×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

8 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Tangle teezer

Blow styling hald paddle of tangle teezer i bought this because it is fifty precent off so it is a good deal. I like tangle teezer because it doesnot hurt when using it and it detangles your hair also. It is good for blow drying your hair and it is for short to medium hair.

over 1 year ago
Maphine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Okay, but not for me.

I was so excited when I saw this and immediately purchase. This brush is definitely sturdy and easy to hold. The brush bristles were a little too hard for my liking though. It hurts my scalp which is far different from the original tangle teezer. I also have thin/fine hair, and it doesn't detangle my hair effectively while I blow dry my wet hair. Nonetheless, it works well for my sister who has thicker hair strands than me.

almost 2 years ago
Emeraldine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

perfect for me!

does a great job in detangling your hair knots. may it be wet or dry, it lives up to how it is advertised. my daughter has a curly hair and it's really hard to manage, but with this, brushing my daughter's hair is a breeze. it's also light so i always bring this even on out-of-town vacations.

almost 2 years ago
Iya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

THIS IS PERFECT!

I just received this today (2 days waiting time + 5 days for holiday season from Ninja Van – legit Ninja hahaha!), so I only tested it for a day. Anyway, let's get down to business. The brush is indeed large for a half paddle (I didn't expect that it would be that big hahaha!) but it's really fine, it's actually better that way. The bristles are way different from the usual Tangle Teezer brush (Yep, I do have a Compact Styler – also bought from BeautyMNL). The bristles are more sturdy, maybe because of the larger base. I'm loving it more than my Compact Styler since this has a handle (Well, that's the main reason why I purchased this). I've tried using this after shower and it's still a breeze! Again, better than the Compact Styler! At first, I hated how "tough" the bristles felt on my scalp but then I got the hang of it and I'm loving it! I'm actually using it while typing this review hahaha! I feel like it's massaging my scalp! (btw, I gave Compact Styler 4 stars)

about 2 years ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Not the greatest...

I love Tangle Teezer so I really wanted to love this brush. The paddle size is perfect and it does take care of any knots and tangles in your hair while you blow dry. BUT, the bristles are much harder than the regular Tangle Teezers and I found it really hard on my scalp.

about 2 years ago
Dawn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 47

Good styling brush

I had been thinking of getting this brush before but I kept postponing until the time was right, ie it went on sale. I was surprised that it was actually bigger than I had originally imagined it to be. For a half paddle size, it's nearly as big as a full paddle version. Like all the tangle teezer brushes, this gets the job do be without hurting your scalp. Great for blow drying. I am glad that I ended up buying it.

about 3 years ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Fuss-free tangle management

I previously bought the compact styler. I liked the ease of removing tangles using that brush. But I wanted a brush with a handle. So I snapped this up when it came out. I didn't expect the product to be huge though, considering I already chose the half paddle. It's a bit heavy as well, so not very travel friendly. But in terms of functionality, it easily combs through tangles. It's also good that the bristles are wide-spaced so it's easy to remove caught hair.

about 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Must have!

I tend to blow dry my hair more often now because I am in between treatments and I love using this Blow-Styling Brush (Half Paddle) from Tangle Teezer. Just like the original ones, this really detangles my hair without pulling my hair. It also aids in styling my hair which I like.

over 3 years ago