×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Holy Week Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Holy Week, our Customer Service Team will be offline on April 18 until April 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on April 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

283 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
216
4 stars
59
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Analyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

very nice at tipid!

magandang gamitin.. very matipid gamitin. kapag mareretouch ka ng make up.. ito nalang ang gagamitin mo. good for the skin this is for sensitive one.. very affordable at matagal gamitin.. yes i will repurchase it again. at maganda naman yung brand na ito very trust worthy sya to use.. even my niece use it!

7 days ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Perfect for baking!

I have very oily skin that is why i usually bake my face with powder after putting on my bb cream/foundation. This is just perfect! It really keeps oil at bay without compromising your wallet. It's pretty cheap considering the amount of product you get. It also has a huge puff, that is very convenient for touch ups especially when you're in a rush. I have been using this for almost a year now and have almost hit pan. Will be repurchasing this!!

7 days ago
Khat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Doesn’t break me out

Have been using this for about a month. Not as finely milled as the Innisfree mineral powder but it does the job. Can’t say if it keeps me oil free in this heat but sets make up fine and keeps you matte for sure for about 2 hours. Longer if you’re just in an air conditioned room. I’d recommend!

8 days ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Best pressed powder for acne-prone skin

This is one product I think I will repeatedly purchase for a long long time. First of all I have sensitive, acne-prone skin so unfortunately popular pressed powders in the market do not work for me. I’ve retired my old habit of J&J baby powder because I want to feel adultsy and it gets messy. This baby powder sets my makeup without overly drying my face. Also I do not breakout from this and for the price you get a lot of product. One pan lasts me 2 months and even when you hit pan it doesn’t run out that fast. Also although the packaging is bulky it is it actually looks cute!

9 days ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Worth it

This was actually an impulse buy. I was thinking that it would give me a white cast . It melts onto the skin almost as soon as I buff it in. It keeps me shine-free for a good four hours, something that's a joy to have in this weather. Overall, I highly recommend the Shiseido Baby Powder to anyone who's looking for a cheap, translucent powder that meshes well with oily skin.

10 days ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Baby indeed!

It's not really bad to try something new and this product did not disappoint me. It's very lightweight and I feel like I am literally wearing baby powder just like how I used to. I've already bought this before learning that a certain filipino artist used one too. Given the fact that it's very affordable makes it more appealing to me.

15 days ago
Shaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Shaine

This is one of my favorite baby powder ever! Magaling siya mag oil control and hindi ko masyado kailangan ng retouch pag ito gamit ko. Plus, it doesn't have talcum on it which is mas kinaganda pa niya! Hindi din siya mabilis maubos and sobrang daming laman. Sulit talaga!! I recommend this to all the girls na naghahanap ng hypoallergenic and oil controlling na powder!

20 days ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Staple!

This is the most trusty setting powder for me! I’ve had mine for a year or more and I still have enough product to last me for months! I like using this to set my bb cream because it’s transparent and easy to work with especially when you’re like me - who sucks at makeup. Also, this is so cheap! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 Great value for money!

20 days ago
Raffie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

great powder

This powder has been recommended to me by my mom for those days where I don't feel like wearing a full face. And this actually, with continued use, made my skin softer! Despite the puff's odd smell, I can recommend this to everyone! This product is hard to find in Shiseido's shops and stalls that's why im happy it's here!

22 days ago
Michelle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Liptint, powder, and go!

This powder is what I use when I don't have much time to get ready. It removes excess oil and sets in my light cheek and lip tint. It also reduces the tiny bumps on my cheeks and leaves my face smooth, yet oil-free. It has a decent amount of product that doesn't quickly run out.

about 1 month ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Sad, it didn't do much for me

I've been using this for about a week already. I don't really use much make-up, so I just use this after moisturizer and sunscreen hoping it will keep oil at bay. When I opened the case, I was wary because it was so white, but once you get the hang of how much powder you should get using the puff, it does go on sheer when you apply it. And there's so much product, it's really worth the price. However, it only takes around 30 minutes for me to oil up again, so the famed oil control powers don't work for me. Sad. But I'm glad it didn't break me out. The packaging is also quite bulky, so it's not very travel friendly if you have a small bag. However, if you really are using it as powder for your baby, it IS more travel friendly than regular baby powder. ;)

about 1 month ago
Abby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Unexectedly awesome!

Been using this for about too months. I have oily skin and it did not expect this to work like other powders I'ved used. This sets my bb cream or foundation really well. And good with touching up on oil control. Did not give me break outs. Only down side is it bigger than other compacts and can take more space on your kikat kit. Not complaining though because it gives you more product than others. Really bang for your buck!

about 1 month ago
Jeanelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

matte all day

This leaves white cast but it works as a setting powder for your make up. Just remember to apply a decent amount and use a brush and dust it off when u apply. It has good oil control although this is a baby powder. I love this product! You just have to becareful because if too much powder this will leave you white cast and you dont want that. So be wise.

about 1 month ago
Cy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Shine-free face!

I have been looking for a good translucent powder that will not damage my budget. I first bought innisfree no sebum powder and I loved it but it is so small I only used it for almost 2 months. I wanted something that will last me for a long time because I don’t like buying the same product frequetly. Then my bff suggested this powder that is very similar to innisfree powder and it is a lot bigger! It is also very mild, did not cause me break outs and is not itchy to the face. I really love it! It is so big and I know it will last me for months. What I don’t like though is that it doesn’t come with a mirror but not really an issue.

about 1 month ago
Ronaleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Always worth the rave 🤩

I have always been a fan of Shiseido products but this one is a staple product for me. I have a sensitive skin so I gave this a go a few years back since mom and I have been fond of this brand (plus it's from Japan!). It's really good because it's harmless and it's perfect for everyone. It could also serve as your setting powder after you've glammed up with your full make up! 11/10 🥰

about 1 month ago
Ansherina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

This works.

I bought this because I do not want to use just any ordinary powder on my face. Also, I trust japanese products. So far, this doesn't break me out and it's not irritating my face. Just an FYI this powder is white so you have to be careful when you have medium to dark skin.

about 1 month ago
Catsy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

Never gets out of style

This one's for the ages. It's been around since my mother's prime and is still kicking and hitting it off in today's generation. Although it will last only a few hours for oily skinned people like me and maybe a couple more for those who are not so oily, it's definitely a must have. Not only does it make your face look fresh but it's also added protection for your skin. Did i mention that it doesn't break you out as well? It's THAT GOOD! The only hurdle to this product is that it is almost always out of stock.

about 2 months ago
abigael
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Love this Powder

I been using this product 2-3 yrs ago, my sister-in-law gave me Shiseido medicated baby powder, since then I really love this product. It really soothes my skin. Since then I discovered this product I never used any baby powder for my face. Even my husband loved it, he uses it before he goes to the office. And Im so happy that this poduct is available on your site/page.

about 2 months ago
Christine
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 18

Great powder!

I bought one of these in Japan bc i was shookt by the products it had on the store so i tried it. And i'm actually glad that i did because it decreases the amount of oil my skin releases. I've been using it for about a month now and so far i really like it. The downside is that for the first week of my trial, few pimples had to show up (my skin generally doesnt like makeup anyways) but after that, everything's great.

about 2 months ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Great deal!

I love Shisheido’s Medicated Baby Powder! I know it’s meant for baby care but this is a translucent powder that helps control oil especially in the T zone area. Plus, it’s undeniably sulit! One tub contains 50g. The only downside is it comes with a puff so I had to use a brush. If your looking for a translucent powder to layer on top of your daily bb cream, foundation or sunscreen, this is for you!

2 months ago