×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

92 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.62 out of 5
5 stars
65
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Eye Candy 02 is the bomb!

This is my very first palette!!! I so love the colors on my EC02. I love how I can mix and match the colors and create new looks :) The color pay off is good. The only issue for me are the fallouts of the matte colors. Other than that, this product is great! I love its shimmers since they are so pigmented!!

20 days ago
Lara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

It does the job.

I picked the EC1 palette. The product is small and lightweight, which makes it easy to carry around. I got mine on sale btw so I only paid half the original price. It's not bad, but it's not that great either. Meh, in a positive way lmao. The colors paid off just fine, but there will be fall outs once you apply them.

2 months ago
Keith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

'Twas ok

The palette was smaller than I expected. I think it is an ok product but for 699, you can find better and much cheaper products out there. I got this while it was on sale and paid only 300 pesos so I guess that's okay. But if you really want to try and see for yourself, that good too. The product is good but for the price I think, you'll be able to find better ones.

2 months ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Some eyeshadow pans are workable, some are just not

Would have given the palette at least three stars but the description on two stars says "not satisfied." And that's exactly how I feel. I bought the EC01 palette. But before I express my dissatisfaction I must say that the darker shades work well. Especially the shimmer and matte blacks. They are just the right amount of buildable. However the other shades lacked overall pigmentation. There was a crazy amount of fallout too on some of the shades, and with the shimmers, it gets really messy on the undereyes. For a price point of almost 700 pesos and half of the shadows underperforming, I would rather look for another formulation.

2 months ago
Paola
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

YYYAAAAASSSSSSS!!!!!

When I saw that this was on sale I didn't hesitate especially since I've been hankering for a new eye shadow palette and I've heard so much rave about this product. I got Eye candy 1 and I received this two weeks ago and I am obsessed. For the first time ever, I find myself actually motivated to put on eye shadow since I always prefer a no-makeup makeup look sans the eye shadow but this one just makes application almost effortless. It's so easy to blend that I sometimes just use my fingers and it still looks good. The colors are beautiful and very pigmented. Though it doesn't last forever on my lids but I'm not really surprised since I do have very oily lids and the hot weather has caused me to sweat a lot.

3 months ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Good starter eyeshadow palette

I bought eyecandy 2 during beautymnl sale when it was almost half the price. This palette is mostly neutral tones and perfect for those who want to achieve the smoky eye look or subtle natural look. It has a good mixed of shimmery and matte shades. Color pay off is good and the texture is not too powdery. It can be a bit dry to the eyes so better prep your eyelids first with an eyeshadow primer or concealer so the color adheres better. Perfect for beginners!

3 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on

Love at First Palette

This is my first palette since I just started to learn how to use makeup. It was just perfect!!!!!!!! It was really pigmented and works well with any look. It is easy to put on and easy to blend. You could bring it anywhere and the colors work well together. I was surprised to know that this was a local brand. I've always belittled local brands but now I'm in awe with how good this product is. Looking forward to more palettes from this brand :)

4 months ago
Trinity
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Not bad for a first-timer's palette!

I bought this palette a month ago, and I can say I'm impressed with this palette. Pay off is good, and they last for a decent amount of time. The amount of product you get is also decent. I wish it had more matte shades though. I also hope they release a bigger palette with more shades. But overall, it's okay!

4 months ago
Miki
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Crazy Fall Out :( Not worth 699 for a Palette with limited colors :(

I bought this recently and i was not as impressed as i wanted to be. There was so much fall out that it somewhat stained my eyes (and even if I already dusted out a bit of it from the brush). I had the Eye candy 2 , and i thought the palette had some kind of violety - ish shade to work out with and some vibrant orange shades. The violet turned out to be too dark and too much on the brown side. The orange shade was not for morena people like me because it did not show up that much . Maybe I should have tried the one DETAIL had since it had more colors for the same price :(

5 months ago
Ally
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 33

Better quality than some expensive brands out there!

This palette is really amazing. You can easily blend the colors to achieve any look you want -- natural, matte, shimmery, glam. The pigmentation is good too. It does have some fallout but given its super low price range, I can't really complain much. Overall, this is a great and inexpensive find!

5 months ago
Kristelle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

For all time use

This is perfect for beginners like me. I didn't get a hard time using this eye shadow palette. It can be in the morning and night because of its light and dark shades. Its matte color are super pigmented and as well as the glittery colors and they are not that chunky, which i like in a glittery eye shadow. I

5 months ago
Chelsea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Eye Candy 2 rocks!

This is my first eyeshadow palette and I'm a newbie in the makeup scene. I bought this because of the great reviews and amazing color selection. I chose Eye Candy 2 and guess what? I AM SO SATISFIED AND AMAZED! The pigmentation is super nice, the colors really suit my fair skin, and I like that it has matte and shimmers so I can experiment and play up a little bit. I'm planning to buy the Eye Candy 1 next time. Thumbs up!

5 months ago
DONNA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Beginner's must have palette

I love make-up but my eyeshadow skills are poor, so I am on a hunt for a budget-friendly palette for me to practice with. Luckily, BeautyMNL had these eyeshadow palettes on a B1T1 promo so I instantly grabbed the opportunity and purchased it. EC-02 is perfect for everyday use and for those natural to smoky looks. It already has 10 neutral shades which are pigmented and blend easily on the skin. It’s a bit powdery so make sure to tap off the excess first before application, and unleash your inner MUA skills without breaking the bank.

6 months ago
Sydney
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Great shades, but lacking pigmentation

I bought this when Pink Sugar put this up for "Buy One, Take One" on these eyeshadow palettes. I was in search of a good selection of colors for my graduation photo shoot coming up at the time, and I found it in Eye Candy 2! The neutral colors (and not to mention the wonderful black shade) are so versatile and can create a natural everyday look and an evening, smoky look all in one palette. The packaging is quite small as well and thin and has a great mirror. I bring this wherever I go because it fits perfectly in my bag. The shades in here are great, but they do lack in the pigmentation department. The formula also makes it a bit difficult to buff out edges and harsh lines, but with a good eye primer and setting powder, this can easy be avoided. I love Eye Candy 2!

7 months ago
Keith
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Worth buying!

This is my first eyeshadow palette. I got the Eye Candy 2. I love the texture and the colors. They're easy to put on and easy to blend. The colors are very wearable, I use the palette almost everyday for work. I have oily lids but the colors stay a long time. Great buy!

7 months ago
Patricia
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Love the shades

I have eyecandy 2 and I lovee the shades so much especially the shimmery ones. You can definitely create lots of looks with this palette. The pigmentation is great, and you can use the brown shades for eyebrows too. There are fallouts but it's alright, can't complain much since it's only 699 pesos and really pigmented.

7 months ago
Che
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

It delivers

I was intrigued with this eyeshadow, but it is a little pricey for me to buy as a newbie and doesn't really know how to apply this. Then there was a sale: buy 1 get 1, so I bought a pair. Delivery came, to my surprise, the package was really small for its original price (and somehow its on-sale price). I tried the product, applied a little, and it was pigmented. I should practice with these. :)

7 months ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Satisfied 😊

I love the colors of the palette its pigmented and easy to blend its good for my everyday make up look and its within the budget and easy to find, and im happy that i got another free eye candy palette from beautymnl thank you! . So far im satisfied and happy with all my pink sugar make up purchase.

7 months ago
Shiela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Worth buyingggg!!!

First off, I'm not really an eyeshadow girl because I find it really hard to do. Doing my eye makeup is honestly one of the hardest tasks, and eyeshadows are a no exception to this. So, buying this palette has been a hard decision but it proved to be worth it. I love how the shades fit most skin tones, and how easily blendable they are. The colors are also pigmented!!! And the big catch is... IT'S AFFORDABLE!

8 months ago
Lorraine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

It's okay. Not my first choice as a basics palette

I have the eye candy 2. I like it but don't love it. It's an alright palette. One thing I did not like are the lighter colors since color payoff is not that nice, even if I put on eye primer! This is a good palette if you want extra colors. But if this is going to be your only palette, think twice since the variety of colors (for me) is not enough. However, I think this is an issue because of my skin tone.

8 months ago