×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

36 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

not bad

It really does what it says. Di sya Mahal. Di nakakapanghinayang bilhin. This is the only sponge that I'm buying and I will be buying. Haha. Hoping for the discounted price. Yey! Hihihi 😍 I will really recommend this to all my friends, relatives and officemates. Not bad. Thank you.

about 1 month ago
Kathy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 34

Long lasting sponges!

Really happy that I purchased this. Reviews were right! These sponges are durable and doesnt easily get worn out despite regular washing. This one is way better than the ones that come with the standard packaging of commonly used powder foundations like revlon, l’oreal and maybelline which easily break after daily use. Best of all, you get two sponges. Great product!

9 months ago
Dandan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

A good sponge

The sponges are softer than those sponges that powders usually come with so expect that it can absorb some product, but on the plus side it is soft which makes it gentle on the skin :) Although I like this product, i planned on using it as a bb cream/concealer blender but I can’t seem to make it work for me. Amyway, this would stil be good as a powder sponge/puff

about 1 year ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Travel must have

Been trying out different brands that have similar product to this and all I can say is that this one is the best I've tried so far. It's very lightweight, absorps the product enough as well as apply it nicely sa mukha plus mura siya kaya sobrang sulit. Though I wish na meron silang pack of 6 or 12 nito, that way I can buy it in one go. I often travel kasi and somehow lagging nawawala ang mga sponges ko kaya kailangan ko ng marami pero sulit na sponge hahahaha

about 1 year ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Good replacement for your foundation sponge

I’ll probably hoard this stuff — a definitely a good buy for somehing you have to replace every now and then. Perfect for my cake foundation. It did not break me out. It also just gets the right amount of product. Will definitely repurchase. Better than the replacement sponges I bought in the mall.

about 1 year ago
Angelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

First square sponge to try

Simple and easy way to use this blender / sponge. Good for a budget friendly sponge to use for a liquid /powder foundation or concealer. It is firm and does not break easily. Easy to clean also. I Will still try other sponges though for a better makeup and coverage. I can recommend this to beginners good product.

about 1 year ago
Kareen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Super like

Been using it for a months. At Maganda pa rin siya. Maganda klase. Super like. Para siyang ung sponge sa loreal and nyx. Will repurchase again. (Not sure when) Very good quality. (Hnd nagbabakbak) Cheaper price. (Sale) Highly recommended lalo na kung nasira or nahulog ung sponge sa pressed powder niyo. :) not sure if okay pa siya if lalabhan. But why not buy nalang ng bago for hygenic purposes. :)

about 1 year ago
AJ
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Soft sponge!

I added this sponge to try when I first ordered here at BeautyMNL. It is soft and does not irritate my skin. I use it to apply my bb cream and even powder and it works just fine. I have been using this for a long time now, almost everyday and it's still in its perfect condition, such a steal at P60! Will definitely repurchase this when it's back on stock; and hoard! 😁

over 2 years ago
AJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal

Still intact after a lot of uses

I really did not expect this kind of good quality for such a very cheap price. They are even better compared to other sponges that come with the makeup product. After a lot of uses, the sponges are still intact. I use it for my two-way foundation, bb cream, and even cream and liquid blushes.

almost 3 years ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Repurchase and Hoard

I needed a sponge for my compact and I stumbled upon this product. The first time I used it, I was pleasantly surprised. It was actually softer and smoother than the sponge that came with the powder foundation. I will definitely repurchase! Too bad it's sold out right now but that should already be an indication on how on demand and great these sponges are.

about 3 years ago
Ann
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Love it!!!!

One good use of this product is when applying a solid foundation. If you desire to apply it unto your skin but want it to really stick on your skin for a long time then just soak na sponge in water then use that sponge for your pressed powder(foundation) then surely you'll have a natural looking face!!

about 3 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Very soft,nice one!

The reason I bought these product is that my sponge from maybelline powder foundation was very stiff and very rubberish.Im not happy using that sponge.When I tried using this to my maybelline powder foundation its very soft I feel so comfortable with this sponge.Its quite a little thin than the original sponge that I hate but its nicer to use.Im happy I purchased this.

about 3 years ago
MM
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

High quality sponge at affordable price

I also got this from beauty manila. I didnt expect that this cheap sponge is better than other expensive brands. Its so soft and handy. You can use this either liquid or powder foundation. It didnt ruin my make up upon application. Its a high quality sponge at an affordable price. Thanks beauty manila for selling great products.

about 3 years ago
Marj
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Functional and affordable

I'm surprised to find these are thinner than the sponge I usually use/that came with my powder foundation, but my doubts were proven wrong when I used it, it applied my powder foundation just as effectively. Soft and feels good on the face. Good value for money and I'll repurchase.

about 3 years ago
Joanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Nippon square sponge

I was really expecting this to be very good since it's Nippon and I bought it to replace my sponge but turned out it was kind of thin and very soft thus absorbs a lot of products especially liquid foundation or bb cream. I have to be very careful whenver I dip it on the container.

about 3 years ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

CUTIE SPONGY

I love this Nippon Square Sponge from NIPPON ESTHETIC PHILIPPINES because its super cute sponge and it can fit to your mini bag whenever you put wiht your mini compact on.It also fits any pressed powder compact or case.It's trvael friendly also :) You can keep it anywhere even in your pocket

about 3 years ago
Regina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Flexible

I bought mine at an online seller. And to my surprise, the quality is much better than any other sponges. Light weight and easy to blend with using foundation or bb creams. It gives you a flawless application and skin friendly texture. Easy to clean too. And can be reuse!

about 3 years ago
Nicholai
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Amazing!

These sponges are great for face or foundation powder application! They apply powders seamlessly and don't contribute to any creasing. The sponges distribute powder really nicely, and the size and shape is perfect for travel / carry-on. A must have for any makeup artist! Better than most sponges that come with powder foundations.

over 3 years ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

5 Stars Baby!

I purchased these babies 2 weeks ago, and to my surprise, it's way more durable than the sponges of my other compact powders. The texture is so skin friendly, it looks is so classy, and to think that it's that cheap? Definitely a good buy! Worth every penny spent. So I will surely repurchase again. :)

over 3 years ago
RUVY
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Quality at a cheap price!

Claim? 5/5
Quality? 5/5
Repurchase? YES
Recommend? YES

This is even way better than the sponge I got when I purchased my foundation, SERIOUSLY. It's actually a two durable sponge for a cheap price! I don't know if it's just me or my foundation, but it feels soft on my face with good blending consistency.

over 3 years ago