×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

37 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Veronica
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

NO TO WHITE CASTS!!!

If you want a powder that will last you a lifetime, go ahead and buy yourself this powder! The texture of this powder is very finely milled and very good for baking under the eyes! I noticed that this doesn't make your face look dry yet it sets the face really nicely without being overly powdery! It also does not leave any white cast which is really good since I bake almost every where! Really happy with this product!

3 months ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Makes my skin look smoothly poreless

This is one of the best setting and finishing powders on the market. It makes my pores disappear so my face looks very smooth and gives it a shimmery appearance. I also use this to set my under eye concealer and it doesn't cake or leave a grey cast but it must be used sparingly to achieve that. I rate this as one star less than perfect only because of its price which while the quality can justify it, the presence of other comparable translucent powders like the Innisfree no sebum mineral powder and the even cheaper Nichido final powder with a much cheaper price point makes them more attractive alternatives.

4 months ago
Strawberry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

The Tiny Tub of Joy for the Oily Face

Best for your T-Zone as it instantly mattifies your skin. Best used after your favorite BB/CC Creams or foundations as a finishing powder. I use this whenever I have to go out in the sun as this really holds my makeup very well and by experience, my makeup held on to my very oily face for 4 straight hours! Unbelieveable! What I love is the velvety-smooth feeling afterwards, and by the way, you would think that this is very tiny tub but this little tiny thing goes a long way! Worth the splurge, ladies!

5 months ago
Sydney
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

My favorite mattifying, finishing powder!!!

I bought the mini version of this a while back, and I've been thoroughly loving it! A little bit of powder goes a long way, and it is so finely milled and smooth that it is so easy to just dust it on the places I need it. I never apply too much because it is so transparent and lightweight on the skin. It truly does keep my oils at bay and keeps my makeup in place. It makes my skin so smooth and blurs out my large pores that sometimes show even though I've used a pore-filling primer already. I love this powder so much!!

6 months ago
Tanya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Best Setting Powder I've Ever Used

This is by far the BEST finish powder I have ever used! I have formerly used MAC, Kryolan and The Face Shop, and Banila Co. has exceeded my expectations given that this particular product is only priced midrange. I would normally set my face after applying concealer and CC cream / foundation, then set again after applying the rest of my make up. With the Prime Primer Finish Powder, I only need to set after I finish my whole make up. I tried using the powder without spraying on my anti sebum setting mist, and my make up stayed without shine even after half a day!

11 months ago
Carol
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Do not underestimate this loose powder...

Oh my! This powder helps "finish" my look and helps my skin stay generally oil-free and smooth-looking for at least 10 hours! I also tried using this over foundation and under concealer and it still works! I guess you can experiment what works best for you but you can trust the brand and product. It truly performs!

about 1 year ago
Claudia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 20

Good

This is great but I feel like the price is a little over the top. If I'm going to be spending this much anyway I might as well go all out and get something like Laura Mercier (Granted, it's more expensive but I feel like I'd be getting more bang for the buck with something that I've known of much longer.) I did try this and it set my face for more than a couple of hours so it's definitely worth a try.

about 1 year ago
Tinna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

No more greasy skin!

Just as described, this product truly works wonders! Saves me a lot of trouble of not having to feel so conscious on having an oily face at midday. Very much worth its price but I would love it if this will be on sale. Hehe Love it! Will surely buy again.

over 1 year ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

It works. Period!

I've been looking for a finish powder because of my combination skin, and I'm so glad that this was the first one I discovered! I usually do touch-ups on my face at around noon, because I start getting really shiny by then. With this product, I barely had to do retouches; it minimized my skin's oiliness a LOT, and all I had to do was use oil blotting paper and I looked fresh again (even the oil that got absorbed by the blotting paper was significantly less than before I used this product). It even helped me set my eyebrow pencil! This is definitely worth every peso; it does what it promises. I'm sticking to this finishing powder from now on!

over 1 year ago
Meggy
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Finish Powder 😊

I bought this together with Banilla Co. Prime primer classic. Perfect combination. It finishes very nice and last long. It helps control my oily skin and makes it shine free. Hope it will be on sale because its very expensive for 12g finish powder. But still the best finish powder I've tried.

over 1 year ago
Ericka
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

powder for airbrush effect

a finishing powder gives it all! its translucent although it feels light on your skin though. but it sets your makeup flawlessly. i love it most especially i have oily to combi skin. just make sure you apply a good primer and foundation and i swear it will last all day

over 1 year ago
AM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

airbrush effect

If you have a good primer and foundation, you also need to have a good setting powder. This is a translucent powder. When i first tried it, it felt so light on my skin. It looks so smooth and the result is like airbrush effect. This is a very expensive product. But you need large amount of powder to do so. This will not ruin your make up yet enhancing it.

over 1 year ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Not the best finishing powder, but still thumbs up

I have a fairly oily T zone that gets very shiny an hour or so after my makeup is on, so a finishing powder is a MUST for me. I've had this for 6 months now, and so far, this is above and beyond better than most conventional powders I've tried; it's translucent so it doesn't affect my foundation or blending negatively. It's very lightweight and doesn't make my makeup feel any thicker or tackier. It's not infallible; I do need retouches after 4-6 hours, depending on the weather and how hectic my day is. For people with oily/combo skin, best paired with your most mattifying primer and foundation.

over 1 year ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Switch to loose powder! ;)

I luv this finish powder from Banila Co. it's hydrating and fresh. For even application I use this with powder brush instead of the puff that comes with it. This gave me dewy finish but never oily which is perfect for dry skin to combination skin. I'm really satisfied with this loose powder and I think It's the best! I'll recommend! ;)

over 1 year ago
MM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

no touch ups

Nothing has ever amazed me with this finish powder. It is translucent applied after make up. It didnt ruin my make up even though its a powder. My tzone area is no longer my problem. Ive used finish powder before and i get oily in just one hour. But this one is worth buying. No need to retouch. It will provide polished look all day.

over 1 year ago
Jubilee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

LOVE how this is so effective

Has kept me matte for a really good amount of time which is awesome and more than what I can say for other products that claim to offer the same effects as this one!! I really love how effective Banila Co,'s products are and I'm in love with this one!! Totally not hard to use, to apply, and a little goes a long way too so this will for sure last me long.

over 1 year ago
Rica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

LOVE

I love this loose powder! It's a perfect combination with the classic primer. They really complement each other. However I just find it a tad bit too light although I'm not sure if it's because of this primer or the BB cream I use. This is worth every penny and I would definitely buy this again.

over 1 year ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

I'm inlove! <3

This one of the best setting powder I have ever tried, it controls any excess oil throughout the day while keeping skin looking fantastic, soft and feels good after all day use! Moreover, the packaging is very well-engineered to lock and prevent powder from overflowing or getting out when not in use, I'm very happy with this product!! Thumbs up Banila Co! :)

over 1 year ago
Jacqueline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

Worth the price

I really love this powder! It's finely milled, colorless and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It also keeps me oil-free for the whole day and my skin appears poreless when I use this. Another plus is the packaging. It is basically spill-proof, unlike other powders so it is okay to travel with this. Really really worth it!

over 1 year ago
Ela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

For oily-skinned gals!

Banila Co.’s powder is AMAZING. It sets my makeup and makes it last through the humidity of Manila! It makes my makeup last much longer through sweaty days. I’m very oily-skinned; this controls my oil and makes retouching unnecessary (in an air-conditioned room, anyway). It’s too big to bring around, though. Would repurchase!

almost 2 years ago