×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

37 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Jeriza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Berry disappointed

What I like about this product is it is made up of natural ingredients, but it was not so tinted. I bought berry flavor. It was just like a natural color of your lips so I felt like I just used the usual lip balm, not the tinted one. And also, the expiration date is on November 2019 though I just purchased it this January 2019 so I only have few months to use this product. It was not worth my money.

7 months ago
Marlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Really good but...

I love this balm: color payoff, moisture content, product content. I was able to use this on and off for 6 months, maybe about 3x a week. My natural lip color is uneven and this helps me address that, especially during those days when I just don't want to put on lipstick. The color lasts a while if I don't eat or drink, that is. What I just don't like about this product is that it doesn't taste good. Upon application, it leaves a faint but strange taste. Reason why I actually did not use this for about a month after a few uses of application. I eventually got used to the taste because it does work well when I started to use it more. I work in a corporate office and I always need to look put together, and this lip balm is my handy fake lipstick.

9 months ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

chocolat

This balm melts easily into my lips and feels kind of oil-like once applied. This texture doesn't bother me as I don't usually put anything else on top of my lip balm. This moisturizes my lips and is so good to use after I exfoliate using my sugar scrub. I also love the smell, it is not too strong and is like chocolate. The packaging also looks nice. Will try the Berry shade once I run out of this one.

10 months ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

I got Berry and I love it

I love the color of the shade Berry. It’s just like my normal lips but a hint darker. It moisturizes the lips. I would have given this 5 stars except for the oily look it has when applied. It feels and looks like I have eaten something greasy, not my kind of look, but if this look is your jam then you’ll defs love this.

11 months ago
Ro
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

On my third tube!

I never liked putting on lip balm...until I tried this one. I worked through a tube of Barely There in five months, and am almost finished with a tube in Chocolat (and I've just bought a new tube as back-up); that's how much I love using this lip balm! It has a wonderful buttery texture, an amazing natural scent (as opposed to the drugstore balms I used to buy), and once it's on, it's almost weightless on the lips, yet you can feel it doing its job and moisturizing even the most chapped of lips.

about 1 year ago
Janelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Okay Colored Lipbalm but Smell is Not for Me

Bought this on BeautyMNL since I was looking for a lipbalm that I can wear at night + during lazy days to sooth chapped lips and give it a little color. While this product definitely delivers on those, what really threw me off was the smell of the product---a herby, amoy-gamot smell which also tasted a bit bad. I believe this is from the pili/elemi oil in the formula. Get this if you can stand a herby smell, but otherwise, just get an EOS/Nivea Lip Balm!

over 1 year ago
Xelca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Formula for less chapped lips

The Pili Lip Balm does not disappoint. It glided smoothly on my lips even though they were bumpy when I first tried it. After a few days, I noticed a change. My lips were less chapped! Plus, they have a this subtle tint of red from the lip balm. Glad to have bought this!

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Beautiful, plump lips 🌸

I have this in Barely Red and I love it!! I love the shaaadeee. I love how it makes my lips look plump and pretty by moisturizing it and the extra tint to top it off!!! I use this during the day and found that I can build the product for unexpected night galas, ahaha! Will def purchase other shades!

over 1 year ago
Eden
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Goodbye, regular lipstick!

I only intended to use it as an alternate to my regular lipstick when my lips would need to breathe and "take a day off". But I was surprised that it is heavily pigmented that it totally replaced my lipstick. I love that it has a nice color and glow like a lipstick but still feels light and safe to use. And the color does not easily fade. It keeps my lips smooth and looking healthy. I finally said goodbye to all the harmful chemicals of my regular lipstick. Yayy!

over 1 year ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

best tinted balm for me

I bought this tinted lip balm in the shade Berry. I love the color, it's so pigmented but it's not long lasting cause its a lip balm tho. the good thing is it hydrates my lips while giving it a lively color. However, the packaging is a little bit of uhmmm......fragile?

over 1 year ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Perfect!

I have chapped lips which bleed from time to time. Ive tried a couple of lip balms and very few are effective on me. I got the bushed pink color and its perfect for adding some color on your lips. What surprised me was the moisture it gave my lips! Its perfect; a must try and a must have for every bag especially if you're too lazy to bring a lip balm and lipstick.

almost 2 years ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Worth the buy!

I have been using it for 5 months now and I can say that it helped my lips stay hydrated for half a day. Got the Barely Red shade - color intensity is buildable. Touch-ups are required once in a while especially if you're fond of eating/drinking. But over-all moisturizing effect is good. I will definitely purchase again.

almost 2 years ago
Rheena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Lovin' natural Pili Lip Balm 💟

I love this natural lip balm! I'm using the Blushed Pink and it looks so natural in my 💋. It really moisturizes and softens my chappy lips. Perfect combination with any water lip tint to avoid chappy lips. Very satisfied with this, and one of my favorite lip balm I have tried so far. I will try the other colors too.

almost 2 years ago
Leilani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 42

I prefer the old formula!

I had this in blushed pink which I loved! I repurchased this in berry shade and was surprised to see the new packaging, which is fine. I mean, I like the new packaging.. BUT I feel that the formula was changed from the original one. Berry does not stain as much as my old blushed pink, which I find odd given that berry is a darker shade. I used to be able to wear blushed pink in one swipe and it would stay on for hours. Berry is sheer and I could not build it up! :( There's also a slight fragrance in the new formula which isn't strong but still noticeable. I wish they would bring back the old formula. I miss my blushed pink a lot :(

about 2 years ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Great product!

It glides so easily on the lips! I chose the shade, "Barely There" which stayed true to its name. When I apply it, there's hardly any color but it makes your lips look so healthy. It moisturizes my lips for hours and I noticed my lips now looks smoother (I've also been brushing it to scrape off some dead skin).
I also love that it promotes pili, a tree native to the Philippines.

about 2 years ago
Jenika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Perfect for no makeup-makeup look!

I really have pale lips. There are times wherein I want to accomplish that no makeup-makeup look but my lips are really pale. I've tried using different lip tints (the liquid ones) but it dried out my lips as f to the point where I have to put on petroleum jelly to ease the pain and dryness. I also tried Nivea's tinted lip balm in the shade cherry. It's a nice color with a good sheen, but it has a hinge of glitter to it which makes my lips sparkly. This, on the other hand, is a really good balm! It has a nice tint; pigmentation is good and I am able to achieve that no makeup-makeup look. I love wearing lipstick btw but ever since I bought this, I prefer going out wearing this lip balm instead. Also, I sometimes go out of the house without makeup and I don't look like I'm dying because of this product. The only reason why I rated this as 4 stars only is because it somewhat causes my lips to flake, but probably because my lips are dry and I didn't exfoliate before using 😛 But I'll exfoliate my lips first and maybe it'll be better. Def worth the buy thiught, but I'll see if BeautyMNL has cheaper and more worthy tinted lip balms :)

over 2 years ago
Monica
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Nourishing, good color, local!

First saw this lip balm in the Kultura store, amazed at how good the packaging looks (thought it was an international brand). Swiped a couple on my hand before choosing the balm in Berry. A great, great color and product, super recommend! Although the taste is different from usual lip balms, I guess you can attribute that to the pili oil it contains. Already eyeing the Chocolate as my second purchase.

over 2 years ago
Cris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Keeps you moisturized in any weather condition :)

Immediately bought two of this lip balm: one for myself, and one for my bestfriend who lives in Europe. We both love the fact that it keeps our lips moisturized (for her case, during winter) and it has long-staying tint! Am thinking of giving more of it away to friends who live overseas. Support our local products ;)

over 2 years ago
Jane
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Lip balm for keeps

I got this as a gift and i really loved it! Whenever i'm lazy to do my makeup routine, I just put this on and voila my lips are moisturized and has color so i wont look pale! The color is buildable so its a plus for me! I recommend this lip balm! I always carry this with me just in case my lips are chapped.

over 2 years ago
Paula
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 51

Lovely balm

Nice lip balm with a great MLBB tint with the Barely There tint. It's comfy to wear, not long lasting, but at least it doesn't dry or chap my lips. Great for daily wear if you just want a tint of color on your lips. I'm also glad I got it on sale too, makes it a worthy buy. Would I repurchase, no, I have other fave tinted balms I use.

over 2 years ago