×
Transylvania

Soft Matte Lip Cream

₱390.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Ice

Matte-Lip Trend Training Wheels

When the liquid lipstick craze came in, this was the first one I tried out. The pigmentation of these 'lip creams' are really good. It's almost kiss proof once you let it set which doesn't really take a lot of time. I like their shade range but you need to be careful of the colors because it doesn't match the bottle. You need to look at swatches. The duration on your lips is fairly decent and it's comfortable but it doesn't last very long like other liquid lipstick but a steal if you're on a budget. If you're light medium/medium skin tone, here's my suggestions: MLBB is Cannes/Stockholm; Vampy Plum - Copenhagen; True Classic Red - Monte Carlo; Summer bright colors - Sao Paolo (Fuschia) and Ibiza (Coral Peach). Over all, I would say if you're in the matte-lips trend, this is really something you can try out!

about 1 year ago
Chariz
Certified Buyer

YOU NEED IT!

The soft matte lip cream line is one of nyx's greatest creations. The shade range is amazing; there is a shade for everyone. It is very comfortable on the lips (not very drying) and it is also long-wearing for its price. It doesn't easily transfer on the glass when I drink, but reapplication is needed after eating (especially if it's something oily). It smells good too! I have the shades Stockholm, Prague, Cannes, and Zurich. And no words can describe how much I love Stockholm! A little advice: GET STOCKHOLM. (everyone needs it!!!) Planning to get London, soon!

12 months ago
Isabella
Top Reviewer

Perfect!

I've been trying a handful of different matte lip creams recently, but this one still remains one of my favorites! It is surprisingly cheap for something that can stay on almost the entire day, as long as you don't eat anything oily. It doesn't feel as dry on the lips like most matte lip creams. Colors are great too!

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer

A GREAT FIRST LIQUID LIPPIE ❤💋

This is the first liquid lippie that I bought, and I must say that this product lives up to its hype! I got the shades: Cannes and San Paulo. I suggest when looking for shades to buy from this line, have the swatches as references and not the bottles. The bottles are opaque (not transparent), so it really does not give off the true shade of the lippie. Cannes is an amp up from your MLBB shades as it gives off a rosy nude shade that is suitable to every skin tone while, San Paulo is a bright mauve-y pink. For its price, it really gives a great color pay-off and it lasts long in warm weather (eating and drinking will slowly wear it down.) Overall, this is a very nice liquid lippie as it does not dry my lips at all! Planning to buy more shades!! ✨

5 months ago
Carren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

I love it!

I hoarded these lip creams during my birthday month. I got Montecarlo and 2 free tubes of Berlin. I've only tried Berlin and I am loving it! At first I was scared that I couldn't pull off a brown lipstick. I was surprised to see that it looked so good! It does not dry my lips and it fades well unlike other liquid lipsticks out there. I'm so excited to use other shades of this lip cream!

11 months ago
Alexis
Certified Buyer

A Lip Cream from the Lip gods!

The moment I bought this I finally understood what the hype was about. I mean, it was magical! This lip cream deserves to be in the Mt. Olympus of make-ups! (Pros: It's freakin' matte!, DOESN'T DRY MY LIPS (oh my gosh!), Colors are sensational!, Lasts a looong time, Easy to apply | Cons: It does transfer to my mug and fades a little when I eat) but I still freakin' love it and will repurchase again! <3

about 1 year ago
Mariel
Certified Buyer

Perfect Purchase!

I've tried Buenos Aires and Athens and they're both really good. I was afraid the peach Buenos Aires would look chalky against my tan, but the folks at Beauty MNL said it would look good, and they were right! Athens is perfect peachy nude shade, very suitable for workdays and relaxed weekends and maybe against a dark eye. The texture is amazing and very light and it smells really good. Great colors, comfortable on the lips. Wish I could buy them all! :)

about 1 year ago
ANNA
Certified Buyer

NYX A MUST!!!

I used to sell nyx cosmetics before and I must say, I ended up hoarding my products! It has a great product line that's affordable and won 't leave a hole in your pocket.. unless of course you want to buy them all! I own the original 11 shade of these soft matte lip cream and I love them. I'm on my way to adding the new shades to my collection. These lipcreams are light and comfortable on the lips and does not make my lips dry unlike other matte lip colors. Though it doesnt stay too long, some shades leave a sort of tint on the lips. For me, nyx lip creams are a must!

6 days ago
charmaine
Certified Buyer

A must have in your MLBB Collection!

This is a very pigmented lippy! I first bought NYX Brand here in BeautyMNL, it's on sale kasi Buy 1 lipstick then take for free the Berlin Shade. I have loved Berlin shade the first time I've tried it. It really suits and complements my Morena skin and my dark edge lips. And kiss proof when set. Although it fades when you eat and drink. But it's okay because I love the shade :) It is really a must to have this on your MLBB Collection.

7 days ago
Rina
Certified Buyer

Great for liquid lipstick newbies

I recommend these if you're new to liquid lipsticks and the matte trend, as they're easy to use and apply. They're affordable, too. And the best thing: they don't dry out my lips. I started out with Stockholm and Zurich, and my collection eventually grew, going beyond the nude shades to include bolder colors, like Copenhagen. These soft matte lip creams last quite long, too. I have the minimal need to reapply, even after meals.

7 days ago
frances

I CANnes use this forever

I feel like almost every matte liquid lippie-loving fan owns at least one from this line! There have been a lot out in the market but I keep coming back to these SMLCs! When I put them on, it sets quickly, doesn't emphasize the fine lines on my lips, doesn't feel drying and it's so light I barely feel like I put them on. Staying power is also pretty good; it can last a long time and has a transfer proof quality to it.

8 days ago
Lealy

Mom <3 it.

Got this from Lazada's 11.11 sale for my mom. She loves it, but I guess it's a bit creamier than the lip lingerie's matte-feel. She's been looking for a matte lipstick and according to her, it's not matte-feel enough. Still, she uses it everyday and the Cannes is a beautiful bright shade of pink. Like all nyx lipsticks, don't trust the product photos because they don't give their actual shade any justice. It's always a hit or miss when I'm buying a lipstick from Nyx online (I've brought 5 so far). My advice is, check the physical product shade first before purchasing or do some research.

8 days ago
Anne
Certified Buyer

Mad sale ❤

It is as it says :) A soft matte lip cream. Unlike any other matte liquid lippies, this one did not suck the moisture out of my lips 😁 I got the shade CANNES and it is the perfect pinky nude for me :) will try oit Stockholm some other time :) matagal na fully dry, 10 to 15 mins siguro. Nagtagal sya ng 5 hrs sakin :) kaso pag tumagal sya or siguro pag fully dry na may lasa sya. Pero hindi naman bothering. Bakit ngayon ko lang to na try? 😭❤ oh! And i got this for 114 pesos only ❤

9 days ago
Cherry
Certified Buyer

I'm so in L❤VE with this!!! 😍😍😍 Can I rate it 6? Please??

I finally got a hold of these guys when Lazada had their big sale last month and when Beautymnl decided to drop the bomb and price it at 117 pesos when they had their Black Friday sale. 117 pesos!!! Omg!!! Di bale nang walang tulog, I hoarded them!!! I have this in Cannes, London, Sao Paulo, Copenhagen, Prague, and Istanbul. I hoarded Cannes during the 117-peso sale 'cause I plan to give them to my girlfriends this Christmas--based on reviews here it's one of those universal MLBB shades for all skin tones (besides Stockholm). Let me tell you that the formula of this product is sooo good, even better than Maybelline creamy mattes because it's so light on the lips I sometimes forget that I have them on and get surpised when I see my reflection. The color and matte finish is sooo pretty after it dries on your lips, the pigmentation is superb, the smell oh-so-heavenly chocolatey-vanilla, and the applicator makes it very easy to apply in a jiffy. It's not transfer-proof, though, but I like the after-tint it leaves on my lips after eating a meal. I can't praise this product enough!!! 😚😚😚 I find myself reaching for Cannes almost everday now (move over, Clay Crush creamy matte!), London for nude days (this one's by far the best nude lippie I have right now), Sao Paulo when I want that playful pop of mauvey-pink color that makes my skin look brighter and makes me look more awake, Copenhagen on days I wear black. I have yet to get the hang of Prague which is a pinkish-red shade, and Istanbul which is a bright light pink one (I'm not a fan of bright light pinks on me, I thought it was more on the peachy side, that's why I got it, but I have yet to wear it for a whole day to see if I can pull it off). Overall, I totally, absolutely love these lippies. 😍😍😍 Will get more shades on the next sale, maybe Stockholm, Zurich, and Abu Dhabi. Also Buenos Aires. Antwerp, too. There's so many shades I wanna try, haha! And isn't it cool how they named 'em with cities around the world?

11 days ago
Claire
Top Reviewer

Glides Smoothly

First of all, don't expect this product to be fully matte because it is soft matte only. It finishes off like a glossy velvet lippie. I love the vanilla scent this lippie has. I love the Adu Dhabi and San Paulo shades for everyday look. This product works great as a base for mix and matching with other colors and especially Lip Lingeries. Do also take note this product is not as long-lasting as usual mattes.

14 days ago
Ellis
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Stockholm is my home.....

My MLBB shade for crying out loud!! Hahah but I literally want to cry every time I see it getting sold out easily when I needed to restock also huhu... The color pay-off is good, plus it gives off a nice finish when it dries out on your lips! It doesn't smell like the usual lipsticks we had in the good old days. You might even want to eat it because it smells so sweet :D

15 days ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer

Unexpected delight!

I don't actually eye non-organic liquid lippies since I have this notion of how heavy and drying on the lips they are. But when this one went on Black Friday sale, I was sooo tempted to buy one... and I did, no regrets! I have this in the shade Cannes, which is a really pretty shade of pink, and I am not even a fan of pink lipsticks. The first thing I actually noticed was how good it smelled! Like double dutch ice cream! I dont fancy lippies that have strong odors but man, this one is a delight. Also, it glides soooo smoothly on the lips, it's even easier to apply than a "no-fuss" lip tint! Given that I am not a pro when it comes to liquid lippies, (and make-up application in general tbh). It stays pretty long, even after I ate fried chicken and brushed my teeth. It fades into a tint almost. It's a great buy! I'd wait for the next sale and try other shades too!

15 days ago
Isabella
Top Reviewer

MY FAVORITE

I've gone through so many tubes of this, particularly the nude shades because they're the ultimate 'my-lips-but-better' colors that are perfect for everyday use! I'm also a huge fan of the formula because it's the right amount of matte. Does not get uncomfortable at all and super easy to apply. No need to worry about it drying down too fast, and it also fades pretty nicely so you don't need to use a makeup remover to get it off.

15 days ago
Karyl
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

beautiful shades

saw a lot of positive reviews about the nyx soft matte lip cream but i've never tried it. so when this went on sale, i went and bought five. istanbul, san paulo, antwerp, and milan are all beautiful shades. i actually only opened one as the others are meant to be stocking stuffers for the holidays. while it's not long lasting,the lip cream isn't too drying like other mattes. plus,it smells good, none of that funky chemical scent. reminds me a lot of mom's old school liquid lippies (in a good way)

16 days ago
Justine
Certified Buyer

Amazing formula

I was gonna give up with liquid/cream matte lip products when I found this.. I have very dry lips and other products would dry my lips so bad but this lip cream’s formula is just perfect for me. It doesn’t transfer easily unless I’m eating oily food and it could last almost whole day. The first shade I got was from a promo where beautymnl gave Berlin for every purchase of a soft matte/lingerie product and I instantly fell in love. Just last week I got monte carlo and cannes for 117 pesos each from their black friday sale! I will surely get more shades from this line.

16 days ago