×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

340 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
258
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Nathalie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

love it!

Since i stop using foundation powder because i easily break out and it clogs my pores and i get oilier. So i switch with baby powders, and then i found this. I love this powder so much!!!! It controls my oiliness and this is very gentle on the skin. It doesn't have fragrance which is a plus to me and this doesnt break me out. Its simple but its good. Even i dont do re touching, this still gives me a fresh look whole day compare to other powders ive tried who makes me oilier and haggard.

9 days ago
Mariane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

SUPER LOVE THIS POWDER!

Imagine your typical baby powder you grew up with but in a pressed and convenient packaging (well minus the twist-up lid though) THAT IS THIS PRODUCT! No irritations or breakouts when I first tried this. It leaves a white wash though but with better blending you'll be good to go with no oil shining on your face! 🤣 I would suggest though that they change the lid to something like the usual compact pressed powders that has a snap on mechanism.

12 days ago
Pia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Just OK... but too messy to use.

I tried the Shiseido medicated baby powder as it looks like a cheaper alternative to my usual transparent pressed powder. It works in a pinch but it is too messy to use as it crumbles easily. It also leaves a whitecast on the face, so use with a light hand (which is impossible since my brush always picks up too much product. Using it with the included puff is out of the question). Mattifies and doesn't break me out. Will use this until I finish it but I wouldn't buy it again.

13 days ago
Maila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Fresher Face

This medicated powder is really good. I can say that this formula is good for sensitive skin. This powder will nake you fresher that ever. I bought this and recommended to my friend. She are also loving it. If you just want to go without make-up but does not want to be oily, you can try this one.

15 days ago
Cyril
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Skin like a baby 💖

Got this in Japan on a whim for only ¥200+ without even reading online reviews... and now I regret that I didn’t hoard! Lol I’ve been getting a lot of skin compliments since I used this!!! I only put tinted sunscreen plus this translucent powder as my base and I feel like I already look presentable. This is perfect for girls with oily-sensitive skin like me as it regulates oil quite well and no breakouts/skin allergies! And super cheap for a Shiseido product! I think it’ll take sometime until my next purchase, too. Hope it won’t be oos here when I ran out. Or there’s a reason then to go back to Japan and finally stock up?! Haha 😜

17 days ago
Alyza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Excellent Product

I heard and tried this bec of my sister. She bought hers in Japan. When I tried it, I was amazed bec of its coverage. I have oily skin, so I use powder a lot. I use Johnson's baby powder but I get oily face after an hour or 2, but when I tried this Shiseido, I always have fresh look. And its very light on the face! I really love it. ❤

23 days ago
Xyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

NOT YOUR REGULAR BABY POWDER

It’s not itchy or irritating when applied on skin. Plus you can also use this as your setting powder if you just want a lightweight makeup for your everyday routine or if you don’t want the regular makeup powders, i definitely recommend this powder!! This can also set under eye concealers no creasing or whatsoever, it works like a regular makeup setting powder

24 days ago
Ciara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

❤❤❤

I like this product not ichy at all I have pimple but I think it helps to cure it? Kasi nga medicated powder but if your going to japan buy na its just 175 😂😂😂 but my derma told me to use this product lalo na kung oily face na nagproduce ng pimples and acne.

26 days ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 58

Now I Know Why!

It's always out of stock! I am so happy that I finally got to try this much-raved about powder. Makeup artists nowadays recommend a "neutral" powder so that your foundation's true shade won't get masked. I tried some of the pricier "whites" and was quite satisfied with the outcome. But with Shiseido Medicated Baby Powder (I thought it would be expensive, but NO!), I got the same effect, so I am doing the switch! Thank you for the raves, girls!

26 days ago
Kriska
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

The best❤

I have medium skin-tone and I must say na napaka effective nang powder na ito. This is my first powder na inilagay ko sa face ko after 2 years. Yes 2 years no makeup kasi why not? Due to my working hours, I realized na my skin NEEDS protection talaga. I must say, I'm happy with my purchase❤

28 days ago
Glaiza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

very satisfied with the product

I didn't have any expectations when I bought it. I just wanted to try something that isn't foundation or anything pore-clogging. I have been using it for over a month and I don't have breakouts. I use it every day but it seems like it will still last for months. I am just very careful when storing it as it might break if I drop it. I am very happy with the results and I will probably just use it instead of foundation.

about 1 month ago
Janice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Nice, nice , nice

I saw this powder in video bag raid of Miss Rhian Ramos. Ohw... she is using this, hehehe . I dont know why she has but I guess she likes and tested this for years. So it made me buy this one. And olala... I know why she likes this because this is super fine powder and its medicated too. So perfect foe me.

about 1 month ago
Cass
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

LOVE THIS

It didnt break me out. I have oily and sensitive skin and i tend to break out easily when using the wrong products. Before i used to retouch every 3-4 hours. But now i only use this before leaving the house and once in the afternoon. Really really love this product. Highly recommended.

about 1 month ago
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Glad I switched ;)

I was running out of my The Face Shop SPF-infused powder when I came across a vlogger talk about colored powders. She mentioned using those can be one of the reasons why you are having an oily face (since there are pigments used to hold the colored powder). That’s when I switched to Shiseido Medicated Powder — and glad I did. :) No oily face in the afternoon anymore. No scent, no fuss. It’s tipid to use as well. I just use kabuki brush for softer/finer application.

about 1 month ago
Martha
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Love it!

My skin eventually gets pretty oily, and this is my go-to powder at the moment. I’m a bit embarrassed to admit it but I actually hoarded this when I went to Japan last fall. So worth the purchase!! Sadly, this is more expensive here. But I would definitely repurchase it when my stock runs out. I would also recommend this to friends who prefer to wear translucent powder. I like this because it doesn’t give me a hard time whenever I reapply some on a hot day. Coloured powder is hard to reapply because it would be too obvious, which is why I use it everyday.

about 1 month ago
indira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

sulit!

i have been using for a week now and i am super happy about this one. it's a nice finishing touch for my make up. can also be used as is for fresh look and feel and when you just dont feel like putting make up on. parang matagal sya mauubos so sulit for the price compared to no sebum powder that i normally use from innisfree. just use kabuki brush though because i dont like the sponge in my face and for hygenic purposes plus hindi masyadong nice yung pinakalalagyan (manipis and hard to open/close) so sana wag mahulog or madaganan sa bag.

about 2 months ago
Marjorie
Certified Buyer
  • Age 33

best baby powder ever!!

This is the best powder unlike those baby powders that you can buy on grocery stores. No mess and very perfect on face. Its like you are wearing a natural face powder. I always make sure that I always have a stock. Will definetely buy again and again. This is a must have for every women.

about 2 months ago
Mariel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

Good for oily skin

This product is really good for oily skin. Good for baking, just make sure to blend well or buff really well to avoid white cast or floating face. It’s also value for money coz you get 50g of product, super tagal maubos. Gentle reminder though, this comes with a the twist cap, it’s kinda hassle to open and when the powder broke from being pressed, it fluffs around. Also, I did a research on this and this one has a really good and non-irritating formula that is even safe for babies.

about 2 months ago
Pam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

gentle

Works ok after foundation, just make sure you do not put too much. It works very well even without makeup. Since it's in a compact, it's easy to carry. It has a very mild scent and it lasts quite long- mine lasted about 4 months. Perfect touch up after a hectic work day.

about 2 months ago
Danix
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

worth it!

The first time i had this product was given by an officemate from japan and i really liked it! I have oily and acne prone skin pero shine free ako dito at hindi nya naiiritate yung skin ko. Kaya nung naubos naghanap talaga ako buti na lang meron dito! Yayy

about 2 months ago