×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

510 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
417
4 stars
66
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Tina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

A must have sunscreen!

I’ve used other sunscreen pero sticky and it feels like my pores can’t breathe dahil sa bigat nya. So, I just use my moisturizer with sunscreen pero it was not enough kasi my face skin color is uneven. Then, my friend recommend to used biore watery essence. When I tried it malamig sa skin and its very light. And I notice the effect as in wow tlaga! It’s also very matipid like I’m just on my 1st tube and 6mos na sya partida pa yan I always use it everyday. Really good value for money!

7 days ago
Abby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Loveeee

Before, I’d have to put moisturizer, sunscreen then make up. It was too many products in my skin! And I had a hard time finding the best type of sunscreen for my skin type. But with Biore, it changed! Having the sunscreen within the moisturizer is great and it’s so light on the face! Would buy again.

9 days ago
Beauty
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

FOR EVERYDAY USE

Gel type, mattifying, waterproof and invisible. Definitely a go-to for carrying around in my bag, especially on trips. The 2017 Aqua Rich Watery Essence comes in a handy 50g tube, which is a bit larger than the Face Milk I use. Typical of Japanese sun gels, it doesn’t feel sticky or greasy, and feels like hand sanitizer on skin. In fact, it smells just like a hand sanitizer. Though the essence appears white when squeezed out, it becomes invisible after application and there’s no white cast.

9 days ago
Gwen
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 19

LOOOVE the powdery finish

I was always hesitant to use sunblock on my face because I didn't like the greasy feeling and appearance most sunblocks leave. I was so thankful a friend recommended this to me!!! It is NOT greasy at all, and it's like nothing once your skin absorbs it. It also doesn't take long for it to be absorbed. Sunblock is sooo important for your skin. Glad I found this!

10 days ago
Kathleen
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Worth trying!

I discovered this sunscreen thru Andi Manzano's vlog and I like it so far. It's very easy to apply (because of the watery consistency) and it doesn't oil up. It doesn't leave a weird residue on your face (that some sunblocks give) and it feels smooth on the face. If you're looking for a reliable sunscreen, you can try this one and it won't disappoint you.

10 days ago
EMMY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

The one!!! 👍

I know applying sunblock is a must to keep your skin young looking and protected. I rarely put one though because I don't like the oily-sticky feeling of most sunblocks and my skin is pimple prone so I have to choose carefully. Then I tried using this one as recommended by my friends and family and I must say that I definitely found the one! I love that it is SPF 50! The smell is great also and the consistency is perfect. It's not sticky and I actually look forward to putting sunscreen now. I apply this one before putting on my make-up and its a great make-up base as well. :)

12 days ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Superior Sun Protection

I decided to try and buy this sunscreen because the reviews are overall good. I've started using it for the past 2 months. The SPF 50+ PA++++ is one of the good points that this sunscreen offers, it means that its level of protection from UVB/UVA rays is strong. It's moisturizing and it doesn't leave white streaks. The smell of the citrus scent is OK. After applying, I feel that my face is moisturized, healthy, dewy and not dull. One thing I don't like about it is that my face starts to be oily after a few hours unlike the Biore Perfect Bright Face SPF50+ which I tried before. Overall, it is a good daily sun protection.

13 days ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

not sticky at all

I don't regret switching sun screens. This products seems to be very light and doesn't leave any stickiness at all. Also, it doesn't leave white marks so I don't have to observe the amount I put on my face. I really plan on buying this for my family and friends

13 days ago
Kayee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Not like any other sunscreen 😍

I always tried to look for a sunblock that has a high spf at the same time it wouldn't be heavy & sticky on my face AND GUESS WHAT? I found the perfect product for me! There are tons of sunscreen that you can literally feel it on your face but this one? Nu-UH! Super thin but super COVERAGE! Love this product so much that I immediately bought one for my mother too in a mall.

14 days ago
Jam
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

WALANG EXPIRATION DATE AND FULL JPANESE!

I've been using this product for a month. Di naman siya nagcause ng break out and lightweight din siya. Kaso napansin ko lang is hindi siya full coverage don't get me wrong i have tried nivea sunscreen pero feel ko mas tatagal sakin yung nivea kaysa dito. Pero maganda siya pang travel. Ang panget lang is walang expiration date kasi full japanese nakasulat sa likod although may mga english pero bilang lang talaga.

19 days ago
Jade
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

HG Sunscreen!

I got this in Japan and no other sunscreen compares! It really lives up to its hype! The sunscreen, like it's name, melts onto your skin like water and it leaves it feeling moisturized too! There is no white cast on your face when using this which is also a bonus. This makes my skin feel supple and it absorbs quickly with no sticky residue! This is totally my HG for life!

19 days ago
Kayla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

BEST SUNBLOCK EVER

This is the best sunblock ever! Ive been using this for over three years already and this is my favorite variant of sunblock in the Biore brand. It feels just like a moisturizer and it does not have a white cast on my face when I use it. This product made me enjoy wearing sunscreen.

20 days ago
Thea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Favorite Sunscreen EVER

I've bought this product off of Watsons but I'm ordering it now off of BeautyMNL because it's always sold out/unavailable. Best sunscreen ever. It doesn't leave a white cast, feels as if I didn't put anything on and because it's really effective, I get significantly lighter skin after just a week of using it! It has a bit of citrus scent but I don't mind it much because the scent fades away almost immediately after application anyway. Both the formulation and the packaging is very lightweight -- perfect for on-the-go.

20 days ago
Erika
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Almost Perfect!

My usual UV Face Milk was out of stock from the nearest drugstore to me and this was the only one available so I had to compromise and shell out a few bucks, I bought it na lang for the sake of trying it as well. But it didn't disappoint! I really love its cooling effect on the face and the scent is citrusy (but not overbearing) which smells quite refreshing! The claims are what it is but as all almost perfect products I've tried, I still oil up a few hours later (even using the UV Face Milk too) but nonetheless it's a good enough product! I understand that this is not necessarily for oily skinned girls but the refreshing feel and quick absorption helps too! Aaaand no harsh reaction for my sensitive skin :)

26 days ago
Cleo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Totally love this!

I've been using this for exactly two months now and I only have positive comments about it. I started using it at the same time I started using AHA and BHA exfoliants and it has been doing a great job of protecting my photosensitive skin. No allergies, no stinging when out in the sun. I love the consistency and scent, too. No white cast, no sticky feeling. It even feels cool and refreshing on the skin. I also use it as a primer for when I need to put on make-up and it does a good job. It's my all-time favorite sunscreen!

26 days ago
Sophia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

very nice and so skin-friendly

It really gives that fresh feeling. I put it on every morning before going out. It really dries so easily and gives the face a smooth and soft feeling. It is also very mabango, I love the smell!! Sulit din siya. It's my first sunscreen so I think it works fine naman, it does its job naman. Also!!!! It does not give the face an oily looking ---- uhh --- face hahahaha! Recommended ❤

28 days ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Not sticky

I like the fact that it is not sticky. I had purchased sunscreens in the past which had made my skin or sometimes, it would make me sweat a lot after applying the product. This has a smooth finish which I like and it does not make me sweat after application. I will definitely repurchase.

29 days ago
Maricon
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 41

Worth it!

Been using this product for more than two years now. It's not itchy and greasy on the face and it doesn't cause breakouts. I've tried other sunblocks before but some are just too heavy when applied or it causes my skin to have allergic reactions. This one is very light and easily absorbed. It's long-lasting too.

about 1 month ago
Lian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Found the one!!!

finally i got my hands on this product... if you are looking for a sunscreen that will give you a dewy look/glass effect this is the one. I tried so many sunscreen before but this one is amazing, it lives up to its promise. The consistency of the product is very light and easily absorbed by the skin. Great!😍😍

about 1 month ago
Pixy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Absolute best!!!

I just truly love this product. I decided to try Bioré because my friend was using it. She even asked our other friend who was travelling to Japan to get her one because the product’s apparently always sold out here. She said it’s the best sunscreen she’s used. I love how it feels on my skin after I’ve applied it. I love the cool feeling. I love that it’s not sticky or heavy on the face. And I love that it does not make my face sweat. I highly recommend using this product. :)

about 1 month ago