×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

295 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
179
4 stars
66
3 stars
36
2 stars
13
1 star
1
Isabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 30

Best serum for sensitive skin

You don’t see the results overnight but with continous use, you will start to notice the effects— even skin tone, scars start to lighten and improved skin texture! Just make sure not to use this during daytime, since this is a vitamin c serum, it tends to react when you are exposed outside (under the heat of the sun). Budget-friendly and perfect for those with sensitive skin! Definitely worth a try!

17 days ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Say goodbye to dark spots!

When I first tried using this, I applied it evenly on my entire face. This, however, caused flaking of my face. Maybe it react with my other facial products. Hence, I decided to just apply a generous amount on my dark spots — and voila! Flaking solved! Mu dark spots also slowly faded away. With one month of using this, my dark spots are almost all gone! Good job!!! Beautiful things take time — around a month. 😘

about 1 month ago
Bethy
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Promising serum!!

First of all, the glass bottle is heavy and it feels high-end! One drop is enough for the whole face yet, the whole bottle can only last for 2 months max. This is a very promising serum, though. It will give you a very moisturized skin and that healthy looking glow. If you have a good skin, you may not need a base and you're good to go.

about 1 month ago
Adrian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

My mom's a witness 😂

I've been using this for 3 months already. My mom noticed I look glowy. Flattered me so much. I guess vit c kicked in. What I like about this, hindi greasy kasi i'm oily. I like products na lightweight lang and easily absorbed by the skin. And ito yun! Few drops, each drop for forehead, cheeks, nose and chin then spread and tap! Bought my second bottle from a different store. I just hope beautymnl would restock soon cause they deliver fastly and conveniently!

about 1 month ago
Arisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

I love it!

I've been using this for a few weeks now and I can tell it really helps in reducing dark spots on my face. I put this on before make up because it's very moisturizing as well. I'm so lucky that it didn't cause me break outs unlike other Vit C serums that I've tried! Will definitely repurchase!! :D

about 1 month ago
Issabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Best serum!

This was my first ever serum and it did not disappoint! Super love the consistency and it’s not sticky. It did not break me out, though i’m hesitant to try it at first because I have sensitive and acne prone skin. Super love this serum! Will try other variants from its skin but this one’s my favorite!

about 1 month ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Korean skin! ❤️

I'm in love with Vitamin C products cause it helps my skin to lighten acne marks and dries up pimples fast since I have a very very sensitive skin. But this one brought a good feedback on my face, I get a lot of compliments from my friends that I look blooming and my face looks very fresh! This is my favorite serum! I loved it! Well I don't breakout anymore and my skin is "makinis" na ❤️

about 1 month ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

One of the best products i’ve used

I really really love this product! After a month of using this serum, everyone noticed the improvement of my skin. My acne scars are fading away and my skin becomes smoother, no need for moisturizer. It’s a product packed with so much quality but at the same time very affordable compared to other expensive serums.

about 2 months ago
Dinah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

im always waiting for stock... :)

I love this serum so much...i just couldnt get a chance again to buy this ...coz its always "ubos"...haha...its so nice pa nmn sa skin ko...it didnt gave me bumps while using this...and my face is glowing in brightness...i cant wait for a chance to grab this serum again...please restock soon...ill be waiting...thanks...:)

about 2 months ago
Myla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

WORTH IT

Gurl, ive been using this product for almost a week but i can finally see the improvements. At first im so afraid of trying new products but i realized, it's time for a change. So thankful i saw this product. Bye bye to my pimple marks that ive always wanted to get rid of and hello to fresher look. Looking forward for other it's skin products.

about 2 months ago
Jackie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

It's Good!!! but Not for my Skin (not hiyang)

This is one of the first item i bought here in beauty mnl. First i can say that one bottle really goes a long way for me since i only use it at night. It is also my first serum ever! The serum is really good, it made my skin clearer overnight, because whenever I wake up my face is clear and glowing. Not sure about fading acne scars though, maybe it needs more time But it does lighten the skin! However for me, whenever i apply it, the next afternoon or evening i'll get a very bumpy and painful acne. I don't use a lot of skin care products so i knew right away that im not "hiyang" with this product. After testing, i confirmed that it is the cause of my breakout. I still use it though, so as to not waste the remaining product - at the expense of having an acne about 1 or 2 a week :( Such a shame, it really is a good serum. I'm giving it a 4, just so the other readers know that this is indeed a good product, but always check if you're hiyang with this one. And don't blame the product hehehe :) di lang talaga sila meant to be ng skin mo :(

about 2 months ago
Jhanine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

NO. 1 FAN

So this is the only serum with Vit C that I use. I've been using this serum since 2016 and I have nothing to say but it's really good! And for its price this is really the cheapest serum you can buy that habe Vit C. I really do love this serum. Sobrang mag glow talaga face mo.

about 2 months ago
Uzzel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

powerful!

It smells like lemon liquid soap, which is nice but… you know, I prefer my skincare fragrance-free. Still, this is not a deal breaker for me. What really matters is performance. Yes, on the glow. Already after a couple of days, I could see my skin get a little brighter. I can’t personally vouch on how well it fades away dark spots (I’m too young to have any) but it does give skin a healthy radiance. That’s just what I’m after. Of course, it also helps fight premature wrinkles so your skin ages gracefully and slowly. But that’s something you see if you stick with it for the long term, not after two months. I told ya, skincare takes time to work.

2 months ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Power Skin!!

I love this product!! Almost always sold out when I check on it! It’s very light on the skin but effective. I use it in the morning and at night and I really feel my skin to brighten and those dark spots to lighten (though for better results I think a bottle wouldn’t be enough, you have to use it continuously and religiously). Its cheap compared to other brands but really effective. A superb buy! You wouldn’t regret to be spending your money on it.

2 months ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

A good choice!

I must admit, I was hesitant to purchase this at first because I find it expensive for someone who is still beginning to build a skincare routine. But I gave it a try since I was very desperate to erase my loyal acne scars. As of this time, I have finished the bottle. It lasted for more than a month. The first thing that I like on it, is its packaging. I find its glass bottle classy. And everytime I opened the bottle, I was falling in love with its fresh citrus scent over and over again. Its consistency is between watery and thick, thus, it is easily absorbed by the skin. It does not sting. And as to its effectivity, I noticed that some of my scars started to fade after a month of using. However, its dropper does not suck nor hold the liquid as much as the other dropper that I have tried does. Overall, it's a good choice since I did not experience any breakout. But I am still looking for something that has a faster result that is why I am only giving this 4 stars.

2 months ago
Nini
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Bye concealer!

I've been using this serum for a month and it really helped lighten my sun spots and acne marks. I used to put concealer on these areas but now i stopped using the concealer. I get a lot of compliments how my skin looks good now. 2 to 3 drops would be enough to cover my entire face. I think this bottle will last me 2 more months. I hope beautymnl will re-stock soon.

2 months ago
bey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Effective

This is one of the very first serums that I tried because this brand offers cheap but effective serums. My only qualm is the light fragrance but it grows on me since it is light lang. I can't really complain, the price is great and the performance of the serum is effective.

2 months ago
Faith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Effective!

One of my very first purchase! I only heard great things about it so I decided to give it a try and fortunately I did because it’s a game-changer for me. It cleared my skin like it promised, it gave it that glow and at the same time, it’s affordable too!

2 months ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 20

Good product!!

What i like about this product is that it doesnt feel greasy when you put it and is easily absorbed by skin. Using the product for a month now and it lightens my acne marks. It may take a while to see the results but overall i really love this product!

2 months ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

GLOWING SKIN!

i have purchased this back then but after i finished my first bottle i didn’t ord er again and that’s when i saw how much that product worked. my skin was dull again i had to use tone up creams so i ordered my second bottle and it was so worth it. everyone kept on telling me how my skin is so clear (cause it helped me with my darkspots) and how glowing it is ❤️. i super love how it makes me so fresh. this is good even for oily skin cause this product didn’t made my oil up since it’s not an oil based product.

3 months ago