×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
LIZ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

TOO PRICEY YET MILD & DELICATE CASTILE SOAP

I like Casa De Lorenzo's Cacao Dark Castile Soap bec. it is mild & delicate to your skin. I also love the smell (smells like dark chocolate and/or coffee). It doesn't bubble much mainly bec. it contains a li'l oil. But it won't last long. It can be consumed in 2 weeks. Well then, I find this product a bit pricey. Worth a try!

over 1 year ago
Audrey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Mouthwatering Cleanser!

I purchased it because it is chocolate flavor! Hahaha! Aside from its organic and natural properties, I like that it cleanses my skin without drying it. May I mention that the scent of this body wash is so mouthwatering!!! It smells like I am slathering organic chocolate on my entire body! Unlike other body wash, it does not lather that much. It is best to use it with a bath foam or a bath sponge.

almost 3 years ago
Jane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Smells good but a bit pointless

Based on the other reviews, I'm probably the only one unhappy with this? First, the good parts - I bought it when it was on sale for 99 or 100. Second, it's really all natural and I had no adverse reaction to it. Third, the cacao smell was natural and therefore pleasant even on early mornings where synthetic smelling bath products can be very jarring. Now for the not so good ones. The cacao pieces are well pieces and can clog the shower drain. They weren't exfoliating either and separated from the liquid soap, when I squeeze them out they do so in bursts so most land on the shower floor. I like the smell but found the cacao bits useless. The castile soap itself is wonderful, just not this variant. If they can come up with one that smells like this but comes without the bits then I'll repurchase. As is, it's messy, wasteful and clogs the drain.

almost 3 years ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Mild and great!

I was skeptical at first thinking the scent might be too strong and I usually prefer fresh citrusy scents. But it's very mild and actually quite pleasant. I originally just used this as my hand washing soap, but I have now been using it as one of my body washes as well. It's great as it doesn't leave my skin dry. I don't feel too guilty when I neglect to put on lotion.

almost 3 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

The most yummy-smelling soap

This variant is my second favorite, next to calamansi castile soap. It smells like chocolate porridge. It doesn't dry out my skin like regular soaps. The only downside about this product is it's kinda messy. It's dark and it's just as runny as the other variants so it easily messes up your bathroom floor. I would recommend this anyway!

about 3 years ago
Gee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Age 27

Yummy!!!

The scent is divine! I am a person who likes body wash and body scrubs a lot and this did not fail me. You and your bathroom will really smell like chocolate!!! You will feel clean and delicious. The cacao bits (exfoliants) sizes vary and I like that about this product. It provides one a gentle scrub while bathing. I will purchase my next bottle soon as I empty this one I have here for a month.

about 3 years ago
Haydee
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Organic perfect for chocolate lovers out there!

I've been meaning to try this Castille soap and finally got to try it when it went on sale.love the scent and how it's mild on the skin. I'm also addicted to everything organic and handmade. This is perfect for those who love to try on their skin. Hope that they produce more variant and more affordable assortment. Highly recommended!

over 3 years ago
Cams
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Reminds me of my lola's champorado 😍

Oh don't be mislead with the title. Yes this is a review for a castile soap and i got this at a promo price. What i like about this is it's made up of essential oils, i got too hesistant to give it a try because i was imagining of getting too oily and sticky but i was surprised! It has bits of cacao that acts as exfoliant. It's not greasy, and i love the smell! Reminds me of tablea and champorado 😅 Better use a sponge and leave for about 2-3 minutes. I've been using it for 2 weeks and loving it 😍

over 3 years ago
Karlenma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

Yummy smell

I bought this on a whim. This smells like champorado and tsokolate, really delicious smell. But the smell does not last long, it comes off once you've rinsed it off. This does not produce much of a lather but I like that this does not dry the skin. I just wish this was less runny and comes in a pump bottle. Oh, wait, I did transfer it to a pump bottle but the cacao bits keep getting stuck.

over 3 years ago
Coleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Smells like old school chocolate milk!

This was my first pick when I decided to switch to natural soap.  The smell was a hit for me- reminded me of Magnolia Chocolait when it used to come in glass bottles.  It did not fall short in forming suds and cleaning grimy skin despite the runny consistency, which is how liquid Castile soap naturally is.  It comes with flecks of cacao and coconut (I think?), so it aids a little in exfoliation but may not be intended for cleaning makeup brushes and sponges, although I'm sure the other clear variants will do that job.  Oh, and don't do what I did which was squeeze the bottle with frustration to dispense the product. It will come out nicely when shaken out the way you would put seasoning or hot sauce on your food.

over 3 years ago
Monette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 45

Best used as a hand soap

I misread the word "dark", I was expecting to receive a rich, decadent and strong chocolate-scented castille soap. Instead, I got a light, brown-tainted, watery or runny liquid soap with cacao bits. The chocolate scent is fleeting, it doesn't last long the way anyone would want it to be. In fact, the chocolatey scent will be gone as soon as you rinse. The brown drips may stain one's tub, so it's best used as a hand soap, with the cacao bits and brown lather. It softens the hands because of its ingredients (olive oil and other botanicals). I understand why castille soaps are normally expensive, but for this particular variant, I wish Casa Lorenzo could make some improvements (perhaps make the cacao bits smaller or the liquid soap less runny).

over 3 years ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

My first castille soap experience

I have been meaning to try one of these before and when I saw the sale price of this item, I grabbed it immediately. I intended to use this for brush cleaning, but when I saw the first review here, I decided to use this as a regular soap instead. I love the chocolate scent this comes with, albeit a bit too sweet for what is supposed to be dark chocolate. The cacao bits were also a bit too big, but upon next usage, I did not notice them as much. Over all, using this was a pleasing experience and I can't wait to purchase the other variants soon for what I intend to use them for intentionally.

about 4 years ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

It's ok...

It smells yummy and chocolatey, but the scent is not strong enough to really be enjoyed. It would have been good if the smell was stronger and could really assault your senses. I didn't notice anything special in its moisturizing properties as well, but it's cheap and it'll get you clean...

about 4 years ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 55

Good chocolate scent

For the sale price, a more than satisfactory product with a good chocolate scent which chocolate lovers will appreciate. Was also bothered by the cacao bits which were, to my mind, a tad too large for exfoliation. A dark liquidy soap that lathers up well and does not leave the skin feeling stripped. As this is the only variant I have tried so far, I will definitely be trying out the others on my next purchase.

about 4 years ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Ok, but not what I needed.

So I guess I shouldn't really be complaining since it's obvious that this is the slowest to sell. It's the only variant with such a huge discount. The chocolate-y smell may be a hit or a miss, depending on your preference. The scent is definitely strong. I find I am indifferent to it. And while this really feels gentle and natural (no chemical-y scent I can detect, and certainly not laden with sulfates), I was not expecting to find small bits of cocoa bean. I think it's meant for exfoliation, but I intended to use this to clean my makeup brushes. Those bits get left behind. It cleans sufficiently, and I don't hate it, I just wish it didn't have those bits. My fault since I overlooked that part in the description. But oh well, do choose other variants if you're willing to pay more, the clean smelling plant-based ones would be more enjoyable I guess. This one just left me underwhelmed.

over 4 years ago