×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
KATHRYN
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 45

Best smelling brush cleaner!

Smells sooooo good.That's it, full stop, that's all you need to know :) But since there's a 50-word requirement to write a review, here's more: It's handy, convenient to use, and hygienic . I use this for hard to clean brushes like my foundation brush and gel eyeliner brush...... Oh and yes, it really smells good!!

over 1 year ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Great product!

I bought this for my mom but ended up using it! It smells good and natural and I feel so satisfied when the makeup residue gets removed after spraying and wiping the brushes. It took me a long time to finish a bottle, almost 2 years (of a few days a week use) so the price is worth it.

over 1 year ago
Ethel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Cleans powder brushes instantly

Decided to clean 50++ brushes in one sitting to first try this baby out, and it's awesome! Being used to cleaning brushes with mild soap and water, I must have used too much. My bottle is now half full! But most of my brushes are now absolutely clean and spotless, especially the ones for eyeshadows and blushes. Note that my brushes are made of natural hairs. Liquid foundation and gels can be more difficult to remove, especially from synthetic brushes, but Parian works like a charm on natural powder brushes!

almost 2 years ago
Louise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 41

Clean, great-smelling brushes in an instant!

The rave reviews made me buy this, especially now that I travel frequently. I just spritz this on a tissue paper (preferably 3-ply), then swirl the brushes, and they're ready to use! Also, I am a freelance makeup artist so I'm obsessed about sanitizing my brushes and makeup as often as I can since I don't want any skin issues to arise only because of poor hygiene. It's quite pricey but for the convenience (AND THE SCENT!) I will certainly repurchase.

about 2 years ago
RUTH
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Amazing product

I love this product! A few sprays and dabs on a wash cloth and it cleans my face brushes completely. I like the orange scent and a plus that it is environmentally-safe. For eye brushes, put a small amount on the cap and dip brushes into the solution and wipe on a wash cloth. This product is amazing!

about 2 years ago
Lesley
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Love the Citrus smell

I first encountered this product when I noticed that my make up artist's brush smells very nice. When I asked, she immediately shared her secret weapon and it was this lovely brush cleaner. After that, I immediately purchased one for myself and I've had no regrets ever since. I still wash my brushes with mild soap but after laying them down to dry, I always spray this one. It leaves such a pleasant and clean scent that is not too lemony or overpowering. A little spritz also goes a long way which is why I haven't even finished my 4oz bottle a year after purchasing it.

about 2 years ago
Ysabel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Great for brushes (not sponges), but pricey

I wanted to use this as a weekly cleanser but when I realized that this bottle would be finished in a month or less, I didn't want to spend this much for it. But I do love the spray as a disinfectant that I use on my brushes after or before I use them. It works well for me in that way. It really cleans my brushes great but uses a lot of product so it's a little costly. I tried using it on my sponge which deformed my sponge in seconds. Though it cleaned most of the stains of my sponge. I rinsed it in water since I got really worried that my sponge kind of exploded or expanded. When it dried, it went back to almost normal. I would buy this as a cleanser if it were half the price. But as a disinfectant spray, the price is alright. Especially since I looove the amount and way it sprays, it's just the perfect amount and it's a fine mist. Definitely keeping the bottle and spraying mechanism after I finish it.

about 2 years ago
Joelea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great for spot-cleaning!

This brush cleaner is a time saver! It's not very practical for me to wash my brushes every after use so I usually go for deep cleaning/washing them weekly. But I'm a little bit of a germophobe and I don't want to use a makeup brush on my face when it has product built up in it. So in between washes, I like taking some tissue paper and spritz this on my brush and swirl it around the tissue until there's no more product coming off of it. It's very effective and fast to use. And it's also a "dry" formula, so after you clean your brush, the bristles dry quickly and you can use it right away. In addition, I heard from my friend who is a MUA that she also uses this as cosmetic sanitizer so she can keep her makeup hygienic for her clients.

about 2 years ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer

Wonderful!

I used to clean my brushes with just water which doesn't really get the job done but it was better than nothing. But my friend told me about this product so I decided to give it a try. The first thing I noticed was its wonderful citrus scent which I just love, love, love! Just a few sprays and wipes on tissue paper and you're done! So easy. So worth the buy.

about 2 years ago
Louise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

CLEANS LIKE A DREAM

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE LOVE LOOOVE THIS BRUSH CLEANER! IT TAKES DOWN MY CLEANING TIME IN HALF. OMG. ALL CAPS BECAUSE I'M SO EXCITED!!!!!! Anyway, this cleans the dirtiest brushes. Even the ones with foundation that haven't been cleaned in a week. It's so amazing at breaking down the left over pigments and with a couple of wipes on a terry cloth, it brings my brushes back to their old clean selves! AH MAH ZING. I wish beautymnl would carry a larger bottle though! I would totally shell out money for a bigger bottle. I used this for the first time yesterday, and I'm already almost halfway finished with the 120ml bottle!

over 2 years ago
Alessandra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

Worth the rave

I used to wash my brushes often, that is until I hit 50 brushes. When you have that number of brushes you'll just get lazy to wash them all the time. And so I finally bought myself this brush cleaner. And it works wonders! I just spray it on and wipe the brush on tissue, and it strips off all the pigment and dirt. I would still wash my brushes on the sink every few weeks, but this would keep it clean on a daily basis.

over 2 years ago
Danielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Works great!

This is very useful especially when you want to remove any makeup residues on your brush before applying makeup. You just have to spray it onto your brush and wipe it on a towel or something. This works great and is very quick and effective. I definitely recommend!! :) A must!

over 2 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Very good!

I recently ran out of my all time fave brush cleanser which is the one that Mac makes that is why I decided to get a new one. I initially thought of repurchasing my mac but good thing I saw this and it is such a great make up brush cleanser. It really removes all the dirt without ruining my brushes.

over 2 years ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Great time saver!

I love makeup but I hate cleaning my makeup brushes because truly cleaning them can take hours plus an entire day to wait for them to dry. Everything changed when I tried parian spirit. all you have to do is swirl your brushes into a bowl with the parian spirit and wipe on towels. That's it! Every bit of makeup comes off! The drying time varies to a few minutes to 8 hours depending on the brush but on those times that I simply don't have time to clean and wait for drying, this is my new fave! Spraying the parian spirit works too but I like the dipping method more.

over 2 years ago