×
Banila co prime primer finish powder

Prime Primer Finish Powder

₱1,090.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Hanna
Top Reviewer

This is my forever!

"Okay, a thousand bucks for a primer with only 12g of product content? Uhhh, let me rethink, okay? This is really preposterous." This was me before when I haven't tried Banila Co Prime Primer Finish Powder. I seriously got in lots of trouble investing on other primers when all I am looking for is this one. I have oily skin, I get oily even after minutes, I have large pores and acne-prone skin, I almost am the unluckiest girl on earth in terms of skin texture. Huhu. But I found my holy grail with this powder. Not just it keeps me shine-free for more or less 8 hours with it's finally milled pigments but it also keeps my makeup lasts longer. Not to mention how a jar lasted me 3 months! I guess it's safe to say that I can't live without it.

over 1 year ago
MM
Top Reviewer

no touch ups

Nothing has ever amazed me with this finish powder. It is translucent applied after make up. It didnt ruin my make up even though its a powder. My tzone area is no longer my problem. Ive used finish powder before and i get oily in just one hour. But this one is worth buying. No need to retouch. It will provide polished look all day.

about 1 year ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer

I'm inlove! <3

This one of the best setting powder I have ever tried, it controls any excess oil throughout the day while keeping skin looking fantastic, soft and feels good after all day use! Moreover, the packaging is very well-engineered to lock and prevent powder from overflowing or getting out when not in use, I'm very happy with this product!! Thumbs up Banila Co! :)

about 1 year ago
Jacqueline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Worth the price

I really love this powder! It's finely milled, colorless and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It also keeps me oil-free for the whole day and my skin appears poreless when I use this. Another plus is the packaging. It is basically spill-proof, unlike other powders so it is okay to travel with this. Really really worth it!

about 1 year ago
Riz
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Oily Skin's bff

Great for touch ups! It doesnt over-power your foundation since it is translucent when you apply it. You dont need much of this just a few to cover and remove the shine.. My face feels so silky smooth every after touch ups. Love touching my face after. Oily skin's bff. Love it!

over 1 year ago
Tanya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Best Setting Powder I've Ever Used

This is by far the BEST finish powder I have ever used! I have formerly used MAC, Kryolan and The Face Shop, and Banila Co. has exceeded my expectations given that this particular product is only priced midrange. I would normally set my face after applying concealer and CC cream / foundation, then set again after applying the rest of my make up. With the Prime Primer Finish Powder, I only need to set after I finish my whole make up. I tried using the powder without spraying on my anti sebum setting mist, and my make up stayed without shine even after half a day!

4 months ago
Carol
Top Reviewer

Do not underestimate this loose powder...

Oh my! This powder helps "finish" my look and helps my skin stay generally oil-free and smooth-looking for at least 10 hours! I also tried using this over foundation and under concealer and it still works! I guess you can experiment what works best for you but you can trust the brand and product. It truly performs!

6 months ago
Tinna
Certified Buyer

No more greasy skin!

Just as described, this product truly works wonders! Saves me a lot of trouble of not having to feel so conscious on having an oily face at midday. Very much worth its price but I would love it if this will be on sale. Hehe Love it! Will surely buy again.

10 months ago
May
Certified Buyer

It works. Period!

I've been looking for a finish powder because of my combination skin, and I'm so glad that this was the first one I discovered! I usually do touch-ups on my face at around noon, because I start getting really shiny by then. With this product, I barely had to do retouches; it minimized my skin's oiliness a LOT, and all I had to do was use oil blotting paper and I looked fresh again (even the oil that got absorbed by the blotting paper was significantly less than before I used this product). It even helped me set my eyebrow pencil! This is definitely worth every peso; it does what it promises. I'm sticking to this finishing powder from now on!

11 months ago
Meggy

Finish Powder 😊

I bought this together with Banilla Co. Prime primer classic. Perfect combination. It finishes very nice and last long. It helps control my oily skin and makes it shine free. Hope it will be on sale because its very expensive for 12g finish powder. But still the best finish powder I've tried.

11 months ago
Ericka
Top Reviewer

powder for airbrush effect

a finishing powder gives it all! its translucent although it feels light on your skin though. but it sets your makeup flawlessly. i love it most especially i have oily to combi skin. just make sure you apply a good primer and foundation and i swear it will last all day

11 months ago
AM
Top Reviewer

airbrush effect

If you have a good primer and foundation, you also need to have a good setting powder. This is a translucent powder. When i first tried it, it felt so light on my skin. It looks so smooth and the result is like airbrush effect. This is a very expensive product. But you need large amount of powder to do so. This will not ruin your make up yet enhancing it.

about 1 year ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer

Switch to loose powder! ;)

I luv this finish powder from Banila Co. it's hydrating and fresh. For even application I use this with powder brush instead of the puff that comes with it. This gave me dewy finish but never oily which is perfect for dry skin to combination skin. I'm really satisfied with this loose powder and I think It's the best! I'll recommend! ;)

about 1 year ago
Jubilee
Top Reviewer

LOVE how this is so effective

Has kept me matte for a really good amount of time which is awesome and more than what I can say for other products that claim to offer the same effects as this one!! I really love how effective Banila Co,'s products are and I'm in love with this one!! Totally not hard to use, to apply, and a little goes a long way too so this will for sure last me long.

about 1 year ago
Rica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

LOVE

I love this loose powder! It's a perfect combination with the classic primer. They really complement each other. However I just find it a tad bit too light although I'm not sure if it's because of this primer or the BB cream I use. This is worth every penny and I would definitely buy this again.

about 1 year ago
Ela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

For oily-skinned gals!

Banila Co.’s powder is AMAZING. It sets my makeup and makes it last through the humidity of Manila! It makes my makeup last much longer through sweaty days. I’m very oily-skinned; this controls my oil and makes retouching unnecessary (in an air-conditioned room, anyway). It’s too big to bring around, though. Would repurchase!

about 1 year ago
Isabella
Top Reviewer

Would buy again!

Next to Laura Mercier, this is my favorite setting powder! Not sure how it's a "primer", but I use it to set my make-up and keep oiliness at bay. It does such a great job at keeping me matte the entire day. I have minimal touch-ups and it gives me a bit of a translucent glow.

over 1 year ago
Faye
Certified Buyer

Great buy!

I use this on top of my BB cream and it works. My face stays matte. Keeps my makeup intact throughout the day. What I really love about it is that you only need a small amount for it to work. I'm sure this will last me a long time. It's a great buy!

almost 2 years ago
Anika
Top Reviewer

Great for oily skin!

I have really oily skin. It's so hard to buy primers for me because it's always a hit or miss. Some products keep my makeup longer but most make me produce more oil, which is not very cute. This one makes an exception, this is perfect for me! Doesn't make me oil and it prevents cakiness when I put my makeup!

almost 2 years ago
mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

My Holy Grail!

I have very oily t-zone. Nothing has ever worked before. I found my perfect finishing powder! Whether I use just a primer, BB Cream or foundation, Banila works! I can go the whole busy, changing temperatures day without touch ups. Oh maybe just my lipstick. Made my life so much easier!

almost 2 years ago