×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

30 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Sharaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

One of the best I’ve tried

I have a mild case of dandruff and I was trying to find the product that would help me eliminate my problem. I’ve been using these for weeks now and I can see some changes. I’m not entirely sure though that It won’t be back if I stop using these. But I would just religiously use this for now. Also, it has that nice smell unlike other anti dandruff shampoo which have medicinal or cool scent.

8 months ago
Lyra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Just okay!

I only use this 4-5 times a week. I don't think this shampoo is really effective if you really want to lessen your dandruff. There are still times that my scalp will be very itchy. Perhaps I need a brand which can really help lessen my dandruff. I will still look for some other brands that would be more effective than this.

11 months ago
James
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 21

no more itch!!!

Ever since I used this, tila nawawala na dandyyys ko. Since mdami yun, ngayon konti nlang at slowly syang nawawala na tlga. I AM SO HAPPY. Kasi nkaka inis pag scratch ka ng scratch sa ulo mo. At may nahuhulog na mga dandyys grabe haha. Life saver to! Bukod sa affordable tlga sya, sulit pa kasi kahit konti lang i apply mo, nagsprespread sya!!! Mabubbles din haha. Ganda neto! Nagustuhan din ng in laws ko. Will orderrr again!!! ♡

about 1 year ago
Joy
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Not good for sensitive skin

If you have a sensitive skin dont buy this. I used this once of course bought from here. After one use my scalp worsen. Not effective product at all. If you have scalp problems you need a more scalp friendly product. Its not this so get something else. I had to throw the product after one use.

about 1 year ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Great Anti-dandruff shampoo so far

This may be the very first purchase I made with BeautyMNL and it did not disappoint. Product was packaged well. I was hesistant to use the product at first. But with the great reviews on it, I decided to use it. Great smell. Great price. Very recommended. Not your regular shampoo

over 1 year ago
Nilsy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Instant Relief!

Was quite desperate to find the best shampoo there is to help me with my scalp problems. I was very pleased with this because I have seriously felt instant relief after first use. Smells good, too. I never expected that I’d be this satisfied. Wish you’d retail this in bigger bottles. Will reorder soon! :)

over 1 year ago
Nuvi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Good but not great

Tried this product for 2 weeks, it did help cleanse my hair... But it dried my hair more than before. The size is good for the value you pay for though! But it was hard to sqeeze the bottle :( FINALLY, THE SHAMPOO WORKS (considering what it is for), BUT IT ALSO DRIES THE HAIR!!! You really need to condition and keep your hair moisturized.

over 1 year ago
Lianna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

works!

I have been suffering from mild dandruff because of pollution and work related stress, and I use this and alternate with stronger products. As time goes by,, my dandruff situation improved without my hair sufferinh from the harsh chemicals. If you have the same problem, you might wanna check this out :)

over 1 year ago
Melisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

HAIR YEAH

I am nearing on emptying this product, hso far so good! I've had dandruff since I started puberty, and now, it is almost gone. I love how it is refreshing to use. I just hope that you will have a bigger version of this though :( I recommend using this along with the conditioner! Good job Black Beauty!

over 1 year ago
Jhenny
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 23

Didn't Do Much

I have been using this consistently but it didn't work for me but my hair smells nice after using it so I'm still gonna finish up the bottle I have. Although I probably won't be purchasing this again, it's worth trying for others as it is inexpensive and what might not work for me may work out for you. :)

over 1 year ago
Lyden
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Need continuous use...

My bf and brother use this shampoo because I recommend it to them. It does feel good in their scalp but for you to appreciate the "change", you need to continuously use the product. The bottle is small, enough for two weeks, i believe. But overall, it is worth it in comparison of the price.

almost 2 years ago
Joyce
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 23

it's alright

I tried this product because I recently got flaky scalp and limp hair.I discovered this brand here in beautymnl and I was happy to find a very cheap shampoo to try for my dandruff and flimsy hair. I have to say it is not the best anti dandruff shampoo out there but its an alright product and it smells great but I still do get flaky scalp!

over 2 years ago
ChocoLoco
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

The beat Anti-dandruff shampoo ever

I always have a bad case of dandruff and I've been constantly looking for a dandruff shampoo that actually works. I tried vegan shampoo (which was very expensive at close to 1k a bottle) and I've tried all the mainstream brands but they somehow didn't live up to my expectation. When I tried Black Beauty anti dandruff shampoo I was amazed at how rich the formula is and how smoothly it went on my hair and after shower, there aren't any dandruffs sticking out unlike some other brands I used. I just wish they have a bigger bottle though. I'm definitely going to repurchase this and hoard.

about 3 years ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Effective!

I recent;y had dandruff maybe because of change of shampoo or conditioner recently, and I tried using another brand it doesn't really go away, and when I saw this, and since it's so cheap I gave it a try!! And not that my dandruff was gone overnight but you can really see that it was disappearing. Maybe when using this you have to use it consistently, because I just did every other day

about 3 years ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Satisfied! Great Product!

At first I was hesitant although I read the reviews and wanted to try it... so I did! I was surprised how it helps lessen my dandruff attacks after staying in a cold country and going back in the Philippines made it worst but this shampoo helped me tame it down.... but I had to go back to a cold country and when I got back... everything is bad again because I have skin asthma so change in weather really makes it worst but!!! i believe that it would tame down again just like how it did before so fingers crossed 😁

over 3 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Super great!

Love this shampoo!! I have to say it is way way better that those mainstream brands of shampoos out there. Well, I try not to wash my hair eveyday but it my scalp itches and I flake out, but upon using this shampoo just twice, even if I don't wash my hair, the itching and the flaking is gone, and it also leaves my hair softer. Super great!

over 3 years ago
Dar
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

goodbye dandruff dilemma

I guess due to work related stress, I have been getting dandruff recently. Nasty! This is the perfect freebie with my purchase. The sachet is very travel friendly especially for wanderers like me ;) I know no effectiveness can be determined with a single use so I will repurchase this one.

over 3 years ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Quite cool...

I have known this brand since 2015 but it was my first time to finally purchase their shampoo. I've been dealing with dandruff since I was elementary and I had been using a lot of anti-dandruff shampoos since then. I thought this shampoo would ease away my flakes, but it was not effective to me. I liked that it was affordable and cool to my scalp.

over 3 years ago
Liza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 41

Thicker locks

I've tried Black Beauty's Crystal Anti-Dandruff Shampoo for the first time and I am quite surprised how it vanished my dandruff in just two washes. The scent can be improved but I love how it made my hair thicker, shinier and healthier. This product did not fail my expectations at all.

over 3 years ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

This is it! My New Fave.

It eased-off my dandruff problem and what I love most about it is that it tamed my hair. Every time I use this shampoo, it instantly makes it straight and less frizzy. Even my mom noticed and she immediately wanted to know what I was using. I only use it every other day.

over 3 years ago