×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

11 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Beatrice
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

Fave hair dye!!

Get my hair bleached at a salon, but usually just dye it/do touch ups at home and Manic Panic is still my brand of choice!! The dye itself is also conditioning so after you wash it off, your hair feels nice and soft! The blue dye really bled on me though, but the pinks and purples didnt. For maximum color payoff, just make sure your hair is bleached light enough otherwise it wont look exactly like the bottle color. It’s kinda pricey, but worth it in my opinion esp if youre into DIY dyeing!!!

11 months ago
Catherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Loveeee

This was the first non-regular color I’ve dyed my hair with. I wasn’t really expecting it but the result was good color vibrance and smooth soft hair. You’d think that after dying your hair it’d get dry but with this one, it did just the opposite. I would absolutely repurchase again! Btw the color I bought is Hot Hot Pink.

about 2 years ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Best pink shade

I have used different brands of dyes over the years of dyeing my hair unusual colors but this takes the cake for pink shades! I love how BRIGHT and VIVID the pink is when used undiluted. The staying power is also great, around a month for me. I dilute this sometimes with conditioner and it gives that beautiful soft pink.

about 2 years ago
Alfren
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 31

Fabulous!

I've been using Manic Panic for 6 years and instead of damaging my hair like other colours, it's improved the texture of my hair tenfold. It's like a super colour saturated conditioner and it works like a dream. Because it's vegetable dye the colours last about two weeks but even as they fade, they look gorgeous. I am a lifelong fan!

over 2 years ago
Angel
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Hot hot pink

I've been using manic panic dyes for years but i've been restocking on this shade the most! You don't need to bleach your hair super light to achieve the desired pink tones(although it's more red than pink as expected) which is why I love this shade! Although manic panic dyes aren't exactly the most long wearing dyes(only takes about a week's worth of showers for the dye to completely fade) which is a bit disappointing. But having short hair like mine can last a bottle for around a month when consistent with touch ups.

about 3 years ago
Micaela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

I love this

This product, I didn't know what to expect. I was expecting that it would be difficult to use and apply, but it wasn't. It was so easy to use and I got scared because it might make my hair dry, but it didn't. It gave me the color I wanted and I love it. I recommend this product. I love the outcome it made me want to try out other colors.

over 3 years ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Pink or Red? It's crazy and I love it <3

So I ordered the Hot Hot Pink. First, I was having second thoughts whether I should apply it or not because it might not suit me and people might stare at me (well duh, of course), but boy was I wrong. It SUITS me so well. The crazy part is that sometimes it's pink, sometimes it's red, according to my classmates. They like my hair color and so do I. I'm planning on maintaining my hair to this color for a while. Oh yeah, note that I have short hair (centimeters below my jawline) and it's thicker than my lifespan, but I managed to just use HALF of the content of the tub. I thought I'll need to buy another one. Anyways, this product is awesome and I love the color.

over 3 years ago
Vannessa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Hot Hot Pink is Hot!!! 💕

My favorite shade in the red and pink range!! You can never go wrong with this one. This color can be mixed with white conditioner and it will give you a nice pastel pink shade or use it as is and just let it fade. You won't be disappointed either way. It last longer than the blue-violet range which is good if you hate the upkeep.

over 3 years ago
Jonaima
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

I love it!

I usually bought my hair color from other online stores and they're cheaper, but they have expensive shipping fees. It bled during the first two washes, but that's normal with semi-permanent dyes. I put it on top of my fading mermaid blue hair, and it was amazing! It was pink and purple on my hair! Lovely!

over 3 years ago
Tishy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Awesome

I tried the shade Hot Hot Pink and it was a pretty fuchsia color on my hair. It didn't bleed out that much when I showered unlike other semi permanent hair dyes in the market. This usually lasted on my hair for 2-3 months before I had to redye it again. Personally, manic panic is my favorite hair dye

over 3 years ago
Kenstar
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

Great!

I got this in Hot Hot Pink and I got the colour I want although I wish I purchased two bottles. My hair is short but a little thick, and I originally planned to mix in conditioner with it to saturate the colour but I forgot to and almost ran out of dye before covering my whole hair with it. Please keep in mind this is semi-permanent dye, and how long the dye will cling to your hair would also depend on the colour and your hair type so it is unfair to complain about the its staying power. Reds/pinks in itself tends to fade out faster than other colours. Then on some people it fades out just after a few washes, and for some it lasts over a month (the type of shampoo you use affects that also, just use normal shampoo, not clarifying and not shampoos that are designed for colour treated hair because Manic Panics formulation is different than normal dyes).

over 3 years ago