×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

965 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
760
4 stars
133
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
11
Pamela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Superb

I love this sunscreen even though it’s watery. I don’t breakout when I use this when I go out. This product is really a good buy. I would recommend everyone to buy this product. It also lightened my skin, I really like this product. I would buy another one if ever!

about 1 month ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Favorite sun protection

Unlike most sunscreens, it does not have a very sticky feel to it. The scent is a very light citrus that goes unnoticeable in a minute or two. The watery consistency makes it very light on the face :) Got my first tube at the drugstore and this one's my second. Definitely a staple in my skincare routine!

about 1 month ago
Jenny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Worth all the hype!

I've never been a fan of anything with SPF as I have a combination skin type and it tends to make me produce more oil on parts that I don't want to so I was hesitant at first. But when I did - IT WAS WONDERFUL! I could layer my skin care underneath it and put my make up on without worrying of excessive oil on my face. Definitely a great purchase for skin care lovers 💖

about 1 month ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Hydrating yet does not feel heavy on the face

If you are looking for a non-greasy and lightweight sunscreen, then this one should be on your list. I first tried this when I bought one in Japan and I am so happy that this is available in Beauty Mnl. I have been using this for a while now and I love how it hydrates my face but does not feel greasy or heavy on the face. It actually feels like your skin just soaks it up. I use this before putting on makeup and I love how it moistures my face and gives a great base. Definitely highly recommended

about 1 month ago
Nikole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

holy grail sunscreen

I have been using this sunscreen for 4 years now! It is very lightweight, and bonus points for it does not break me out! It also works very well with makeup, as in it will not pile. I dont think ill ever change sunscreens, kase this one does the trick talaga. At least for me! 🥰

about 1 month ago
Ruth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Just OK

I have used two bottles of the Biore Watery Essence. I noticed that it makes my skin look shiny after applying it but that's OK since I used it as base for foundation. Good thing that it doesn't break me out. I would recommend this if you want dewy finish.

about 1 month ago
Edghielyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Lightweight

I have oily, acne prone and sensitive skin. This product is really nice. Lightweight feels. And it’s not sticky even if I’m not in an airconditioned room. It’s a must-try! I really trust Japanese brands/ products. Been looking for an affordable sunblock that really works. So far so good. Also like how the packaging, travel-friendly.

about 1 month ago
Ella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

I feel protected wearing this!

I love this! It's light on the face and I just feel like I'm not gonna get sunburned wearing this. It's cheap compared to other sunscreens and is readily available in the market. One thing I dont like about this is it's strong scent but I can make do with it. Tagal din nitong maubos and sulit for the price. Great base under makeup din!

about 2 months ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

BIORE sunscreens are ❤

This is one of my fave sunscreens. Hindi oily and sobrang light lang sa mukha. If you are struggling sa paghahanap ng good sunscreen, you have to try Biore sunscreens. Marami pang pagpipilian. Medyo pricey siya pero worth it bilhin. The product can actually last for a month or more kahit daily mo syang ginagamit.

about 2 months ago
Yzabel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

holy grail

Ive been using this product for almost a year now and it has been my holy grail sun defense, before i was using mistine aqua sun screen which i bought from thailand and that was a very good product as well but unfortunately i ran out so i tried this biore one and it works the same but its much clearer and doesn’t leave white cast, however this product contains alcohol buti dont mind applying this on my face but just a heads up to those who are very sensitive to alcohol. lastly it has a scent which you can tell there is a alcohol included in the product but it works well.

about 2 months ago
Elaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Best sunblock!

I’ve been using this for 2 years already, it has become my holy grail. I tried so many sunblocks in my life since I’ve been using one since high school. This product is my favorite and I’m going to use this until forever. It’s non greasy, unscented and it does its job! I swear by this product and I’ve been recommending this to my friends.

2 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

one of my faves

this is one of my favorite sunscreens i've tried. it doesn't leave a whitecast on my face and it keeps my face hydrated (or is it just me? :-D) together with my moisturizer. been using this since 2018 and it can lasts for months. i can just put a little amount on my face and i'm already confident to go outside not worrying that my skin can get sunburn since i'm going to school everyday :-) and with the price? i think it's worth it naman.

2 months ago
Reign
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

One of ny fave sunscreens

I only stick to one sunscreen, innisfree but this product made me think twice. It is also good plus there are no white cast whenever I put it on. This is also so hydrating and moisturizing on my face . I don't use primer now since I have this already. Thanks biore!

2 months ago
Hanami
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

holy grail!!

I have been using this sunscreen for almost three years now, and i can say i'm still pretty impressed. It is very light weight, it's easily absorbed by the skin, and it does not leave a white cast unlike other sunscreens i've tried. Also, a little goes a long way, so this bottle for me, lasts a couple of months.

3 months ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Didn't broke me out, but never buying again

I have a very oily face so I'm not a big fan of sunscreens before but now I can't go out without putting sunscreen on. I prefer gel type sunscreens bec of my oily face and i dont check the ingredients in this before buying it, bought this bec of the good reviews. It works okay, mattifies my face, doesnt get oily as fast as i normally would. Also, i didnt broke out using this (ive finished the bottle already) but never gonna buy again bec im so shocked when I checked the ingredients. I think there are better gel sunscreens out there than this one.

3 months ago
Sharlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Love it! But not 100%

This sunscreen is really great for those who have oily skin! It doesn’t leave a white cast and it isn’t sticky compared to other sunscreen products. Although what I really don’t like in this product is that it is heavy on alcohol, which is bad for your skin. If they could lessen the alcohol content or remove alcohol completely, I would buy this again!

3 months ago
Xdale
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Heaven Sent

I don't usually put sunscreen on my face because of its white cast and sticky feels. I've tried lots of sunscreens before but no one really made me comfortable wearing one. BUT THANKS to this product I can finally wear sunscreen without feeling uncomfortable. It is easily absorbed by the skin because of its serum/essence consistency. Heaven sent.

3 months ago
Cham
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Holy grail

Im super duper in love with this sunscreen . What i hate about sunscreens are they leave a white cast or they dont absorb fast or they make me look oily and this biore sunscreen is weightless totally perfect for everyday use to protect my skin from harsh uva and uvb♥️

3 months ago
Gaby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Fave! But...

This is the best sunscreen I've tried so far. It smells great, and does not leave a white cast on the face. It has great coverage of UV for preventing sun spots. The only drawback of Biore UV aquarich watery essence is that it is alcohol based. I am always wary when I use this because I know my skin could be stripped dry from alcohol. Hence I like to use it with my favorite moisturizer when I apply this sunscreen. You don't need to apply a lot making this an affordable choice.

3 months ago
Janeen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Love it!

What I love about this product is that it’s texture. It’s so light to use unlike other sunblock that feels sticky. I also like that it’s cool when you apply it. It doesn’t look like you applied sunblock after wearing it. Already consumed one tube of this. Will definitely buy again!

3 months ago