×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

931 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
735
4 stars
127
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
8
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

The best!

Tagal ko naghahanap ng sunscreen na suit sa skin ko I’m glad nakita ko to. Thanks sa beautymnl for being a good platform kung gusto mo maghanap ng good products na may honest reviews. I started uaing vitamin c serum so I have to put sunscreen on my face but un last na mga ginamit ko di ko talaga gusto flaky or oily. Pero eto for some reasons, after ko maglagay nag gglow un skin ko. And un texture nya is enough pra maging moisturizer na di mo na need pa mag make up. GY shift ako so nagllagay ako every morning pag out and I tell you, ang fresh nya sa face. Sobrang ganda. Blends well. Forever SPF ko na to.

4 days ago
Jennilyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

best for oily skin

I bought this Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence with SPF50+ PA++++ because of the good reviews. And i must say that this is really good. But my only issue here is i don't like the smell. I am so sensitive when it comes to smell. So, for me it is a good sunscreen and moisturizer. But i just don't like the smell. But for those who are not sensitive like me, this is a good one.

6 days ago
Amylove
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Perfect for my Rosacea

I super love this product. No white cast. It has a serum-like texture that feels immediately refreshing and hydrating on the skin. The formulation spreads smoothly and sets to a soft tacky finish that layers well with makeup and other skincare without pilling or patching. It does not trigger my Rosacea which is a big plus.

8 days ago
Dee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

not for acne

If you're oily skinned don't even try. This is overhyped and under delivers if there's a term like that. It's sticky and tacky and really contributes to oiliness. This is probably best for dry skin or for dry and colder months I don't know but it's not good for our humid climate.

11 days ago
Jasmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

HG INDEED

Been very hard pressed to find a sunscreen that my skin would love. I've tested many and barely got through a pack after each one. My skin constantly changes due to my PCOS hormonal imbalance and so sometimes it's extra oily or sometimes it's too dry. Hopped on over to the BMNL pop up, et voila! Nicked this little baby on the advise from their store front personnel! Light on the wallet, but heavy duty skin love indeed!

11 days ago
Mikaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Best sunscreen ever!

I have been using this Biore product since august! It may look pricey but it can last for more than a month depending on your application. Also, it is the best sunscreen I tried. There’s no white cast but make sure to dry it first before pitting anything on your face. Recommended for oily skin!! Holy grail!!

11 days ago
Chinny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Love It

Love the product kasi super gaan niya sa face and kahit onti lang iapply mo parang ang dami kasi magshishine ka sa lagkit hahaha pero di siya malagkit sa face yung effect lang after mo siya iapply. Okay naman siya overall everyday ko naman nagagamit tignan ko pag nareach ko na 30 years old if effective nga ba talaga pag invest ko sa kanya haha

12 days ago
ac
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

GOOD BUT THERE ARE OTHERS BETTER THAN THIS

This product is indeed lightweight and applies easily on the skin. It also never gave me a whitecast nor breakouts. It doesn't pile and layers well under makeup. What I don't like about the product is that it has alcohol and I am avoiding that ingredient as much as possible. I just gave this a chance since it has good reviews. Moreover, it gives a minimal stinging sensation (which I think may be due to the alcohol content) on my skin and my eyes; and feel a bit sticky at first application. I will not be purchasing this product again unless they change the formulation and replace alcohol with a more skin-friendly ingredient. I just emptied this and purchased my favourite sunscreen from a known Korean brand.

15 days ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Watery love 💧 ❤️

This is one for the books. I love it. Hindi sya heavy sa balat unlike other sunscreens that ive tried. Super Light weight sya kahit spf50 na sya. Although kapag magsiswimming ako or pinapawisan natatakot ako na malusaw or mawala agad kasi watery sya worth it naman. 5/5 will recommend this. Pati husband ko ito pinapagamit ko :)

15 days ago
Merced
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

My new kikay kit staple ❤️

This product is my go-to make up base to get the glass skin effect! I’ve been using this for more than 3 months now and I always see a huge difference whenever I use this. I love that it’s super light weight and gets absorbed quickly so it’s not a hassle to apply when I’m rushing in the morning. It might seem pricey, but a little goes a long way and it really delivers on quality.

16 days ago
Krystelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Fave!

This is my second fave sunscreen, 2nd to Neutrogena Hydro boost city shield which is not available in Ph ☹. Swabe ung i-apply, walang white cast, walang sticky feeling, wala din hapdi pag nilalagay (I think because it doesn't have a scent). What I like best about this product is that it contains Hyaluronic acid which helps moisturize the skin, reduces fine lines & wrinkles. 💕

16 days ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Great sunscreen!

This HAS been my holy grail sunscreen up till now. I’ll explain why in a minute. First the positives: No white cast. Doesn’t make me look greasy. Doesn’t sting my eyes. Doesn’t break me out. Great price point. Over 30 spf. Wears well under makeup and looks great on a bare face. 

16 days ago
Mariette
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 24

OG SUNSCREEN

I have been using it for 4 months now. I used it everyday. My best friend recommended this to me. I really like it. Gives you that dewy look and does not leave a white cast too. The best sunscreen ive tried so far. Holly grail indeed! And its also easy to access like you can buy it in drug stores or online.

17 days ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great product

When buying sunscreen for my age it is important for me to find that it covers both UVA and UVB and that it has SPF 50+. In comparison with my other sunscreens, it applies like a thick serum on the skin and it is absorbed very quickly. There is no white cast and my skin felt so smooth and no greasy texture at all (I am a combination normal/oily). Doesn’t feel heavy or dry. The only drawback is that you can smell the alcohol when applied (it is listed second on the ingredients list after water) but the scent disappears once it’s absorbed.

18 days ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

best sunscreen I've used

I've seen a lot of reviews of this on YouTube so I gave it a try. It is lightweight and watery that you could use powder or foundation after it and it doesn't make your face sticky after a long day. This is best to use everyday especially this summer. A little amount goes a long way.

20 days ago
Gabby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Love it!!!

Regardless of your skin type I believe this one would work for you! This is such a steal as it made your skin moisturized without feeling heavy on skin after application. Plus, what else do you need when it is already at SPF50PA++ which means it got you covered, girl!

20 days ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Not a fan :(

Because of all the rave and good reviews of this product I dexided to buy one after I finished my tube of korean brand sunblock. Unfortunately I did not like it. I does give me the glow that all the reviews are talking about. It does not leave a white cast, easy to apply and lightweight. Sounds perfect right? But one thing that made me not like it, is that I seem to smell alcohol everytime I apply it. I can feel some sort of sting or irritation in my eyes (like when you enter a cr with lots and lots of zonrox and your eyes could feel the sting. That's how it felt) even though I don't apply it on my eyes. So I had to stip using it.

21 days ago
Ronique
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

HG SUN PROTECTION

recommended by my sister, watched this reviewed by youtubers, i tried it for myself and It smells like alcohol to be honest. But its does the work. After just applying this without any make up for the daily commute face still look fresh after all the sweat. This could be one of the starter makeup/skincare for beginners because SUNSCREEN FIRST BEFORE MAKEUP

25 days ago
Gline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Holy Grail

This is already my 4th tub. I use this everyday and since it has watery essence, it is easier to apply on your face and neck. It also does not build up so it is very light and you can add finishing powder once applied. Very affordable as it lasts for more than a month.

29 days ago
Ruan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Great product!

I use this as product as an everyday sunscreen. I love how it doesn't feel sticky even after a long day. Super perfect for this country's tropical weather. It isn't drying and it does its job. :) I usually top it off with baby powder and I'm good to go!

about 1 month ago