×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

112 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
79
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Worth a try

The lipsticks are creamier than I’m used to and the shades are brighter than they appear but since I got it in a BOGO sale, I have no complaints. Good quality and buildable. Good value for money. Love the packaging too - looks so classy and expensive. Not transfer proof but leaves a nice hint of color still .

5 days ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

I did not like it

Lipstick is too moist. I did not like it that much. Packaging feels like it is going to break. The lipstick itself is unstable and moves while applying. I like pink sugar but not this product. Well they have other lipstick variants naman which are good, matte but moosturizing haha :)

26 days ago
Jennine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Greasy

This lipstick for me is very uncomfortable. It has too much gloss that it doesn't look plump or hydrated anymore, its like you ate something greasy. The colors were not flattering on my skin tone as well. There are other drugstore brands that offer better lipsticks for the same price. I will not buy this again.

6 months ago
FRITZIE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Not good for me, makes my lips flaky and dry.

This product is so dry since it's matte you must apply a lip moisturizer first before applying this lipstick. For me, it doesn't work even if I had moisturizer it keeps my lips dry and flaky. The color is nice though, but just not for me. I did not use the other color and I just gave it to my friend.

8 months ago
Rica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

It's OK but not my fave

I got it in Teenage Dream and Naked. Teenage Dream was too tacky for me and I don't use it anymore. I like Naked's shade though, and I still use it when I feel like wearing something neutral. It's OK but I probably won't repurchase. I guess I'll stick to mattes and tinted lip balms for now rather than these.

8 months ago
Rina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Not what I expected :(

Bought these in the shades Naked, Sugar, and Wicked. All of them were good neutral shades, but I found the texture of the lipstick too tacky / sticky. Both Naked and Sugar broke off and melted only a few days after I started using them. Among those that I bought, I like Wicked the most because it's a cool-toned mauve that's not too common among other brands. As for Naked and Sugar, these are nudes that you can easily find in other brands but with better formulation.

11 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

:((

I bought this when there was a promo where you get the nude shade for free (yey!). I liked the color of both the free lippie and Va Va Voom. Unfortunately, while I was using the free lippie, it broke (or should it be split? Basta "nabali", yun nalang haha). I use all my lipsticks the same way, and I only encountered that with this :( So ladies, be a little careful when using this :(( Oh but at least, the one that broke was the free one. 🙂

about 1 year ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Good color payoff

First packaging is really cute! Color payoff is great as well. Usually just a couple of swipes and you're good to go. It does go off quite easy like on coffee cups so what i usually do is try to blot it with powder and then just one more swipe and it does the trick. Makes it last longer.

about 1 year ago
Leighanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Love it 💕

I got mine sugar and nude ilove the colors if you want the nude mood its perfect for your day.. or a pinky day the sugar color is perfect for you not so pinky and i love its being matte pink.. specially when combining this two colors ilove the colors of it... very smooth on the lips.. the smell of it is like candy unlike the other lipstick with chemical smell. Ilove the packaging..buy yours now..

about 1 year ago
Rocelyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Highly Pigmented

I bought mine in sugar color and comes with naked color during buy 1, take 1 promo. Both shades are highly pigmented. Not long lasting though so you need to retouch but for the price this is worth it. This is super creamy, really moisturizing and glides easily on the lips. I will try other shades

about 1 year ago
Lyn
Certified Buyer

MUST HAVE!

It is creamy and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the shades. I have been looking for the perfect lipstick, been trying different brands for some time. Luckily, I found Pink Sugar! This is just what I am looking for and it is every girl's must have! I will definitely buy more :)

about 1 year ago
Mylene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Great for the price

Loving this pink sugar lipstick! Perfect for on the go girls and those who are fond of wearing not too loud colored lipsticks. I am definitely obsessed with its nice color!!!The formulation of this creamy lipstick is very nice to the point that it does not make my lips too dry. It also feels light weight on my lips. Great for its price and quality !!!

over 1 year ago
Cecille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Looks great on any skin tone

(Shade: Fancy) I love that this color works well with any skin tone. I bought this for my aunt who has fair skin and it looked great on her. It's so pigmented and makes the skin look bright. I tried this on myself, and it also looked great on me.

over 1 year ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Reasonable and nicely pigmented lipstick!

This lipstick is nicely pigmented and good for everyday use. I would like try out other shades, I ordered "Sugar" and "Naked" and was able to give the latter as a gift. Although it's not a lipstick that I could say a "holy grail" in my make up essentials, I can say that it is reasonable for its price.

over 1 year ago
Hope
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Everyday Lippie <3

I wasn't expecting much for its price but this exceeded expectations! I bought this in the shades Naked and Sugar based on reviews, and added in Instinct for that go-to red lipstick. Decent pigmentation, good texture (creamy, glides on the lips), I also like the smell, and the price makes this a really good buy.

over 1 year ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

PERFECT LIPPIE

Ahhhh super love this product! It glides easily on the lips! Color payoff is super nice. A little goes a long way. You only need to reapply after eating so much 😂 the nudes are the bomb. It doesn’t look pale on me since I’m a little mestiza. Get the nuded even if you’re morena. It’s still bagay! ☺️

over 1 year ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Might just be the perfect bullet

This may well be my favorite range of bullet lipsticks for they glide on very smoothly, even buttery, they are light as if nothing's there, the color pay-off is very true to its shade that there is no need for multiple coatings, it smells great. and what more? It's local and organic!

over 1 year ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

True hue <3

This was the very first lipstick I've purchased online, and I was pleased that the shade actually matches that of the container and those of other's swatches (such as that of Project Vanity and The Beauty Junkee's). I have this in the shade Such A Tease - a frosted plum (makes me think of a more toned-down metallic, so if you're still mustering the courage to go full on metallic, you might consider trying this one first), which would be perfect for those planning to shine in a Halloween party, glam up for the holidays, or go on a night out as a rocker chic. I must say it would take guts to wear this one on a daily but it sure will amp up your overall look when you're able to pull it off. The consistency is very creamy and non-drying (like, REALLY). It gives off a very pleasant smell which is quite a bit too overpowering for my personal preference. Kudos to a very promising local brand!

over 1 year ago
Zen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 29

Creamy but stays on :)

Since this does not claim to be matte, I did not expect this to last for hours but it did! Some of it will fade if you eat but there are no harsh lines so it is not obvious until you look closely. I like this more than the creamy and velvet mattes ( also from Pink Sugar) since it does not emphasize lip lines though it stays on for hours. I bought Wicked and Butter, love both colors! Can't stop using Wicked, which is a pretty pinky mauve which can pass as an mlbb shade. Butter is one of those brownish colors that work on me. Pigmentation is also great, it is opaque. I am now waiting for Sinful to be back in stock for weeks now :(

over 1 year ago
Jammy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Butter!

I got this in the shade butter and in terms of the color and finish, I swear this is the best MLBB lipstick I ever had! I just don't like the smell though. It's not chemically scented but the buttery smell is kinda overpowering. Also, this is not matte so it doesn't really last long on the lips. But, it is so easy to retouch with this and the best part is, it doesn't dry out my lips!

over 1 year ago