×
Watery

UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence SPF50+ PA++++

₱445.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Sarah
Certified Buyer

No greasy feeling & white cast!!!

I was looking for a sunblock that is shine free because i tend to get greasy through out the day and im so happy that i found this! My friend recommended this to me because it dries up fast and it doesn't make my skin shiny and it doesn't leave a white cast which most sunblocks do. Since i also have sensitive skin i'm also glad that it doesn't irritiate my skin. I couldn't find this in the PH stores/watsons so good thing i found this in BeautyMNL!! I found my holy grail sunblock!!

15 days ago
Angela

The Sunscreen That Gave Me The Dewy Look

Honestly, after using this product, I already gave away my foundations and CC creams because this alone gave me the dewy finish I wanted, plus it has SPF 50 (which is the minimum "ok" range if you're a skincare junkie like me)!! The consistency is spreadable and it doesn't give a white cast you'd expect from sunscreens. It leaves my face looking moisturised and fresh!

16 days ago
Katarina
Certified Buyer

Best sunblock for this humid weather!

I LOVE BIORE sunblocks. I've been using them for 4 months now, and i tried both the Aqua Rich Watery Essence, and the Aqua Rich Watery Gel product. Contrary to the product name, the Water Essence is a bit thicker (kinda like gel type). I prefer this more than the Watery Gel because it feels cooler on the skin when applied. The sunblock is very lightweight and non-greasy, perfect for MNL weather. it also doesn't sting the eyes. love love love it!

16 days ago
Jayvee
Certified Buyer

I had break outs :(

The product smells good and really feels lightweight on the skin but unfortunately this one didnt work me. My skin can get breakouts easily if the product doesnt match my oily sensitive skin. The first time that I used it I got a pimple but I thought its just because Im about to get my period so I let it pass. I used it again after a week then I noticed that im getting pimples again so thats the time that I decided to stop using it. Luckily my friend decided to buy it from me and it worked on her. Maybe this product and I are just not meant for each other. Lol

19 days ago
Angela
Certified Buyer

The perfect SPF

This is the best facial sunscreen ever. I've been using this for about four months now, pretty much daily. The consistency and feel while putting it on is great, I like the refreshing scent (that disappears quickly), and there is no casting or stickiness whatsoever. No breakouts, no clogging, it's absolutely perfect.

19 days ago
Dorothy
Certified Buyer

Perfect for the summer

It's so light and refreshing! Reapply every two hours for maximum effect. It is not white-cast-free, but this can be remedied by putting a separate makeup base. I also liked the smell; I think it's a characteristic smell of Biore sunscreens. Good enough, if you're not looking for an alcohol-free product.

21 days ago
Jane
Certified Buyer

Hindi ito modus! Perfect sunscreen! You should TRY IT!

I'm not really a fan of sunscreen as in gumagamit lang ako pag magbebeach haha! Narinig ko lang actually tong Biore sa elevator sa office nagkkwentuhan sila ate. Ang ganda ng skin ni ate gurl then she mentioned nga na tong Biore watery essence dw gamit nya for sunscreen protection. Dahil inggitera ako ayun I tried searching here in BeautyMNL meron tas ang gaganda ng reviews so I tried sinamahan ko na rn nung Biore na spray sunblock nila. So ayun napatunayan kong hindi ito modus at totoo ang balita!!! Maganda nga sya besh non-sticky, very light, daling matuyo tas pra na rn syang moisturizer and primer. Ganda! Promise try mo.

21 days ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer

Application is a breeze

This is my go-to sunscreen for reapplication since it's sheer and very easy to apply. I use vmv armada spf 45 in the morning then if I need to reapply sunscreen throughout the day, I use Biore. So far it's been great -- scent is not overpowering, application is a breeze, and it doesn't leave any visible marks or streaks. I would recommend this to those who dislike sticky lotions and sunscreens. I promise this has a very watery formula that will make putting sunscreen daily as eady as 123!

23 days ago
Bernadette
Certified Buyer

like it a lot :)

I work as sales rep. and i like this product because it feels like the iwhite aqua moisturizer. Though at first it may be a little bit sticky but it absorbs fast in your skin and leaves skin smooth and soft it doesn't mattifies the face so you still need to use a primer. Feels like your not wearing any sun screen at all you'll feel like your just wearing a very light moisturizer. I've used this product for 3 months and I have been using it everyday and most of the times i use my iwhite moisturizer first then this before i apply my make up. To sum up. i would like to purchase this product again in the future but i might try the other one which is the biore milk SPF 50+ cause i have a very oily skin. :)

25 days ago
She

YEY FOR THIS SUNSCREEN

Since the results of sunscreen is not immediate and will take years to notice, I'm just going to focus on how it feels on my skin. I really love this sunscreen for reasons other people are loving this too! It is not heavy on the skin and is absorbed by the skin easily. Also, it is nondrying and moisturizing, instead! One bottle will go a long waaaaay

26 days ago
Claudia

LOVE LOVE THIS SUNSCREEN

I love love love this sunscreen. I bought mine in Watson because i saw tons of good reviews about how lightweight it is, and i've been trying to find a sunscreen that will melt easily on my skin and something that is not sticky. This one did not disappoint! It's non-sticky and super lightweight, also is SPF 50! What more can you ask for. I use it everyday before applying makeup and it absorbs easily on my skin and there's no white cast at all.

26 days ago
Mikee
Certified Buyer

Great for daily use

I bought this a couple of months back and I've been using it every day since then. It's very lightweight which makes it very suitable for daily wear. It doesn't have that weird sunscreen smell; it has a quite a pleasant fragance actually. Also, the whole tube lasts quite a while, even if I apply it all the time. The affordable price will go a really long way.

about 1 month ago
Kat
Certified Buyer

Great for wearing under makeup

I love how lightweight this sunscreen is. It's the perfect sunscreen to be used under makeup since it's absorbed so quickly so you don't have to wait a few minutes before putting on foundation. My only issue is the smell. It's a bit too strong for me, kinda smells like alcohol. But apart from that, it's a good buy overall.

about 1 month ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer

Refreshing and lightweight

Best sunblock ever. I used to dread wearing sunblock because most products feel heavy. But this feels like you are washing your face with water. It is very refreshing to use. I love it and it does a great job protecting my face. I don’t have to wait tor so long before I put any makeup on because the skin absorbs the gel easily. It doesn’t affect any kind of makeup or no-makeup.

about 1 month ago
Theresa

Best sunscreen for me

I bought this in lieu of the sunscreen that was recommended by my dermatologist since this was much affordable and truly works wonders. This doesn't give me white cast compared to my previous one and it also gives me a dewy look, shiny but definitely not oily. And for an acne-prone skin like me, it didn't break me out which makes it perfectly fit for me.

about 1 month ago
Janelle

DEWY FINISH - CHOK CHOK SKIN ACHIEVED!

This is one of the best sunscreen by Biore! I tried it because my fave Biore Perfect Milk is sold out and it didn't fail me. This gives me an instant glow like "chok chok" glow. The gel formula of it is very refreshing and it really feels light on the face.

about 1 month ago
Mia

best sunscreen!!!

I was scared to try out sunscreen and adding another step to my skin care routine, as the 10 step one broke me out. After some coaxing, I finally caved in and bought this. Has a citrus-y sent to it and does not leave a white cast as opposed to other sunscreens. Made me feel fresh and ready for makeup. Have not broken out since using this and I feel as if my face feels fresher and clearer.

about 1 month ago
Alexx

A skincare essential!

This sunblock works wonders! I was already impressed for the following reasons: 1.) No white cast; 2.) Lightweight; 3.) Zero greasy feels; 4.) Great under makeup; and best of all 5.) No breakouts. But I was even more amazed when I used this to hike because I didn't get any burns nor get darker at all! I hated sunscreens, but this product totally changed my mind. Would def' recommend this to everyone!

about 1 month ago
Leilany
Certified Buyer

Best sunscreen for daily use

This sunscreen is like a moisturizer, easily absorbed by my skin, does not give you a white cast, feels cool when you apply it. I have tried Biore's spray type sunscreen, and I think that the Watery Essence is better. The spray type gives me a bit of a sticky feeling. True to it's claim that it's sweat-proof. I've been using this for a few weeks now and I have no complains. Though I still have to see what my face would feel if I reapply it at the middle of the day. Will repurchase after I finish my first tube.

about 1 month ago
Joie
Certified Buyer

A non-sticky sunscreen!

I love how this sunscreen is non-sticky, not oily like the other sunscreen product. It does not leave a residue when applied! It seems like you just put a very light moisturizer. It is absorbed by my skin fast so it does not take so much of my time to start applying another product. You also only need a pea size for your whole face. I will definitely order again!

about 1 month ago