×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

244 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
201
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Lip balm lovin’ part 2

Same goes with the other carmex lip balm, i believe same den yun benefits na makukuha additional lang siguro yun scent? I really wanna try it out but whenever i go back here laging out of stock. Im scared to try the other online store na app baka kasi fake. So waiting lang ako, update me beautymnl kapag kay stock na please :)))

15 days ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

It feels weird but it does its job

Alright, comparing this to the original one, this is more minty, and this is actually flavor, which is fine, but I just feel like this is too minty for the lips, that it feels uncomfortable when you put a lot. I always just dab this on the lips so I can avoid the "too minty" feeling. This works super well under lipstick and over lip tint. The tube one is definitely more moisturizing but I appreciate the SPF on this click stick.

about 1 month ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

sweeet

Can never go wrong with carmex! Love this brand of chapstick. Cheap and works like it could be expensive. Want to save your lips from getting chapped or to just keep them moisturized get this brand, they offer other flavors other than original. Love the strawberry! I recommend it to all

about 1 month ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

I’m a carmex baby!

I just love carmex! I love all their products! This one is just a flavored version of the original, plain carmex lip balm. It does the same job. I recommend this one over the original one if you are a fan of flavored balms. This too has the same spf which makes it perfect for us girls in the Philippines.

about 2 months ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Normal lip balm

There are lip balk that are quite moisturizing. Maybe this balm isn’t for me. I like the candy-like smell but the product itself, is just like a normal lip balm. I don’t know but it makes my lips prone to drying compared to my vaseline lip therapy. Anyway, what may not work for me may work for you and vice versa. I like the packaging since it is very travel friendly.

2 months ago
Miel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

THE BEST LIPBALM✅💖💖

I was born with a very dry lips and since then Lagi ako magttry ng mga lipbalm na baka sakaling maghelp saken. Luckily I found this lipbalm nung college ako at nagustuhan ko talaga sya😍 it makes my lips soft and supple , yung perfect condition na para sa application ng lippies. I also love the scent of the strawberry variant. Simula nung natry ko to,hindi na ako naeexcite magtry ng iba

3 months ago
Darlene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

HEALTHY LIPPIES 👄

I love this product!!! It feels like a regular balm lang but the edge is it has SPF 15 that protects our lippies 🥰 very much needed yan lalo ng pag chapped lips naten. I use this every time magcommute ako going to work. Then mild lang yung strawberry hints niya kaya di bothering. May menthol din siya kaya malamig sa lips over time. Definitely recommend this 😄

3 months ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

holy grail for my lips!

This is my first try on Carmex and I found forever with my lips. Hahaha char. This is the best lip balm I have ever tried. I have very dry lips and I love matte lipsticks, so I use this every night before going to bed and in the morning, my lips is healthy and glowing. Ready for the next hussle with my matte drying lipsticks. Haha!

3 months ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Strawberry Feels

I really love Carmex because if you have really dry lips you apply it next thing you know there really did and smooth. Is probably my number one lip treatment! It solves all my lips problems all in one! So standard but so good!It feels soothing. I like the strawberry flavor. It is effective

3 months ago
Via
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Holy grail (1)

I bought this because I instantly fell inlove with its sister, the tube one, and just like it, I also fell inlove with this. I super duper love the subtle strawberry scent and the clicky sound whenever I twist it. Haha! Will definitely buy more of this baby and from Carmex :)

3 months ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 14

aaaaaaAa this is the best

Im a fan of carmex. I bought this one yesterday nd girl im shookt, it smells good. This balm keeps my lips moisturize. It is also hygienic unlike the pot one. I also wanted to try the original variant of this click stick tho. I super duper love this aaaaa

4 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Favorite Lip Balm!!!

Carmex is my go-to brand for lip balms! I've first read about it in an article about dry and chapped lips and saw that they have it here on BeautyMNL (hooray!). Once I've tried it, I never went back to my prior brand. That's how good it is! And the strawberry flavor is just an icing on top! To be honest, I got addicted to this lip balm! I love applying it all throughout the day (even when I really didn't need it). The clicking sound when you twist the bottom is also addicting! Some may find the formula to be too heavy and greasy on the lips but I would prefer that any day than having dry lips.

4 months ago
Julianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Effective!

I like this product because of the fruity scent plus a mint effect on the lips so it works really great especially on dry chapped lips. I usually apply this before putting my lip tint and I can see that it lasts longer than before. I also like the click stick sound when you put out the balm. Hehe. Definitely a must try!

4 months ago
Faye
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Strawberry

I am addicted to lip balms! I collect lip balms for fun. And Carmex has one of the unique packaging. Yes, it looks like any other lip balm tubes but this one clicks! I actually got hooked with the clicking sound. It also has SPF which is a plus. It has a cool minty feeling with a touch of strawberry.

5 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Fruity and minty goodness

I was never a fan of minty lipbalms since, not until these past few months kasi summer in the phil is soooo hot, It made my lips crack. good thing I discovered carmex, I ran out of my usual lip balm brand and wanted to try something new, this smells like strawberry mint, I always apply this before applying my liptint or lipsticks, no sticky feel kahit the product is thick. I love that my lips looks hydrated after applying this, I will try the other variant ones this runs out. Thanks beautymnl <3

5 months ago
krista
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Super effective

Super love it. This product deserves 5 stars ❤️ Ang sarap gumamit ng liptint and liquid lipstick kasi di na sya nag da-dry ❤️ ang sarap gamitin super effective sya. Will buy again.ang sarap nya gamitin, try nyo na mga sis di kayo magsisisi. Mafefeel mo agad na effective sya. Thank you beautymnl ❤️

5 months ago
Ira
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Best ever!

This is the only lip balm that I use! It does wonders in all types of weathers but especially when I travel to cold places. It prevents my lips from chapping and works as a great base for my lipsticks. I helps avoid products from drying my lips and evenly applies it with just rubbing my lips together!

5 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

MINTY 💋

I first knew of this product from a friend of mine who loves it. I gave it a try after her recommendation and might I say, this is the best lip balm I have tried so far. The cooling effect is so soothing, and the strawberry smell with eucalyptus is relaxing as well. It's kept my lips soft to touch and helps with the dryness of my lip tint. Its effect feels like that of after exfoliating the lips, plump and soft. I would order again after I finish mine. Affordable and very much worth it.

6 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

THE BEST SO FAR

This one is better than Maybelline baby lips and Nivea lip balm for healing my chapped lips. This is now my fave especially that I'm working in an office. My lips tend to get dry on super cold temp so lip balms is a must for me. It has a cooling effect right after you put it on your lips.

6 months ago
Jade
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Must-Have

I prefer to use this over the tube type. It is really effective in moisturizing chapped lips. It can also faintly mask the smell of food since it is strawberry flavored with a cooling effect because it has menthol and camphor, which is a relief especially when applied after eating. This is a must-have in my purse.

6 months ago