×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

24 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Faridah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

clean feeling

I was curious on what castile soap is and this is the first one I've tried. I got the Peppermint Moisturizing Castile Soap. I can say it really is not foamy but you still experience the clean feel after. And if you wash with cold water, it has a more cooling effect. It has none of the strong scent we usually smell in other body wash. It is a bit pricey but I think it is worth a try because that it doesn't have harmful ingredients.

about 1 month ago
Carla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

best local product

I tried this one because I ran out of my dr Bronner's soap. I have been curious about this. Reasonable price is cheaper than dr. Bronners. Peppermint is my favourite scent and this one is real peppermint doesn't smell artificial peppermint oil. What I dislike about this are the bottle leaks. I hope they improve their packaging and hoping that they can also have unscented and peppermint bar soap. Like a dupe for dr. Bronners hehehe

2 months ago
Hanna
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Refreshing!

I really love buying products that has natural ingredients in it. And I am so happy I came across with this castile soap. It’s not harsh in my face. It leaves my face clean and fresh. I don’t have much skin problem area but I noticed that my face is brighter than before. One bottle goes a long way. I will definitely repurchase. ♥️

5 months ago
Charisse
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Clean and invigorating

I received a freebie of this variant and brought it with me in one of my out of town travels. It is not foamy but i believe performs well with a batch sponge.My skin felt clean but not dry. What I really loved about it is the cool feeling it leaves behind which is a welcome sensation in hot weather. I will buy the full size next time.

over 1 year ago
Claribelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Lush

I was really excited to try this one, I'm a sucker for bath and body washes rather than actual soaps lately. I immediately fell in love with it after my first use. The scent is so relaxing, I could feel my stress being washed away too! LOL. You could smell a subtle hint of peppermint on your skin after wash. The skin also feels super fresh and soft. Would probably try the other variants too.

almost 2 years ago
Madine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Nothing special

Smells like peppermint. It’s just your typical handwash with peppermint smell. The only thing that’s good here is because it’s organic so that’s one of the reasons I bought it. I’m already half done and my hands are still the same. Nothing changed. But I think this is better than using soaps to wash your hands. It does not dry and for me it does not moisturize either. A balance I guess.

almost 2 years ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

ADDICTIVE!!!

This body wash soap is so addictive!! Everytime I use it, I feel fresh and clean and pure and my skin is so soft!! LOL!! It's so funny!! In even told my workmates I want to go home already because I wanna take a bath again and use this CASTILE SOAP!! Worth it!!

over 2 years ago
Jemimah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Essential for soft and smooth skin!

This is the bomb! I have never used a soap that feels so good on the skin. You’ll feel the difference immediately. The peppermint also feels so refreshing after a long day. Definitely one of the best purchases I’ve made in BeautyMNL. Just wish they have a super size bottle.

over 2 years ago
Sara
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Feels like I’m in a spa!

This soap smells so good! The peppermint scent is so fresh and not overwhelming at all. For the past year, this is my go-to soap whenever I’d like a little bit of pampering because it feels good on the skin; I feel cool and clean after taking a shower using this! Also, a little goes a long way when using this product so it’s worth the cost.

over 2 years ago
Melissa
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Perfect for every stressful day

Loooooove this product. It cleanses and moisturizes very well. Smell is very pleasant and gives me that cool relaxing feeling I need to end every work day. My bottle lasted me a while since I use it only at night and combine it with the Lavender variant to make every shower as relaxing as possible.

almost 3 years ago
Virna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Mentos for the body

okay, you guys should really try this soap especially if you're always feeling hot as in yung super mainit talaga. it does not bubble much but don't be so surprised because it is noted naman in the bottle. if you're looking for soap with that spa-like vibe in the shower, then go for this kasi it really smells like the minty aroma sa mga spa, and also this soap really gives the minty sensation... pero to feel the minty sensation, you have to cover your self with the soap then chill ka lang mga five minutes para mafefeel mo na yung feeling ng mentos (original flave) in your body before washing he soap off of your body. so buy buy buy and use use use this chilling soap. plus nakakahealthy sa feeling because it's organic and nakahelp ka pa sa environment, sa mga naghaharvest nung mga organic ingredients diba?

almost 3 years ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Smells so good

The peppermint smells so good...I just wish I could soak in it all morning. It cleanses really well, and washes off easily. However, the downside is that it didn't really moisturize my skin that much, though it definitely did plump it up a little. Nevertheless, I love it and would repurchase.

almost 3 years ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on

Refreshing and moisturizing

Don't be alarmed when you find absolutely no suds coming out when you use this product! (Because I know that I did haha.) Like most castille soaps, this doesn't lather up unlike regular soaps, but is far more moisturizing compared to regular soaps. The smell caught me a little bit of guard at the start, but then got kind of better after awhile. Oh and it also leaves this minty feeling for a couple of hours or so. The one drawback is that the bottle is pretty small, so you might have to buy a new bottle after two to three weeks (Depending on how much soap you use)

about 3 years ago
Socorro
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Excellent Castile Soap

This castile soap is an excellent product to use during summer, as it cools the skin with it's peppermint oil ingredient. It is moisturizing as well, I normally use it in my morning shower and I find I don't need to put body lotion after, which is a plus for me during summer. I've used other variants of this brand and it is comparable, if not better, than the known inported brand.

over 3 years ago
Irene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

Minty Fresh

It doesn't lather much, but I was expecting that. The minty smell and feel more than make up for it. I use this when I wasn't particularly sweaty during the day, but I want to feel fresh and cool afterward for bedtime. If it came in a bigger bottle I would buy it!!

over 3 years ago
Jei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Good enough

The scent came in too strong for me like some medicine, which threw me off but I got used to it anyway. While I'm not a fan of the scent, I think it moisturizes my skin well enough. I love the minty feel it gives but sadly it does not last that long. Good enough! I want to try the Lavander scent too.

over 3 years ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Feeling Fresh!

First time I used this and I love it!! Super love it! I saw difference from using this and an ordinary soap. My skin became soft and smooth. I felt the dirt out my skin. Haha! I also use this in cleaning my brusher and it is super effective! Not just cleaning your body but also on cleaning your makeup tools. I'll definitely buy again!

over 3 years ago
Arianne
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Perfect for morning showers

Got the sample size as a freebie from BeautyMNL a few months back and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. It's my first time trying out castile soaps and this product has definitely made me a fan! It's moisturizing and it smells so fresh it gives you that energy boost you need in the morning. At first I was surprised that it wasn't as sudsy as I expected (I grew up in the belief that sudsy=clean ) but after looking up castile soaps, I found out they aren't supposed to be sudsy at all. Still gets the job done. I feel so fresh, soft, and alive in the morning. Will definitely purchase it in full size.

over 3 years ago
Karlenma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

Perfect for morning showers

I bought three Casa de Lorenzo products and this is my favorite so far. The consistency is not too runny and it lathers well. This leaves my skin well moisturized, no need for lotions. I juat wish this comes in a pump bottle to prevent spills and wastage. The scent is perfect for morning showers, a good wake-me-upper.

over 3 years ago
Ruth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Support Locally made products! ❤

I've been using Dr. Bronner's and this is a great dupe for that. The smell and tingly sensation it gives is not too overwhelming! It hardly lathers because the contents is made of pure Olive oil. I think Im switching to this. 👍Pure Organis plus it is locally made! Let us support the local industry!

over 3 years ago