×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Philippine General Elections Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Philippine General Elections, our Customer Service Team will be offline on May 13. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on May 14, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

61 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Xylena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

lovely purchase

I bought this at its regular price and I did that because I know it will be worth it. And it is! The gradation end of it can be used with your other lipstick colors so for me... It is totally a 'sulit' buy. If it goes on sale I would surely buy 2 more.

20 days ago
Persephone
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Red-y for it

This is actually my favourite Maybelline lip product. I don't actually bother with the gradiation. The formula of these lip pencils are lighter and smoother than the Maybelline lipsticks. It doesn't feel like I'm wearing anything on my lips. The color pay off is really pretty. I have both Red 1 and Red 2 and they're beautiful on the skin. They're pigmented and the shape of the pencil makes it easy to apply. It is a matte formula still so wearing some light balm underneath it helps. Highly recommend.

3 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Proud pout!

I love how its well-pigmented color perfectly glides on my lips. It's very easy to apply and, unlike other matte products, it does not leave my lips feeling dry. Maybelline truly never disappoints! The price is worth up to the last application! So flash that proud pout now! =)

4 months ago
Jill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Perfect for KBeauty lovers!

I've lately been into KBeauty trends like glass skin/dewy skin, ombre lips, etc. This product is perfect for the ombre lip trend because you can create the perfect gradient effect on your lips with it. What I've learned from multiple attempts at the ombre lips is applying a lip balm first before applying other lip products so the color "bleeds" and gradiates more nicely and so that it doesn' tlook or feel dry.

12 months ago
Jenna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Cool Concept

I see this working for those "Korean" looks because one side applies color while the other one works as a softener/smudger. Really like the concept of this, wish there were more colors to choose from. I suggest applying lip balm before applying this to get an even smoother gradient/transition. Good product indeed.

about 1 year ago
Angela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Perfect for Gradation, but is very drying.

This used to be my go-to, since gradation helps me make my lips look less huuugee. I kind of destroyed the lipstick since the retracting mechanism is very confusing so I smeared the lipstick on the cover A LOT. The lipstick itself is VERY pigmented so you don't really have to do multiple coats but rather be careful, the sponge is very helpful in achieving the gradation. The con has to be that it is a matte lipstick, and my lips turned sahara desert when I have this on, and after a few hours the gradation would look weird on my lips because it's already cracking. This is a good product over-all for me, just bring petroleum jelly ALWAYS hahaha.

about 1 year ago
Kriselda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Love the color!

I love the fact that I can adjust the shade of this lippie. I can make it a striking red or have a lighter shade which makes it look like pink. Plus the blending sponge is really soft and easy to use. However, I don't like how it dries my lips. I have to use a lip gloss or balm so it won't be totally dry.

about 1 year ago
Gina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Nice concept but can be drying

Love the concept to this since gradation lips are in trend recently, but I found that when using the smudger on this can turn the formula quite dry. It clings onto my dry patches and can be patchy throughout the day. For some reason I found that this was more of a hassle compared to the old liptint gradation, so I guess I'll be ditching this.

over 1 year ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Perfect lippie for teenagers

So glad maybelline made this lip gradation lipstick coz it is super popular nowadays and it is also on the go and appropriate for teens without them looking so pokish though it is quite pricey than their other products but still it is worth the price and try i love this lipstick too but it is quite pricey so yeah but if i would have an extra money i would still buy this products

over 1 year ago
Alec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Striking!

This is a must-have product for all the ladies who don't have the $$$ for pricey Korean lip gradation products! Let me tell y'all: the key for the "Korean skin glow" is to have a striking lip color - AND THIS PRODUCT IS THE ONE. If you have a lot of blemishes under that foundation, gurl you better have a strong lipstick to make people focus on your lips rather than on your spots!

over 1 year ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Cute packaging

This lippie is super fun. It is a retractable crayon-like product plus a blending sponge on the opposite tip for perfect application just the way you like it. I like how it is not super creamy and that it is super matte. You can adjust the intensity of the color by using the blending tool. You can even achieve korean style of application. I like the Mauve and The bright red shade of this.

over 1 year ago
Alexa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Lipstastic!

This is my first maybelline lippie. I had to buy this twice becaise my bestfriend in the province stole this lipstick from me hahah but guys this is a must buy. I was attracted on the sponge smudger on the other end although I rarely use that one end This js really one of my favorite lippie of all time

over 1 year ago
Silvia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Perfect application

I like this kind of packaging and the blending sponge at the other end. It is so easy to apply and it helps you to be precise. I like the pigmentation and the texture. It is creamy but not too creamy. It also dries into a beautiful matte. Worth the money!

over 1 year ago
Alecs
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Korean type look without the mess of tints!

I opted to try this when I had some trouble using lip tints, usually because the color isn't right or the tint doesn't actually tint my lips. I tried this and I was satisfied. I could intensify the color on my lips and do different styles of lip looks. The gradients look cool and I had to try it in every color! I loved this!

almost 2 years ago
Tanya
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Highly Pigmented but Makes Lips Dry

I am quite pleased with the pigmentation of Maybelline's Lip Gradation Cream Matte Pencil, but I always have to apply clear lip balm (using a lip brush) on the middle of my upper and lower lips as the lipstick on its own makes my lips very dry, up to the point that I see my lips crack after less than 5 hours. Perhaps there are ingredients in this product that are too strong. Thus, I will not most likely avail of this again.

almost 2 years ago
Mika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Love love love!

I soooo love this lippie! I love the smooth and light feeling it gives on my lips. Plus the texture is perfect that even a little application on the lips would go a long way. I prefer the solid application than the ombré though since it makes my lips look fuller. Will buy this again!

almost 2 years ago
Angel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

A super sleek lipstick

I superrrr love this lipstick from Maybelline. I have Mauve1 and it's absolutely one of my favorite lipsticks. The brownish pink is a gorgeous color. I also love how it wears on the lips because it's a soft matte that doesn't look or feel to dry. My only wish if for Maybelline to offer more brownish or nude colors in this line.

almost 2 years ago
Dulce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

YOUR LIPS BUT BETTER!

I bought the CORAL SHADE and it really is a a MUST HAVE. It glides on smoothly on my lips and I love the way how I can play with it. I am actually mixing it with other shades I recently bought and I am soooo loving it! It is very lightweight to extent that it makes me feel like I am not wearing anything on my lips. It's your lips but better! This one is really recommendable!

almost 2 years ago
Kathy
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Love the color and the softness!

I bought this on sale and I tried the Mauve color since it is close to the color of Touch of Spice. And I love it! It has a darker shade and it feels soft when applying. It last long all throughout the day, I only reapply it when I eat. :) I seldom use the sponge applicator since I don't see a change in the color of my lips. But overall, I love this! Will definitely repurchase this one!

over 2 years ago
Pam
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Easy to use and easy to love!

I remember getting this when it was on sale in the shade Pink 1. I always just brushed it off as a gimmicky product but wow! This lipstick is good! It goes on the lips quite easily but it does have this dry almost powdery texture. I think it's because of that texture that this lipstick doesn't transfer that much. This powdery texture also makes your lips feel dry but it plays well with lip balm. I've tried applying lip balm on top a couple of times and it worked out fine. It blends in easily and makes gradation super easy and convenient (and clean!) because of the sponge on the other end of the product. It's long lasting but you do need to reapply it after you eat (again easy because of how it's designed). Overall a great product!

over 2 years ago