×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

197 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
163
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Kazandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Super love!!

This is a holy grail!! It’s really effective for chapped lips and super love that it has minty effect when applied. Tried other lip balms before and been looking for a good one and Carmex works really best for me. It is also available on drugstores and its for 150 php only.

about 1 month ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Minty

This lipbalm just smells so nice and feels very minty on the lips which is nice. I like that it has a thick feeling which keeps my lips moisturized snd hydrated so when my lips are painfully chapped i immediately put this on and a few hours later my lips are healed.

about 1 month ago
bey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Sweet scent

I cannot remember where I sniffed this scent but I already encountered it sans the menthol smell. It smells so nice and refreshing so I always want to put it on my lips hehe. I find that it moisturizes and hydrates instantly but it feels a little bit greasy. Loving the nostalgic scent

about 1 month ago
Jamae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Moisturizing and Minty!

I was torn between this strawberry chapsstick and the classic one, and I am glad I gave in to Strawberry! I like not only because it moisturizes my lips but also the scent and minty feeling it has on my lips, plus it's long lasting. So for me, if you have to choose between the two, give this one a try. Thumbs up!

about 1 month ago
Alaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

LOVE!!

This has to be my holy grail when it comes to lipbalms!!!! i swear! out all of lipbalms i had, this balm is the best. eto lang yung nagtagal sa akin. super sealed yung takip nya so there's nothing to worry. + the smell is so great. the only thing is, mabigat sya sa lips. but that doesn't matter for me as long as it keeps my lips moisturized.

about 2 months ago
Mei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Highly recommended for matte lippie users

I've tried Chapsticks and Maybelline's lip balm but those did not work on my super dry lips. I drink water a lot and do not use any lip scrubs or lip masks at night, so I was hoping this Carmex product would work even without the lip night time routine. And it did! You just need to leave it on for a few minutes before applying your lipstick. Without this, my matte lippie is useless. Thanks for this Carmex! One stick lasts for so long, I've had this for almost 5 months already and the product is still not half-used, plus it has SPF! This is definitely going to my make-up staples!

about 2 months ago
Kriselda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Love it!

I like the strawberry flavor and the smell. ❤ Tastes like candy. Plus it is great to use with your lippies, especially the matte ones, because it prevents your lips from being dry. Apply this first then your lipstick. Furthermore, I like how it makes the shade of my lippies a bit brighter.

2 months ago
Raine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Give it a try!!

This lip balm is one of my go-to’s most especially when my lips are dry. It is just so moisturizing!!!! It did not have any taste whatsoever, but it did leave a cooling effect on the lips. Sadly though, it does not have any pigment as other lip balms have.

2 months ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Very effective!

My lips are very dry to the point na nagsusugat na siya. I tried different products like nivea pero eto lang tumalab sa labi ko. it’s very moisturizing and whenever i use this mas madali kong natatanggal yung dry skin ng lips ko nang hindi nagsusugat. Long lasting din siya kaya sulit! 😊

2 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Moisturizing and has SPF

Carmex lip balms and salves are amazing. It is one of my trusted brands when it comes to moisturizing and soothing my lips. This one is amazing and I like the strawberry flavor of it. I also like the fact that it has spf which is great because you get protection from the sun as well. Love love love this one.

3 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Best chapstick!

I was looking for something that would heal my dry chapped lips and decided to try this. I was surprised to find how well this worked for me. From first application, you can really feel it nourish your lips. Just after a day of use, my lips lost their dryness.

3 months ago
Elisha
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

The only lipbalm for me <:

I've always wanted to find the right lipbalm for me since my lips get dry at times. I've tried Nivea, Lip Smackers, EOS, and Lip Iceーnone of these have done the job right; most were too sticky/thick, others would dry my lips out after a while, another one would make my lips itchy ): The Strawberry Carmex is the only one that did what I expected it to—to moisturise my lips without drying them afterwards. I also /love/ the menthol+strawberry mix, it’s like a hint of medicine plus a hint of candy. I’m sticking to this lip balm for as long as possible!

3 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Ultimate fave!!

Been using this since college and until now it still does the job. It makes my chapped lips moisturized and i love a bit of its tingling effect. The product lasts for a long time even if used daily. I always use this to prep my lips before i apply my lipstick.

3 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

so good

i have tried other lip products like the vaseline lip therapy but i noticed that it did not perform like carmex. carmex does miracle on my dry and chapped lips. like when i apply now, a few hours later my lips is not chapped anymore. the peeling of the lips is gone.

3 months ago
Stacy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Best lip balm ever

This is the best lip balm I have ever tried, and I have tried quite a lot. I have very dry lips cause I don’t drink water a lot (bad. I know) but this moisturizes it for a long time without the peeling like most moisturizers do to my lips. I absolutely need this before I put a matte lippie on. I lost my old one so I did not hesitate to get a new one right away! I love the minty feel and I like the strawberry flavor because it smells good. My only wish is for this to actually taste good as well so you end up having really kissable lips after.

3 months ago
Kriselle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Favorite!!!

I love this so much. One of the best I’ve tried. It’s minty fresh on the lips and it smells like strawberries. My lips feel softer & smoother when I use this. It also gives my lips that healthy natural reddish color. I will probably never get tired of using this, since it really does help when my lips are chapped. Buying this again once I’m done with mine.☺️

3 months ago
Jeanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Healed my chapped lips!

I first tried the Carmex Original one, and disliked the taste - so I tried this Strawberry Click Stick for the same price. Because of its tube container, I can easily apply some on my lips without over-applying and wasting the balm. The taste is nice enough and the menthol gives my lips that tingling feeling after every application. Would recommend to friends. :)

3 months ago
Mia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Best lip balm ever

Prior to trying this, I have tried the usual ChapSticks, Nivea's cherry one, Happy Island's lip balm (stay away from this-not effective-waste of money), and Skinfood's avocado lip serum. Amongst all of these, Carmex's lip balm is the only one that does not compel me to continuously apply lip balm on my lips. One application is enough to give you very moisturized lips. Will try the Pawpaw balm after this but this is definitely a keeper for me. At least something that I'll always have a back-up of.

3 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

HOLY GRAIL!

I've heard about this lip balm from my friends and searched it here in beauty manila, it had good reviews so I immediately ordered to try it myself. I have been a fan of vaseline's petroleum jelly to aid my dry lips and I never thought that i'd find something wayyyyy better. This lip balm moisturized my lips for hours! If you're looking for a lip balm that will truly help your lips, then try this for yourself. This is totally an 11/10!

4 months ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

I don’t like the mint flavor

Actually I ordered this lip balm because it has 5 stars and many people are ordering this and I was curious and tried it. I don’t like the minty or menthol feeling on my lips eveytime I put it, the feeling was like when I put tiger balm on my back whenever I have back ache. I should just stick to my Vaseline lips therapy 😞

4 months ago