×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

248 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
187
4 stars
54
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Maricel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Nice but emphasizes my pores

I really like using this product. True to its word, it really keeps pimples at bay. It is so light, translucent, and prevents oiliness. and makes me have that "korean/japanese skin" glow. I usually use this to set my sunscreen everyday. Matipid xa kasi 50g sulit talaga sa presyo and i've been using it for almost 7 months na. The only downside for me is that naha-highlight yung pores ko sa ilong. But, all in all, happy ako. Will definitely buy again.

10 days ago
Rem
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Best Powder for Light Make-Up!

PROS: 1. It’s very LIGHTWEIGHT. If you don’t like cakey make-up, this one’s good. 2. It’s MATTE. Perfect for oily skin. Although this powder doesn’t last long. Maybe half day? 3. It LASTS LONG. I’ve been using this for about 5 months now and I use this every day. I haven’t used up my product yet as of now. CON: 1. Makes your face VERY WHITE when not used properly. You’ll look like a geisha lol.

17 days ago
mitch
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Super star

I am using this for a month now and it is really good. It doesn’t irritates my skin. It helped me get rid of the oilyness of my face. I am inlove with this product. I will surely buy another one. I wish this will have a promo soon hehe. Super love this product. Worth the price! 🤩

17 days ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Best Powder Ever

Have never used any powder before because it caused me big pimples afterwards, thus, I was really struggling to keep the oil at bay with my combination skin. I had the guts to try this because I saw Rhian Ramos’s IG story that included it. Then voila! I found my HG! This is best used with a powder brush (for me). Must retouch after 2-4 hrs tho, depending on circumstances.

23 days ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

loooooove

i do not use power even before. i live the “glow” and “dewiness” my moisturizer (vmv moisturizer in blue) gives me. i stopped using this moisturizer because of yearly price increase and is not always available. so i use drugstore sunblocks (not sunscreens). these korean sunblocks tend to be greyish after wearing it for couple of hours. so i use this powder to keep oil at bay. i tried to use blotting paper before (which i looooove), but i am so concerned with how i will be environment friendly so using this power is more suitable for mother earth (blotting papers are not paper after all gatsby). this powder did not break me out. thank you shiseido

25 days ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Internationally well known 😍

This is my on-the-go press powder. I brought this on Beauty MNL around July this year ,I think, because of the word "medicated" which actually so true foe being medicated, it does not cause me any troubles like pimples, dryness, pores out break. Definitely, this is perfect for sensitive skin. Medyo walang choice kasi natural white po sya, but it depends on the user. This is surely the basicand essential.

27 days ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive

Works Best

I bought this out of whim because of my frustration with my acne-prone skin. Also, I always know that Shiseido products are one of the best out there so I gave it a go. And voila! This really works! Not only it helped me calm my acne but it's also good for my sensitive skin. The longevity of the product upon application is also one of the reasons why I love it. New BFF here! ❤

28 days ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Amazing!!!

First time to try this and it's really amazing napakasoft nya sa face. Tho you have to reapply it lalo na sa mga oily face ksi madali kang magoil up talaga or try using a blotting paper nalang ksi medyo malaki syang dalhin sa bag. Hindi sya yung common na pressed powder na maliit. Pero super sulit naman!!!

29 days ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Effective

I love that this product is so cheap, yet so effective in helping me mattigy my oily t-zone without causing any breakouts. I also like the fact that it does not have any scent. I am sure that those sensitive to synthetic scents will appreciate this product. I also tried other korean brands, but this is still way better than all those brands.

about 1 month ago
Jayziel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Perfect for retouch

This powder is very handy during midday when my face starts to oil up. I prefer this than using oil blotter sheets or strips, or redoing foundation all over again. I have been using this for almost a year and it hasn’t emptied yet since I don’t use it on a daily basis. But if it happens, I will definitely buy this product again. I sometimes use it with my brush, but the provided foam is okay to use, too.

about 1 month ago
Benley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Nice

This baby powder does mattifies my face plus it is mild and safe to use. Gonna buy another one kapag naubos na yung sakin, mas prefer ko na ito kaysa sa mga press powder at least ito hindi nakakairritate ng skin tho ang downside niya wala siyang mirror so kailangan mo pa talaga magdala ng mirror pero I do understand naman na siguro ang purpose nila is for baby lang siya nagkataon lang na pwede siya for teens and adults. 😊

about 1 month ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Fine powder that helps with oil control :)

I have been using this product for over a month now and I was impressed of how it performed because at first when it was given to me, I thought that it was just like a baby powder but it turned out to be really nice. I like that it applies evenly on the skin and it doesn't cake or get patchy plus I have noticed that it helped with oil control. The only downside to this product is that if you use it heavily or you have applied to much, you can't avoid your face to look white but not in a nice way, so use just enough product. ;)

about 1 month ago
Maricris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

My skin BFF

Im a make up lover but I have sensitive and blemish skin. I am curious why so many reviews and always sold out. I Tried and the reviews are true really good in skin . Mild but can make your skin oil free and smooth without coverage. Good in baking the foundation to stay in place. Already purchased 3x and worth it. A must try :) 💕

about 1 month ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Less oily!

I usually use BB cream and just put Johnson's baby powder on it, but my friend recommend this product and viola! It's a lot better! It's matte and last long day, my oiliness just disappear with a small amount of dab from this powder! Definitely will recommend this! And mine lasted 3 months anyway ❤️❤️

about 1 month ago
Ysa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

good

Bought this because of the rave. Kakabasa ko na it's big, nag expect ang ate mo na bulky nga hahaha it isnt super.. mas malaki lang ng konti sa mga powder foundations ganern. Maraming laman for a pressed powder and it smells like Amoxicillin to me hehehe minus a star kasi I feel like same lang sila ng johnsons, pressed lang ganun hahahaha maybe I paid for the brand which i dont mind minsan 😂 sana maging cute balat ko dito in the long term lolz

about 2 months ago
Bernadeth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

For sensitive skin!

This works well with whatever skin type and I usually order this for my colleague and was able to try it. It doesn't have any smell which is better than something that might be overpowering. My colleague loves this since it does what it says, no zits everytime she use this. :)

about 2 months ago
Ilham
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

the only setting product you need

I was just browsing through this app and stumbled upon this and I'm so glad I did. I don't put a lot of makeup on the daily because as much as possible I want my skin to breathe even though I have a lot of acne marks (I've grown to seeing them); I just put eyebrow makeup and concealer under my eyes and this to set my face. I don't even have to bring a powder for retouch because I don't feel the need to reapply it. I love how it keeps my face matte throughout the day without looking oily and cakey. and after almost a month of using it it feels as though I barely used the product. I just love it!!!

about 2 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

really mild perfect for my skin

I got this product because of its high ratings and it did not disappoint me. I don't really wear make up so I wanted to try this and it's perfect for my no make-up look everyday. I'm also a fan of most Japanese products so i guess it's worth the price.

about 2 months ago
Liezl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

SUPER LOVE!

I love the powder so much. It really helps my oily skin to look fresh, matte and no greasiness all day. Super light niya sa skin just like a baby powder. Super tipid gamitin yun nga lang sobrang powdery niya if brush gamitin other than that superb talaga and worth your penny! 🤗

about 2 months ago
Jenina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Loving it!! 😘😍

I was the last person to put this on cart before it sold out. I’m really loving this baby powder 😍 keeps my face matte (but not dried looking) throughout the day! I was also expecting it to be the size of a typical pressed powder but to my surpise, its bigger and heavy and looks like it will last long! The only complain I have is the compact packaging which is a hassle, and no mirror. But! Still giving it 5 stars just because.....! 😍

about 2 months ago