×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

97 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
51
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Patty
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 19

beatiful and light

What i definately love about this primer is that its smooth and light on the face when applied. My makeup feels less heavy and it definately had controlled the oil on my face. I dont even bother to apply foundation or bb cream for a day to day basis anymore! I'm definately ready to repurchase another bottle and wont't be looking for another anytime soon!

3 months ago
Beth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Daily essential

It's wedding season and I bought one to make sure that 1) my face stays hydrated, 2) make my pores less visible, 3) ensure that my make up does not melt while celebrating and partying the whole day. It's good that Banila Co has different primer types for different skin needs and since I'm on the oily side, i got the matte version. It's silicon type so it's soft to the touch, glides smoothly on the face, and dries faster.

3 months ago
Therese
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 23

Amazing primer

One of the best primers I've come across. I have used the matte variant and it effectively held up my makeup together for several hours and prevented it from melting even in a hot and humid environment. Also helped in reducing the oil on my face and rather gave my skin a subtle glow. Personally, this is one of the things that I can splurge on considering how well it performed on me.

4 months ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

A great base for makeup

This primer is such a great base for makeup - it makes skin super smooth and stops oil production through the whole day. I don’t feel like it blurs out pores completely, but it definitely helps when the makeup is applied. It is quite expensive for a gel primer, and there are many cheaper alternatives that work in a similar way.

9 months ago
Jennifer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Holy Grail Primer

I’ve been using this primer for 2 years now. I have a very sensitive skin so I seldom use products on my face. But this product is so compatible with mine that I use this everyday and sometimes i don’t put on bb cream or liquid foundation anymore. It has a matte and soft finish which I like because of my oily skin, it doesn’t get rid of the oil totally but I notice a less oily and shiny face. Applying bb cream or liquid foundation after this primer is the best part, it’s like applying make up in a smooth surface ( which I love because my face is not smooth due to pimple marks ). My boyfriend tried it too and he said his face feels soft and less oily through out the day and he wants me to buy him a bottle of his own 😂 The price is kinda expensive compared with other primer but never did I regret buying this product.

11 months ago
Kelly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

My favorite primer!

I absolutely love this primer. It’s super lightweight and it really does control the oil/shine on your face, even in this hot summer weather. It really keeps your makeup in place too. This has become my holy grail primer. Definitely going to buy this again once I’ve finished up the one I have! Highly recommend this!!

almost 1 year ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Controls shine/oil

It’s my first time to try and use a primer. Banila Co didn’t disappoint. I am very happy this is the first primer i tried. I dont think i can switch and try other brands. I love the formulation, it’s not sticky, absorbs quickly and very lightweight. I use a bb cushion and when i first used this, at the end of the day i noticed my t-zone did not oil that much. Very big difference talaga!!! I so love this. Definitely my HG primer.

about 1 year ago
Mariela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

My fave primer!

My face easily gets oily even if I use mineral type foundation, this primer is really effective in controlling oiliness of my face especially the T zone. I find it expensive actually but its worth the price. It's light weight and a single or twice pump goes a long a way. This is absolutely my fave primer!

about 1 year ago
Abby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

So good!

I like this product firstly because of it’s texture. It’s so smooth and light on the face! On me, it even created a dewy look whenever I put make up. I bought it mostly because I tend to get oily. So with this product, I saw a slight change, it didn’t fill in the pores like my other primers, but it does the trick for regular informal occasions.

over 1 year ago
Laurene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

My Holy Grail primer

I have oily skin, and with makeup, my face tends to grease up by end of day. I have heard so much of Banila Co's primers and thought I'd give it a try. I bought a bottle on my first trip to Seoul. I discovered this primer is perfect for me. The texture is impressive. It was very easy to apply makeup after. The matte finish also helped a lot, prevented my face from oiling up after a few hours. I've used up three bottles already since my first one. I highly recommend this product.

over 1 year ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Glowy

This primer instantly gives my skin a glowy look once blended with my make-up. It smells okay like kinda reminds me of a little minty scent but it goes off after some time. This primer was easily absorbed by my face and I can tell that it has moisturizing properties too. Mattifies my skin at first but my skin tends to oil up a bit after few hours. The only thing why I’m giving this four stars os because of the proce and I think I’ll give it some more chance to assess the mattifying capabilities.

over 1 year ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Good.. but not for me.

The first time I used this product, I paired it up with an oil-control bb cream of different brand. I thought, since both products are made for oily skin, my face would be shine free throughout the day. Unfortunately, my face became oilier few hours after application. PS. +1 star since my face didn’t break out.

over 1 year ago
Krista
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Did not deliver on anything.

I bought this primer because of its selling point in keeping the shine at bay. Unfortunately, I never saw any difference between the times I used the product vs. the times I decided to skip it. In both scenarios, I would start seeing a noticeable shine on my nose and forehead after only an hour. Neither does it do anything to fill in my pores. I had better received better results in using Lioelle's primer over this. One good thing about it though, is that for its price point, the bottle could probably last you more than 6 months.

over 1 year ago
Grandeur
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

My favorite primer!!

This primer keeps my oil at bay but because of the weather here in the Philippines I still use blotting sheets at times. It doesn't have any scent to it. Also, a little product goes a long way. I had this primer for a few month now but i'm nowhere half of the bottle.

over 1 year ago
Mika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

it's okaaaay

I don't expect that much from primers but I do see a difference when it's really good. With this primer, It has a dewy finish on me but it doesn't fill in the pores. I keep using this because it's one of the few primers that doesn't break me out. It's not that bad but it's not that good too. I noticed that I have to set more powder than I would normally do. I

over 1 year ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

It works but...

I looooove the texture of this primer. It feels satin-y and has a great subtle smell. It makes makeup stay on longer but it didn't keep my face matte all throughout the day, although blotting my t-zone once should be enough. Fills my pores fairly well but some primers work better than this. I don't recommend this for ladies with oily skin. I used up my first bottle already but I'm not sure about repurchasing another anytime soon just because there are cheaper primers which work just the same or even better. :(

almost 2 years ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Won't Disappoint!!

I've been using this product for a month and decided to write a review cause it really wont disappoint you! I love the product the first moment I've tried this. It really holds the make-up and good for oily skin. Oil wont show although not for the whole day but definitely for long period of hours. And before I've tried this, I'm scared on using products especially on my face because it gives me break out, but this primer is not one of them. The 30ml bottle is also worth the price since you are going to use small amount on your face everyday. Definitely going to purchase this primer again! :)

almost 2 years ago
Sandy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

No match for my super oily skin. My face reflected everything.

To be frank this is quite a pricey primer for what it is and unfortunately it didn't work out the way I expected it too. Texture wise its that weird silicone-y film that feels like you put a slippery mask on your face and if you put too much and it will start lumping together. It was also no match against my oily face, first 2 hours with my make-up on and my nose is like a disco ball, all shiny and reflective (and I have a prominent nose so If its shiny then its a bust for me). I still power through 3 blotting papers A DAY and I have to rely on my innisfree no sebum powder to keep my nose shine free. This might work for girls with a bit of an oily skin but for those like me who has an oil reservoir for a face then you better skip this one out. My hunt for my oily skin primer continues

almost 2 years ago
AK
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good product for oily face

I have an oily and acne prone skin and make up cannot be avoid sometimes (or even daily as having flaws especially on face causing to lose confidence) so I researched on how to prevent pimples while using make-up. So I came up with primers and I found this and it says it is good for oily skin and Banila Co. products are also good for acne prone and sensitive skin. I have bought this matte variant and I think it was good enough for a people with very oily face like me. I haven't tried other primers yet but this is worth the buy.

almost 2 years ago
Riccel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

It was better before

I tried this product 2-3 years back and I was highly satisfied with it that I immediately bought a backup. It really blurred out the pores on my face and had good oil control. The primer that I was using since last year (different brand) was starting to run out, so I figured I'd give this one a try again, but I feel like the consistency of the product changed along with the packaging change. It doesn't blur out my pores, and the oil control doesn't hold up as much as before.

about 2 years ago