×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

42 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

ONE OF THE BEST

I use this sponge for applying any of my base whether it be my foundation, my cc cream, bb cream, or even tinted moisturizer and it blends the product onto my skin like a dream. I am super in love with this and it will last me long since a bag has 32 pieces. I really love this and is a must try

over 1 year ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Travel and budget friendly

I love this wedge sponge so much! Very useful special for quick touch ups and travel-friendly. Best thing is, it really is a great value for your money. Imagine 32 pieces for just 180 pesos! I juat hope it gets restocked soon so i can hoard since my supply is almost finished hehehe. :)

over 2 years ago
DJUHARA
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Definitely on my travel make up kit

This is very handy and hygienic when on travel. The texture is not as soft as makeup sponges but spread and blends foundation, B.B. Creams, concealer just as fine. One sponge for one make up routine. The price is reasonable so it's guilt free when I dispose one after use!

almost 3 years ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great Bargain

These sponges are durable, a breeze to clean, and best of all unbelievably cheap. I've been able to use these with ease for a variety of uses - applying liquid foundation, blending out cream concealer, applying translucent powder for baking, and buffing out excess powder makeup. Very handy for travel too!

almost 3 years ago
Iona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Steal!!!

It's a bargain for 180 pesos since there's a lot of sponges inside! Also, the sponges are of great quality and I love the fact that it comes in a resealable pack so that I won't have to store it somewhere else haha! I usually use this for baking and contouring which works great!

about 3 years ago
Karla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

An absolute steal for its price.

Love this product for its price! I always stock up on this whenever it is on sale (i think it's always on sale!) I use this almost everyday for my concealer and foundation since I am not into cleaning beauty blenders and brushes everyday. It helps apply my concealer and foundation evenly and did I say that it's cheap?!?! An absolute steal for its price.

over 3 years ago
V
Top Reviewer

Must have!

I went through quite a lot of wedge sponges but I tried one of these from a family friend a while back. I didn't think there could have been any differences with wedge sponges but apparently there are! I found that these cosmetic sponges by nippon were a lot firmer than most that I have tried before, therefor making it a lot easier to hold. I like using these best for baking under the eyes. Plus, 32 pieces for 200 pesos is not bad at all!

over 3 years ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Fave tool for applying loose powder.

Love these little sponges so much! It's very handy. Very cheap yet high quality. I always use them for applying loose powder under my eyes for baking and also for touch ups! I just don't like it for applying my liquid foundation because of its texture but you can stil somehow maximize usage of it. Another great find made by nippon esthetic!

over 3 years ago
Dar
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Extremely handy and convenient

Talk about inexpensive but useful makeup applicators! Now I don't have to worry about my cosmetic sponge wearing out or getting really gross. I just have to reach in this bag and get one. The wedge shape is perfect too, for those hard to reach corners like the sides of my nose. It is indeed an irresistible deal; too bad it's sold out.

over 3 years ago
Cristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Sulit, bes!

Super sulit! I would definitely recommend this to everyone. This has made makeup application so easy, made my makeup last a little longer than usual (cuz maybe it sticks to my face more), super affordable, comes in a resealable pouch (so its definitely hygienic), great for travel and for friends who likes to try your new powder (you wouldnt want that but if you have a friend like that, buy this, so you wouldnt have to share sponges) definitely repurchasing, like, right now! 😊

over 3 years ago
jane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

a must have

this is very useful when applying my primer and my foundation. unlike the previous sponges i used, this one does not easily fall off even i put a lot of heavy amount of foundation. this soft and durable sponge is a must have and this def. saves my time on my daily make up routine.

almost 4 years ago
Johanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

WORTH THE PRICE!

I've been looking for sponges like these and nippon never disappoints! I know you could get these cheap abroad but these for a local price is so worth it. I love to use this whenever i'm cleaning the edges of my contour and whenever im baking. Highly recommend this sponge!

almost 4 years ago
Cory
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

It can do the job of a beauty blender!

I'm not kidding! I used it on a client and the outcome was great! It was very easy to use, it can apply any cream or liquid foundation and even a setting powders! I do those things mostly with a beauty blender but now I replaced it. It is very affordable in comparison with the BB and a pack carries a lot of sponges. I'm not saying it is a dupe for the BB but it can do the job. :)

almost 4 years ago
Jade
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Affordable and Neat Packaging

Just arrived today! I love the packaging and the quantity is amazing. For 180 Pesos I've got a lot of these for very affordable price. I searched on Lazada on this and only like 8 or 10 pieces for 250 Pesos so here in Beauty Mnl is cheaper and yet 32 pieces which I like. Thanks

almost 4 years ago
Dara
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

A must!

If you're a person who truly enjoys using cream products because they look more natural or blends better then it's almost an essential or a must for you to own one of these. It's honestly so handy when it comes to blending multiple cream products. Although a beauty blender is accessible I still prefer using this cause it doesn't mix the colors together.

almost 4 years ago
Alexis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

These sponges changed the way I apply make-up

These are nifty little sponges you should always carry around in your make-up kit. I personally use them for my liquid foundation and it does great wonders! (Pros: Cheap!, A lot of sponges (32), great at blending my liquid foundation | Cons: There's a smell to it I can't put my finger on but it's not a bad smell - kinda like marshmallows)

almost 4 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Need the price say more?

What a steal!!! That many amout of sponges for such a low price, I grabbed it as soon as I could! These are sooo useful, I use it it to pat lots of powder for baking my underyes and chin while my sister loves using it to create gradient nail polish designs which are absolutely brilliant!! I find Nippon a really great brand too so of course, this is a 5 out of 5

almost 4 years ago
Karina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Useful and handy sponges

I love that the sponges are so small that it makes them easier and handy to bring while travelling. For Php180, you get 32 of them. How convenient!!! They are very useful that they are not just for make up, but also for nail arts too. You would not regret buying this product.

about 4 years ago
Nicholai
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Bothersome smell at first, but works great

I love these sponges! I usually use them to do this new makeup technique called "baking" - where you apply loose powder on top of your foundation with the use of sponges like these ones and let it set for a few minutes before dusting them off with a brush. It really does its job well of seamless powder application. Only issue I have is that there's this weird smell that comes out when you open the package - but other than that they work really well. Definitely would repurchase!

about 4 years ago
Kenstar
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

Must Have - Extremely Useful

For the price it is an absolute steal. Cosmetic sponges are extremely useful, you'll be needing a couple of these on hand in your makeup kit so it's a good thing you get a lot (32!) for a cheap price. Aside from its obvious uses for your makeup needs, I also use them for creating gradient nails.

about 4 years ago