×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

1,025 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
510
4 stars
263
3 stars
137
2 stars
76
1 star
39
Gie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Works but..

When I saw this product I immediately bought it because I've always wanted to achieve the "beach waves hairstyle" (super bagsak kasi ng hair ko and dull tignan sometimes). So when I got the product, I tried it agad and glady, it worked! Halos gamitin ko everyday but after a few weeks, hindi na gumagana yung pang spray so what I did is, sinalin ko sa ibang container but sadly after ko gamitin ulit a few times, nasira sya ulit. So I hope the bottle spray can be improved pa.

14 days ago
MJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

No beachy waves here :(

I purchased this when I was growing out my rebonded hair. Since I have naturally wavy hair, I thought this would be a great thing to use to disguise the line between the growing crown and the rebonded hair. However, I did not really get the beachy waves that I was hoping for :(. It just made my hair sticky and frizzy no matter how many times I tried. :(

about 1 month ago
Aya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Icky!

I have naturally straight hair. When I read that this can be used before or after curling, it will do something to uphold your curls. Well it really did something, something that I really don't want to experience anymore. Imagine riding an open-window bus running at 160kph through the polluted streets of metro manila (magically rid of traffic) with your hair down. How that feels, how that looks... that's what it did to my hair.

about 2 months ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

worth the price

If you are looking for a product that will give you a stylish, bouncy, light and within the budget... this is the product you should buy. It is a must have in every girl's closet or handbag. Best to use if you want natural looking curls that keeps your hair healthy and not dry.

about 2 months ago
Niña
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

meh

I purchased this one since I became curious of how sea salt sprays work. I had high hopes with this one that maybe I could get a subtle beach curls. Unfortunately, this one left my hair frizzy and tangled. And the lagkit feels!! Since based on the instruction indicated on this page, I sprayed this product generously and turned out very malagkit. Meh, not planning to purchase another one hehehe

about 2 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Dull hair no more

I do not regret buying this! My boyfriend uses it too as a sub to his wax which is greasy and sticky! I’ve gone short hair and wanted something that would make my hair look bigger since it’s very flat and thin. This product gives a natural puffy hair look that I wanted to achieve.

about 2 months ago
Erin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Volume and Texture for Days

I have short, fine hair, which often falls flat on my head and it doesn't look nice without hairstyling work. I bought this 'cause it isn't too expensive and it promised volume and texture. It works wonders for my hair!!! I spray it on my damp hair before heat styling, then cocktail it with a little water-based pomade after. Keeps my hair up and manageable all day. It also works for me as a sort of light finishing hairspray. Currently my favorite hair product.

about 2 months ago
JEMELIE
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

not for me...

I was excited to use it because I read alot of great reviews about it. Unfortunately it was not for me. It was to sticky for me and when I sweat i feel the product go to my face and had pimples on my forehead. I did not even used everyday.

2 months ago
Babylene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Not for me

Bought it because everybody is raving about it and I was looking for a great, all natural product to use in styling my hair. But sadly, this made my hair sticky and crunchy. It did not hold my curls too and smells funky. It also gave me little white flakes in my hair. Gave it away after 3 uses. But i love that it is all natural, just not a product for me.

2 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Achieve the beach waves

I use this whenever I go to the beach. I super love the smell of it. Not too overpowering, just the right scent that would really give you the beach vibes. It helps give my hair some volume, what I normally do is I braid my hair then spray it and after a while remove the braid and my hair has the beach waves that I like.

2 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer

Good product for styling

It is a good product to use as a setting spray. I use it sparingly to avoid drying or damping the hair too much. I used it around for four months, once or twice a week, and have not finished the entire bottle. Overall a good product to use if you want to get the beach waves look for your hair.

3 months ago
Mowa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 46

works wonderful

I have very flat hair, and especially taking a shower. But this thing magically makes my hair fluffier, and makes it better and shinier- also smells good. Would definitely get again once I finish my huge bottle! I love using it every single day, and the bottle is very light.

3 months ago
Nash
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep

Crunchy Hair

This product makes my hair feel “crunchy.” Similar to using a bad eyebrow gel, it feels stiff and it looks stiff. It completely takes away from the “soft” hair look. I do not recommend using this for holding curls or volumizing. This product only looks nice if you’re trying to keep a braid or pin in place, like only if you’re trying to keep your hair in one spot. The smell is unpleasant as well. It smells like typical hairspray which hurts the nose. But at least the packaging is super cute.

3 months ago
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

The best!

When I first tried this, I was really hesitant. But after using it, it works really great on my hair. It gave my hair volume, and that beach type of hair where it gets a little wavy especially when I spray it on my bun and let it sit for a few minutes and voila! Effortless wavy beach hair. It's great as an alternative for hair sprays too!

3 months ago
Quennie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Instant cute beach waves

First time to be trying sea salt hairspray and my friends recommended this brand. It did not disappoint at all. The spray doesn't smell at all and not sticky. Above all, it holds the beach waves for a day. I don't know about other brands but will definitely buy this brand again.

4 months ago
Agatha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

EASY TO USE

This product is really good for that natural-beach wave curls while keeping that nice volume. Not only this product is very cheap, it also works beyond it's price. You also don't need to spray on too much to get that nice effect. Take note that you cant spray this too close to your hair or you're gonna have white bits on your hair once it dries up. It give you volume, texture, and most of all, it helps you keep your bouncy curls for quite a while!

4 months ago
Gel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Tamed This Curly Haired Girl

I have uneven frizzy curly hair and was looking for an inexpensive hair product that could somehow fix it. Read some great reviews about this and decided to buy one to see if all of it was true. So far I am super satisfied with the results! It tamed my frizzy hair with just a few sprays. It also makes my hair look shiny and healthy. I even use it when I straighten my hair. My only comment is that that the spray is a bit hard to press. I don’t know if it’s just my bottle but, if isn’t maybe they can improve that. But other than that, this is perfect! Definitely a keeper for wavy hair peeps. 😊

4 months ago
Phoebe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

So-so

Nothing much to say about this product, maybe I only expected too much because I thought that it would give the same effect as the dry shampoo does to my hair. It also made my hair a little stiff. But i’d give a thumbs up to the packaging, it’s cute and also travel friendly.

4 months ago
Muriel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

It is okay

I rarely use this. It is okay but i dont use it much as it gives my hair a sticky feeling when i use it in office. I might need to try using it outside on beach to see if it gives the effect ot promises. But so far, i dont think i will need to buy another bottle as i dont use it much

4 months ago
Mitch
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 43

Texturizer

I was obsessed with the beach waves look for a period of time. I just found my unkempt beach hair so sexy with so little effort. I have then tried several brands to achieve that beach babe hair in the city with no success. Now that I live by the beach, I no longer need this product BUT I couldn't help myself and bought a bottle. It wasn't expensive so I thought why not. I finally used it the other day to help set my curls. I sprayed it on newly washed just dried hair before twisting my hair to style it. I left it overnight and took out the accessories. Result: full bodied magnificent curls! Granted I didn't coat it with hairspray (which you should if you want your curls to hold specially in a humid country) so the shape didn't hold for more than 4 hours but even when the curls loosened, it still looked full bodied with that thick texture without feeling gunky. Other more expensive products didn't deliver this result. That's at least one way of using it.

4 months ago