×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

16 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Krizia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Matte but not Flat!

This finishing powder really changed my makeup game. I used to use pressed powder or Innisfree loose powder to set my makeup and was never satisfied. This powder is so light on the face and really makes my pores disappear! It also has that matte but not flat finish. I love this product most because of the ethereal glow that it gives my skin. It also does make my makeup last the entire day. No retouch whatsoever! Despite the price tag, I feel beautiful when I use this so I definitely will repurchase. Please restock soon!

over 2 years ago
J-An
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Make Up that Lasts!

I've been a loyal fan of Bare Escentuals ever since I've tried it abroad. I'm so happy that I can finally purchase it here! This mineral veil is one of my favorite touch up product in the market! After putting on my make up, I dust a bit of these and poof! My make up will last all day.

over 3 years ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Loveee <3

This loose powder makes my skin feel and look smooth! It sets makeup well and I really really love how it makes my face stay matte and really smooth. It helps me avoid oiling up easily <3 It's expensive but I still love this product. Definitely true about the airbrushed perfection and works on all skin tones and types :)

over 3 years ago
Nadine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

For that airbrushed effect

This mineral veil that I have now was originally my mom's (thankfully she said yes when I asked her if I could have it). She actually had this in set but I didn't pay much attention to the other items included. Going back, I like how it blurs my pores and sets my makeup without it looking cakey on me. I was worried at first because my skin's dry but when I tried this on with foundation that's a perfect match for my skin color and type, (Maybelline Dream Liquid Foundation, to be exact), it gave off an airbrush effect. Although with wrong foundation/tinted cream, this could or might look cakey. Aside from its price, being a loose powder that this is, it gets really messy if you're not too careful (especially if you're in a hurry) and those two are the things that I don't like about this product.

over 3 years ago
Claudia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

Everyday Powder

Took this from my mom because she wasn't using it. It makes my face really smooth. I only use this (alone) when i don't feel like putting too much makeup on but it works great as a finishing powder too. It's very natural and it's perfect for everyday use.

almost 4 years ago
Adrienne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

For that blooming effect

I just love this product so much! I've actually learned this from my mom and bought this along with the foundation kit that comes with it. It just ties up your entire look whether you're going for a natural glowy look or even when you want to glam things up a bit. I've even received compliments when I started using this product, and people have told me that I looked blooming!

about 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Highly Recommended!

This product is so nostalgic for me. This is one of the very first make up item that I saved up. I was so wowed by this product back in the days that I invested in a full size tub. I like how it adds radiance to my skin and how it creates that illusion that my skin is poreless.

about 4 years ago
Myrjam
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

It's the one

I almost bought a similar Smashbox product. I had no idea that this brand even existed. Luckily, before buying it, I had asked a friend if she agreed that I should buy the Smashbox product. Then she asked about considering this one. I was surprised because I hadn't even heard about this before our conversation. At first, I was hesitant but I had valued her opinion about make up. When I got the product my first mistake was putting it on immediately without even researching the proper way of putting it on. When I had tried it out without the proper knowledge, I have to admit it didn't seem right. But after a few videos I had finally got it. It finishes my make up perfectly. I also use a Bare Minerals concealer under it but I still choose to dab on some of this powder over it, and the pimple marks are gone! My all time favorite. And I don't know why but the shade seems to suite everybody. Only downside is it gets messy because it's a loose powder and I often spill it. But I don't want to change anything about it. You just have to be extra careful. And don't forget to watch how to's before applying to get the best results!

over 4 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Not the best

This was such a waste of money for me. No matter what concealer I used, or how lightly I used this powder, it would make it go bright orange when dusted over the top. I would end up with orange patches dotted around my face, not a good look! As I don't like to waste things, I do use it over my nose to take the shine off and it does work in this regard as it keeps shine at bay for a few hours. The packaging is also the best I've seen for a loose powder and it didn't irritate my skin or break me out. Despite these pros, the huge con of an orange face means that I would never repurchase.

over 4 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Flawlessly-looking skin

This is my fave Bare Escentuals product of all time. I remember ordering this online and faling head over heels with this powder. I like how it blurs out the imperfections on my skin by minimizing lines, absorbing oils, and softening my complexion giving me that translucent soft finish that I adore.

over 4 years ago
RJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Great!!!!

The mineral veil is one of Bare Mineral's popular and well-known products. This is also one of those I tried out when I just found out about this brand. The full size is a bit expensive to just try out so I purchased a sample first (in a prepackaged generic jar, be sure to buy only from trusted sellers) and my experience went great. The powder feels luxurious and soft to touch. It easily blends into my skin and feels invisible.

over 4 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Holy grail!!

Gives my skin an airbrushed finish like no other!! Sets make-up beautifully.

over 4 years ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

This one's a keeper.. if it doesn't break you out

I love the Bare Minerals line ever since it started some years ago. This mineral veil is one of the products I use, and I apply it to set my liquid foundation and control oil. It sets my makeup good and controls shine, but I seem to be allergic to at least one ingredient in this powder. I've switched to VMV oil-absorbing pressed powder and that has been my HG powder ever since. :) Those who break out from this product might want to try that instead and see how it works.

over 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Good product!

I absolutely love this powder. It's easy to pick up with a brush and it does oil control and prevents pimples. One week not using it because I ran out and I already have pimples from using another brand. Sticking to this one.

over 4 years ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Price is only downside

I love this powder! A bit pricey, but I can actually wear it on its own, and it can control oil for hours.

over 4 years ago
Nikkie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Could be somebody else's HG of finishing powders.

The Mineral veil is cream/off white/ beige in colour. The purpose of the mineral veil is to set your makeup without adding any extra color/coverage to your face. This makes it ideal for setting eye makeup. A little goes a long way so it will last you a long time. However, it's probably too expensive for what it can really do.

over 4 years ago