my skin tone. From then on, I still use this as it really stays long on my face (note that the 16 hrs is too good to be true. It lasts around 3-4 hours for me which is fair enough). And this is so light on my face! Its as if you have not placed any powder on your skin. I will definitely go buy this product next time since it meets my expectation.

4 months ago
Cyril

Truly an infallible powder

Been using this in the shade 'porcelain' since it was launched here in Manila. The powder is finely milled, almost like the consistency of high end compact powders but on a more affordable price. It's truly matte when applied (which is indeed good for oily face gals and for PH weather), smoothens skin, removes redness and eliminates pores! To those girls like me who does not wear foundation for their everyday makeup, this is highly recommended. I love it that it's lightweight, making your face looking fresh all day. Though I'm not quite convinced on its 16-hr oil free claim especially during summer (I'm not sure if any powder ever exists), I don't mind touching up 2-3 times a day. Definitely a steal!

5 months ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

MATTIFYING

I love this powder!!!!! It really does mattify the skin, although with my super oily skin it doesn't last the 16 hrs it claims to do but pretty close at about 12 hrs, which is perfect in withstanding the heat and humidity of the Philippines. The coverage is amazing, especially for a powder, so I wouldn't exactly recommend it as a setting powder unless the liquid base is extremely sheer but it is great as a stand alone powder foundation. It is a bit pricey for me, being a student, but I'd say it is worth the slight splurge given the quality.

6 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer

Great product!

I've been loving L'oreal's Infallible line, and this is my favorite product by far. I use this in shade 200 to set the Infallible Total Cover foundation on my face. It's not cakey, and it helps keep the oiliness at bay. However, I don't like using this to set the Infallible pro-matte foundation, as it tends to dry out my skin (like a lot!). My only beef with this product is that the packaging is still so strange --- I really don't see the point of having separate compartments for the mirror and cushion. Otherwise, this is still a great product :)

7 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer

Would buy again in a heartbeat

One of the products that you should be very very careful in buying are foundations. One shade darker or lighter would totally ruin your look. The good thing about this foundation is it really matches my skin tone, and looks very natural. Also, it does not cake and would stay for hours without any retouches. Would definitely buy again!

7 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer

Holy grail!

I've been eyeing for this product ever since I heard so much good reviews, but I only got one last weekend because of their summer sale. THIS IS SUPERB. No need to wear heavy liquid foundation because this can cover up my imperfections easily. aaaand, wait for it....THIS CAN LAST ALL DAY IF WORN WITH PRIMER AND FIXING SPRAY!!

8 months ago