×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

370 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
284
4 stars
54
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
5
Catrina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Not so sure

I have heard a lot of good things about Biore, so I decided to give this product a go. I’ve read reviews about this sunscreen and my main focus was to find a sunscreen that will work good with makeup. This sunscreen leaves a bright or fresh look on my face, but it leaves a lot of white casts. It works really good as a sunscreen but it takes me a lot of time to blend and remove the white casts which is a major deal breaker. I’ll try the watery essence one next time, and I’m hoping that it’s much better than this one.

6 days ago
Kathlene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love it

what I love about this product is that it make your pores shrink. And it also has brightening factors which is also a plus for me. I have been using this product for quite some time and I really love it. 10/10 would recommend. Will surely buy this again! My favorite sunscreen so far!

14 days ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Perfect sunscreen!

I love this sunscreen forever! I’ve been using this for 2 years and so far is my favorite sunscreen for oily skin. Currently, my skin is not as oily as it was few years ago but it still working nicely. Maybe I’m crazy, but I feel like it acts as a primer, so sometimes I use it before make up. 

18 days ago
Elle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

the first sunblock ive tried

It is liquid yet feels like you put a powder on your face. It have a matte finish but gives a subtle glow SUBTLE YES so please don’t expect anything. It indeed have a white cast sometimes itll stick to some lines like under my eyes but its easy to remove so I don’t have any problem with that. Other than that its good especially to those who doesnt wear make ups and still wanna look fresh. Good for oily skin too bc of the matte finish, im not sure about the oil absorbing part tho.

22 days ago
Lovely
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Like it!!

pros: - it doesn’t make my skin dry. - it can lasts for many months. bought it september 2019, i still have like 1/4 of the product. - it doesn’t have a fragrant - i also used this when i’m at the beach con: - there’s a little bit of white cast, you need to blend it agad. - a bit pricey tho

about 1 month ago
Maita
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Great for my skin

At first, I was surprised seeing the product as it’s smaller than expected. It’s also not fragrant (something common in my previous sunblocks). I like this product because I have oily-combination skin, and despite the sunblock being white and milky, it’s light and soft on the skin and does not leave a white cast. I use this everyday and as a base for my makeup. It’s not oily or greasy either.

about 1 month ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Good Product

History: 28, chinita, acne-prone sensitive skin, non-makeup user, combination of dry and oily Pros: Will leave your face with unnatural Korean glow (if that's what you're aiming for); whitens skin; easy to apply; a little amount can cover entire face and neck Cons: whitecast, do not easily blend well or dry fast Verdict: 3 stars. Will probably buy again if I can muster putting makeup on but there are better biore products out there. Not to mention aqua rich watery essence - Kat ⭐

about 2 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great product

The sunscreen was okay but sometimes it doesn't work on my face because I have an oily skins. It doesn't meet my expectations because I put high hope on it. Bought it at the watson and I think should improve more on the formula. It is lightweight not like other brands.

about 2 months ago
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Reduced oiliness

This item, although a bit pricey, is really good at sun protection, and what I admire the most is that it keeps my skin less oily. Less oily = Less hulas for me ❤️ it didn’t make my skin feel so dry either, especially since our office was fully airconditioned. I used this product anytime and anywhere, and it was a worthwhile purchase.

about 2 months ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

PERFECT SUNBLOCK!

I was not a fan of sun blocks since the ones I've tried before are greasy and heavy on the feel. Because of the reviews, I decided to give this one a try. I was surprised because it's super light and it leaves a matte finish and I don't have to use foundation anymore! It brightens the face which is fine because I'm acidic and after a few minutes, it's my skin tone. This small tub lasted me 4months ++!

2 months ago
Mika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great!

I am currently using this product and it has been at least a month now. It is AMAZING! ❤️ a friend recommended this to me since I’ve been having oily face due to my commute. There are times I feel like my face is oily but apparently it is not visible so thank God! I will try other products but definitely still from this brand just so know which one is really great for oily skin. ☺️

2 months ago
Ereka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

Casts a white sheen that makes me look sick

I LOVE biore sunblocks because they're runny and light, but I won't be repeating this one. The bottle is tiny for its price, the formula was difficult to spread, and worst of all it made me look really pale and sick. I had to wear makeup because it bothered me so much, and I don't always have the time to apply makeup in the morning. Next time I'm opting for the biore watery essence line, it's not tinted and so much easier to spread. I can hide my sheen with human nature's pressed powder naman.

3 months ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Sensitive Skin / Medium Tone

I’ve been using Biore sunscreens for around five years now because I love the light-weight consistency they all have. I like this one for no-makeup or minimal-makeup days because it has a sort of filter effect on the skin. It slightly evens out my skin texture. There’s a little bit of white cast to it that I don’t mind, and it’s so small. I find myself running out faster than other variants. Overall I would purchase it again for the good quality.

3 months ago
Jane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 19

HOLY GRAIL FOR OILY GIRLS!!!

I know this is kind of pricey for a broke college student like me BUT you have to protect your skin from the UV rays. And if you avail this it is gonna be worth it! I just don’t like the smell of it but the performance of the product is outstanding. What can we say? It is a japanese product, and for me japanese product never fail on their purposes. It aids on your sweatiness and eases that oily-ness.

3 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Good Finish

This product is the first sunscreen I tried that is not greasy on my skin. I have oily skin so I had a hard time looking. It stays from morning until afternoon. My face is not that oily anymore, I no longer have to use oil blotting paper that often. I’ve been using it for at least a month now. I will buy again no doubt 😊

3 months ago
Jovilyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Love it

I was never really a fan of sunscreens for i don’t like how sticky it is, combined with my oily skin, it is just a disaster. However, as i got to grasp how important sunscreens are, i stumbled upon this product. I saw the great reviews so i decided to give it a try, i’m glad to say that i have no regrets! Runny consistency makes it easy to spread and absorbed by the skin, doesn’t leave a noticeable white cast, and it also makes my skin a bit matte upon application. I wish i’ve tried this out sooner, maybe my skin would be a lot better. Regardless, i really like this product.

4 months ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

I love this sunblock!

The first sunscreen product for face I bought since my cousin recommended me to use one. I use this everyday before going to work. It is actually really nice since there's no white cast. Also dries fast. Kind of pricey but really worth it. Perfect before putting my BB cream.

4 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

Dried me out

I was hopeful at first that this would be the perfect sunscreen, which can double as a primer. I have combo skin, bordering on oily so choosing products on my face can be a bit tricky. After a couple of days use of this face milk, I noticed that my cheeks become dry and flaky, which meant it dries out that part of my face. My nose and forehead remained the same, but it looks kind of weird if I only have to put a different on those areas. Will go back to the watery essence or find some other sunscreen.

4 months ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Best sunscreen for oily skin!

I have tried various sunscreens but not even one came close to this. Prior to using this variant, I was using the pink one, which brightens up the face. I switched to the face milk since the previous one kind of leaves an evident white cast considering my skin tone. The product itself is true to its claim that it controls oil and kind of mattifies the face. Despite it's small bottle, it lasted me for 3 months which isn't bad. Now that I've emptied it, I'm going to try and switch to their newly released one here in beautymnl, the UV oil control covering base since I have heard that it's better than this.

4 months ago
Miles
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

easy to apply

I've been looking for a nonsticky Sunscreen. And after reading some really good reviews about this product, I'd like to try it myself. It comes in a small bottle. Kinda pricey for me!Super easy to apply and not sticky unlike other sunscreen. I just don't like it's smell but overall 4.5 for me

4 months ago