×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

1,105 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
651
4 stars
243
3 stars
137
2 stars
54
1 star
20
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

No effect whatsoever

I bought this at their physical store because of its glowing reviews. I had high expectations on this serum considering that this is one of the brand's best-selling products. I used it for a month but sad to say it did not do anything significant for me. For me the chemical peel that I am using right now performs much better.

9 days ago
Elle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

Greasy

I tried this hoping it will lighten my dark spots on my face but it did not. I have also tried using this on my knee because i do not want to waste this product and again, it did not work I think it made my knees darker? or maybe its just my imagination. anw, i wont repurchase this.

17 days ago
Kristen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Absolutely Love This! You need to buy this right away!

I wanted to buy an old for my skincare set for. A long time. I bought this because it was on sale and seemed to have good reviews. I swear, this worth every single penny even in full price (but I suggest you hoard this when it's on sale 😉). It's all natural, which is amazing. I lessened my texture, it evened out my skin tone, it clears out pimples. You can use it day and night. It has it all! Absolutely recommend, absolutely love! I would rate this 10 stars if I could. I will definitely repurchase this again and again.

18 days ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

one of my favorite serum staples

I bought this because I wanted to see what the hype was all about with this product, and now that I have used it for a good 3-4 months I get what the hype was all about. I use this day and night and after each use my skin feels significantly softer and brighter. This is a really good find when you are on the hunt for an affordable and local serum in the market.

18 days ago
Khyell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Not for My Skin Type

I've been suffering with acne and is so eager to find a product that would get rid of my problem. I discovered this product through watching reviews in YouTube, which according to such reviews is effective to remove blemishes, dark spots and the likes. During my first tries, I put this oil every night, over my face. For the few days of using it that way, I got breakouts and little bumps on my face. I think it's because this product is basically oil. So stopped using it that way. What I tried next is to mix it with my moisturizer and after using it for a few days, I got the same issue with the first one. So I guess it's not good to use this that way either. I stopped using it that way, since it only caused me breakouts. I tried to use it as a spot treatment to my dark spots, instead of applying it all over my face. I guess it doesn't cause me breakouts that much through this way of using it. Right now, I haven't see any significant change to my dark spots, but I hope it would give me that result through continuous use. By the way, I gave my first bottle to my sister when it didn't work out to me the first time, she applied it all over her face at night and she said that it didn't cause her breakout and that it gave her skin a good result. So I guess, it really depends on your skin type and on the way you use it.

22 days ago
Dunelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

THE BEST

I must say this is my favorite serum of all time!!! It helped me cleared my acne scars and also brightens up my skin. I noticed that it works best if you’re sleeping in a cold place because the oil is sometimes feels so heavy. But waking up in the morning, you’ll feel moisturized and fresh.

25 days ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Great oil that definitely works to even out underarm skin tone

I purchased these for my underarms which unusually darkened last year (possibly caused by my deodorant, still not sure). I only used it intermittently at night (sometimes I would fall asleep after my face routine so was not very diligent with this) but after a few months I did notice results anyway. My underarms are now back to their regular color. I didn't change deodorant and this was the only thing I put on my underarms so it works! A few drops go a long way so the small bottle is also value for money. I also like that it still hasn't turned yellow (after having it in my cabinet for a year now), which I think is great for a product that has vitamin C in it.

26 days ago
Mikee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Haven't seen results

The reviews make this seem like such a miracle product, but I haven't seen much of the results. I used this consistently for about three weeks, but I didn't see any results. I might need to use this for a longer period of time. At the same time, I'm not a big fan of the scent. I'll still keep using it until I finish it, but I might not buy it again.

26 days ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Yet to see results

I use this for my arm pits and groin area, but only at night after my half bath; And for my elbow and feet. I have yet to see the results but my skin feels moisturized. It is a bit heavy so use only a few drops if your not going to mix it with lotion.

about 1 month ago
Sophia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

BEST BUDGET VITAMIN C SERUM EVER

This is my holy grail serum! I know it’s oil, but it can actually work as a serum. It is loaded with Vitamin C! After a few weeks of using it, I notice that my dark spots are lighter. My face also looks a lot brighter. Sadly, I heard V&M is holding a clearance sale on all their products and they won’t be restocking them anymore *cries* time to hoard these in other online shops!

about 1 month ago
Christina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Patience is all you need

This is the kind of product where you will not see immediate result. You have to use it consistently and by that I mean everyday or even twice a day. Give it a month or so, then you'll get your result. I'm giving it 5 stars because even though it contains 4 kinds of brightening ingredients, it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all.

about 1 month ago
Beth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Everyday beauty

It's my third bottle of CPC+G Oil and i love how natural it feels. You will not see immediate results but you just have to be patient. Some drops of it on lotion then I apply it to my skin, for face i directly dab it to age or pimple spots. This is very mild and you can actually use in any part of the body.

about 1 month ago
grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

lightweight and effective

Pregnancy hormones are no match for this powerful oil.it lightened up my UA in a month of use. Used it together with bikini bomb for that boost and it's perfect. Can also mix it with your regular daily Moisturizer so that you won't use up the bottle too quickly. Lightly scented and absorbs quickly.

about 1 month ago
Lovely
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

ONE OF THE BEST

I don't know how many bottles of this product I have already used. This is definitely ONE OF THE BEST OILS in town hehe. Works like magic! You can put it anywhere you want, be it on your face, your pit, your singit! Anywhere! I also add this to my lotion, ooohhhh goodness! My skin never looked better because of CPC+G oil!

about 1 month ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Brightening ❤️

This facial oil is the best and my HG! Brightens my face and fades pimple or red marks instantly! But I have to use it every other day though or I get whiteheads. Make sure to also incorporate sunscreen, hydrating toner, chemical exfoliant, and retinoids for best results! Hope they restock soon so I can purchase again!

about 1 month ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

MUST BUY

I purchased this when I was having breakout last year. Out of desperation, I didn't read the instructions and just put the product directly on my face which caused my face condition to worsen. I stopped using it for 2 months and when there were only pimple marks left, I gave the product another try hoping to see the results I was craving to achieve. This time, I read all the information written on the bottle. Personally, I haven't notice changes but my friends had. Thank you, V&M naturals for offering such a great product like this one

about 1 month ago
Denim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Good Oil

I used this a few years ago in college and I don't really recall any problems with it. Maybe I can buy it again soon. The oil smells fine. It's not super sticky or oily. I usually applied this at night then used moisturizer. I wanted to use this to lighten marks and I'm not really sure if it helped but the oil itself is fine.

about 1 month ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

It's okay

At first I was using this on my face. I mix it with my moisturizer every night. But it did not work well on me. My face is very sensitive so I got bumps after using this :( However, I use this on my body (I mix it with my body lotion) and I love it! My dark spots lightened up a bit and my skin stays moisturized even when staying in an air-conditioned room. Will buy this again when it goes on sale.

about 1 month ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Holy grail for my skin

It treats my blemish skin perfect for lightening dark spots and uneven skin tone. I use it daily before sleeping and wakes up to a refreshed skin. It was not oily and greesy on thr face. It was quickly absorbed and does it work. One bottle can last for long because one drop is all you need

about 1 month ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

HG

Will help you lighten whatever is dark in your body but it's not going to show you instant results. First of all this is an all natural product so it will really take a lot of time compared to other brands that aren't natural which I don't recommend bc it's not good for the skin in the long run. You can also use this to mix in with your lotion and that will give you extra shine and moisture all over your body

about 1 month ago