×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

395 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
298
4 stars
61
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
6
Alma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Good sunscreen

This is my very first face sunscreen that I've purchased. And I must say, I bought the right brand. I liked it since it gives me non sticky after-application yet after hours, make my face glow minus the oiliness. However, it's too pricey. But if you want that extra coverage, go for this. It doesn't leave a white cast if you blend it well all over your face.

2 days ago
JAMIE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Smooth sans the shine!

I've tried a variety of brands of sun screens, but they all make my face oily. I've seen my friend use this as her only base, then loose powder. I love that it gives a velvety smooth texture. I would reapply this at noon and my face would be fresh looking again. Another plus for me is, it doesn't cause breakouts. I think I would stick to this product. Not as pricey as other brands, great results!

12 days ago
Glorianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

My go to sunscreen

I love this sunscreen. It’s very lightweight. It feels very light on your skin. It absorbs well in your skin and does not leave a sticky feeling. It also helped control the oiliness of my face. The size is small but believe me it could last you for months. A small drop goes a long way!

13 days ago
G
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Sunscreen for Oily skin

So I have a fear of my face being too shiny and I truly believed that sunscreen / sunblock would just aggravate the situation. This particular sunscreen though, alleviated that fear because it gave me a matte, powdery finish whenever I apply it! Before this, I never even know sunscreens could work like that, so I was really impressed! And it's a great base for make up too! Love that it's SPF 50 as well! I repurchased my 2nd bottle because I really can't live without this now

14 days ago
Sam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Good product for lighter skintones

The product itself is good but it is a bit sticky and leaves a bit of white cast. Maybe if you're a medium skin tone like me this would show up on your face. The other issue i had with this is i sweat a lot on my face and the product would sting my eyes if sweat got into my eyes. I love how its watery and not a thick cream just wish it could be more transparent and absorb into the skin. I just got the Biore watery UV essence and i love that product. Compared to this id say that one is a lot better abosrbs quickly and doesnt leave a cast or sting.

17 days ago
Kyle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Works as a primer!

Really surprised at how well this product blurs pores & minimizes oiliness. Stopped using primer after I discovered this, since they work just the same. I recommend shaking the product thoroughly before use since it can get watery. I just wish it came in a bigger tube, since I might run out of this quickly.

22 days ago
Kristel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Light and Silky Finish

I love the very light and silky finish unlike other sunscreen that are sticky and heavy on the face. It does not have a strong smell, which is a plus for me. The only thing I don't like is it stings my eyes, but I usually experience this when using other sunscreen.

27 days ago
Angelica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Leaves skin smooth!!

This sunblock is milky and super lightweight. The consistency is really watery but it goes a long way despite being an itsy bitty bottle. So it’s really easy to bring everywhere and reapply. It leaves skin feeling smooth but if you arent really faired skin, know that it leaves your face with a pale white cast. Not so much that it’s obvious though but just enough for you to notice if you pay close attention to wear the sunblock was applied and where it wasnt.

about 1 month ago
Licca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

powdery

I was weighing which product to buy between this product or the gel type. I wish i have bought the gel type. This product is powdery and it triggered my oily face that i got whiteheads. The product is nice it just doesn't suit my skin type. I just love the high SPF that I'm confident to go out of the house thinking I'm protected from harsh UV.

about 1 month ago
Gillian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Good product

This is one of my favorite facial sunscreens. It is a good alternative to the more expensive Japanese brands. It is easy to apply and does not leave my face oily throughout the day or cause my skin to break out. It also has a pleasant scent that does not really brother me. The only downside is it leaves a white cast on the skin.

about 1 month ago
Paola
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Amazeballs

It’s my go to sunscreen and I’m happy to see it in Beautymnl. Not oily when applied and goes well with my makeup. Looks small but it goes a long way, like 5-6 months although I use it every morning. Introducing sunscreen into my routine really helped my face. In good days I even get to skip foundation. I just use sunscreen and I’’ good to go.

about 2 months ago
Kristelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

go to sunblock

This is my fave Biore sunblock. I tried the pink and the water versions. This is perfect for my daily use and oily skins! I used this regularly until my derma recommended a parraben free sunblock. Pero I still use this kapag gusto ko lang ng light sunblock o kapag nasa bahay lang ako.

about 2 months ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Smooth

I like this product because it leaves a smooth and powdery finish on my skin which makes it easier for me to blend my liquid foundation evenly. I do not have to put in too much because a small amount already goes a long way. I also like its packaging because it fits perfectly anywhere, and the nozzle helps control the amount of product that comes out.

2 months ago
Sharmaine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Tiny bottle not enough. I wear SPF daily.

🏆Claim: Ultra light, controls shine and long-lasting 🔬This has Zinc Oxide, a must-have for a sunscreen. It is a powdered mineral that sits on top of the skin, scattering, reflecting, and absorbing UVA & UVB rays. 👍Why try it: The ultra light claim is so true. When you apply it, it kinda disperses the powder content and that gets absorbed by the skin immediately like there's nothing there but just mattified skin.

2 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

WORTH YOUR PENNY

I've been using this for a week now and I must say this is worth to buy! It's milky and it doesn't leave my skin caky after application. It whitens and also made my skin smooth. You just have to apply the right amount on your face in order to achieve and adapt on your skin color. I hope the mini bottle would last for a month.

3 months ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Smooth finish and fragrant!

This is already my 2nd bottle and I can say that this is one of my favorites. It’s light on the fave and it smells good. However, I feel that it still leaves a white cast even if it claims not to. Anyway, it’s still good for those who have oily skin or those who put a lot of product on their faces. It gives a smooth finish that help keeps the other products (i. e. serum, moisturizer) from looking greasy on the face.

3 months ago
Cris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Strong Alcohol Smell

I wanted to love this so bad, but I ended up not finishing the bottle at all. Once you apply it on your skin, you will be able to smell the strong scent of alcohol. I also have super sensitive skin and my neck itched a lot whenever I appled this to the area. I was able to use it for weeks but stopped once the itching won't go away.

3 months ago
Cham
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Go To Sunscreen

I've always been a Biore girl since I discovered their anti-pollution body serum. Their products are perfect for hot-humid temperatures, like the Philippines. This sunscreen is lightweight and has a powdery finish. Not sticky at all!! Even when I reapply it, I don't feel like I have a lot on my skin. Highly recommend this. 👌

3 months ago
Mona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

A must-have!

Been using this sunscreen for more than 2 years! I just gave it a try and it’s already a part of my beauty essentials ever since.This product is light, easy to apply, non-sticky and it leaves a matte finish. I dont get breakouts unlike the other sunscreen products I tried.

4 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Favorite!!!

I’ve been using this for years now. What I love about this is it’s not sticky and does not leave a visible white mark unlike the other sunscreen. It’s easy to spread because it is somehow a runny fluid. Also, this serves as my moisturizer. Will never get tired of using this

4 months ago