×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Biendovenne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Awesome quality

This is so far my favourite hair tamer. i especially love the container since this is the only pump bottle that didn't leak the oil from the sides when you push the pump! Plus you can really tell when you hold it that it's sturdy. The content doesn't feel icky on the hands right before and after you apply. Definitely recommended!

over 1 year ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Versace hair treatment!

Finally! I found a very friendly serum for my versace hair! This hair cuticle has a nice smell. Liquid is viscous therefore it feels thick on the hands during application. But dont cha worry it has great results! My hair is intact, it eliminates the frizz and looks shiny!

about 3 years ago
AM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

lovely hair

When im making a quick fix to myself i dont have time for blow dry or anything i just use this amazing stuff and it does it all. I have frizzy and damage hair. And leaving home without drying or ironing it is really annoying. I am so happy that i just get to know this product. I just get a small amount and apply it on my hair. It really tames my hair and what i really like about this is that it doesnt look flat. No more dryness and damage hair when leaving home.

over 3 years ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

It's nice for the price!

It's an OKAY hair cuticle. It's an oil so it is expected that it can feel oily and will weigh your hair down. But, it's really nice in taming my frizzy hair. It has a subtle smell as well which I like. The pump bottle is a great packaging as well, keeps the product mess-free and is easily dispensed.

over 3 years ago
Jubilee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

NEED

The most affordable but effective fix to my damaged hair!! I've always trusted this not for the fix but for the right amount of shine and I really have only stopped using this if I feel my hair needs a little bit more nourishment from other products and not just shine!! But I love this so much I make sure never to run out of stock hehe

over 3 years ago
Larah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Makes hair easier to comb

Black Beauty Cuticle Coat: Fix is great for really damaged hair. I got my hair bleached and my oh my did it get very dry. Along with great shampoo and conditioner, that's right for your hair type, the cuticle coat makes it easier for you to comb or brush your hair. It does remove the frizz and makes it softer. Your hair will look a bit shiny too. I wish they had this in bigger bottles because mine doesn't last for a month. Oh, and yeah, I wish they made variants of different types of scents, like lavender or lemon.

almost 4 years ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Try it!

This is an affordable hair treatment that you can try on dry hair days. It is not sticky and will leave your hair feeling nourished at an instant. I am not sure if it delivers long term effect as I am yet to finish a bottle. But for its price, it is worth trying.

almost 4 years ago
angel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Shine Provider

It's super cheap but it's more than your money's worth. It provides good shine and tames frizzy hair. However it does not actually target dryness so if you want to hydrate your dry hair you ought to try high end brands and try other products that fits your hair well.

almost 4 years ago
Maricel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Ordinary serum

This just looks and feels like a normal hair serum. It tames frizz but it just offers temporary fix and not the promised replenishing of dry and damaged hair. I used up half of the container already and it's just like Vitresse it didn't do much to help improve my hair. If your just looking to tame your frizz, this one is an inexpensive choice. But if you're going for the fix of damaged hair, invest in high end ones that's got good reviews.

over 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

nice find!

Black Beauty Cuticle Coat: Fix hair serum reminds me of Vitress but this one appears a little bit thinner in consistency if my memory serves me right. It is very light and it does not add any weight to my hair. It makes it really shiny but without looking oily or overly greasy if you know what I mean.

over 4 years ago