×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

668 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
435
4 stars
152
3 stars
53
2 stars
17
1 star
11
Kriszelle
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

must try!

i love how this product can be a moisturizer and also a spot treatment for my active pimple. as for whitening, i have not seen any changes but will continue using this. not greasy and easily absorbed by skin. im using this with my jade facial roller. take note that i have an oily/acne prone skin.

10 days ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Moisturizing!

Been using this inconsistently for about 3 months now and I think I'm switching to oils from now on as a moisturizer. Been using an aloe vera gel prior to this but it dries up fast for combination skin like mine. This product is said to have brightening qualities but I'm not sure if I can attest to that. What I'm sure of is that you'll have non-dry skin for the whole day if you apply it in the morning. I like that it doesn't have a strong smell once applied too. I use this for my face and sometimes my body.

10 days ago
Carissa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

👍👍👍

I tried this product due to the raves of its lightening effect. I'm on my 4th bottle and it is, without a doubt, a good find especially when on sale! The lightening effect isn't instant so you would have to be patient. Lightening effect isn't that pronounced either so you would have to religiously use it day and night para effective. I especially love the fact that it's oil so it stays on my skin without drying it up.

13 days ago
Angelika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Love it!

This gem was recommended by one of my colleagues. So when it was sold at 50%off, I tried one bottle. I use it at night before I sleep. It's not sticky,and it smells okay (hindi amoy matanda like other oils). I put it all over my face and neck, focusing on areas with discoloration and acne marks. After some time, I noticed that my marks have lightened and my skin feels softer. Will keep on using this as part of my night time routine. I also gifted my sister and mama with this oil and hope it will work on them just fine.

14 days ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Not for me 😥

I was really excited to try this product because I've read a lot of good reviews. But we have different types of skin and this just didn't work for me. I used this more than 2 wks. Whenever I put this on my face, it'll feel itchy after a few minutes plus the next day, I'll have new zits. I gave this a chance but & tried it again but no good results. Plus, after trying it for more than 2 wks, it didn't lighten my acne marks. It's just not for my skin.

14 days ago
Kim
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Best of best

I've using this oil for two months already. My hyperpigmented spots (from acne) isn't completely gone, but it sure has gone lighter because of this oil. I also use it for my armpits; the grey-ish undertone has also lightened. worth all them money u w u and would definitely buy this again

19 days ago
Marie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

With just one drop, you're good to go!

I've been using this product on my underarms at night for about 1 month and the results were fast.. So far my underarms have lightened, I can wear sleeveless and even raise them up confidently. I remember back then whenever I'm wearing sleeveless in public, I avoid raising my arms because my pits were not appealing at all. You should definitely try this! I tried this one on my face, then the next 2-3 days instead of my pimples lightening, it made it worse, I had another set of pimps! So instead of giving it away, I tried it on my underarms instead.

21 days ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 44

For Hydration but not Whitening

I bought this when there was a buy 1 take 1 promo. The scent is citrusy which I love so much. When it comes to its whitening claim though I didn't notice any changes at all, maybe it's because I'm already fair complexioned. I like mixing this with my body lotion. I feel like it's an extra treat for my skin. When it comes to keeping my skin hydrated though this is awesome.

21 days ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Effective

Been seeing the V&M brand on Instagram for a long time. I was so curious of their products. Until i saw on beautymnl, that their products were on sale. I bought this along with the bikini bomb and exfobomb. After few weeks of using, mom and i noticed whitening of my armpits. Hahahaha. My problem is it's too much of work putting 3 items on my armpits every night.

22 days ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Patiently waiting

I bought this with the hopes of using it mainly for my slightly darkened underarms. In the few weeks I've been using it for that area, I think I'm seeing a bit of improvement already, but it's a slow progress so far. I've also only recently started using it around my butt to remedy the old acne scars, and likewise, it's a slow progress but I'm willing to wait some more. On the otherhand, I used it as a spot treatment for some stubborn blemishes and acne scars on my face, and I'm pleased to say that it's working a little faster than when I used it for my UA and butt. Still in the process of fading, but they've definitely lightened up a bit!

22 days ago
Jovilyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Very effective

I use this on my feet to see if it will help lighten scars from those “paltos” from wearing shoes and sandals whole day, and YES it did lighten the scars after 1 week! Scars are even almost gone now after 3 weeks. I am now using it to lighten scars from back acne and it’s doing a good job. Still hesitant to use it for my pimple scars on my face because I have very sensitive skin.

23 days ago
Ayeza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

My face is brighter!

I’ve been using this for months now and I must say that it definitely lasts a long time even when used every night. I put one drop on my forehead and one each on both cheeks and massage it all over my face. I also make sure to put sunscreen in the morning as instructed. Before using this I felt like my skin could use some brightening and this definitely helped.

23 days ago
Shaula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Holy grail

I really love this oil. It is my holy grail. I’m applying this on my legs and underarms after taking a bath. The result is gradual but at least you will see the effect. Insect bite marks fades. My underarm lightens too. I would definitely recommend this product. Worth it.

25 days ago
MayJane
Certified Buyer

Still waiting...

I bought this product with a hope that it will address my skin concern. As of this writing, and after more than 7 days of using, I have not see any significant changes yet but that is okay because it is not like magic. However, i am still hoping that it will work.

25 days ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Redness, gone!

I swear, this worked like an eraser for the red patches on my face. I've been suffering from rosacea since puberty, and now I can see they're beginning to disappear, thanks to this oil! It's a slow process; I finished a whole bottle before I saw the results, but it delivered a better outcome than the other face oils that I've tried.

27 days ago
Korina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Best treatment for acne scars!

I’ve been using a purifying soap to treat my acne and it worked and what’s left on my face are acne scars. At first, I didn’t see any difference + i felt uncomfortable sleeping with oil on my face so I discontinued using it. After a month, I tried to use it AGAIN on my acne scars and after a week, I saw a big difference!! My acne scars started to lighten up and my face looks so much better compared to the time when I wasn’t using it. I use this as a spot treatment instead on putting oil all over my face. A must try!!

29 days ago
HONEY
Certified Buyer
  • Age 29

super smooth 😍

I just had this product for over a week now, and galing ako sa super breakout na skin as in super gaspang nang mukha ko and this was introduced to me by a friend, after applying for only 2 days kuminis na uli ung skin ko at meju lumiit pores ko. Salamat at nhanap ko to.

30 days ago
Celyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Soften the skin

I like how this item surprisingly softens the skin in just a few days of applying it, particularly on face and underarm. Also, the smell is good and so natural. It attracts me to taste the oil, though I know, it should not be :) For the lessening of hyperpigmentation parts, I have not seen any effect yet, but I am still using it since the product is affordable for a natural claim beauty oil and does not irritate my skin :)

about 1 month ago
Karla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Affordable yet Effective

I bought this product because of the good reviews I have read and it did not disappoint me. It gave me the results I wanted within three days of continuous use. Tho, it can really give you a sticky feeling after use. So, I guess it's perfect to just use a small amount. Anyways, this is definitely an affordable yet effective whitening beauty product. A must try.

about 1 month ago
Arianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Miracle oil!!

I've tried this as V&M was known to be a really good organic brand and this oil is on sale so why not give it a shot,right? And so I did and in just 3days of using it both day and night as a mositurizer, my pimple scar are starting to lighten! I also love its smell and how it feels on my face. Will definitely purchase one again!!

about 1 month ago