×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

828 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
663
4 stars
104
3 stars
35
2 stars
18
1 star
8
Kakay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Holy Grail!

I have been using this for quite some time now and i love, love, love it so much! It's really lightweight that it doesn't feel like a sunscreen and it doesn't leave that white cast that other sunscreens do! This has seriously become part of my make up routine!! would definitely recommend this to others!

2 days ago
Andrae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Love it!

I was using the QuickFX sunscreen and I noticed that it leaves a white cast on your face but there are days that I want my skintone to be a shade lighter hence, I still continue using it. But when I found this Biore sunscreen, its the answer to a prayer of an oily-skinned woman like me. It didnt leave a white cast, absorbed easily by my skin, and has a cooling effect as well that's why I alternately use this and that one from QuickFX. I love how light this products feels. Thanks BeautyMNL!

2 days ago
Yenyen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Holy grail sunscreen for sensitive skin

I didn't use to like wearing sunscreen before I tried Biore UV Essence because the sunscreens I used to use often a) Felt too sticky and hot on my face or b) Would make me break out in a rash because of how sensitive my dry and eczema-prone skin is. Biore solved both these problems at once AND made me love applying sunscreen! I now never leave the house without applying it on my face. It's really light on the face and just feels like another layer of moisturizer. I recommend this to everyone looking for an all-around, non-sticky sunscreen for sensitive skin!

4 days ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

A must-have sunscreen!

This is the only sunscreen my face loves, it works well to my oily face, it is non-greasy and is easily absorbed when applied. I didnt breakout. And the best part is its SPF 50 which is more than our faces required for best sun protection. Can be used as moisturizer as well if you are a lazy girl like me who doesnt like too much products on your face.

5 days ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

BEST SUNSCREEN EVER!!!

Not sticky, fast absorbing/drying, and highly effective, what else can u ask for? This is the best sunscreen in the market for me. For the quality you will get, the price is right. I apply this after putting my aloe vera gel as moisturizer. They're both good combos for protecting, moisturizing, and preparing my skin. I have a good makeup base after applying both. It does not leave white cast. I really love biore products!

6 days ago
Clarence
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Superb!

I'd always want to put sunscreen on my face but hate the sticky feeling. But when I got to try this one, sunscreen everyday is okay 😁 Not sticky at all and good as a base for everyday makeup. ❤ A little pricey but one container really goes a loooooong way.

7 days ago
Denisse
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena

so much love

this was the first ever sunscreen na natry ko and sobrang tagal ko siyang ginamit kasi hesitant ako mag palit and mag try ng ibang sunscreen kasi nga baka di naman kasing ganda nito. i tried others din pero i keep on coming back to this kasi it's the best talaga

7 days ago
Tati
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

I hated putting on sunscreen before Biore

I used to never put sunscreen because of the heavy lotion feeling and white cast. Was kind of hesitant to buy this because of the price, but it's actually super worth it!! It's light and feels just like a moisturizer. I've used this in the beach and didn't get bad sunburn!

8 days ago
Kath
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

yess to this sunblock!

I love this! I hate wearing sun screens and lotions because it gets sticky and hot especially here in the Philippines where it's very humid and sunny. This is light weight on my skin and it works like a charm! I'm protected from the sun and it's worth every penny in my opinion!

9 days ago
Dennise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

My go-to sunscreen!

I have been using this since 2016 and I still love it to this day! I remember stocking up on these back when I was in Osaka, at the time this was not as widely available. What I love about it is that it does not have a whitecast and it sits well under my makeup. It dries fast as well and feels light on my skin even on really hot days. The only improvement I can think of for it is that I wish it was sold in bigger bottles.

9 days ago
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Meh

I got this coz I was looking for a cheaper sunscreen & it has tons of good reviews. Sadly, this just isn't for me. 1st, I don't like the smell. It's not that strong but I'm just fond of using products that smell fresh & clean. This one smells like it wants to smell citrusy but couldn't make it (if this even makes sense lol). 2nd, unlike my old sunscreen, this makes my skin look dull. 3rd, it's claim of having a matte finish is true. However, I don't like its kind of matte. It feels too artificial for me, so I don't feel like it's doing any good to my skin except for protecting it from the sun hihi. Now I'm back to my old sunscreen 😅

9 days ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Best sunscreen for oily skin

No doubt a holy grail when it comes to sunscreen! I love the cooling effect whenever I apply this to my face and neck. It absorbs fast too. Doesn’t leave a white cast and perfect for those with oily skin like me. It’s lightweight, easy to apply, and helps protect my skin from those harmful UV rays. A little goes a long way and this baby can last up to 3-4 months. Totally worth the price with the amazing benefits!

9 days ago
Marsha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Super Disappointed!!!

This is one of the best reviewed products and knowing that the reviews came from Filipinas like me, it made me think that it'll work (since it's just a sunscreen anyway) I use it before applying make up and man! it made the skin around my lips really itchy (and I thought it was from a lip product so I disposed my newly bought lippy) but upon using this everyday, the allergic reaction did not subside. Aside from that major one, it also increased my sebum production. I developed tons of blackheads on my nose and cheeks and they're extremely larger than what I normally would have. I also developed whiteheads on my chin and had to consult a dermatologist to aid my problem. If you have extreme sebum production, I will not recommend this product. I am giving this two stars cause it does the job of protecting you from the sun.

10 days ago
Cashmira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Lightweight !

Lightweight talaga siya. Other brands of sunscreen claim na lightweigh yung product nila. Pero ito talaga yung nagsasabi ng totoo . Pricey siya pero mas prefered ko bilhin to kesa sa other cheaper sunscreen na malagkit and heavy sa face. The smell is also sooo goood . Cons : madali maubos 😅

12 days ago
Blanca
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 24

Would repurchase

I have fair skin tone and acne prone, and this sunblock does not cause break out on me. Although this sunblock is just like any other sunblock wherein it gives that particular shine, it is indeed lightweight. Because of this, applying make up becomes easier too. Aaand I would repurchase.

13 days ago
Claris
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Not for me

Bought this product kasi ang daming magandang reviews. I was excited to try it but sadly, hindi ko hiyang. Nagkaroon ng small bumps sa face ko after ilang days ng gamit, even sa sister ko ganoon din naging effect. Now I use it as sun protection sa body nalang para hindi masayang.

13 days ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

HOLY GRAIL

I have been using this for quite some time now and I love it!!!! It also moisturizes my skin and does not leave any white casts. Found my sunscreen and i am not gonna switch to other sunscreen or brands any time soon. MY HOLY GRAIL PRODUCT!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE

14 days ago
Athens
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Skincare is wealth👍

You can always hear dermatologists even youtube vloggers say that sunscreen is a must and for everyone. If you are a newbie and looking for your first skincare product then youve come to the right product. Sunscreen! ❤ biore is one of the loved brands nowadays thats why i was intrigued with their watery sunscreen. And i love it. Its so lightweight and with spf50+ PA++ you will think that its really chemically infused product but its not. Its perfect under my makeup. Thank you Biore!👌

14 days ago
Precious
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Surprised!

In my journey of looking for a sunscreen that doesn’t feels like a sunscreen, I think I finally found it! It’s not thick because it has this watery essence but also feels like it is still protecting my face. I doesn’t smell (for me) anything which is really a plus!! I’ll defined buy this again.

14 days ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

One of the best sunblocks ever

I’ve been using this for more than a year now and I actually also use this also as my day moisturizer before putting on make-up or face powder. It makes my face look matte especially when I’m exposed to too much sun and prevents my face from being too oily. The formula is lightweight and non-sticky. I’ve tried using other day moisturizers but it makes my face too oily but since this one is water-based, it moisturizes my face without making it too oily. Definitely worth a try and worth every penny since this can last me 2-3 months with every day use.

15 days ago