×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

101 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
79
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Faridah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

light, natural glow

I decided to try this product because of the product review I watched in youtube #johnreymademebuythis. They say it is like your skin but better, and I think they're right. It's not full coverage but it makes a difference (in a good and natural-looking way). I used it daily in the office (before quarantine started) or when just going to the mall or no special occasion. It's a bit pricey but I think it is worth it if you like just a light makeup or natural look. A tube lasts for months. I thought the first one I bought was about to run out so I ordered a new one just in case... But until now I still haven't open the new one because I can still squeeze some product from the first one. Also, there's quarantine right now so really no need for makeup if not going out.

4 days ago
Hanna
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

Light and lovely

My mom and I love using this skintint because it acts as a moisturizer and a light foundation. It looks like your skin but better. Also, it feels very lightweight and has no sticky feeling on the face. Definitely recommended for days when you do not feel like doing your full makeup routine. The only downside is the limited shades.

about 1 month ago
Pam
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

👌🏼

I'd probably say it's expensive.. it's expensive and really small. Buuuuut. It delivers! It's really nice. It doesn't dry out my face and it matches my skin color! I wish it wasn't this expensive tho. It's definitely worth it! If you wanna go for a no make up look, try this!

2 months ago
Isniehayah
Certified Buyer
  • Age 39

Perfect

I’m a loyal fan of this product. I can't recall when I first started using it. But I assure you that I still do. It's easy to apply, very light on the skin, yet it gives good coverage. It leaves a natural look. Thank goodness for this perfect partner for my daily use.

2 months ago
Chloe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Best base ever!

Love this!!! This skin tint is perfect for philippine weather. And perfect for those with oily skin like me! I do wish there were more shades. I first bought it in the shade warm, but i found it too light (to be fair, my face is a tad bit lighter than my neck, so i try to go for bases that are just a little bit darker than my face), so i also bought it in the shade caramel. I just mix the two, maybe about 4 parts warm and 1 part caramel, and i’ve got the perfect shade! (For reference, i am nc35 in mac studio fix powder foundation and 106 in loreal infallible pro matte foundation) I absolutely love the coverage! It doesn’t look like you have anything on. Perfect for the “no makeup” makeup look. Also very easy to apply. Just use your fingers!

3 months ago
Joana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Gorgeous glow!

Best tinted moisturiser/BB cream I've come across. I don't regularly wear any foundation but on days that I feel like I want extra coverage this product is great! Gives my oily skin a gorgeous glow without being oily or greasy. Blends beautifully, I recommend to anyone who wants very light coverage.

5 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

I love this stuff

- My skin is extremely sensitive and hates almost anything put on it, so it's a struggle to find a foundation. This causes no irritation or breakouts and feels so light and airy. It feels like I am barefaced - but prettier as this blends lightly over any redness or pores or slight imperfections.
It is not a thick cover up, but I was not looking for one.
I did find that the way it spreads depends on what you put underneath it. So if you find the liquid separating, as some reviewers described, try a different base that works with it [Dr Roebuck's Face works for me and is also completely non-irritating to my skin]. YMMV.
I hope they keep making this! I find it quick and simple to apply, extremely comfortable to wear [for once in my life!] and just what I was looking for.

6 months ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

FAVORITE PIXI PRODUCT💋💋💋

Ive always been waiting for this to go on sale or to be restocked kasi super bet ko talaga itong tint ng Pixi. Im using glow tonic of the same brand as my toner by the way. This glides on smoothly and lightweight sya. Watery din sya and ang gaan lang sa balat. Buildable yata sya if you want coverage but i just put one layer and satisfied na ko especially tinitipid ko siya :) 5 stars for me

6 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

So-so...

I got the lightest shade when I was still trying out some good makeup base for my oily skin. I want something w/ a decent coverage which will give me a no makeup-makeup look. I would've given this 5 stars if not for the fact that its longevity is not that reliable. I oiled up immediately after 2 hours, makimg it not worth it for the price.

7 months ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Very light, but not long lasting

Feels cool and glides smoothly on the skin. Great with either finger or brush application. Very natural looking. Only cons: not long lasting at all, melts easily. It also doesn’t feel like the tube will last long because I only use 1 pump a day for 2 weeks and I’ve already been struggling with pumping out the product. 😦 Best to use on chill days when you dont need much coverage. Not sure if I’ll repurchase.

7 months ago
Ashley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

MY MOM’S HOLY GRAIL !!!

i bought this for my mom a while back since pixi is one of her favorite brands. its so moisturizing!! i love that it has spf too! makes sure my mom’s face is protected for the harmful uv rays. it gives you a fresh face look from day too night which she loves sooo much!!

8 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

For that natural makeup look

The packaging of this skintint is very hygienic because it's a pump up tube and also has a cap. It glides on smoothly on the skin and gives it a glow. It somewhat evens out the skin tone but don't expect too much coverage from this one. It aims for that skin but better look.

9 months ago
Shannen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

HOLY GRAIL

I already bought this twice and all I can say is that this is A MUST FOR ALL GIRLS OUT THERE. It gives me a very natural look with enough coverage. It doesn’t feel heavy at all. You can apply it with your hands but I prefer to apply it more with a beauty blender because it lessens the obviousness of my pores that way!

10 months ago
Athens
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

My skin but much much better😘

I am still waiting for my shade to be on stock. The nude one is what works bets with my skin and i cant deny that its really good. I love the formulation as well as the scent of this. A little dollop goes a long way. So go easy on the pump. This reminds me of one of my liquid foundation holy grail benefit hello happy shade 3. It feels the same. Anyway, both are expensive. Hahahahaha. Cant wait for it to have stock soon!

11 months ago
Precious
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

My husband loves it too!

I was hesitant to try it as it is really expensive for a moisturizer, but I took the risk. I was amazed how it works as I can actually leave our house with just this product on. I need not to put on my make up. It doesn't oxidize on my face, and it doesn't make my face oily. My husband actually tried it, and he's pretty impressed! I just wished they'll lower their price a little, because it only takes me 1 to 2 months to buy another one.

11 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Barely there with medium coverage.

It is the best tinted moisturizer in the market! It leaves my face neither oily nor dry. It doesn't have a smell/fragrance. The gel dries fast so I don't have to wait for it to set. Perfect for the on-the-go ladies. It's lightweight with good coverage. It achieves the no make up look. Right for our humid weather!

11 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

best for a natural look

The dewy look is really in and is one my personal favorite but i couldn't find a sheer coverage for my skin. Im healing from acne and this does the trick of not making me break out but gives a glass glow! Will buy when i run out, just hope that there will be more shades :))))

12 months ago
Carla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Terrific!

I love that it's lightweight and has great coverage. It feels cool on the skin upon application and keeps your face matte for hours. I think Warm is a bit light for me but it's great with a darker powder foundation as a finishing touch. I will try using Caramel. Definitely a great line!

about 1 year ago
May
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

great product

I use this plus face powder. Perfect if you are someone who doesnt want to put a lot of make up product on your face but still want your skin to look good. It feels light just like any moisturizer, it gets absorbed quite easily, and you get a light coverage for the natural or no makeup look. I love it.

about 1 year ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

the longer you use it, the more you will love it

This is really nice but I bought it at the mall cause shade picking might be too tricky. I won't waste more that one thousand pesos to get a failed shade hehe.. anyway, i fell in love with this and to the point na i wanted tipirin sha gamitin hahaha but i realised sayang naman, kaya i kept using it.. habang tumatagal, lalo mo ma re-realize na super ok niya!

about 1 year ago