×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

25 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Hanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

3rd bottle ❤️

I am super happy with this black beauty shampoo. It makes my hair looked thicker and lively. I have problems hairstyling my hair cause it's thin but now, i am comfortable to style it without thinking people might see my anit. It's mabango and di nag-aamoy pawis anit ko unlike sa other shampoo na nagamit ko. Super like! 💞

6 months ago
Chris
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 32

Not for me :(

Been using this for 3 weeks now. Same parin yung hair fall ko. And nadagdagan pa ng dandruff. I really want to try this kasi maganda ang reviews kahit saan ako magbasa at manuod kaso grabe dandruff ko because of this kahit i wash ko ng matagal yung buhok ko. Any recommendations?

8 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Loyalty

Been using this product ever since college nung super stressed at nagkahairfall ako ng bongga. Mabango sya and maganda sa buhok. My hair looked healthy and alive at di na kailangan ng conditioner. This bottle lasts for a month or depende sa length ng hair. The package also arrived early just as when i need it.

8 months ago
Mikah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

It helps

I bought this for my husband because he has thinning hair. You could already see his anit. LOL But anyway, I bought this because I wanted to have him try it and see if it would thicken his hair. It didn't thicken his hair but what we did notice was that his hair stopped shedding as much as usual.

9 months ago
Remi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Hair saviour ❤️

My hair is really thin and stiff. I hate it. It is very oily as well. Most people think I just had my hair done or as what they say “ bagong rebond “ . I tried this shampoo to make my hair thicker and for it to have a body and bouncy. It never failed me, it made my hair a bit thicker and bouncy. It smells good as well and I don’t use it with conditioner anymore.

over 1 year ago
Carissa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Saved my hair :') Such a treasure!

I've been using this for more than a month now and I'm so glad I did. My hair fall is less and my hair has grown thicker. I didn't believe it at first but seeing the results for myself (and other people noticing it) turned that around -- I'm so happy!! I've been trying a lot of other stuff at a good price and this product is an answered prayer among all those previous choices. The only downside is that it doesn't lather very well so I often have to use more of it to cover my entire scalp. But it smells nice and has this silky and golden color. Definitely my go to shampoo from now on!!

almost 2 years ago
Kia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Not for me.

I have super T H I C C and long hair (length around 20 inches). This didn't really last me 2 weeks, and made my hair drier than it already was and that was even with conditioner (I even had to use more amount because a small amount ain't doing anything). The smell was really nice though, not gonna lie. Not really going to repurchase this again.

almost 2 years ago
An
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Smells good

I used Black Beauty Gold Shampoo during this summer when my hair got exposed to chlorine due to constant swimming. It smells good but i think my hair needs more tlc. It is not as smooth and manageable as i hope it will be. I may try again sometime with conditioner fron the same brand.

almost 2 years ago
ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

will definitely buy again and again!

i gave this to my mother, her hair seems to fall as she age, (sign of aging i think) but after using this, it saves her from being bald! this shampoo is super effective and the smell is awesome, doesnt smell like chemicals or whatsoever, will definitely buy again and again!

over 2 years ago
Lily
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 46

Good quality product

Can you offer bigger bottle size so i can save more in price. I love the result to my hair. Even my kids are using it. I tried the 2in1, the silk conditioner, the hair treatment & the gold. All gave me good results. I didn't expect that i can be satisfied with the local brand. Thank you

over 2 years ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Thicker hair!

This saved my hair during 3rd year college especially during exam week! I normally would lose a lot of hair as a result of stress, but because of this shampoo, my hair was beautiful even in my stressful weeks! Not only did my hair growth improved, I also noticed more volume, softer, and shinier hair. I used this together with the creamsilk hairfall conditioner, but i think this one really helped my hair then. Just remember to not over apply or else you'll be reversing the effects!

over 2 years ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Smooth and manageable hair!

I love this! I first got this as a sample. I tried simply because I didn't want to waste the sample. But I was so surprised when my hair got dry and it was super smooth, manageable, and frizz-free! My hair's thick and wavy and it's become damaged due to constant coloring so it tends to be frizzy when humid. But with this, it looked like i just had a hot oil treatment. I love it so much!

over 2 years ago
Silvia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Golden Product

This is so precious! It effectively yet gently clears dandruff and it helped strengthen my hair. I noticed significantly reduced hairfall and my hair looks bouncy and feels so smooth and soft too. It definitely eliminiates frizz and makes my hair more manageable. I love the smell of this and that it does not seem too commercialized. Definitely a must try!

over 2 years ago
Dar
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

My new favorite

Got a sachet of this as a free sample with my order and I have to say that I am quite please. I was already happy with the green variant ( I think it's the anti-dandruff one ) but this I now prefer more due to the scent and the silkiness it gives my hair. I just wanted more lather though, but that's it. Glad I've tried this.

about 3 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

It's like a clarifying shampoo

I just have to say that this is a good shampoo, but this isn't really my favorite shampoo from the black beauty brand, but I think it's still a good one, I love the scent and it is literally gold, it kind of freeze off my hair like a clarifying shampoo.

over 3 years ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Not a fan of the smell

BeautyMnl gave me a sample of this one. It's good but i quite dont like the smell of it. it smells like a lot of chemicals to me.And since im a big fan of all natural products its a no no. It doesn't lather much too. So if you dont mind the smell ,give this one a try, it really helps strengthen your hair if you use it long enough.

over 3 years ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Great for thin/limp hair!

I have really thin, fine-stranded, straight hair, in combination with an oily scalp, so it looks very limp and flat and lifeless. It has been a life-long struggle for me but ever since I've tried this product, my hair had a boost of volume! It tends to remove the oil from my hair, making it lighter so it doesn't fall flat. Although this might be a bit concerning for those who have dry hair, I personally did not have any problems with it whatsoever since I naturally have an oily scalp, and rather found it helpful in making my hair look healthier and fuller. I also find that it did decrease my hairfall in comparison to other local shampoo brands and that it helps my hair to grow a lot faster. (i might even consider applying this to my brows to make them fuller lol) It smells quite nice and it's really affordable!

over 3 years ago
Marrione
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Instant Results!

BeautyMNL gave me a sample of this shampoo, and I must say that I'm totally impressed! I actually have a really thin hair, which is a constant annoyance for me, like you can notice that my hair's thinning and you can instantly see my scalp. So, I tried this and I noticed that my hair looked thick! I really liked that I saw instant results from the sample. Seriously, thank you so much BeautyMNL I'm definitely gonna buy this one!

over 3 years ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

A new fave!!

Oh my~another homegrown product! I'm hooked! BeautyMNL gave me a sample of the 2-in-1 shampoo and that product was also nice but it made my hair a bit dry at first but after a couple of hours, my hair looked great and it didn't increase my hairfall. This baby works even better than that. My hair looks shiny and feel softer right after wash, it's amazing!

over 3 years ago
Carol
Top Reviewer
  • Age 27

A shampoo to have!

This shampoo is a huge help to me when my hair fall was like seriously staggering. Before, I always see hair ony my brush, my hands, my scrunchie and etc. But thanks to this shampoo my hair felt thicker and stronger. My only problem is that for me, it doesnt lather up too much. But all in all a nice affordable product

over 3 years ago