×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

398 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.77 out of 5
5 stars
332
4 stars
46
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

HG sunscreen, moisturizer, primer ALL IN ONE!!

This is my go-to sunscreen! It does not only protect your face from the sun's harmful rays, it also moisturizes and refreshens your skin! I love its watery consistency because it makes it easier for my skin to absorb and it's not sticky at all! I also use this as primer or make up base and there is no white cast for me whatsoever. It also helps control my oiling up. So it's no wonder it's always sold out!!

11 days ago
Angie
Certified Buyer

Nice and lightweight sunscreen

I'm super picky with sunscreens but this one I actually really like. It's so easy to apply and gets absorbed immediately. This is NOT greasy or heavy, unlike other sunscreens that leave my face (and fingertips) an oily/sticky mess. Best of all, I don't get that white cast effect on my face with this sunscreen. Overall, great quality for an equally great product.

17 days ago
CHARITO
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Perfect sunblock for Manila weather

I bought this as a sunblock for my face when going to the beach. I then discovered that this sunblock is perfect for everyday use as well especially in the heat and humidity of Manila weather. I love that this product is worth every peso, does not cast "white" when photos are taken, has no greasy after-feel, very lightweight and has cooling effect. My husband is using this as an everyday sunblock and he has already used up one tube. Inexpensive but high-quality Japanese products truly do not disappoint!

21 days ago
Flor
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

High hopes squashed down

I had high hopes for this product because of the reviews I saw here. But it didn't cope with my expectations. I had breakouts because of this. Also, whenever I put it, I have to put an extra layer of bb cream because this product makes my skin look dull. I have to put foundation or cream on top of this as well as powder. I can't go out with my bare face like I used to because this makes my face more oily and more dull looking. On top of that, I feel haggard looking. There are pimples that were born overnight when I used this whole day even if I clean my face before sleeping. Also, this have a menthol-cool feeling when you put it on your face. It makes me itch a little. Be careful not to put something on your lips or put it close to your eyes. It stings, honestly. I don't know for the others, but this is what I experience. Not gonna buy again.

25 days ago
Rayne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

The best sunscreen

It's lightweight AND mattifying––I tend to have a shiny forehead, but when I dab a little of this, it disappears. A tiny drop goes a long way. I use this almost everyday and I'm still on my first bottle from over a year ago, so it's definitely long lasting! Can't recommend this enough.

27 days ago
Kirsten
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS

Best sunscreen X moisturizer ever! It blends smoothly, doesn't leave a white cast, doesn't make my face feel sticky, doesn't cake up bb creams or foundation and gives a cooling effect (perfect for our humid weather). So glad that it has a high SPF and will surely protect my face from harmful sun rays. Super worth it! I'll definitely buy another one <3

about 1 month ago
Pamela
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Age 27

Holy Grail Sunscreen

Will never use any other face sunscreen in my life. This is the best there is! It's VERY lightweight, you will not feel any trace of it after you apply it. You can slather on the entire tube and still not feel it's there. I've gone through countless tubes of this!

about 1 month ago
Gem
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Highly recommended!

One thing I never forget when doing my daytime skin care routing is putting on sunscreen. I am thankful to have found this product because it is low maintenance. I doesnt have leave any white cast and it's not greasy. I can easily put on my make up after a while.

about 2 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Cooling effect

I tried this because of the great reviews here plus the fact that it was featured in the 2017 Beauty awards. The formula feels like a gel and had a cooling sensation when applied to the face. I also liked that it had no white cast. For me this can be worn alone or under makeup. It leaves a velvety smooth finish on your face and is suitable for the humid weather of the Philippines. How I wish they manufacture this in bigger sizes so that it won't run out quite as fast. This also did not cause me breakouts at all which was a relief. Looking forward in trying other Biore suncreens as well.

about 2 months ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

No greasy feeling & white cast!!!

I was looking for a sunblock that is shine free because i tend to get greasy through out the day and im so happy that i found this! My friend recommended this to me because it dries up fast and it doesn't make my skin shiny and it doesn't leave a white cast which most sunblocks do. Since i also have sensitive skin i'm also glad that it doesn't irritiate my skin. I couldn't find this in the PH stores/watsons so good thing i found this in BeautyMNL!! I found my holy grail sunblock!!

2 months ago
Angela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

The Sunscreen That Gave Me The Dewy Look

Honestly, after using this product, I already gave away my foundations and CC creams because this alone gave me the dewy finish I wanted, plus it has SPF 50 (which is the minimum "ok" range if you're a skincare junkie like me)!! The consistency is spreadable and it doesn't give a white cast you'd expect from sunscreens. It leaves my face looking moisturised and fresh!

2 months ago
Katarina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 26

Best sunblock for this humid weather!

I LOVE BIORE sunblocks. I've been using them for 4 months now, and i tried both the Aqua Rich Watery Essence, and the Aqua Rich Watery Gel product. Contrary to the product name, the Water Essence is a bit thicker (kinda like gel type). I prefer this more than the Watery Gel because it feels cooler on the skin when applied. The sunblock is very lightweight and non-greasy, perfect for MNL weather. it also doesn't sting the eyes. love love love it!

2 months ago
Jayvee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

I had break outs :(

The product smells good and really feels lightweight on the skin but unfortunately this one didnt work me. My skin can get breakouts easily if the product doesnt match my oily sensitive skin. The first time that I used it I got a pimple but I thought its just because Im about to get my period so I let it pass. I used it again after a week then I noticed that im getting pimples again so thats the time that I decided to stop using it. Luckily my friend decided to buy it from me and it worked on her. Maybe this product and I are just not meant for each other. Lol

2 months ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

The perfect SPF

This is the best facial sunscreen ever. I've been using this for about four months now, pretty much daily. The consistency and feel while putting it on is great, I like the refreshing scent (that disappears quickly), and there is no casting or stickiness whatsoever. No breakouts, no clogging, it's absolutely perfect.

2 months ago
Dorothy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Perfect for the summer

It's so light and refreshing! Reapply every two hours for maximum effect. It is not white-cast-free, but this can be remedied by putting a separate makeup base. I also liked the smell; I think it's a characteristic smell of Biore sunscreens. Good enough, if you're not looking for an alcohol-free product.

3 months ago
Jane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

Hindi ito modus! Perfect sunscreen! You should TRY IT!

I'm not really a fan of sunscreen as in gumagamit lang ako pag magbebeach haha! Narinig ko lang actually tong Biore sa elevator sa office nagkkwentuhan sila ate. Ang ganda ng skin ni ate gurl then she mentioned nga na tong Biore watery essence dw gamit nya for sunscreen protection. Dahil inggitera ako ayun I tried searching here in BeautyMNL meron tas ang gaganda ng reviews so I tried sinamahan ko na rn nung Biore na spray sunblock nila. So ayun napatunayan kong hindi ito modus at totoo ang balita!!! Maganda nga sya besh non-sticky, very light, daling matuyo tas pra na rn syang moisturizer and primer. Ganda! Promise try mo.

3 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Application is a breeze

This is my go-to sunscreen for reapplication since it's sheer and very easy to apply. I use vmv armada spf 45 in the morning then if I need to reapply sunscreen throughout the day, I use Biore. So far it's been great -- scent is not overpowering, application is a breeze, and it doesn't leave any visible marks or streaks. I would recommend this to those who dislike sticky lotions and sunscreens. I promise this has a very watery formula that will make putting sunscreen daily as eady as 123!

3 months ago
Bernadette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

like it a lot :)

I work as sales rep. and i like this product because it feels like the iwhite aqua moisturizer. Though at first it may be a little bit sticky but it absorbs fast in your skin and leaves skin smooth and soft it doesn't mattifies the face so you still need to use a primer. Feels like your not wearing any sun screen at all you'll feel like your just wearing a very light moisturizer. I've used this product for 3 months and I have been using it everyday and most of the times i use my iwhite moisturizer first then this before i apply my make up. To sum up. i would like to purchase this product again in the future but i might try the other one which is the biore milk SPF 50+ cause i have a very oily skin. :)

3 months ago
She
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

YEY FOR THIS SUNSCREEN

Since the results of sunscreen is not immediate and will take years to notice, I'm just going to focus on how it feels on my skin. I really love this sunscreen for reasons other people are loving this too! It is not heavy on the skin and is absorbed by the skin easily. Also, it is nondrying and moisturizing, instead! One bottle will go a long waaaaay

3 months ago
Claudia
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

LOVE LOVE THIS SUNSCREEN

I love love love this sunscreen. I bought mine in Watson because i saw tons of good reviews about how lightweight it is, and i've been trying to find a sunscreen that will melt easily on my skin and something that is not sticky. This one did not disappoint! It's non-sticky and super lightweight, also is SPF 50! What more can you ask for. I use it everyday before applying makeup and it absorbs easily on my skin and there's no white cast at all.

3 months ago