×
Dismiss

ATTENTION: June 26, 2017 (Declared Holiday) Customer Service Schedule

In observance of Eid-al Fitr, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on Tuesday June 27, 10 A.M.
Op 2

UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence SPF50+ PA++++

₱420.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
laika
Certified Buyer

Holy grail sunscreen!!!

One of the best sunscreen for face.. it is very lightweight and the best of all it has no whitecast.. no waiting time needed if you need to put your bb cream or make up. It absorbs quickly in the face and it has zero oily feeling the whole day. I think i just found my holy grail of sunscreens.

over 1 year ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer

my HG

This is seriously HG material for me. Before, while I had sunscreens I liked, there wasn't anything I was 100% happy with. Neutrogena Dry Touch comes close, but this Bioré offering feels way more luxurious while actually being cheaper. I love how it doesn't really feel like a sunblock--no white cast whatsoever, zero greasy feel, spreads and blends incredibly well. It also works great under makeup. The downside is it has a relatively high alcohol content, though I do not feel any stinging or drying. Zero breakouts with this as well. But if you have an issue with alcohol, I think it helps to know before trying this out.

over 1 year ago
Nadia
Certified Buyer

My skin can breathe underneath

This sunblock is absorbed quickly, not greasy nor sticky. I love this because my face does not feel heavy and layered. My skin can breathe underneath. It is not shiny, i dont need powder on rest days. It does not leave any color, so i am able to apply it without using a mirror when outdoors. It smells nice too.

over 1 year ago
Celine
Certified Buyer

A must-have!

My friends use this sunscreen and it comes highly recommended in the Asian Beauty community-- and I can see why! It's lightweight and it's quickly absorbed by the skin with no greasy feel. I apply it in the morning after my day moisturizer and it really doesn't feel heavy at all. Will definitely keep re-stocking!

7 months ago
Ofelia
Top Reviewer

Opposite of the Sunblock You Know

I am so completely in awe of this product. I've always only known the sunscreen/sunblock that's thick, sticky, and leaves a white cast. This is the polar opposite. The watery base dries instantaneously and you can still layer another base over it or just layer makeup over directly. It feels and dries like you have nothing on. Only possible con is that it contain alcohol, which could be drying to some people.

over 1 year ago
Lorrainne

Surprisingly moisturizing!

I love how light an moisturizing this sunblock is. It lives up to its claims of keeping my skin cool and refreshed. I think I'll keep on slathering my face with this when summer comes. It does keep my skin looking hydrated and healthy. Plus points because it dries down matte and gives a smooth base for makeup. I have nothing but love for this!

over 1 year ago
Trisha
Certified Buyer

Not sticky AT ALL!!!

I usually hate wearing sunblock before because I've always found it too sticky. Not until I found this product! Definitely not sticky, and it's a perfect base for make-up! It won't make you oily as well! It also gives a moisturizing effect so that's a plus for me! I've also recommended this product to my friends, and we all use it now. Been repurchasing again and again!!!

10 days ago
Charina

The best sunscreen ever!

This is by far the best sunscreen I've used for my face! Upon application, my skin immediately absorbs the product and it leaves my face smooth and bouncy. With our hot to humid weather, this the perfect sunblock to use because it moisturizes the skin all day without the greasy feeling. For me, this is great on all skin types but I highly recommend this to those who have dry skin.

12 days ago
Marianne

No white cast and not sticky

One of the best sunscreen I've tried. It has a mild scent. I love that it has no white cast and it doesn't feel sticky. It made my face smooth after applying. I never had any breakouts with this. If you see this sunscreen here at BeautyMNL, buy it!

12 days ago
Jaz

Doesn't feel like a sunscreen at all!

I love that it is quickly absorbed and very light weight thus no waiting time to put your makeup. It makes my skin soft and smooth, as if I didn't put anything on my face. My derma suggested to use sunscreen with spf50 so it definitely fits the bill! It also doesn't make me break out. Totally worth it!

21 days ago
Alyssa

Best sunscreen I ever used!

I switched from the Face Milk to this Watery Essence sunscreen after reading all the wonderful reviews! Best choice I ever made! Very lightweight, doesn't feel drying like the Face Milk and it has a very light fruity smell which is nice. It also didn't clog my pores, which I suspect happened with the other kind. My mom tried it and loved it, already planning to buy her own! Will definitely purchase again!

23 days ago
Ica

HG status

I cannooooot rave this product enough! It is my holy grail sunscreen. It’s super lightweight, non-greasy, and not sticky. It dries down to a semi-matten finish, it does not leave a white cast and does not break me out!! The only thing I dislike about this sunscreen though is that it contains tons of alcohol

about 1 month ago
Ives

Two-thumbs up for this product!!

This is the first sunscreen I tried and I must say that the product deserves a two thumbs up! Unlike most sunscreens that I've heard of, it doesn't give you a sticky feeling or even a whitecast after you apply the product. It's very light, smooth and absorbs quickly by the skin.

about 1 month ago
Christine

Biore... I choose you!

I've been with other sunscreens, but there's nothing that can compete with this one. It doesn't have that white cast which can make my skin look like I put on powder or foundation aka the white cast. It's so easy to put on. Didn't cause me any breakout. The sunscreen is so light that I don't even feel the heaviness of my problems. It's so effective as a sunscreen that I haven't felt any shade from other people or even from the sun. As long as sunscreen is the topic... this is my #1 especially for everyday use.

about 1 month ago
Christianne
Certified Buyer

Best Sunscreen I've Tried!

This is the best facial sunscreen I've used so far! It's very lightweight and absorbs quickly on the skin. Perfect for oily-combi skin stypes. I use this everyday, after my moisturizer. Makeup sits pretty well, unlike other sunscreens that just melts away your bb cream/foundation. My favorite thing about this sunscreen is that it doesn't have that icky sunscreen smell - which I absolutely hate! Totally perfect for everyday use, especially on summer days! Will always repurchase and I stand by this product. If you haven't tried it yet, and are in a lookout for an everyday sunscreen, this is for you!

about 1 month ago
Rosanna

For keeps!!

I used to hate applying sunscreen on my face despite the fact that I know it is a must-have to avoid the harmful effects of uv rays. Thankfully, I just found the perfect sunscreen that I know I will use indefinitely. I like that it is non-greasy and has a matte effect a few seconds after application. This sunscreen is always sold out in major department stores, it is that in demand! It also has a high spf coverage of 50! I can say that I am definitely having fun under the sun thanks to this product! :)

about 1 month ago
Irene

Doesn't Feel or Smell Like a Sunscreen

Most sunscreens smell pungent and leave a heavy white cast on the screen. This one has neither of these qualities. It's light, cool, mildly scented, and instantly absorbed by the skin. In fact, if I didn't know any better, I would have thought that this was a moisturizer! I use it everyday under my makeup, and even my husband uses it because it doesn't "make him look like a clown". Definitely one of the best daily sunscreens out there.

about 1 month ago
Candice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

I cannot recommned this product enough! THE BEST SUNSCREEN!

I can't rave about this product enough - even in my circle of friends and officemates when talk turns to beauty particularly on what is a good sunscreen I always always chime in that Biore's Aqua Rich Watery Essence is worth a try and has been my go to sunscreen. In fact I've already repurchased this product 7 times and I always have a back up tube or 2 to make sure that I don't run out of it. I've used this during several family trips - when we went to the US and had to hike up the mountain this was what I used and OMG I did not burn or tan at all to think that I was out in direct sunlight for 6 hours! Of course I guess it helped that I didn't sweat so the product didn't rub off. For any activity that doesn't involve too much sweating or swimming but would require you to be out in the sun - this is the absolute best product for me. It's light, easily absorbed by the skin, has a nice scent, offers a slightly cooling sensation when applied and best of all offers high SPF and PA protection. I love this!

about 1 month ago
Zhiela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

HG sunscreen ☀

I used to hate putting on sunscreen due to the oily film it leaves on my face until I tried Biore's sunscreens. Based on asian YouTubers recommendations, Biore's UV watery essence is always on their top list of best sunscreens in the asian market. And now I see why as this has become my HG sunscreen. My makeup routine is never complete without this. I put this on right after my moisturizer and before my makeup. Unlike other sunscreens, it doesn't leave a greasy feeling on my face and can double as a primer before make-up. I also like the high spf--- the higher the better to prevent skin damage from the sun.

about 2 months ago
Josephine

Worth every peso

the best on the go sun screen. it moisturizes and leaves your skin protected. The best part there is no odor and its not sticky. It immediately absorbs into your skin You should need to re apply after 2 hours if you are really exposed to the sun. A little goes a long way. I love the packing as well because you can squirt every ounce of product inside.

about 2 months ago