×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

22 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Carina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Perfect for a a relaxing shower after a long, tiring day

Among the variants of Bath Junkies soaps that I’ve purchased, this one’s the most “sosyal” smelling. It lathers well and the scent is very relaxing. My fellow titas would love it’s scent as it is more on the “mature” kind and not the sweet, floral ones that teenagers would love. I love this soap but I find it too expensive for everyday use.

about 1 month ago
Iane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Not what I expected

First off all, the bar looks and smells like a huge Vi-va caramel candy! I don’t actually know what argan oil smells like (I’ve only used micellar with argan oil but it that has a mild scent) but I expected something called “Moroccan” to smell exotic or luxurious. Instead, this smells sweet but it doesn’t linger, there was just a soapy smell on my skin afterwards. And for something enriched with argan oil, I didn’t find it very moisturizing and it was inexplicably sticky on my skin. I’ve tried almost all the other Bath Junkies soaps and like the other variants, it doesn’t lather that much -- but that’s not really an issue for me. I’d stick to my favorite variant though, Green Revolution because I like fresh and green scents. Again, I hope that the company will include the list of ingredients on their packaging.

4 months ago
Tina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 49

Doesn't have an aroma

I just bought this on sale. I was hoping for a mildly fragrant soap. What I got was one that didn't have any scent at all. I don't know if this is from an old or bad batch that's why it's on sale, but I'm super disappointed and glad that I didn't order more as I was planning. It's non-drying though so the 1 star required to post a review can go to that.

7 months ago
timmy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

my new favorite bath buddy

Love love love. I actually have doubts buying soaps that i have not tried on,but i have the urge of trying something new that would have that amazing smell. Im glad i took the risk in giving this one a try. Smells nice, doesn't melt that easily like other soaps and not drying to the skin. Will definetely purchase again.

9 months ago
Danica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Bango 😍

Gusto ko yung mga gantong kinds ng soap. Yung normal lang na pangligo. Yung hindi nakakadry tamang panlinis lang ng katawan nakakarefresh yung amoy feeling mo ang linis linis mo ganun hahaha. 😍 plus mura siya pero diko pa naggaamit since dami kopa sabon and ang init talaga sa pinas gusto ko muna magpaputi haha

10 months ago
Ren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Smells good but not worth the price

One of the best smelling soaps I tried but the price for me is not worth it. It doesn't last long and nor does it provide any other 'benefits.' Half way through its use some pieces would chip off and that was just weird and a waste. I won't be repurchasing this. Dove or kojic-san are way better soaps.

over 1 year ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Smells so good

This is the best scented organic soaps I have ever tried. It makes you want to shower more and more. Considering that it is organic, it easily melts away. I don’t regret purchasing it though because of the scent and the way it smoothens my skin after every wash. I will definitely repurchase.

over 1 year ago
candice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

Smells really good

I love love love the scent of this soap. It is just so yummy. It moisturizes my dry skin very well. This product is just the best. Beauty Manila has the best soaps, and this is the only place where I can buy soaps that are not meant for whitening. This I will definitely buy again.

over 1 year ago
Grace
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Luxurious showers

I bought this for myself just to try a moroccan argan oil soap, I love the smell and the feel of it on my skin. The smell clings to my skin for the whole day. I'm just honestly waiting for another sale to get this babies home. I may try a different variant next time but this one is one of my favorites.

over 1 year ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

The best!

For me, this is the best Groovy Bath Bar variant! As promised by this product, it does soften, smoothen, and pamper my skin. The scent is super nice and unique too! I've recommended this product to my co-workers and I've successfully convinced them to buy this variant. I am confident to say that this product won't disappoint them.

about 2 years ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Loving the scent!

I’ve been using bath junkies soap for a couple of months now, and I must say I love this scent the most! It also doesn’t dry out my skin. I wish the scent stayed longer on me though. I hope they come out with a perfume of this because I will definetely purchase.

about 2 years ago
Jemima
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Mambo No. 5

Wow pag dating pa lg niya I was expecting it to be cute and of course worthy na bath soap. The scent was okay pero what made it stound out is that for a regular bath bar it really moisturizes skin very well dahil don sa kasama niyang argan oil.

about 2 years ago
Paola
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Smells so good

Esp now when it's cold. It smells comforting when the wind hits my wet skin. But it wasn't love at first shower - I thought lathered well but it was actually my 3rd voice from the sale, but then the weather got colder and this and heated water are the only reason I could still shower.

about 2 years ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Moroccan Mambo is divine!

Who wouldn't love this soap? First of all, the packaging is lovely. I gave it as a gift to my friends and I just added a little note to it. They all find it cute. Second, it smells good! It has that sweet and mild smell that makes me want to smell it again and again. It also makes skin soft and supple. I just thought that it doesn't lather well compared to other soaps. Other than, I am satisfied with this product and will definitely buy again.. especially if it's on sale! Hehehe

over 2 years ago
mikaella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

For extra soft and glowing skin

Having received my order, this is the only soap that came in a box. So when I opened my package, the divine smell of this soap greeted me. I used this right away. I'm a big fan of argan oil, knowing all the benefits that argan oil provides, I loved the idea of having my skin drink it up from the soap I'm using everyday. This leaves you with healthier and glowing skin not to mention extra soft skin! I no longer feel the need to use lotion after bathing.

over 2 years ago
Krysta
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Heaven in soap form 😍

its smells amazing, straight out of the package! It doesn’t melt easily, it leaves enough moisture in the skin. Having dry skin, it feels awful to get out of the shower and suffer that dry abrasive feeling from the lack of moisture. However this soap is great for that, it leaves enough moisture in the skin and it smells heavenly. Ide order this again anytime I’m finished with my first one 😁

over 2 years ago
Yvette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Lived to its claim!!

I was intrigued by the reviews about this soap claiming that it smells good so I thought of buying one for the sake of trying and testing if it's true. AND IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT ME. It smells heavenly and I just wanna smell it all day! It makes me want to use the soap again and again. The soap is very sudsy and lathers well. I just bought it recently so I have to find out if it'll make my skin soft 💓

almost 3 years ago
Mayen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 40

Bath partner

I didn't think so much when i purchased this last year. I just thought the packaging was cute. This smells faintly sweet and felt mild on my skin. It doesn't lather so much which I like. Definitely not your ordinary soap bar. Lasts long and made my skin soft and supple.

almost 3 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Smells lovely

I ordered this soap last weekend. When I opened the Beauty MNL resealable bag that contained it, it smelled so good, I couldn't stop sniffing the bag. Hahaha! The Moroccan Mambo Groovy Bath Bar made my bathroom smell like a spa lounge. This soap also turned my boyfriend into kikay. I will definitely buy this again!

about 3 years ago
Ericka
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Mabango talaga eh <3

i bought this last night and right now, i don't want to go out of my bath room. it smells so nice, feels so soft and you can smell no chemicals at all! i want to shower all day all night every day! i even sniff my skin after shower because it smells so good! haha creepy? try it out!

over 3 years ago