×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Unlimited Free Shipping until December 31, 2018
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

176 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
123
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Gwyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Good

This eyebrow pencil can stand against the hot, humid weather of the Philippines! Tho I wouldn’t say that it can last up to 24 hours. The spoolie is very soft and doesn’t irritate my skin. This is my go to product when I’m going out in adventures with my friends.

about 1 month ago
Charlotte
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

It’s a good buy

I bought this because my BFF loves it and speaks highly of it. I’ve already used it up but I still use the brush that comes with it. It’s soft and it makes blending really easy. 4 stars though because it tends to be too creamy-ish in texture sometimes that some pigment clump up together.

about 1 month ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

My HG

I’ve tried numerous brands of eyebrow pencils in the past and by far, this is the best. The shape of the tip makes it really easy to apply. It also lasts the whole day so there is no need to re-apply. This product can go a long way as well since I’ve been using the last one I purchased for a few months now. I will definitely this again.

2 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Favorite pangkilay!

This is my favorite pangkilay! It lasts all day and does not smudge. I love that I do not have to use a sharpener as this is mechanical and retractable. The only downside is that the Dark Brown shade is always sold out! I have a lil lead left now that I only reserve using on my duty days as it really does last all day and I do not have to retouch— perfect for Nurses. Hoping to get my hands on this baby again soon!

3 months ago
Kathleen
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Holika na, buy na because Kilay Is Life!

This is my go to drugstore eyebrow pencil and it has never budged even if my forehead gets super oily. I also love that it is pigmented, with just one or two swipes I get the desired intensity that I want. So be sure to not be heavy-handed when applying this. Not only is it long lasting because of its pigmentation but also because it has so much product in it. One of the more affordable yet worthy drugstore eyebrow products there is. Great job, Holika Holika!

3 months ago
Ellie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

A+ Eyebrow Game

I bought the grey black shade on a whim and was pleasantly surprised with how my brows look whenever I use this product! It comes with a spoolie and gives me naturally full brows which I love. It's super easy to use, especially for a makeup newbie like me. I just fill in the ends of my brows, go with a lighter hand on the front part, and brush 'em up with the spoolie. Will definitely purchase again once I run out!

4 months ago
Shin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Love It!

I had purchased the shade in Dark Brown and it matches my eyebrow and hair color perfectly. I had tried several brands of eyebrow pencils and this one is the best one so far - in terms of shade matching, ease of application and wear time. This is a really good eyebrow pencil even for those who are not really good in applying eyebrow color. It's a hard formula pencil but the color applies creamy and consistent. The color is easy to work with for natural looking brows but easily buildable as well for that brow pomade like color intensity. A good alternative for this shade and quality is the Innisfree Auto Eye Brow Pencil in Midnight Espresso Brown.

4 months ago
Beatriz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Hard-formula brow pencil

I prefer hard-formula for my brow pencils as I find them easier to work with and this is one of them. This comes in a twist pen with a spoolie on the other end for blending. I always reach for this whenever I'm in a hurry. It is not as pigmented as the others out there which makes it more forgiving if you make a mistake in drawing or lining your brows.

5 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Good but could be cheaper for the quality

What I love about this product is that it’s easy to use and looks very natural. I haven’t tried many brow products, though, so I don’t have a lot to compare it to. My mom, however, have used a variety of products and said she liked this one. But she also said there are other cheaper products for the same quality.

5 months ago
Hillary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

THIS IS BETTER!

Buti na lang binili ko ito kaagad. Mine is the grey black one so parang natural lang na color ng kilay. Before ako magkilay, nilalagyan ko muna ng konting moisturizer yung kilay ko para mamoisturize yung skin sa ilalim ng kilay (haha!) I also love its brush kase soft lang so very gentle sa pagblend. kakagamit ko pa lang kanina and I am very satisfied with the result. More than satisfied kesa sa dearberry na brand. Maybe I'll stick to this one.

6 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

OK pigment, natural looking brows for an OK price! But..

Despite the 24hr claim on this brow pencil, I find that after a couple of hours it's easily smudged off if you accidentally swipe your brows (i've got oily skin) I still have to use it with my eyebrow pomade for it to last longer than 6hrs. It's also a wee bit difficult to apply if you want to control how defined you want your brows to look. Though, it's nothing a bit of concealer around the edges can't fix so you get them truly ~on fleek~. On the plus side, I got this in Dark Brown and I love how good and natural looking the pigment is as your brows will never look overdone or too dark no matter how much you overdo them.

6 months ago
Jana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Quick and easy

This product is really pigmented and the size of it is able to distribute the product really fast and easy. This is perfect for those who are on the go and are not super fussy with their eyebrows. However, I don't think it looks the most natural and I prefer something a bit skinnier in order to be able to draw natural eyebrow hairs. But I do have to say that the product itself lasts a long time. I've had this for over a year and there is still a lot left despite using it everyday. Definitely worth your penny.

7 months ago
Cheru
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Hands down!

I'm trying to learn how to create a natural looking eyebrows (even though mine's kinda bushy already but short) when I stumbled upon this product. It is very easy to use, most especially to first timers. I love how the tip is flat and broad. And it comes with a brush to blend it properly too! Since I don't use this a lot, it lasted for more than a year. This is good buy!

8 months ago
Marielle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Natural looking eyebrows!

I have this product in grey black shade. It really compliments my black hair. I love how it looks natural when applied and very easy to use. For those girls na always nagmamadali, I think this one is good for you and it already has a built-in spoolie brush that is soft and gentle to use. This one is good for a quick eyebrow fix with its wax type formula!

8 months ago
Miriam
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

The dark brown is too red for me

I wanted an eyebrow pencil with a spoolie brush so I got this when it was on sale. I got dark brown, but was surprised at how red it was. I still use it, though, because it doesn't look too obviously red if I don't put too much. I don't know why but it seems like it becomes less red after an hour or so. I like the wedge shape and the fact that it's retractable. Will probably get the grey black next time.

8 months ago
Marelyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

well applied and easy to control

I love Holika Holika's eyebrow products. They are well applied and easy to control. Makeup beginners can use them with ease and products don't get cakey easily. So I have been feeling satisfaction with Holika Holika. This one alone can do wonders! thanks holika holika you made another good cosmetic product.

9 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Go for it!

Totally worth it buying this product. It's been 3 months since I've started using this and there is still a lot of the product until now. I think it will last me until half of this year before it runs out. It is not too waxy and not too powdery. It's just perfect especially for beginners and for others who are not that really good in terms of doing their brows. I also love how it has spoolie so it is great for traveling or just bring it whenever you go. It really is natural looking when you use this product. Definitely recommending this one :)

10 months ago
Raziel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Shade 01 is the One!!!

This eyebrow product is really easy to use and very easy to layer. I have a jet black hair, and this is the only product that matches my hair, not perfectly but since it can be layered, few swipes and blend and I am ready to go! It only takes me few minutes to get my eyebrow done and perfect. It also lasts very long!! Best paired with clear mascara after using the product.

10 months ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

🙌🏻

This is one of the best pangkilay evaaaaah. I sometimes suck in putting on kilay. But with this, I think I am a pro. 😂 I used this everyday for about a month and the only reason that I threw it in the trash is because I accidentsly broke it. Huhu. I immediately repurchased the next day and until now, I feel like a kilay pro 😂

10 months ago
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Kilay goals acheived for beginners!

I am a working adult already, but I just started having interest in make-up. This product makes me achieve my kilay goals in just a couple of minutes. I dont have a lot of time for make up in the morning before I go to the office, that's why it is a plus that it is easy to use. I ordered the Light Brown, it matches my dyed hair, but I think I would purchase a darker shade next time. Moreover, I already recommend it to my sister, and she loves it too!

11 months ago