×
Watery

UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence SPF50+ PA++++

₱445.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
laika
Certified Buyer

Holy grail sunscreen!!!

One of the best sunscreen for face.. it is very lightweight and the best of all it has no whitecast.. no waiting time needed if you need to put your bb cream or make up. It absorbs quickly in the face and it has zero oily feeling the whole day. I think i just found my holy grail of sunscreens.

almost 2 years ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer

my HG

This is seriously HG material for me. Before, while I had sunscreens I liked, there wasn't anything I was 100% happy with. Neutrogena Dry Touch comes close, but this Bioré offering feels way more luxurious while actually being cheaper. I love how it doesn't really feel like a sunblock--no white cast whatsoever, zero greasy feel, spreads and blends incredibly well. It also works great under makeup. The downside is it has a relatively high alcohol content, though I do not feel any stinging or drying. Zero breakouts with this as well. But if you have an issue with alcohol, I think it helps to know before trying this out.

almost 2 years ago
Nadia
Certified Buyer

My skin can breathe underneath

This sunblock is absorbed quickly, not greasy nor sticky. I love this because my face does not feel heavy and layered. My skin can breathe underneath. It is not shiny, i dont need powder on rest days. It does not leave any color, so i am able to apply it without using a mirror when outdoors. It smells nice too.

almost 2 years ago
Ofelia
Top Reviewer

Opposite of the Sunblock You Know

I am so completely in awe of this product. I've always only known the sunscreen/sunblock that's thick, sticky, and leaves a white cast. This is the polar opposite. The watery base dries instantaneously and you can still layer another base over it or just layer makeup over directly. It feels and dries like you have nothing on. Only possible con is that it contain alcohol, which could be drying to some people.

almost 2 years ago
Celine
Certified Buyer

A must-have!

My friends use this sunscreen and it comes highly recommended in the Asian Beauty community-- and I can see why! It's lightweight and it's quickly absorbed by the skin with no greasy feel. I apply it in the morning after my day moisturizer and it really doesn't feel heavy at all. Will definitely keep re-stocking!

about 1 year ago
Ericka

Hg sunscreen!!!

I got this because its cheaper than my previous sunscreen. I was scared because i thought that it might break me out. To my surprise, it was really good. It didn't break me out. It's not sticky for my sensitive oily skin and my skin feels so soft after it has been absorbed by my skin. I'll definitely repurchase this sunscreen!

5 months ago
Martha

HG!!!

Japanese skincare products are the best! Okay so I really love this product just the way I love the UV Brightening Milk by this brand too! This one is for my daily use tho! I love the fact that it works great as a moisturizer and that it doesn't make my skin feel icky! This is good for girls like me who have combination or like oily skin since it doesn't leave a greasy feel to it. This is worth the buy! Will defo repurchase this!

5 months ago
Ces
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

perfect all-around sunblock at such an affordable price

after trying and loving biore's uv bright milk, i quickly signed up for the wait list on this. and i was right, this is such a keeper. this sunblock is so light in texture, absorbs quickly and completely, does not leave any white cast, and really does its job (i was out all day and i didn't burn). the best part is, it's quite affordable. packaging is great too, perfect amount that you can just grab and toss in your bag (even your carry on!). this has just replaced my go-to everyday all-around sunblock.

11 months ago
Lorrainne
Top Reviewer

Surprisingly moisturizing!

I love how light an moisturizing this sunblock is. It lives up to its claims of keeping my skin cool and refreshed. I think I'll keep on slathering my face with this when summer comes. It does keep my skin looking hydrated and healthy. Plus points because it dries down matte and gives a smooth base for makeup. I have nothing but love for this!

almost 2 years ago
Carence
Certified Buyer

Best sunscreen in the market!

This is a holy grail! It's a great sun screen! It's really lightweight and it's like water that gives you sun protection. As compared to the Milk one by Biore, this does not dry my skin at all. Since I have a combination skin, finding the right sun screen is tricky, and considering that this does not dry my skin nor make me oily is great!

3 days ago
Pamela
Certified Buyer

I can see why this won an award

This sunblock is by far the best one I have tried in my life. It isn't greasy or sticky (the main sickness of Western sunblock/sun tan lotions), it smells great, it works fine underneath makeup, and it didn't wreak havoc on my extremely picky skin. Well worth the price, especially if you're a girl on the go and you do a lot of commuting.

5 days ago
Erika
Top Reviewer

Definitely HG!

Call me hard-headed but I really am not a fan of wearing sunscreen everyday. I associate sunscreens with rough smells, thick creams, and burning feeling under the scorching heat of the sun during beach trips. But that is until I discovered Biore's. This is so light on the face I don't even feel like I have an additional layer between my moisturizer and bb cream. It gets the job done without the sticky feeling. Definitely HG!

6 days ago
Felice

My HOLY GRAIL Sun Screen!!!!!

I can't stop recommending this to everyone I know!!!!!!!!! It truly is my holy grail sunscreen! I've been using it for a year , and I don't think i'll stop anytime soon. Back then, I didn't really believe in putting on sunscreen everyday but when I went to Japan this summer, I asked my Japanese friend how her skin looked so nice even tho she was in her 30's already - and her secret? Sunscreen everyday!! Ever since then, I've been on the hunt for the perfect one. What I wanted was 1.) Thin consistency 2.) Dries matte 3.) No Flashback! 4.) No funky sunscreen smell. It smells nice, a bit citrus-y, and a huge plus for me is that makeup sits on top of it nicely as well. Tl;dr: This product has ticked all my boxes for the perf sunscreen!!!!!

9 days ago
Janel
Certified Buyer

GREEEAATT

ITS GREAT OMG. It does not feel greasy at all which was my biggest fear and it did not leave a white cast. I never thought I would find a sunscreen that I like especially since my older one was so expensive but this is by far better and so much cheaper! I LOVE IT SO MUCH

9 days ago
beth
Certified Buyer

Spf to the nth power!

first bought a tube of this at a department store last month and its almost gone. good thing this is available here in beautymnl i can conveniently order it online and be delivered to me in a jiffy 😊 Aside from the high spf that's hard to find on a sunblock that feels super light on the skin, i love that it doesn't make my face oily and my skin feels smooth after application.

10 days ago
Claire
Top Reviewer

Like wearing nothing at all!

This sunscreen is super lightweight and very cool on the face. This is perfect for beaching or even everyday wear. It really feels like nothing when applied by that I mean, it's really absorbed instantly and dries fast when applied. Non-greasy and very hydrating, Japanese care at your fingertips. Perfect talaga! 😘

11 days ago
Nica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Perfect!

I dont usually recommend to other people but if I may, this should be it. If you are like me who hate wearing sunscreen that makes you feel like wearing sunscreen then this is for you. It feels cool when applied, is quickly absorbed by the skin and best of all it doesn't leave a white cast. All of these plus 50 SPF PA++++! Nuff said really, go buy!

12 days ago
Denise
Certified Buyer

Holy Grail and Affordable. BLESSEDT

I've tried loads of sunscreen from drugstore to high-end and honestly, this is the only one that has worked for me. It dries off to a matte finish which I love because it primes my skin so well for makeup and it also makes your skin look brighter but not in a white-cast-bright kind of way. Although there's alcohol in it, it never irritated my skin nor did it ever break me out. I'm on my third tube! Can't wait to try the newer formula.

12 days ago
Grace
Certified Buyer

The most lightweight sunscreen I have used!

I love this sunscreen! I've been using this for almost 2 weeks now and this is the most comfortable sunscreen I have tried so far. It's very lightweight yet effective. My skin just absorbs the product and doesn't leave an oily film unlike most sunblocks. It's hydrating too. I wait for a few minutes for it to be absorbed before I apply my foundation on top of it.

13 days ago
Angel
Top Reviewer

10 amazing stars!

I've had bad experiences on sunscreens being clunky under makeup and not blending at all or being too white but this Biore Essence is an absolute favorite! I've already had my mom and my sister convert and use this sunscreen. It's so easy to put on. It blends on the skin well. It gets absorbed easily ad it can sit under makeup and stay there. I love this and I will keep on buying it!

17 days ago