×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on July 18 to July 22 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

68 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.68 out of 5
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Josefina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 40

It Does What It Says :)

It certainly does what it claims: smoothed the bulk of the massive lines under my eyes (an unfortunate hereditary trait) and helped my concealer glide over my skin. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin and this didn't break me out. If you are particular about scents, this smells a little fruity but isn't overpowering. I do love that unlike lots of silicone-based primers, this *feels* moisturizing and not like it will flake off after it sits on my skin for a while. Overall, quite happy with this :)

18 days ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Great product! :)

Before I didn’t like using primers. I thought it was just a waste of time. Well, I was wrong. Hahaha! After trying Banila Co.’s primers, I can’t live without it anymore. This particular one lengthens my foundation’s staying power and smoothens my face for an even application. I work in a fully airconditioned office but my face still gets oily just after 2-3 hrs especially in my T-Zone. But with this one, I could go without retouching until the afternoon. Great product! I love it. :)

about 2 months ago
Sarie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Lovely! :)

This is the first and only primer that I used that is compatible with my skin. It glides in my skin upon application to create a silky smooth finish, and helps control oil throughout the day. Price is a bit steep but hey, I have been using this for 6 months now, and I still have half a bottle! -- yes a bottle comes a long, long way. :)

about 2 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Best primer ever! ❤

I have tried so many primer but that doesn't work best for me. So when I came across this Banila Co Classic Primer I gave it a shot. And I was not disappointed. I have been using this for 2 months now and I am really satisfied on how it works well on my skin. It makes me less oily and makes my foundation non-cakey.

3 months ago
Rachel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Love it!

I bought this around the same month I tried L'Oreal's true match blur cream but I'm glad I switched to this! It minimizes the appearance of my pores and makes my skin feel smooth and soft. For my everyday makeup I just use this with concealer and translucent powder on top, while on lazy days I just use this with translucent powder and it already makes my skin look better. Can't say it helps my makeup last longer tho since my skin type borders on oily and it's not very good at oil control. It's almost a year since I purchased this but I'm barely more than halfway through the bottle so the price is worth it for the quality and amount of product. Would probably try the matte version after I finish this one. :)

4 months ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

Great primer but broke me out </3

One of the best silicone primers I've ever tried, hands down. Even my desert-dry flaky skin could use it no problem. It helps fill my lines, blur my pores and cover up the dry patches so the foundation won't cling on and emphasize them. It held my makeup pretty well even on a hot, humid, sunny day of commuting and walking back and forth. The only down side: it broke me out pretty bad. Not sure if it's because of the silicone (tho I didn't have such a reaction to Benefit Porefessional or The Ordinary High Adherence Silicone Primer), fragrance, or whatever component but every time I use this, I would get at least 3 cystic pustules the next morning regardless of faithful cleansing, exfoliation, detox, or whatnot skin care I do at night.

5 months ago
Dahrren
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Perfect for normal to dry skin!

Initially had this Primer in the Matte variant and I loved it! The classic primer is just as great and I can say that they almost have the same dewy finish which is totally good. But I think it just doesn't go well with my oily skin (since it's not the Matte variant but I wanted to try anyway lol), so I gave it to my sister and she loved it more! Perfect for girls with NORMAL to DRY SKIN. Very nourishing and works as a perfect make up base!

5 months ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Forever primer!

Bought this on the wings of a disastrous experiment that led to a primer (Max Factor's Facefinity) eating through ALL of my makeup no matter what I did. Most primers for acidic/combination skin are EXTREMELY expensive, so I took a chance with this before going to the pricier stuff because of the rave reviews and a lot of personal recommendations from friends. Can say now, after consistent use, that this product saved my face and my makeup routine. It smells great, it feels lovely on the skin, and it holds EVERYTHING in place under pretty much all conditions: sunny, rainy, hot, cold, whatnot. Girls like me who need silicone/silicone-ish based primers over water-based ones absolutely have to try this. I'll be very surprised if it doesn't work!

5 months ago
Tiffany
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

One of My Top 3 Primers

I layer this on after sunscreen and before foundation or BB cream. My skin always looks so smooth and just slightly matted (but still with that sought-after dewy Korean skin look) after application. There's hardly any "settling" time needed before the foundation step of my routine too! Love this product! My everyday makeup routine is significantly faster now.

6 months ago
Carmen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Love it!

My go-to primer as of now. My makeup stays put and I don't really have to worry about touching it up during the day. I love the velvet texture of the product and how smoothly my makeup glides onto the skin and minimizes my pores perfectly. I can highly recommend this product.

7 months ago
Hedda
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Mattifies well! Dupe for Smashbox.

I have combination skin that is more on the dry side and thankfully, no acne. I've tried a lot of primers and Banila Co's Classic Primer is one of my staples. It mattifies my skin and leaves my skin really smooth. I think this is a cheaper dupe for the Smashbox primer which I also have. I really cant tell the difference when I tested them out. Note that it leaves a matte finish, so use another primer if you are going for the dewy look.

7 months ago
Vergie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Found My HG Primer!

I have been using this primer non-stop ever since I got this from the package. It's so smooth when applied, blurs my pores (not totally, but less visible), not sticky/greasy which is the best part, and it makes my make up last all day. I used this during a shoot, I sweated a lot and got rained on, but my makeup is still intact, I think this primer helped a lot that day. Highly recommended, its really worth it with the price compared to other primers in my opinion. I also use this on my clients as well.

8 months ago
Fatima
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Worth the price and simply the best!

One of the best products I ever tried! Worth the price! It flawlessly falls in my skin and I don't feel oily at all. My skin is also sensitive and so far, it did not have any negative reaction throughout my usage. The makeup product also lasts through out the day.

8 months ago
Alec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

PWEDS BUT DON'T SETTLE FOR PWEDS

Ever since primers got into the makeup hype, I really had my eyes on this already. However, after using this for a couple of times, my skin broke out and I also had redness on my cheeks. I would recommend this for those who don't have a sensitive skin. It was an okay primer, but there are definitely better primers than this.

8 months ago
Ysa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Makes even your least fave foundations look BOMB!

I used this product earlier in the year and never appreciated how much I loved it until I ran out! Every primer I used after my Prime Primer ran out could not hold a candle to this primer. It's not too matte that your skin feels disgustingly dry, but also not too dewy to the point that you look like a disco ball. It gives the right amount of glow, and almost all of my foundations (even the ones I don't like that much) look amazing sitting on top of this wonder product.

9 months ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Worth the price

I have used different kinds of Banila's prime primer, and I like the classic one the most. It provides a porcelain finish to your skin so that the makeup can go easily and evenly. It cannot replace moisturizer or primer, so you have to use it between the skin care product and primer. Without the primer, this product might make your make up come off more quickly! But if you follow every step, it does a great job in keeping your make up a fresh looking after several hours! One thing I notice in my use is that it does make my nose area a little oily after 3 hours, but I cannot fully blame this issue on this product.

9 months ago
Aimee
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Prime Quality Primer

Banila Co Prime Primer was my first primer and I'm so glad I made the right choice. I've read so many raving reviews about it, so I decided to give it a try. It works well on Combination to Oily skin types. It is light, untinted, and doesn't give your skin a sticky feeling upon application. It also has a nice clean smell. It makes the application of liquid foundation easier and helps in making it last longer. When using this product, I need to do less retouches for my make-up. I'd definitely buy this again in the future, and maybe also try the Mattifying version.

10 months ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

A pleasant surprise! :)

This primer is the real deal! I love the balmy texture. I think it is one reason why its staying power is much better than other western, more expensive brands. It helps control oil throughout the day especially in our humid country. Very easy to apply and a little goes a long long way! Might still be little pricey but you really get value for your money! Been recommending to my friends looking for a reliable primer!

10 months ago
Leslie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Prime-tastic!!!

I first bought a bottle of the matte variant at a SASA store in HK, I loved that to bits! So when I saw that BeautyMNL has them too I snatched up the Classic variant and was not disappointed! I super love that powdery silk texture and sometimes just use powder on top and I'm done! Oily face no more! Buuuut since I'm super oily it lasts 3-4 hours tops :( lesser when I'm on commute.

11 months ago
Melanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

Good primer!

I like this primer! I should have bought the matte version because of my oily skin, but I still like this! I used a cheaper, drugstore brand before, but after using this, I will never go back. I will buy the mattifying version next time. My skin immediately got oily after two hours (yes, I have super oily skin), but I still like that it made my makeup application easier. My pores look smaller, too!

12 months ago