×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Squeaky clean

I’ve tried the other Casa de Lorenzo castile soap varieties and this is by far the most moisturizing (but not that much). Although you feel squeaky clean afterwards, you still need to apply a moisturizing lotion. This is also great when mixed with essential oils and carrier oil. Hopefully, BeautyMNL will stock up on the big sizes because this is awfully small and finishes in about 2 weeks.

9 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

Best local pure Castile Soap!

I've always known that pure Castile soap is so versatile and it's non-toxic, free of animal fats and synthetic ingredients. Traditionally Castile soap is made of Olive Oil, but today different variants with other types of vegetable oils and added fragrance are included in the ingredients list. Glad I found the unscented local version from Casa de Lorenzo here at BeautyMNL that's made of just pure Olive Oil which is perfect for sensitive skin. Because Castile soap is so safe and gentle to use, I've tried using it to deep clean my makeup brushes and it really works so well; it made the bristles of my brushes super soft. I tried using it as hand soap too to test it out and my hands felt super clean and soft. I'm curious to try this as a body soap too in the future!

11 months ago
Krisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Good for Sensitive skin and dandruff

I have a very sensitive skin on face and its so hard to find a facial wash. Luckily i have tried Casa de Lorenzo Moisturizing. It really helps to prevent having pimples. It also help me to remove dandruff prouduction on my ears and hairline. A bottle lasts for 5 months ❤

about 1 year ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Very mild

My sister bought one of these unscented castile soap from Casa De Lorenzo just to try it out. It’s very gentle and mild on the skin and really has faint to no smell. It’s also watery thus you have to be careful when getting the product because it might spill. I like it but I tend to gravitate towards other soaps that make me feel much squeaky clean.

about 1 year ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

All natural!

Your skin will thank you! I learned about this product because beautymnl gave me a free sample. I loved it so I bought the bottle! The reason why I switched to all natural is because my allergies got a little worse. This is an antibacterial soap so it helps with that. Very easy to rinse off. Really hydrating! I use it as a facial wash and as body soap. It does not bubble up but if you use bath gloves it will. :)

over 1 year ago
vin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Good traditional Castile soap

It's really hard to find pure traditional Castile soap here in Manila (most Castile soaps are a mix of other oils, a traditional Castile is pure olive oil) so I'm glad to find it's available from this brand. It only consists of 2 ingredients which is good and smells exactly like olive oil. I know it says unscented but there's a faint scent of olive oil when you really try to smell it. It's not as sudsy as your regular bath soap/wash but it's sudsy enough when used with a body puff. Doesn't dry out and irritate my skin.

almost 2 years ago
Jane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Simple, basic, perfect

This is a basic castile soap. If you have eczema or sensitive skin like me, this is a good soap to use. It cleanses well, skin doesn't dry and no adverse reactions! Well unless you're allergic to one of the oils used in the soap so please check the list of ingredients. It's a bit on the pricey side but they do go on sale every once in a while so when they do I suggest you hoard :)

almost 3 years ago
Evelyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Very mild

I have finished a bottle of this product and sadly I will not repurchase. It is gentle and rinses off easily, doesn't dry out nor moisturize my skin. Also does not irritate my skin but other than that there's nothing special about it. For those who are looking for body wash that is mildly scented and easy on the skin, this is for you!

about 3 years ago
iris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 33

A good general use soap

Mostly, I use it as a gentle feminine wash but it also works when I'm in a pinch and my regular body wash/soap has run out. I've also tried it as a body wash but my skin wasn't happy with it with long-term use since I got dry patches (but this was during the cooler months so dryness was more likely to happen than in other times of the year). I confess to also using it as an ingredient to make insecticidal soap for a non-toxic way to keep pests away from my plants (for edible ones like herbs, especially). Basically, I'm just grateful to have a locally-made unscented castile soap.

about 3 years ago
Honeyleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Gentle and doesn't leave residue on the skin.

I like it. I am almost done with the whole bottle. It's mild and doesn't leave residue on the skin unlike regular soap. It's not moisturizing but it's non-drying either. I like it that it's easy to wash off. The whole container lasted me almost a month. It smells a bit like wood or seeds. I would consider buying it again the second time.

about 3 years ago
cecil
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 45

Super good on skin!

I love how moisturizing and gentle this product is on my dry skin and it has a clean scent. The product is not hard to rinse off unlike most body wash products in the market. I skip on lotion whenever I use this. It's even gentle to use on the face. This product definitely delivers!

over 3 years ago
Johanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 39

First time to try castile soap

I've been using this as a body wash for a few weeks already. I like that it's unscented, moisturizing, and meant for sensitive skin. I've tried applying it directly to wet skin, using a konjac sponge, a bath glove, a wash cloth, and using a shower puff, and I've had the best experience with the shower puff. It produces the most lather and I don't use a lot of product. I am planning to use this for diy shower gel/hand wash recipes which usually call for unscented castile soap as base. So far, I haven't noticed any highly moisturizing effects. It rinses off easily.

over 3 years ago
Ginger
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Love at First Use

It isn't truly unscented, there is a faint, but clean scent that wafts from the bottle when you pour out the product. I was a little doubtful that this body wash could moisturize because the consistency was not as thick as other body washes I had used. But after the first wash, I was hooked. After toweling off, my skin felt moisturized and super soft! I highly recommend it :) And after seeing the results of continuous use, my mom became a convert!

almost 4 years ago