×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

234 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
193
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 14

aaaaaaAa this is the best

Im a fan of carmex. I bought this one yesterday nd girl im shookt, it smells good. This balm keeps my lips moisturize. It is also hygienic unlike the pot one. I also wanted to try the original variant of this click stick tho. I super duper love this aaaaa

16 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Favorite Lip Balm!!!

Carmex is my go-to brand for lip balms! I've first read about it in an article about dry and chapped lips and saw that they have it here on BeautyMNL (hooray!). Once I've tried it, I never went back to my prior brand. That's how good it is! And the strawberry flavor is just an icing on top! To be honest, I got addicted to this lip balm! I love applying it all throughout the day (even when I really didn't need it). The clicking sound when you twist the bottom is also addicting! Some may find the formula to be too heavy and greasy on the lips but I would prefer that any day than having dry lips.

20 days ago
Julianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Effective!

I like this product because of the fruity scent plus a mint effect on the lips so it works really great especially on dry chapped lips. I usually apply this before putting my lip tint and I can see that it lasts longer than before. I also like the click stick sound when you put out the balm. Hehe. Definitely a must try!

about 1 month ago
Faye
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Strawberry

I am addicted to lip balms! I collect lip balms for fun. And Carmex has one of the unique packaging. Yes, it looks like any other lip balm tubes but this one clicks! I actually got hooked with the clicking sound. It also has SPF which is a plus. It has a cool minty feeling with a touch of strawberry.

about 2 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Fruity and minty goodness

I was never a fan of minty lipbalms since, not until these past few months kasi summer in the phil is soooo hot, It made my lips crack. good thing I discovered carmex, I ran out of my usual lip balm brand and wanted to try something new, this smells like strawberry mint, I always apply this before applying my liptint or lipsticks, no sticky feel kahit the product is thick. I love that my lips looks hydrated after applying this, I will try the other variant ones this runs out. Thanks beautymnl <3

about 2 months ago
krista
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Super effective

Super love it. This product deserves 5 stars ❤️ Ang sarap gumamit ng liptint and liquid lipstick kasi di na sya nag da-dry ❤️ ang sarap gamitin super effective sya. Will buy again.ang sarap nya gamitin, try nyo na mga sis di kayo magsisisi. Mafefeel mo agad na effective sya. Thank you beautymnl ❤️

about 2 months ago
Ira
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Best ever!

This is the only lip balm that I use! It does wonders in all types of weathers but especially when I travel to cold places. It prevents my lips from chapping and works as a great base for my lipsticks. I helps avoid products from drying my lips and evenly applies it with just rubbing my lips together!

2 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

MINTY 💋

I first knew of this product from a friend of mine who loves it. I gave it a try after her recommendation and might I say, this is the best lip balm I have tried so far. The cooling effect is so soothing, and the strawberry smell with eucalyptus is relaxing as well. It's kept my lips soft to touch and helps with the dryness of my lip tint. Its effect feels like that of after exfoliating the lips, plump and soft. I would order again after I finish mine. Affordable and very much worth it.

2 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

THE BEST SO FAR

This one is better than Maybelline baby lips and Nivea lip balm for healing my chapped lips. This is now my fave especially that I'm working in an office. My lips tend to get dry on super cold temp so lip balms is a must for me. It has a cooling effect right after you put it on your lips.

2 months ago
Jade
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Must-Have

I prefer to use this over the tube type. It is really effective in moisturizing chapped lips. It can also faintly mask the smell of food since it is strawberry flavored with a cooling effect because it has menthol and camphor, which is a relief especially when applied after eating. This is a must-have in my purse.

3 months ago
Jonaleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Super Effective!❤️

this product is super effective!! lalo na sa may dry/ cracked lips. (ginagawa ko dry yung lips ko is gagamit ako netong carmex and wait for 3mins then gently wipe ng tissue or soft cloth yung lips ko. charrannn!😂 di na dry lips!!!) last june 2018 ko pa 'to binili pero meron pa din (daily ko ginagamit). sulit yung 149 pesos. will order again pag naubos! 😊

3 months ago
Jellica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Must-have!!

I have been using this for 2 years already. I have tried so many lip balms before, from chapstick, nivea to vaseline, but none worked for my dry and chapped lips. This is way cheaper than Burt’s Bees, but it actually does the job to moisturize the lips. I use this every night before going to bed. Then the next morning, i just brush my lips off with my finger, and my lips look shiny and healthy through out the day.

4 months ago
SARAH
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Chapstick Dupe!

I love this because: One, It delivers what you expect from a good lip balm. It's moisturizing and it smells nice at the same time. Two, it's a good prepping product before you put on your lipstick. My lips can be dry and chappy most of the time so it's hard to smoothly glide my lipstick on (esp. because I like matte ones). Three, it's cheap. For me it's a perfect dupe for the Chapstick ones which are double the price.

4 months ago
Vannessa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

My sister loved it! 🍓

I bought this for my sister because she was looking a good lipbalm and she liked it. It has a good moisturizing effect on the lips plus it leaves a minty feeling as well. You can use it alone or as topper on your lipstick to give it a glossy look. It does not hurt that the balm smells good too, like fresh strawberries! 🍓🍓🍓 Definitely a worth-buying product!

5 months ago
Zee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

LIPTASTIC!!!!

I purchased this item to help ease my chapped lips. When I first used it, I have noticed a difference on how my lips look and how I don't get any flaking often within a week. This REALLY help repair and moisturize my lips. When I finished the product I was not able to buy another one immediately but during the weeks that I'm going out without any use of the said balm, my lips were still hydrated not like before.

5 months ago
CN
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Chinita

Effective

I used to have chapped lips for a long time. Before, I don't usually used lip balm since I don't like the feeling of it on my lips plus I'm so lazy on applying it. Also, I barely drink water. However, I realized that I really need to treat my lips properly. Hence, I tried this product. I can say that it is effective on my lips. When I applied it in the evening, I can freely peeled the skin on my lips the next day without pain. Then, it will regenerate new skin. I also like the mint-effect and its less taste. With continuous use, I can maintain my healthy lips. Also, a little goes a long way.

5 months ago
Joana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

It does its job..

Lagi dry lips ko kasi Im taking meds for my acne, so need talaga ang lip balm... kaya lagi kong nasa bulsa lang ito! Di sya nawawala kahit saan ako pumunta. Nakakasoothe sya, lalo na pag sobrang dry minsan, malamig sa lips at it does its job. Minsan nga pag sobrang dry ng skin around the lips, nilalagay ko na din sya dun.

5 months ago
Louise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

HG LIP BALM

I have a really chapped lips no matter how much I stay hydrated I will always end up with dry and chapped lips. I have tried many different brands and kinds of lip balm but this is the only one that worked for me. After using this for a few days my lips have been moisturised and is noticeably less chapped.

6 months ago
Paola
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Could have worked

I was pleased with this product initially because it was affordable, it has a nice scent, and it was great for everyday use. However, after a few months of using the product, I noticed that the sides of my lips became chapped even though I didn't use any new product. Convinced that it was because of this lipbalm, I stopped using it for awhile to let the cuts heal. When I began to use it again, the same thing happened.

6 months ago
roxanne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

save by the balm!

Hindi mawawala sa make up kit ko ang lip balm na ito lalo na kapag nagtatravel since mas prone ako magkadry lips sa kagagamit ng mga lipstick or tints. Before ako mag apply ng tint or lipstick I make it sure na lip balm muna before and even after removing may lipstick stain bago matulog nag aapply ulit ako to keep my lips moisturized.

6 months ago