×
Op 2

UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence SPF50+ PA++++

₱445.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
laika
Certified Buyer

Holy grail sunscreen!!!

One of the best sunscreen for face.. it is very lightweight and the best of all it has no whitecast.. no waiting time needed if you need to put your bb cream or make up. It absorbs quickly in the face and it has zero oily feeling the whole day. I think i just found my holy grail of sunscreens.

over 1 year ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer

my HG

This is seriously HG material for me. Before, while I had sunscreens I liked, there wasn't anything I was 100% happy with. Neutrogena Dry Touch comes close, but this Bioré offering feels way more luxurious while actually being cheaper. I love how it doesn't really feel like a sunblock--no white cast whatsoever, zero greasy feel, spreads and blends incredibly well. It also works great under makeup. The downside is it has a relatively high alcohol content, though I do not feel any stinging or drying. Zero breakouts with this as well. But if you have an issue with alcohol, I think it helps to know before trying this out.

over 1 year ago
Nadia
Certified Buyer

My skin can breathe underneath

This sunblock is absorbed quickly, not greasy nor sticky. I love this because my face does not feel heavy and layered. My skin can breathe underneath. It is not shiny, i dont need powder on rest days. It does not leave any color, so i am able to apply it without using a mirror when outdoors. It smells nice too.

over 1 year ago
Ofelia
Top Reviewer

Opposite of the Sunblock You Know

I am so completely in awe of this product. I've always only known the sunscreen/sunblock that's thick, sticky, and leaves a white cast. This is the polar opposite. The watery base dries instantaneously and you can still layer another base over it or just layer makeup over directly. It feels and dries like you have nothing on. Only possible con is that it contain alcohol, which could be drying to some people.

over 1 year ago
Celine
Certified Buyer

A must-have!

My friends use this sunscreen and it comes highly recommended in the Asian Beauty community-- and I can see why! It's lightweight and it's quickly absorbed by the skin with no greasy feel. I apply it in the morning after my day moisturizer and it really doesn't feel heavy at all. Will definitely keep re-stocking!

11 months ago
Ericka

Hg sunscreen!!!

I got this because its cheaper than my previous sunscreen. I was scared because i thought that it might break me out. To my surprise, it was really good. It didn't break me out. It's not sticky for my sensitive oily skin and my skin feels so soft after it has been absorbed by my skin. I'll definitely repurchase this sunscreen!

3 months ago
Martha

HG!!!

Japanese skincare products are the best! Okay so I really love this product just the way I love the UV Brightening Milk by this brand too! This one is for my daily use tho! I love the fact that it works great as a moisturizer and that it doesn't make my skin feel icky! This is good for girls like me who have combination or like oily skin since it doesn't leave a greasy feel to it. This is worth the buy! Will defo repurchase this!

3 months ago
Ces
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

perfect all-around sunblock at such an affordable price

after trying and loving biore's uv bright milk, i quickly signed up for the wait list on this. and i was right, this is such a keeper. this sunblock is so light in texture, absorbs quickly and completely, does not leave any white cast, and really does its job (i was out all day and i didn't burn). the best part is, it's quite affordable. packaging is great too, perfect amount that you can just grab and toss in your bag (even your carry on!). this has just replaced my go-to everyday all-around sunblock.

9 months ago
Lorrainne

Surprisingly moisturizing!

I love how light an moisturizing this sunblock is. It lives up to its claims of keeping my skin cool and refreshed. I think I'll keep on slathering my face with this when summer comes. It does keep my skin looking hydrated and healthy. Plus points because it dries down matte and gives a smooth base for makeup. I have nothing but love for this!

over 1 year ago
Trish
Certified Buyer

Best sunscreen EVER

Best sunscreen ever! It doesn't smell like anything and doesn't feel like anything on my face, but I know I'm protected. I hate the smell of sunscreen so I'm relieved this one doesn't have a distinct smell, and doesn't leave my face oily at all. I broke out with my previous gel sunblock, so this is a GODSEND. A little goes a long way, and it lasted me a while. My only issue with this is that it is almost always out of stock!

about 21 hours ago
Diane
Top Reviewer

Great!

First of all, putting this on my face gives me a refreshing and cooling feeling. It's invigorating especially on mornings when I just don't feel like facing the challenges ahead. Second, it's so easy to spread and it dries quickly which is perfect for a busy med student like me who's always in a hurry. Third, it's the perfect base for my makeup and keeps me shine free for a bit longer. Great sunscreen... except for the alcohol high on the ingredients list which I find quite bothersome since it's a potential irritant. Oh well..

7 days ago
Jamie
Top Reviewer

HG Sunscreen

This is my holy grail sunscreen. It is perfect for oily skin girls like me. It absorbs really well, feels light on the skin and I can wear this under makeup. It does not leave a white cast and does not interfere with foundation. It also feels really hydrating so I end up skipping my moisturizer most days. It is absolutely perfect.

13 days ago
Mary
Certified Buyer

Best Sunscreen!

I've always been a fan of Biore, and I swear by their sunscreens. They don't feel oily, yet it still moisturizes my skin with a lightweight feel to it. Also, I've been using this for months– and there are still a lot of product! It's very much worth its price and I highly recommend it to everyone. So much love for this product!

14 days ago
Maria

My go to sunblock!

Been using this for months and I’m still inlove. I tried a lot of sunblocks before but I never switched after using this. I use this everyday and it feels light on the skin and very refreshing. My dealbreaker is that it doesn’t clog my big pores! Definitely going to buy a new one soon since I’m about to finish my current bottle.

18 days ago
Edliz

WORTH THE PRICE!!!

It was my first time to use it this morning and I can say that it really deserves all the positive reviews below. It's fast facts: water-based texture for fast absorption; no white residue; and suitable for use on the face ARE REALLY TRUE. PERFECT FOR EVERYONE. This experience is really a "love at first use" which is what everyone wants.

21 days ago
Fhea

Commuter must have!

Bought this for my guy because he's always using his bike when he goes out, and he really likes it! Compared to the UV Face Milk that I use, this is more lightweight and watery, more translucent to skin when applied, which is very natural looking. He says he likes it because it doesn't feel sticky to skin at all even when he stays in the sun for too long, and it has a "cooling feeling" when applied. I'll be trying this myself when my Face Milk runs out! :)

27 days ago
Denise

HG Sunscreen for All Types of Skin!

This water-based sunscreen is one of a kind and a must have for every girls out there! I keep falling in love over and over again with this product because it is non-greasy, easy to apply and protects the skin. UV Rays are very harmful to our skin. It can cause premature wrinkles, can damage skin cells, cause sunburns and even worse cause skin cancer. It has been problematic for ma to look for a good sunscreen because most Sunblocks leave a white crease on the face making us look like clowns when wearing it. Aside from that most formulas can cause oiliness and breakouts. What makes UV Aqua Rich Essence unique is the watery formula that can be absorbed easily by the skin. It feels like a serum or moisturizer when applied. It doesn't feel thick at all. The spf is 50 which is a really good blocker of the UVs. A good base for make up and wearable every day! This is totally irreplaceable!

28 days ago
Vashtie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Worth it to invest on this product

Seriously, this stuff sets and dries faster than any other sunscreen I’ve ever tried, by a long shot. I always reach for it when I’m in too much of a hurry to wait the usual 15 minutes for chemical filters to bond with my skin before applying makeup or leaving the house. And once it sets and dries, it feels and looks like absolutely nothing on the skin. No shine. No oily feeling. No white cast whatsoever. It’s so invisible that I would be nervous about whether it’s actually protecting my skin, if not for the fact that SPF and PA are tightly regulated metrics.

about 1 month ago
maria

Light on the skin but protects well

this sunscreen has a light texture to it. leaves my skin dewy, not like other sunscreens that make my skin really oily throughout the day! best part is it doesn't give me breakouts at all because of it's formulation. I'm really hooked on this product and I'm sure to restock on this again!

about 1 month ago
Marivic
Certified Buyer

PERFECT FOR THE PHILIPPINE WEATHER!

This is the best sunscreen ever! It's very lightweight and does not leave a white cast, I use this before I put on my makeup and after I've applied it and it's already dry it feels like I have nothing on my face, I reapply my sunscreen through my cc cushions though so I dont have to reapply the Biore lots, I only use it before I get out of the house and before my makeup :-)

about 2 months ago