×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

32 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

FAAAAAAVE!

Nw thisnone is my fave of all the black beauty products. Super bango na di matapang and napakagamda ng result na dinedeliver ng product. Nagiging soft and shiny ung hair even once a week lang sya gamitin. I also noticed na mas mura ko syang nabili dito kesa sa watsons before so definitely will buy here again pag naubos na!

9 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Omg!

Omg! Just found out this black beauty products here in beauty manila! I keep on waiting for products like this to be purchase here. I always love using black beauty products such as this hot oil. Been using this in order for me to prevent frizzy and dry hair. This is very easy to use and youll get the best results :)

11 months ago
Joanna
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

good product

Tried this product and had high expectations from it since it has promising words at the packaging. It worked for me but the shiny & silky effect only lasted for a couple of days. It smells nice and has a good consistency. I have been using this for only a couple of weeks so i’ll still have to see if my hair absorbs the effect longer in the long run :)

about 1 year ago
Lee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Just okayyy though

I bought one bottle of this lang. Okay naman sya. Malambot sa hair and did not cause me frizzy hair. Pero I found it kinda pricey for a conditioner. Not sure if I am buying again since I did not see any effects. I just thought it would do great but nahhh. Though madami sya, pero it causes my hair to be so oily

about 1 year ago
Denisse
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

meh

i read a lot of good reviews about this product so i bought it to try, expecting to get the same good results others got but sadly, this just doesnt work for me :( i see no improvement to my hair even after finishing a 200ml bottle. one good thing about this is that it's budget friendly.

almost 2 years ago
Carissa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

True to its hair-nourishing properties

This product has really helped with strengthening and thickening my hair. Been using this for more than a month and I will always be grateful for such a great find. However, I'd say it feels more of a conditioner than a hot oil treatment. I've tried other hot oil products before and this one just a felt a little bit watery. While it makes my hair manageable, it does not feel like I had a hot oil treatment even after 45 mins of leaving it on. There's still some dryness and frizz unlike other products I have tried in the past.

almost 2 years ago
Charmaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Meh

I purchased this product, first because it's cheap and second, based on the information here, after 5-10 mins i can rinse it off, so why not. I received the product and read the directions and it says leave it on for 45mins. I don't have much free time that's why i like everything fast and easy. But the product is okay, it still does the job but no wow factor.

over 2 years ago
Lyka
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Dry hair savior 💁🏻

I bought this product before in a bigger size, and since I'm impressed with the results myself, I wanted to share out the goodness of this product to a friend who is having dry hair problems.. and the result, she's also glad about knowing it 😊 same with me, it made her hair softer, and more alive, and I'm happy for her because I helped ending up her long term hair dilemma. Great work as always, Black Beauty 🖤

over 2 years ago
Jasmin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

One of the best hair treatments out there.

My hair is a bit thin before I tried this out. I tried this hot oil treatment for a few months until it became a constant grocery item in my basket. My hair is thicker now and I'm happy that I do not need to go to the salon to get a good treatment for my hair.

over 2 years ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Well done!!!

When my order has arrived i cant wait to try this and yes it does what it claims ! .. this is the first day i used it and i can see results ! Since my hair is frizzy because of my hair color it trun out to be like i just came from a salon that makes my hair smooth that i can just only use my hands to comb it. Hahaha

over 2 years ago
Ace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Perfect for a DIY pamper day!

I try to set some time to myself at least once a week and this is the perfect addition to my routine. It doesn't take too much time, easy to use by myself and afterwards my hair is softer, straighter, looks healthier and smells just like I went to the salon. The only thing I don't like is during rinsing my hair feels brittle so I'm super gentle when I comb.

over 2 years ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

One of the best home treatment

I have tried the trial version of this in a sachet form and I would say that one sachet can be used up to 3 times depends on your hair length and widthmine is in medium length and quite thick. I love how this softens my hair and makes it more manageable. It says it is a hot oil treatment and I expected it is quite hot but it wasn't it feels just like a conditioner. Affordable and effective!

over 2 years ago
Carrie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

For an easy DIY hot oil

Black Beauty Hot Oil is so easy to use. I just apply it evenly and leave it on with a shower cap while I clean the bathroom then rinse. It smells nice and leaves my hair so soft and shiny. Who needs to go to a salon when I have a product that is as effective at home?

over 2 years ago
Daniella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

All time favorite!

My first try of this hot oil treatment is when I was 1st year College, I love the effect it leaves my hair so I continue using it. This is now the hot oil that I always use for my hair. It really nurtures my hair and leaves it shiny. Its so affordable so you can really maintain it!

over 2 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Less frizz for me

I have really dry hair because of frequent hair coloring so I tried this product. It made my curly hair softer, a little bit straighter, and less frizzy for a day. My hair is still a little dry. I've only been using it for 2 weeks and I like it so far.

almost 3 years ago
Leah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Colored hair savior!

I have only used this twice for 2 weeks and I love the end result! I wouldn't mind putting it on for 40 min to an hour if you have many chores to do at home while its working on your hair. My hair is softer and mangeable. I have frizzy hair because of hair color. Now that I have this, I can play along with my hair trying other hair colors.😉

almost 3 years ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

MY PRECIOUS

If you have a hundred to spare or you're only a 103 pesos away from free shipping, go and try this. Or you can buy the sachet version at the supermarket and fall in love and repurchase the tubes here. Sure it does ask a lot of time from you (40 minutes) but when the results are having your dried hair soft again, why the hell not, right?

almost 3 years ago
Patricia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Effective and Affordable!

I saw this product here at BeautyMNL and put it in my wishlist, but since I saw this while I was at SM Hypermarket I bought it there instead. It is cheaper here (at SM it was around 137 pesos). It made my hair soft and a little bit straighter too. This is very convenient to use at home, plus it saves you more money rather than going to the salon. It actually smells like the same hot oil treatment at the salon I go to. I'll definitely buy it here next time.

over 3 years ago
Mikaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Effective + Inexpensive = Perfect!

I've been using this for quite some time now and it literally made my hair soft that lasts for days. The result is very consistent because my hair is still smooth even after swimming. This is a must have for everyone who is struggling a lot with their hair and it's also inexpensive so it's perfect for those who have strict budget :)

over 3 years ago
Janella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Budget hot oil treatment? Yes please!!!

Got 2 of these at the moment. One was a gift from a friend. I just used this after I curled my hair and styled it to achieve the soft wavy look. Because I have chemically straightened hair and even styled it for an occasion, my hair is need of some TLC treatment asap. I actually left it longer than 45 mins as stated on the instructions since I'm off today. With my hair wrapped in a shower cap, I left it for 2 hours instead. After washing it off and once my hair was dry, wow! Soft hair galore!!! Given the price, I would definitely repurchase this if I run out soon. I won't be going to the salon for expensive treatments for now! Yay! It saves me a lot of money than paying for 1,200+ for a powerdose every once in a while. But don't expect it to be as good as the one at salons though. Of course, they have their special formulas that's why it's a little pricey. But this is good enough if you want to avoid spending too much for salon treatments.

over 3 years ago