×
Banila co prime primer classic

Prime Primer (Classic)

₱1,090.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Romina
Top Reviewer

My Favorite Primer

The Banila Co Prime Primer was the first primer I ever used and is still my favorite primer till now. it is transparent, lightweight and odorless. It mattifies my skin and makes the application of foundation and BB cream easier and also makes them last the whole day. I only need to do touch ups infrequently. The only other primers that are of the same quality for me are Benefit's Porefessional which I like less because it is tinted and lightens my foundations and BB Creams, Smashbox's Photofinish Foundation Primer which is practically the same but more expensive and Miguhara BP Cream, which I can't find anywhere.

12 months ago
Monica

Worth the money :) Saved my life!

I have combination-oily skin so when I saw an article here on BeautyMNL Bloom which features this product, I decided to give it a try. I like its velvety texture which easily creates a smooth canvass for my face before i put on my foundation. Before, I usually blot 2-3 times throughout the day (with my old primer). But for this one, I didn't need to. It certainly was able to control my oil production. It is more pricey compared from other primers, but this is the best one that I have tried so far :)

about 1 year ago
Jhel
Certified Buyer

Love this!

I wasnt really a fan of primers as i dont see any benefits with my make up in the past, id still oil up within a few hours, doesnt really make my make up last longer and i felt like it made my pores even more visible. But ive read great reviews about this product and decided to try it. I'm now a believer of using primers bec of this product. This really debunks all of my concerns about primers. A bit pricey though compared to other drugstore primers but definitely worth it!

over 1 year ago
Deborah

Debs

This primer really works on combination skin and makes your make up stay all day. Plus, it smells wonderful! I swatched it on my hand at a Banila.co stall in a mall too see its texture. It has the ability to conceal and hide pores. Being poreless and having a really smooth silky face is now achievable thanks to this product!

over 1 year ago
Melo
Top Reviewer

Make makeup last longer

This Prime Primer Classic provides a velvety feel to the skin after applying it. I feel that it fills in my pores and makes my foundation or my BB cream apply more smoothly and flawlessly on top of the primer. I also feel like it makes my make up last longer throughout the day.

about 1 year ago
Vergie
Certified Buyer

Found My HG Primer!

I have been using this primer non-stop ever since I got this from the package. It's so smooth when applied, blurs my pores (not totally, but less visible), not sticky/greasy which is the best part, and it makes my make up last all day. I used this during a shoot, I sweated a lot and got rained on, but my makeup is still intact, I think this primer helped a lot that day. Highly recommended, its really worth it with the price compared to other primers in my opinion. I also use this on my clients as well.

16 days ago
Fatima

Worth the price and simply the best!

One of the best products I ever tried! Worth the price! It flawlessly falls in my skin and I don't feel oily at all. My skin is also sensitive and so far, it did not have any negative reaction throughout my usage. The makeup product also lasts through out the day.

29 days ago
Ysa
Certified Buyer

Makes even your least fave foundations look BOMB!

I used this product earlier in the year and never appreciated how much I loved it until I ran out! Every primer I used after my Prime Primer ran out could not hold a candle to this primer. It's not too matte that your skin feels disgustingly dry, but also not too dewy to the point that you look like a disco ball. It gives the right amount of glow, and almost all of my foundations (even the ones I don't like that much) look amazing sitting on top of this wonder product.

about 2 months ago
julie
Top Reviewer

Worth the price

I have used different kinds of Banila's prime primer, and I like the classic one the most. It provides a porcelain finish to your skin so that the makeup can go easily and evenly. It cannot replace moisturizer or primer, so you have to use it between the skin care product and primer. Without the primer, this product might make your make up come off more quickly! But if you follow every step, it does a great job in keeping your make up a fresh looking after several hours! One thing I notice in my use is that it does make my nose area a little oily after 3 hours, but I cannot fully blame this issue on this product.

about 2 months ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer

A pleasant surprise! :)

This primer is the real deal! I love the balmy texture. I think it is one reason why its staying power is much better than other western, more expensive brands. It helps control oil throughout the day especially in our humid country. Very easy to apply and a little goes a long long way! Might still be little pricey but you really get value for your money! Been recommending to my friends looking for a reliable primer!

3 months ago
Alfren

Love it

This product has a fresh and light scent that I love. Upon application, you’ll instantly feel the difference. It gives me a smooth skin perfect for makeup application. After of trying this product out, I can confidently assure everyone that, yes, this product definitely helps my makeup last longer you should try this product now.

5 months ago
Anna

A miracle worker

This primer is a miracle worker - no joke. I had a sample of it so I decided to use it for a party. My pores were blurred and my foundation didn't move an inch. There was barely any visible dry spots as well. I even did some physical activity after the party and I didn't look haggard at all.

5 months ago
Clara
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Silky base

Move over NYX Angel Veil primer because I've found a new favourite! I love this primer because it creates a soft, silky base for my foundation to go on smoothly and evenly, plus it keeps my foundation looking nice for longer. Additionally, I like this more than the Angel Veil because it's a clear gel so I'm sure it won't mess with my foundation shade. It's a big pricey but I still recommend it since it's a huge bottle! This will definitely last me years. Can't wait to try the matte one next!

6 months ago
Ara
Certified Buyer

Worth the price!

I normally wouldn't buy a primer with a price like this but no regrets! I bought this around the last week of January and it's been almost 5 months, I still haven't run out! I only used to put Naturactor's cover face concealer without any primer for my make up but after using this, I find that putting on the concealer is easier. Will try their Face Blur primer when I finish this for comparison since my skin is oily.

8 months ago
Danica
Certified Buyer

Worth the price

Although it may seem a bit pricy, it really works wonders. It really blurs my pores and it doesn't makd my face greasy or dry. It also does noy feel heavy when I apply it on my face. I also love that it has like a satin finish. It's odorless and it makes my makeup stay a lot longer. This is totally worth its price. You really get what you pay for.

8 months ago
Alexandra

Love this primer!

I've been using this product for 6 months now and I love how this product makes my skin matte and smooth. It makes my application for foundation easier and also makes my makeup last throughout the day. A little amount of this product goes a long way. It's a bit pricey but worth the buy!

8 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer

Sensitive skin? No problem!

I'M IN LOVE WITH PRODUCT! I've had my fair share of primers before this one, and I always have breakouts due to my sensitive skin. The velvety finish is just perfect -- not too oily and not too dry (which is a tendency for other primers, especially drugstore finds). It's worth every cent and I have no regrets buying this product! I highly recommend this to friends and family!

8 months ago
Erika

The Hype Is Real!

This is Korea's number 1 primer - and the hype is real! I never really incorporated primers in my makeup routine - until I chanced upon a sachet tester of Banila Co's Prime Primer and I became an instant believer! It makes your face an extremely smooth canvas and you'll need less base makeup than you normally do once you have this on!

9 months ago
Lyn
Top Reviewer

Best Primer

I never regret buying it cause it's worth every cent that I paid for.It works like magic on my skin, my make up last long and didn't melt even it's sunny day. It also control my oily skin and I'm very happy.This was the best primer that I ever tried. I also like it's pump design bottle is also very hygienic and makes it easy to dispense, saves a lot of time.

10 months ago
Francesca

I love it!

My skin is intolerably oily - causing me to use oil films throughout the day. This primer's a great compliment to my makeup routine because it's very lightweight. I love how this feels light and minimal but keep keeps oil at bay. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who struggles with oily skin. :)

11 months ago