×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

I love it!!!

I just LOVE it! All over my body and my face! I use it as a make up cleanser or a morning face wash. Actually, the price is the only lowdown because I have to save on the product because if I will go full on use the products on a daily then I would have to buy the soap every other week! 😬 Love it!!! BeautyMNL please carry their bar soap as well. Thank you!

about 2 months ago
Leigh
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Love local!

Love local! Yes now yeah! Bring out the smell good in you! This is very indeed affordable soap! Been using this soap for 2 months now. What I really liked about it is that, my body feels very very smooth. The smell of this soap.is very subtle indeed. I cannot really complain given the price and quality? This is a total goodness!!! Love local!

7 months ago
Therese
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Morning Pick-me-upper

My shift to natural / organic products led me to buying this from this site. After reading the reviews of the scents from this brand, I chose this as I am crazy about citrusy secnts. And I loooove it! It lathers easily, is gentle on my semi-sensitive skin, and the scent lingers for hours -- both on my skin and in the bathroom. I start my day in a happy mood whenever I use this. Will definitely repurchase!

9 months ago
claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 31

Cleanses well

Just received it today and I tried it on my face the 1st time. The feeling on the skin is indeed different from my current facial cleanser. Smells citrusy in the beginning and leaves a soapy(reminds me of the soap Ivory) smell afterwards. Not too long though. A little amount on the palm lathers so well. It is also easy to rinse. You can feel a smoother and more supple skin afterwards.. i also used to clean my armpits since I’ve been wearing deodorant the whole day.. again, it seemed to have cleaned it better than an ordinary soap.. no deodorant smell after rinsing. It feels smoother as well. did not feelanysticky deodorant residue fe

10 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

What a surprise!

I read a bloom article about this soap. The soap you never knew you needed. Or something to that effect. I completely agree with that. I got a generous sample of this product when I ordered here in beautymnl. I don't really like it at first, maybe because of the smell. It smells like...oil, of course. but when I ran out of facial cleanser I braved the smell and used it on my face. I'm really surprised with the squeaky clean feeling I got but without the drying. I also noticed that it calmed my pimples. I am using this everyday now and pimples have become nonexistent.

about 2 years ago
Sara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Works well as a body soap..

This product is good for everyday use because it moisturizes the skin gently. However, I think the scent could be improved. I was expecting a natural zesty calamansi smell similar to what the fruit has, but this product smells quite sweet. Nevertheless, I give this 4 stars because of its quality as a soap, and you don't need to use a lot to get the job done.

about 2 years ago
Joan
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Refreshingly good ☺️

If money wasn’t an issue this would probably be my everyday body cleanser! Haha! You can really feel it’s cleansing power after one use, love how refreshing it is because of the citrus scent. Calamansi tends to be drying but this one surprisingly is not. Will repurchase and probably hoard if this goes on sale - I’ve read some reviews that they use this to clean their makeup brushes and I would love to try it myself soon.

over 2 years ago
Tina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Great overall cleanser

This soap smells so good it energizes me every morning when i take bath! It did not dry my skin at all. Im also using this to clean so many of my stuff (clothes, white shoes, make up sponges and brushes)! It really cleans well! Its so useful! Will be purchasing this again for sure

over 2 years ago
Steven
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

Great makeup cleanser and conditioner!

Great multipurpose products. Bought it to replace my regular body soap but I realized it's too expensive since it is very watery. Doesn't really foam up but it leaves a clean but moisturized feeling. I mainly use this to clean my makeup brushes. It is great at removing EVERYTHING from my brushes. When I switched brush cleansers, I noticed that my brushes frizzed so I switched back to this since it also conditions the bristles preventing fallouts.

over 2 years ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

A new favorite!

The calamansi variant smells AMAZING! I use this as a facial wash and my face feels clean, soft, and super refreshed after. Consistency is very watery so just be careful when pouring. If it weren't a bit pricey, I would use this for my entire body! So happy with this purchase :)

over 2 years ago
Louie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Gentle but squeaky!

I received a free sample of this from my first ever purchase here in BeautyMNL. At first I hesitant to use it because I haven't encountered such product before. But thank God for the freebie, I found the perfect replacement for my chemically- loaded soaps! It's very gentle to use and gives my skin a squeaky clean feeling, without causing any dryness. The scent was not too strong for me, and it's alright. I just wish they would offer a bigger container, with more contents of this new found bath must-have. Will definitely purchase again!👌

over 2 years ago
Lorraine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 41

Lorenzo mi amour!!!

The squeaky clean feeling & refreshing scent started my love affair with this liquid soap after first wash. Being made from natural ingredients is a big plus. Tried using it as a pre-shampoo cleanse & it has rendered my current daily shampoo & conditioner more effective. Definitely no regrets in purchasing 2 bottles!

almost 3 years ago
Larah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

THE SCENT IS AMAZING.

I got the calamansi castile soap sample from a previous order and I LOVED it. It smelled so heavenly! I swear, I could lather my body up with it all day. I cannot stress enough how great it smells, I guess you have to try it yourself! It doesn't smell like fake citrus, it's genuine calamansi scent mixed with a bit of sweetness and florals. I also used it as a shaving cream because it moisturizes really well. My skin feels soft every after wash. I REALLY LOVE THIS.

almost 3 years ago
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

breaks me out

Got it from beauty manila in a 50% discount. And it really doesn't feel so special. Doesn't lather as good as other soaps but I like its fresh scent. I have chest acne and it has gotten worse since i use this. Too bad I was expecting much of this product because it has no artificial ingredients in it.

almost 3 years ago
Jude
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Soap with a 100 uses!

This can replace every soap in my house! This is truly a multipurpose product. I use it as a shampoo, body wash, facial wash, laundry soap (for my undies), household cleaner, makeup brushes/sponge cleaner, etc...! I can go on and on with the list and it can still do the job well. One thing that really amazed me was when I used it to deep cleanse my makeup blender sponge, it was able it remove all the makeup gunk inside the sponge in one washing unlike with my other makeup sponge cleansers. The best part is while it is potent enough for cleansing, it's only made with the purest ingredients without any harsh chemicals. The Calamansi variant also brightened my skin when used as a facial and body wash!

almost 3 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive

You buy this soap as soon as it's back in stock!

So I went to this page to write my review and also to buy another bottle, and holy cow it's already sold out! The calamansi variant is what I'm using right now and it smells real amazing! I ditched commercial products because of this soap. I cannot get over how great this product is! It doesn't only smell so good, it also moisturizes my skin! I really don't have to worry about patting myself dry and hurrying to apply lotion right after. I've been making bad decisions since I was in my teens but the worst decision I've ever made is buying only one bottle of this.

almost 3 years ago
Jasmin
Certified Buyer

The best, bes!

I hoarded and ordered 10 bottles of this brand plus ordered some more in their website. This is, for me, the best variant of the Casa De Lorenzo castile soap. Smell is very refreshing. I used this when it was a bit cold here in Manila (Dec-Feb) because I get really dry skin during that season. I don't feel any dryness on my skin after a hot shower. It's the best! Use the cleansing variants and a loofah if you want lather because the moisturizing variants doesn't lather that much. I also tried this on my hair but it made my hair so greasy that after a few days, my pillow case had a disgusting oily patch so I just use this as a body wash. Now it's summer, I use the peppermint variant.

about 3 years ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Found my forever body wash

I love the smell! Although I'm just 2 days shy from using this product for a week, the dryness of my skin is definetely reduced. I also noticed that insect bites tend to disappear faster. Before, it takes 2 days before the dark spots from insect bites to disappear. As of today, the mosquito bite I had from yesterday morning was already gone. Super recommended for sensitive dry skin!!

about 3 years ago
L
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 47

Like Romeo & Juliet, it's love on first wash

Wow! First to review the product (2017.1.24). I first used the product two years ago when I saw this on another online store. I was so excited since I used the real calamansi fruit in taking a bath & to get rid of blemishes on my face caused by pimples. I haven't used this on my face, only in my body! I must admit, I'm impressed with this body wash because of the great smell and moisturising effect. I love this so much that's why I bought other variants eventhough they're expensive. I've hoarded & kept buying. Casa de Lorenzo really delivered! I feel so excited everytime I open a bottle. Now, I have tried 3 variants & bought 2 more flavours! I recommend this to those who wish to have smooth & refreshing skin. Casa de Lorenzo body washes (that I have tried) clean my skin without drying or irritating it.

about 3 years ago