×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

642 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
519
4 stars
81
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
8
Agnes
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

a "must" for everyone

I have been a Biore fan for 2 years now. I have 3 of their sunscreens (different variations) and their cleansing oil. My skin is a bit sensitive but for some reason, it's compatible with their formulation! I don't know how they do it but if ever you're new to adding sunscreen in your routine and you have skin issues, don't be hesitant to try Biore. The price is worth it. Btw, this SS variant is the best for our weather especially during summer time.

3 days ago
Allyson
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

HOLY GRAIL!

I really love this product, although it’s pricey, it’s still worth the penny. I have very sensitive acne prone skin along with oily face but this Bioré UV Essence doesn’t break me out. I also notice that it also helps some of my acne marks to fade. And what I love about this product is it doesn’t leave a white cast like other sunscreen do.

4 days ago
Adrienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

The perfect sunscreen

I really wanted to incorporate sunscreen into my daily routine, but I always had second thoughts coz they tend to be greasy and heavy. What attracted me to this product was its label: water essence. I tried this out and it was light, mildly scented, has a powdery finish, not heavy or sticky AT ALL, cooling, did not leave a white cast and is perfect for everyday use. I did not break out, nor did it make my skin oily, in fact it helped control oil and I haven’t been retouching my powder since using this. I’m so happy with this sunscreen and will surely continue to use this!

5 days ago
Ivy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Lightweight

I travel a lot (work-related) and most of the time, always ako bilad sa araw. So when i saw this and read the reviews, I immediately bought it. Na amaze ako kasi it actually works. Ang gaan sa face and even after long hours under the sun, my skin dont look stressed. Hindi na rin nagiging oily ang face ko—para siyang nag mamattify. This is perfect for oily skin like mine. :)

7 days ago
Analyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

loved it!

it is a wonder! maganda sya it doesnt give me any breakout.. very effective and affordable.. good for the skin dahil spf 50 content nito... ok ito sa sensitive skin.. healthy tingnan ng face ko.. i will repurchase it again.. well spend.. sana laging may stock at sale sa beautymnl 👍❤️❤️

8 days ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Great sunblock!

Learned about this product from a skincare enthusiast’s blog. I’ve been seeing this when I go to Watsons but I don’t buy it. I took quite some time before I decided I need to try it, I love this product because it’s very lightweight and easy to apply on your face compared to the one I used before. It’s not that pricey too so I guess I’ll be buying this again when I run out of it.

8 days ago
Camille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita

HG sunscreen ❤️

Big fan of this sunscreen, from being an SPF 50 PA++++, to its lightweight consistency and its hydrating benefits. It doesn’t leave a white cast and it gets absorbed by the skin quickly so make-up applies very smoothly after. it does contain a scent though, but overall, still the best sunscreen out there :)

10 days ago
Joanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Good Buy

This spreads easily and easily absorbed by my skin. It leaves my skin looking a bit dewy, powdery at the same time and soft. The packaging is also light and handy. I am using this as my day moisturizer now that it's summer. It has a cooling sensation. Faint okay smell. I am using this together with Cos rx toner and other products with hyaluronic and so far my face looks better.

12 days ago
Donabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Simply the best!

I dont like applying sun block on my face as it is usually greasy and heavy, but this product is super light and cn be used as base for make up. I almost finished the whole tube already as I use it everyday. It also has a very light scent that I love! Its the best!! ❤️❤️❤️

13 days ago
Mildred
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Highly Recommended Sunblock.

I've been using this for more than half a year now and it is still not empty even if I use this at the beach because it is so tipid to use. A pea size is enough to cover the face and it is easily absorbed by the face. It is also perfect for oily skin. It really helps in preventing sunburns during beach time. It is not stick which is so good. It works well with my makeup too.

13 days ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

UV Who? I got Biore.

Summer is on it’s peak season, and my skin really needed a breather from those thick sunscreens that oils up and clogs my pores under the hot UV filled Sun rays. I tried this sunscreen due to it’s watery essence claims but I was shocked to found that it’s also cream type as I opened the tube. But that didn’t stop me, as I tried it on, I noticed that it’s not that thick but really light weight. It didn’t end up greasy after half a day. Even adding make up, it didn’t destroyed my base. Plus, I really loved the cooling effect it had upon application.

14 days ago
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

cooling and mattifying

It's my first purchase of the brand. I'm using the product for two weeks. I'm really satisfied with it. I love the faint scent, unlike some sunscreens with weird smell. There's no whitecast and it cools my face upon application. I have sensitive skin and so far I don't have any negative reaction like pimples appearing or redness to it. A little goes a long way. I will definitely repurchase again.

15 days ago
Marilou
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium

Nice sunscreen

This product is really good and worth the price. It's not sticky in my face and did not cause me itchiness. Also, it did not create any white patches/spots unlike other sunscreens. My sisters bought this product when we were in Japan and I just let them use it first and got their feedback before buying this.

15 days ago
Vanessa
  • Age 24

Good sunscreen for dehydrated skin

This sunscreen is very moisturizing and hydrating without the sticky sunscreen feel, I bought this when my skin was a mess because of traveling, and I needed something to help with my dehydrated skin. My Belo tinted sunscreen looked dry and patchy on top of my skin so this helped me big time. I stopped using it tho after a while when my skin wasn't dehydrated anymore because I felt that it left a shiny oily film on top of my skin throughout the day.

15 days ago
Jessa
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

very light and not sticky

I bought this when i was traveling abroad becayse my best friend recommended it. This sunscreen is one of the most light weight sunscreen ever! When i put it on my skin, it literally feels like you're just putting water on your face! And it is non-sticky at all. The only reason i'm giving a 4-star is because as much as i love this sunscreen, i notice my sensitive skin tends to break out. And that really bums me out. But i would still recommend it to others!

16 days ago
IVY
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Oily no more!

I've been using this product since June 2017 and I must say, it really works! I've tried using celeteque sun screen, but my face gets very oily. Then I found this,taraaaa! It indeed absorbs very easily and i like the matte finish. I use this before applying makeup. It's not sticky so madali ang pag spread ng foundation :D Even though its super init outside, my face isn't oily at all. Even my brother has been using this every time he plays basketball. Definitely a must have!

18 days ago
Lara
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Worth every penny ♥️

This is so gooooood! I usually don’t like putting anything on my face - I don’t even use powders and moisturizers because I always feel like they clog my pores and my facial skin needs to be as bare as possible. Then this came around! I was hesitant at first — but after using it a couple of times, it keeps getting better and better. Non-sticky sunscreen for oily skin, quite watery (which makes me like it even more) and it smells good. I bought mine at Watsons but I’ll order it here for my next fill.

19 days ago
Sandy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Found my perfect sunscreen

On my 3rd tube already. I cannot go on my day, knowing that i did not put this on. Its not heavy on the face, it doesnt break me out, it makes me, somewhat, oily, pero nothing that powder cannot fix. I tried this during our summer outing, and hindi namula, umitim and humapdi yung face ko. 1 tube will last for 2-3 months. Love the scent.

19 days ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

wowwww!

I always use sunscreen lalo na ngayon sobrang init nakakasunog talaga ng balat huhu. This one is perfect kase water based sya so nahyhydrate nya yung skin mo, and at the same time, it has spf50 + pa ++++ so super ganda nya, perfect for summer. Hehe. Try nyo, tried this one and #noregrets talaga haha

20 days ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Summer Essential

This is the first time I've used a legit sunscreen and I am glad that Biore is my first sunscreen. I decided to finally use sunscreen because the scorching heat of the sun is definitely taking a toll on my skin. This sunscreen is worth it! It super lightweight! I had to wear makeup to work every day. I begin with a toner, pimple treatment, cc cream, SUNSCREEN, primer, and then rest of my makeup. With all of that on my face, the sunscreen did not feel like it moves around my face at all. I gently pat it on my skin and let it dry for a bit before applying the primer. I also like the citrusy scent. A little goes a long way too!

23 days ago