×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Ooooily

I wanted to use this product since I started to get split ends. When applying this it only made my hair look oily and clump together at the ends. The product would also transfer from my hair to my clothes. After trying to use this for a week, nothing improved with my hair and its not something I would use going out since the product didn’t dry and dust might stick to my hair instead. A trim may be more expensive but it was more effective and easier.

over 1 year ago
Frances
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

A little goes a long way

I've used a lot of hair serums since my hair has always been dry and by far, this is one of the best among those that I've tried. You just have to remember that a little goes a long way with this one. I know that's probably true with all hair serums, but Black Beauty has a slightly thicker consistency so it's best to try half a pump first if you have shoulder-length hair. The scent doesn't bother me at all; other brands have a more overwhelming scent, actually. The only thing I don't like about it is that the bottle leaks, although maybe it's just with the one I got.

over 2 years ago
Debra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Shine and tamed hair

I got this because my hair got very dry sa kaka color. Before i disnt really noticed it kasi i had long hair so kahit dry bagsak nmn sya but when i tried a new look na talagang short hair above the shoulders na short talaga yun, di maxadong kita yung form nang hair cur kasi dry yung right side nya kaya ng fly away but when i used this right after taking a bath shiny at tamed yung hair ko. Ganda tignan nang form nya kasi di nag fly away. Should try this girls. Sagot sa mga tikwas :)

over 2 years ago
cris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Good enough for it's price

This cuticle coat works like a typical hair cuticle coat for me. It gave my hair extra shine and dries easily on the hair. However, It did not tame my annoying frizzy hair, i have wavy and curly hair now. This products works like Vitress only a little bit cheaper. This product could work better for girls with naturally straight hair.

over 3 years ago
Jubilee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Needs more attention! Swear this is so good

A little goes a long way and is definitely very noticeable and praise-worthy!! I've been using and going back to this for so many years and I really honestly cannot run out of this but it's fine since the price is so affordable that restocking and going back to this after getting tired of other products is never a problem for me. Superb and dependable!

over 3 years ago
Jackie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

affordable choice to tame hair

a very affordable choice to tame hair. One pump does enough, two will give me oily hair. The scent is okay for me. I find this most effective when hair is still damp and not when it is already air dried. What I usually do is I don't put this on when commuting so that I don't collect any pollution while outside I let my hair air dry. When I get to the office I just damp my hair and use this. Been using this for more than a week and I'm loving this stuff. I have used other brands like the sunsilk spray on thingy. It is expensive and doesnt do much to my hair.

almost 4 years ago
Rica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Does the job,but...

I love that it smoothens my hair,and tames fly aways,but I just don't like how strong the smell is.It is just too overpowering.but all in all,I still consider this product.Perhaps we can just put a very small amount on our hair.If they could tame down the scent then this would be perfect.

almost 4 years ago
Natasha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

A bit too heavy

This works well to tame the tips of my hair but it tends to be too heavy. The smell is also pretty strong. It didn't have any bad effects on my hair but I would probably let it sit on my dresser without using it much. I'ma fan of Black Beauty products except for this one. This one was just okay.

over 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Just alright

Black Beauty cuticle Coat: Shine hair serum is a great alternative to high end hair serums that cost an arm and a leg. It is very similar to Vitress but I think the later is more superior than this. It adds shine to the hair but the downside of this product is its very strong scent which I can not stand.

over 4 years ago
Shy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Smells too strong

This product does its job as pretty ok but I really don't like the strong scent it has. it smells a bit like car air freshener that's really strong. Might work for some but I'm really not a fan of the scent. Also, the packaging can get messy in the bag for some reason. Unless maybe I just got unlucky with it :P

over 4 years ago