×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

101 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
59
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Sef
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

good alternative

I bought two of these! I haven't tried an authentic beauty blender, because it is WAAAAAY to expensive for a student like me. So i try to find cheap alternatives. For this one, it was a cheap buy. You get two sponges and a cleaner. OH PLUS A POUCH! It's okay considering the price, but I really prefer a firmer sponge. When i moist it with water it tends to be too soft for my liking. BUT, if you like soft sponges, this one is for you!

5 months ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Budget friendly option!

This was my first ever purchase from BeautyMNL and it did not disappoint. Great for application of liquid foundation and bb creams, as well as for baking. A sponge would last me around 3-4 months before the wear and tear. The sponge itself is very soft and bouncy, unlike the generic sponges you find in the department store. Don’t forget to regularly clean the sponge since liquids and creams (like foundation) tend to leave a sticky film on the surface of the sponge after continuous use. Although I am not a big fan of cleanser since the bottle is too stiff and requires a lot of product to actually clean the sponge.

8 months ago
Clendelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Bang for the buck!

I like how affordable this is for what you get. The packaging is nice but is prone to breaking so its best to be careful in handling it. As for the sponges, they're really good! They expand when they're wet and applies makeup well. I just can't say the same for the sponge cleaner since it takes quite a long time to get rid of the residues whenever I use it. I recommend the sponges the most.

10 months ago
Elah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Efficient and durable

Coming from using the Real Techniques sponge until its deteriorated state, I was on the look out for a more durable sponge but will still do its job well. When I saw that I could get two sponges plus free(!) cleanser in this kit at this price point, I was sold. The sponges are not as soft as the Real Techniques one but it is still soft enough to my liking. My foundations are blended well because of its nice texture. It also doesn't seem to absorb a lot of product. I also use the pouch it came with to carry it around.

11 months ago
Chenyl
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Workable, but not ideal

My expectations for the sponges that came in this set were quite high, as people say it's a close dupe for the cult classic Beauty Blender. I was sorely disappointed to find out that the sponge was quite rubbery and not more pliant. It's quite tough, not at all close to the softness of a Beauty Blender. It blends my products fine so they're not a total waste of money, but set your expectations that it's not a very close BB dupe. I enjoyed using a Shawill sponge more; will likely not repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Good for beginners, but there are better sponges out there

It was a good sponge and blended my makeup really well!! I like how it's affordable too since you get 2 sponges + a cleaner!! Good for beginners, but I found that it doesn't last long and isn't as durable as other sponges I've tried. It tears up eventually so you have to be really careful with it. Unlike my other sponges, which i throw out only when I feel like it's been too long already and unhygienic, I throw this sponge out bc of the tears it develops. Other than that, it performs well! You might jus have to repurchase often

over 1 year ago
Crizelda
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Not for me

Just like the cleanser I bought, I am also not a fan of these sponges. feels like they are too rubbery for me. They are not as soft as from the other beauty blenders out there when wet. Again expectations are high on this products but I guess I should know better. Again not a fan.

about 2 years ago
Katrina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

On waitlist!!!

So sad that this item is currently sold out!! I wanted it so bad rn I asked my sister for her other one haha. Loved it the first time I used it a few months back -- texture and softness are just right for this price. Actually comes with a cleanser as bonus! Makes my makeup application a lot lot easier and smoother!

over 2 years ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Love this!!!!

I love my sponges from Nippon! Such a great dupe for the Beauty Blender and a much affordable one. Though the sponge cracks easily, I think I just have to take care of my sponges more and clean it regularly. It's so light and easy to use and it also comes with a pouch, a cleaning liquid and the best part is that it comes in twos. Will definitely be buying again soon!

almost 3 years ago
Lauren
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

A really really good dupe for the bb

Had the privilege to snatch these at a sale on their website. When i got these, I immediately (yes, immediately) wet the sponge to see how soft it is. It's actually quite soft, not as much as the original bb as the miracle complexion sponge but it's soft enough for me. I like that it's black so I wont be bothered by seeing my sponge dirty haha! The sponge cleaner included in this set did a great job, I use it for my brushes as well :)

almost 3 years ago
Leilani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 37

A great make-up tool for travelling!

The sponge cleaner works well although it is "bitin" because it's only 20ml. I think I just have to buy the regular-sized cleaner. I love that the sponge is black because it doesn't look dirty and i really love the texture because it feels like the original beauty blender. It's a great dupe for such without spending much! Another thin I love is that it comes with a pouch, you can just grab it and slip it in your bag. A great make-up tool for travelling :)

almost 3 years ago
Aileen
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on

Close to the Beauty Blender

I was pleasantly surprised to find out how soft this is and how it came close to how my beauty blender performed. The application of my foundation/ blush / contour is flawless and it cleans easily. The cleanser that comes in the set is alright but quickly ran out. Will def repurchase at some point.

almost 3 years ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Best beauty blender dupe so far!

I love how cheap it is yet delivers promising output! 90% airbrushed effect compared to Beauty Blender! I'm always into practicality than splurging so this one's a steal for me. I so love the cleaner that comes with it (tried it on my makeup brushes also). Used mine for a couple of months and I must say that it's worth every penny.

almost 3 years ago
Zen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

Love this!

I have not used any of the famous sponges but I thought that for the price, this will be a great intro for me to makeup sponges. It did not disappoint! It makes blending makeup on my face foolproof and I get a flawless finish everytime. I especially like this for fast-drying foundations and for blending my undereye concealer. So far it also seems like it can withstand numerous washes since mine has not worn off yet, but if you did not wash it right away the foundation leaves a stain on it, which is not easy to remove. Great for travel as well because of the nifty packaging. Love it!

about 3 years ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Best Blender Ever!

I have never tried using a Beauty Blender and I don't think I ever will because of this discovery! This works great on almost all of my foundation and It is very affordable- two sponges for 400 (plus cleanser!?) What a steal! I've had it for months and I've been using (make that abusing) this almost every single day and it still is in good condition. Highly recommended!!

about 3 years ago
Kristiana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Worth it!

I actually like this more than my Real Techniques complexion sponge! Super worth it also because you actually get 2 pieces AND a cleaner for just P400. A good beauty blender AND a good cleaners are worth more than that, so honestly, this is a pretty good deal! The cleaner is also pretty worth it considering that a small amount goes a long way. Plus points for the pouch! I hate leaving my beauty blender wherever.

about 3 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

The Ultimate Dupe to Beauty Blenders & Real Techniques Sponges

For such an affordable price, you're getting a lot for this kit. The sponge itself is bouncy and a little firm. It spreads the product evenly on my face, though it does tend to soak up some of the product. It's also really durable; I've had these for months now. And at least you have another back-up sponge should you need it! The sponge cleaner is also pretty effective as it cleans away all the dirt and absorbed product in the sponges.

about 3 years ago
jessamine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Definitely a steal!

I often use my fingers when applying somethin on my face. Upon watching makeup tutorial videos, I was exposed to a blend sponge and wanted to try it for myself. At first, I bought one from drugstore and thought that it is indeed easier to use. Then I saw this product and decided to buy since my existing sponge is about to expire. Upon using this sponge, I was definitely wrong that I have truly experienced the true blending effect of the sponge. This ones the real deal! Way easier to use and waaaaay softer. You don't have to buy the most expensive one.

about 3 years ago
Daniella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

A cheap and nice find! ♥

Girl this is so sulit, for 2 sponges + cleaner in one pack, this is worth the price -- some has this kind of promo also but the quality of their sponges are meh. This one is so soft, they say it's a dupe for BB tho, so it's really worth the penny! It doesn't soak up that much product and gives a really nice finish! Love this!

about 3 years ago
sheryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Inexpensive Find

I absolutely love this sponge. I haven't tried any expensive brands however I would stick to this forever (I'm not kidding!). I love how soft this is when wet and it easily blends my foundation and bb cream that makes my skin looking flawless. It expands to twice its size when wet and you can definitely use this for cream blushes and contour. It's inexpensive yet has good quality. AMAZING!

about 3 years ago