×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

55 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
28
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Jana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

It's not mild! 👎🏻

Felt like the skin on my face got thinner when I used this. Definitely not mild and I don not recommend this to anyone who does not react well to mint! Probably would not recommend this to anyone at all. There are better cleansers are there because this one needs a lot of improvement.

about 2 months ago
Erica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 26

KusineraGal

1. I like how it smells like mint (cause I personally love minty aromas). 2. It does make your face seem like it's back to being innocent! For me, it's one of those facial washes I would purchase again. I definitely felt my skin getting softer as I used this product and clean as well.

2 months ago
Reggiel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Good cleanser

This cleanser is good for oily skin and is scented, it has a peppermint slash toothpaste scent, it doesnt bubble that much but it made my skin smooth, as for my pores i dont think it is minimizing haha. Dont get this in your eyes, it will burn like hell

4 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Morena

average facial wash

I just bought this on sale. Well, I was enticed to buy this with the rest of the products from the same brand because they were on sale. I don't see anything special with this facial wash. It's just a regular facial wash. My face didn't get irritated so think that's ok. Didn't see any wow factor. So I don't think I will repurchase.

6 months ago
Victoria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

I do feel it working

I've been using this for more than a week now and aside from its really strong smell and the fact that it doesn't bubble much, this has been a really great facial wash for me. It doesn't lather very much but I can feel it cleanse my face better than any other facial wash I've used before. It's a good thing I love the minty smell because it is really strong.

8 months ago
Czarina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

An underrated facial wash

For me this is one of the best facial wash that everyone should keep an eye. It's just so mild and smells like mentos candy leaving my face feel so fresh. I highly recommend this --- it's best for sensitive and oily skin like me! The packaging of bath junkies never disappoints -- it's so cute. I love all their products- from bath soap sets and now to their facial wash. Would definitely try other products.

8 months ago
Ellysa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Gentle!

So gentle and has a fresh scent, though I don't like the smell much. It smells like mentos candy? Or something like toothpaste. It's not that bubbly too so I'm a little disappointed. My face got brighter instantly. And many people is saying that my face is smooth and glowing. Pretty much a steal!!!!

9 months ago
Cici
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

sadly, it dried out my skin :((

I honestly thought that i would like this product but sadly it dried me out. My skin is oily so you would think that maybe this is suppose to help me but it didn’t. It dried up my skin which caused my face to overproduce oil and clogged my pores. I am so sad that there were no ingredients in the packaging. I hope they could make this product into something better.

12 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Good alternative to CosRx Good Morning Cleanser

If you are looking for a cheap alternative to CosRx’s Low PH Good Morning Cleanser, this is a near dupe. The only difference is this cleanser is a little bit colder on the face and it also has a more perfumed scent. I wouldn’t recommend this to people with dry skin because it can dry your skin out with just one wash, but oily skinned ladies will definitely love this. However, even if you are oily, make sure you properly moisturise because this can still be pretty drying. This is good also if you have a lot of inflammation as it will soothe your skin.

about 1 year ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

A GOOD CLEANSER!!!

This facial wash is not so foamy but it will clean your face and indeed you will go back to innocence! I've been using this facial wash for a month and I can say my skin did calm. I have oily and acne prone skin and this facial cleanser did return my face into innocence! A good catch for its price!

over 1 year ago
Regh
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Yes!

Got this item on sale! Yay! My daughter is the one using this, she likes it! It’s mild and smells light, it didn’t trigger allergies! As for the effect, her skin is soft and smooth and no pimple breakout! Two thumbs up for this nice facial wash! Like it! Thanks BeautyMNL!

over 1 year ago
Eunice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

gentle

our facial wash is almost finished so i bought this along with the toner. Cute packaging and smells really good, remind me of that popular green peppermint bubblegum. :) Gentle to the skin but not to the eyes. Hehehe. So be careful when applying so it wont irritate them. My face is supple after, not oily but not too dry. I am glad I tried this locally produced product. I bought their bath soaps to which smell nice too and really colorful. You might want to consider this item.

over 1 year ago
Ran
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

It's...okay

I used at least 75% of the bottle before getting another facial cleanser, sadly. It did not quite meet my expectations, yes it is gentle, but it may be too gentle that it did not give my skin that squeaky clean kind of clean after using it. Did not repurchase but I used it as a brush cleaner instead and it did the job quite well!

over 1 year ago
Nicolette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Minty, affordable, good daily cleanser

My face is acne-prone with scars and very oily. I wanted to try out a cleanser and saw this then ordered(it spilled a bit in the package, bottle wasn't closed properly) and started using it. Used this on my face and quite happy that I only have to pour in a small amount on my palm and when rinsing, I felt the coolness of the mint on my face and it didn't hurt nor itch. Now for the results, it didn't really remove the acne on my face which is to be expected since it's not an anti-acne cleanser but for daily maintenance of the skin but it did made my face less oily. My skin got dry though after use so I had to apply moisturizer quickly. As far as I want to use it some more, I just handed it over to my younger sister. To my surprise, it worked on removing a bump on her nose(haha too bad for me, I wanted this cleanser to work on me because of the minty feel) and she enjoyed it. I guess the more you use it, the less minty it would get but I guess that depends on how much you use it(I used it 2 times a day). So all in all, I'd recommend this to my friends and I'll just be on the look out of other cleansers.

over 1 year ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Will not repurchase

Bought this since I was looking for a facial cleanser that was more on the cheaper side. This product had a good start for me. The smell was refreshing and the cool feeling when applying it was a bonus. I use this every day and night but I noticed that there were some dry patches around my nose and I researched about it and different sources stated that since my skin is oily in that part, some products can irritate it and turn oil into skin patches. I still use it for cleaning other things but will not repurchase.

almost 2 years ago
Ivy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Just Okay

I used this product for 2 months. I was breaking out when I use this and I was looking for a product that will stop or at least lessen my break outs. But this didn't help in stopping or slowing it down. It just feels like it did nothing. I guess it's not strong enough. But I like the minty and SUPER refreshing feeling that it gave me. It feel so cool and hydrating. I always look forward to using this everyday but it's not what I was looking for rn.

about 2 years ago
Gianna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Freshness in a bottle!

I just got to say this product was one of the best facial washes I have tried and I have tried a lot especially from the drugstore/department store. When you dispense the product at first it seems too light and won't remove any makeup at all but oh boy, it removes your makeup well! After washing your face just feels smooth, clean and fresh! Plus points for the minty scent! Although I finished this bottle, I have not yet repurchased as I want to try other locally made stuff here on BeautyMNL but if you're on the hunt for some good facial wash go ahead and get this!

about 2 years ago
Jessa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

not for acne-prone skin

used this for 2 months straight. not so effective for me. it minimized my pores and removed excess oils but maybe just not suited for my acne-prone skin. had a lot of breakout episodes while using this. and made my skin slightly dry. but im soo happy with the minty effect. i stopped using this and switched to another product. will not repurchase.

over 2 years ago
Christina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

I'm about to buy my third bottle!

I'm on my second bottle and I love this product! I do have large pores and I noticed them become smaller around my nose area but no changes in my cheeks. My skin feels smooth after use. It also has a minty feel so it's very refreshing for a hot day. Just be careful not to go near your eyes because it stings! I usually am very sensitive to facial washes but this one does not have any bad effect on my skin. My second bottle though expenses product without even touching it. So much product wasted. :( I would still repurchase though, hope my third bottle won't have the same packaging concern.

over 2 years ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Cooling and refreshing

The Bath Junkies Return to Innocence facial wash looks nothing special. It is packaged in a squeegee bottle. The product is a clear gel. But when you use it, it's so cooling and refreshing to the skin. Literally! It also smells minty so every time I wash my face I think of mint chocolate. 😁 The formula is pretty mild as I did not observe any breakouts. There was no tautness on my face after I washed it. It wasn't drying to my skin either. This local product is worth trying. It's cheaper than most cleansers out there. One bottle contains 100mL which is a lot, especially since you'll only be using a small amount at a time. It's also perfect during the summer because of its cooling effect. So for those on a budget, this is definitely worth trying. 😁

over 2 years ago