×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

20 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
jovelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

smells good!

Im a bummer for body scrub, and this tub gives refreshing shower scent. It just that it dosen't really scrubs away that dead skin that much. Also when you wash it off you have to wash it with warm water kasi medyo oily sa skin. I will try a different scrub next time, but this is not for me.

3 months ago
Gabrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Quality AND Quantity

At first, I was not sure if the product would last long, and I have been hesitant about some scrubs which have been too rough on my skin and have only made my skin drier. However, a small amount goes a long way! I liked that the scrub felt smoother than most brands, and left me feeling silkier and cleaner than before. I will definitely repurchase this once my current one runs out!

4 months ago
Janiya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Great expectations

I had high hopes for this body scrub when I purchased it, sadly, it didn't deliver. Yes, it made my skin softer and smoother after using, however, its exfoliating power wasn't good enough compared to other body scrubs I've previously used. Maybe this scrub is just not meant for me.

12 months ago
Elaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Makes skin softer instantly

I bought one of these for myself and another as a gift, we both liked it because it actually made our skin softer even after just one wash. The downside is that it doesn’t have a strong or long lasting smell like usual body soaps, but then it is a body scrub and the goal is to tidy you up and make your skin smoother.

about 1 year ago
Lou
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Shower Clean

This scrub has a very refreshing and clean smell on my skin but leaves bumps when used excessively. It really feels like my skin has been exfoliated and the beads feels gentle I have repurchased and has already finished my second tub but I have not thought of buying again because I wanted to try other body scrubs.

about 1 year ago
Jana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Horrible

This scrub has an unpleasant smell. It smells like a hair conditioner, and I don't really want my skin smelling like that. Also, the scrub is extremely watery so you would have to apply this directly onto dry skin to have any sort of exfoliation. However, it still wasn't abrasive enough to do anything. I would have to scrub really hard on dry skin to slough off any dead skin cells. Overall, this is a pretty disappointing product and I would not repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Mic
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Great scrub but don't overuse it!

The granules do not feel threatening and this proved to be misleading. I used this thrice a week and it was quite harsh on the skin, leading to small, itchy bumps. I would recommend to gradually increase usage or to use it only when your skin feels quite dry. Despite this, my skin feels fresh, soft, supple afterwards and I would definitely buy it when I run out. Since I don't use it quite often, the topmost layer hardens a bit. But when you mix it with water, its still very potent and leads to the same results. Great product!

over 1 year ago
Michelle
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Awesome scrub!

I am truly amazed when I first tried this product! It’s mild enough for sensitive skin and does the job well in scrubbing all the dead skin off my body without drying my skin. I hate applying moisturizer after shower and with this scrub, I don’t need to. Good job with the smell too 👍🏻

over 1 year ago
Carey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

NEW FAVE SCRUB!!!

This body scrub is one of the softest I've felt on my skin. The beads weren't too strong and the scent is amazing! I feel like I'm indulging every time I'm using it. Even if I don't put on lotion after showering my skin is still soft and smooth! I was used to salt scrubs which is good as well but it leaves my skin a bit rough. This scrub is just gentle and the smell is the best! I also love that it's local!

over 1 year ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Refreshed!

Smooth yet refreshing feeling after using this body scrub. It leaves my skin soft and moisturized. I bought this product early this month and so far I'm liking the effect on my skin. I'm using it 3-5 times a week, I always make sure that after a long, tiring day I would still be able to enjoy my loooong bath. And Happy Haze has this scent that is not too strong, so after every inhale of the fragrance yo will feel like you are having a spa at home. Of course I'm going to buy another one.

over 1 year ago
Irene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Clean, nice smell

It's very gentle and it has a refreshing smell. Does the job well enough but, for me, what sets it apart is the smell. It doesn't have an overly girly, sweet smell but it kind of reminds me of shaving cream, I guess. I feel so refreshed after using it because of the smell.

about 2 years ago
Regine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Heart!

I really really love this body scrub because it does not dry my skin. Most body scrubs are a bit harsh to sensitive skin but this one is very gentle. I am very sensitive to smells so please trust me that this product smells amazing. Only down on this product is that it gets quite watery after a period of time <3

about 2 years ago
Adrianna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Not very rough on the skin

I have dry and darker elbows and I bought this product to reduce the peeling/chaffing. It slightly helped exfoliate my elbows and I noticed that my elbows are a shade lighter. Maybe the scrub effect is too mild (needs more exfoliating beads?) for me. I think its great for people who hate super rough and abrasive body scrubs. Love the smell though and the smooth feeling after using it.

about 3 years ago
Hanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Perfect!

I don't want to miss every goodness of Bath Junkies so I made sure to buy all three variants. The packaging, to be honest, looks nothing special because all the goodness are found inside. It's so affordable too but great dupes for expensive scrubs out in the market today. I love how it smells so nice and so creamy in texture. It definitely makes my skin softer, smoother and more glowing with every use! It's just so perfect!

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Nice!

This is by far my favorite body scrub variant from Bath Junkies. I like how this body scrub really works in exfoliating and sloughing all the dead skins away without being too abrasive on my skin. It really makes my skin feel smoother and look brighter after every use. It smells nice too.

over 3 years ago
Cheska
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Cheaper Alternative

This scrub is the gentlest one I've ever used. It smells like peppermint and it does leave your skin soft after bathing. It's not bulky so you can bring it with you and use it after going to the gym or swimming. I guess the only downside is the amount of product in the container, nonetheless, it's a good, cheap alternative to the pricier scrubs out there.

over 3 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

smells incredibly good too!

I like how this body scrub is formulated with skin saving ingredients; - plant-based kojic acid, arbutin, and nourishing aloe vera that really makes it a great body scrub. I like how it gently cleanses, exfoliates, and sloughs away dry, rough patches and dead skin cells. This smells incredibly good too!

almost 4 years ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Cute

It's small but it makes my skin super soft and nourished.

almost 4 years ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Affordable

Great for dry skin!

almost 4 years ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Tiny but does its job

I got this a gift and although it smells amazing and does the job it's a little too small to last a long time

almost 4 years ago