×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love it <3

I totally love the scent and the mint-y feel of this castille soap! It works really well. It cleans up my skin just like the previous castille soap brand (Dr. Bronner's) that I was using. It's even more affordable plus it's a local product so you guys and gals should try this!

3 months ago
Honey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Very good liquid soap!

I love using this soap. I always feel refreshed after bathing not just because of the cooling sensation and smell of peppermint, but my skin also feels clean, soft, and smooth. It is best used with a loofah. I also use this to wash my face sometimes. Will definitely repurchase!

5 months ago
Cecile
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 41

My top cleansing soap

Indeed very gentle cleanse and flesh smelling. Virtually all soaps use toxic sulfates to get that lather we’re all accustomed to, but castile soap lathers naturally - no chemicals necessary. Most soaps are nothing more than strong drying agents, but castile soap actually cleanses and protects my skin. I will indeed buy this product again.

5 months ago
Janiya
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Refreshing!

I received a sample size of this product as a freebie from BMNL, and boy, this was such a steal! :) The product is def cool and minty and mild on the skin, it has a nice and mild scent, and it doesn't dry your skin. A little goes a long way as you only need to pour a small amount onto your bath sponge or loofah and it lathers well giving the right amount of bubbles. I will def buy on my next purchase =) And oh, it's perfect for the humid weather!

over 1 year ago
Celene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

ditching bar soaps

I've been a bar soap girl for as long as I can remember. After using CDL's Peppermint Cleansing Soap, I guess it's time to let go of what I've been used to all my life. From hereon, I'm a part of the body wash life. What I love about this product is that it's locally-made and I can use the product to its last drop compared to bar soaps which loses its charm overtime. The bottle is also recyclable and travel-handy! Most importantly, while it doesn't have bubbly lather, the oil is very moisturizing to my skin and the scent is heavenly!! The peppermint will refresh your skin and nerves. Will definitely try the other body wash variants! <3

almost 2 years ago
Cha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Heavenly organic soap!

got mine from a friend. I first tried casa de lorenzo castile soap when I ordered here in BeautyMNL the lip and cheek rollie and it comes with Hanna shampoo freebie and a sachet or casa de lorenzo soap and I was like, "meh" but when I ran out of bath essence I had no choice but to use it and I regret I did not use it right away! It was so heavenly! Then I get this peppermint version and I can't contain my happiness! It's so smooth in the skin. I also use it sometimes as an add on to my regular shampoo since it contains oil essences. I can't wait to try other flavors! Thanks BeautyMNL for the freebie you gave me! <3

over 2 years ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Peppermint!

Bought this product while lurking in the Local Finds section. It was a super hot day when I received it so I tried it right away. It feels so refreshing and smells great! Exactly how you would imagine a peppermint bath to feel like. From the other reviews here I knew not to expect a super sudsy soap, but still feel squeaky clean and moisturized. Will definitely repurchase. I am looking at buying a supply for gifts too!

over 2 years ago
Belle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Best bath time ever!

I switched to this soap when the -ber months rolled in to help my skin stay moisturized despite the colder weather. It does not strip your skin of moisture like other soaps. I love the scent! It smells refreshing and energizing. It helps me "wake up" (despite the bed weather). Would definitely repurchase.

over 2 years ago
Jellie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Just amazing! Buying again!

This is the very first time I used a castile soap (without any much research, just reading the reviews from people!) I even recently found out that it' a combination of different oils (after 1 weeks of use). It's just amazing. I really wanted that lather but the results made up for it. Really did a good job getting rid of all the dust, oil and sweat off my skin without drying it. Thank God I found this gem!

over 2 years ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Amazing product at an affordable price!

This is a great all-around oil cleanser. It gets rid of oil-based makeup super quickly! This is an oil to foam cleaner so for someone with oily skin and large pores who's afraid to use an oil-based cleanser (that does not saponify) lest it clogs my pores, this is perfect because it washes off quickly, like a usual cleanser would. I even use this to clean my beauty sponges because it extracts the foundation really well! The Peppermint variant smells so good too! This is just a great classic cleanser that does its job really well and will not cost you an arm and a leg.

over 2 years ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Oh my gosh, the smell!

-is heavenly. I loved it so much I use it almost everyday, and it definitely helped in 'waking me up'. The scent, however, does not linger on the skin and but it does in the air. For the cleansing power, I'd say it does its job like what you'd expect from castile soap. It is a lightweight soap with light moisturizing power and major refreshing power. All in all I really like it.

over 2 years ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Great product but quite pricey

I bring this with me during travels, and I also use it when showering after working out in the gym. The bottle is quite heavy to bring around, so I just transfer it in a small recycled bottle. Though it's quite watery than expected, it does leave my skin feeling totally clean and refreshed after a shower. The minty scent also helps in keeping me more calm and relaxed, especially after a day of walking around or after a tiring workout session. I love it! However, I'm still not sure if I would repurchase, since it is quite pricey for me. I hope they can have it on sale! ;)

over 2 years ago
Mayen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 40

Best castile soap for me!

This is far better than Dr. Bronner's castile soap in my opinion. I know it's runny and doesn't sud up like a body wash but that's what i love about it. It moisturizes like no other without leaving any residue. I've tried peppermint, lavender, unscented and ylang ylang and all are topnotch. I use.them for my face, body and hair(sometimes) and was delighted to get favorable results. It leaves my skin clean and healthy. I even got the 500ml pump bottle directly from them so i never run out. Best of all it's a local gem!

over 2 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

Refreshing!

This is one of my favorite variants. It has a minty smell and feel, it perks me up in the morning. I actually look forward to taking a shower every morning because of this. Its a bit runny but it's not a problem at all. The calamansi variant is still my favorite though!

almost 3 years ago
Cam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Perfect versatile cleaner

I use this cleaning soap for washing my face, my body, my brushes and my beauty blender. I love the smell of peppermint and its not harsh on the skin. I wouldnt recommend washing your eye make up off with this. I made the mistake of doing that and it was minty haha. It really cleaned my brush and my beauty blender well. My brushes and my blender smelled so good I didn't want to use them after!

over 3 years ago