×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

331 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
196
4 stars
70
3 stars
46
2 stars
16
1 star
3
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Not into it.

I bought this because I saw this online and it has good reviews. The packaging was nice, I love the faint citrus scent it has. However, the consistency is too think that I begin to oil up a few hours after I apply it (which normally do not happen). Three weeks into using it and I experienced breakouts (way more frequent that usual), I dont know why, but maybe because I’m allergic to one of the ingredients in this product. But still, worth a try.

11 days ago
kathy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

My very first serum

This is the first serum I ever tried. I have been reading about day and night skincare and saw serums in the list so when it was on sale, I added it on my cart. I have nothing to compare it to at the time but I was glad it was my first. The consistency is just right, smells nice and feels light on my skin. I used up my bottle but I wasn't able to consistently use it on a daily basis so I don't know how effective it is if used daily. What I can say is, I notice that my skin is brighter than usual when I wake up (I put it before I sleep). I bought another variant - the VB effector - but at this point, I'm sure that the VC effector is waaay better. I'll repurchase once it is on sale :)

12 days ago
Analyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

best product!

now i know why this product is always sold out kc maganda sya sa skin.. very healthy yung appearance ng face mo.. glowing and clear yung effect. pagkagising mo yung face mo moist not dry. the most inportant di nakakabreak out.. maganda iapply sa skin mo.. parang inaabsord ng face mo yung vit c.. i will repurchase it again. hope beauty mnl will always restock this item frequently..

19 days ago
Ela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

My First Serum Experience

After reading a lot of articles, I finally gave in and bought my very first serum. I would say that one of the reasons why I chose this because of the positive reviews I've read and not only that, Korean skin care products tend to work really well with my skin type. Anyway, I've had severe acne problems before, leaving me some scars and hyperpigmentation. The latter one has always been my problem and have tried different products to help lighten them. I would say that I've seen some good results after using it for 2 months. The progress, I suppose, was a bit slow but I didn't really mind it. It did help lighten most of the hyperpigmentation I've had, so did the dark circles around my eyes. But what I do really like about this product is how my skin ALWAYS feel soft in the morning and it's a good base when you are going to wear make-up. Made it easier to put it on and blend. Will I buy it again? Maybe. I'm still in the process of experimenting which serum would work best for me. However, I would say that if you are a serum virgin, you might wanna give this one a try.

26 days ago
Colleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Brightened my skin

I would recommend this product if you have dull skin because it really brightens your face. This is one of the first purchases I made here so I got really lucky. It’s lightweight and it has a light lemony scent to it so it isn’t overpowering or anything. I would definitely buy again if there’s a sale.

28 days ago
Eunice
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

An ok product

I want this product to work so bad for me (like how it works for everybody else) but it’s not my thing. Used this for almost 2 months now and no visible results yet. Still giving it 3 stars cause my skin feels softer after application and it’s cheaper compared w/ other serums plus there’s no scent.

about 1 month ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

not for my skin

I bought this product because of a lot of good reviews. I remember that I am so excited to claim it at beautymnl partner hub because i waited 2 months to order it coz its always out of stock so, same day that i got it i started using it. At first to three days of using the serum I don't feel anything good and bad, it can easily absorb and 3 drops is okay to my whole face. But, after a week of using it i noticed that my face is producing more oil and it became sensitive at the same time i was also freaked out when my cheeks is so red my acne marks are looking more visible. :( I stop using it for 3 days and after that i give it a chance again but after a week of using the same thing happened so i just stop using this product. :( I am so disappointed to this product :( i thought it would be the cure for my acne marks and hyperpigmentation. Now im just mixing it to my body lotion. Edited: the packaging of this serum was great and the smell was so nice!

about 2 months ago
Dyna
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Noice!

The very first serum I ever bought! I love the packaging and the effect on skin.. Love how it's not sticky when it dries out. Also, very affordable when it comes to serums! A highly recommended product to include if you want to try 10-step korean skin care, esp. for tight-budgeted people like me!

about 2 months ago
Carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

redness and marks

I've been using this product for a few months, for my redness and acne marks. However I don't see any significant improvement even after 4 months of using this every night. I like its scent, though, so I think I'll just try to finish this bottle and try another brand?

about 2 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

clearer skin

I recommend this for kbeauty fans it smells like lemon maxx candy, it made my face brighter glowing and supple, I have been using this since 2017 and so far i really love the results, you can also use this before adding your moisturizer and sunblock and at night after washing your face, it will give you that koreana glow, NEW HG!

2 months ago
Ems
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Amazing!

I really like this vit C. Evens out my skin. Kahit na normal skin type ko, wala ako blemishes, freckles even pores wala. My skin is normal. But i like to put this in my face, i reallly like na effect in the morning. U use this after toner, (dear klairs) after vit C. I proceed to nature republic aloe vera gel. When i wake up in the morning, my skin feel very hydrated and moisturizing! I got many compliments when i use this 3. My skin daw is blooming and for me, the hype is real. I noticed it to my self na gumanda tlga reflection ng face ko ng ginamit ko mga to. Quiet pricy lalo na yung toner, pero worth every drop of it! Ireally really love it! I will buy again soon.❤️

2 months ago
Kerstien
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

Life Saver

I had a breakout and was left with these evil dark sports on the left side of my face and I've heard that this product could help get rid of them. However, this is always sold out so imagine my happiness when I finally got to buy one! I wasn't able to track how long it took effect but right now my dark spots are gone! It smells really good and leaves your skin feeling healthy after applying.

2 months ago
Maxine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Good Buy Dark Spots 😉

This is the first serum that I bought. My sister recommended it to me because of the many great reviews it has. The packaging is so cute, and very handy! The serum, does not sting nor feel hot nor sticky. It is also sulit because it lasted for a few months for me. It lightened not all of my dark spots caused by acne but it did (by some extent) lighten my face. In my opinion, it would work better if it is used with other Vit. C products as it boosts its effect since, after all, it is an effector. I hope it restocks soon

3 months ago
Catsy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

Great spot treatment

Most It's Skin a Power 10 products have been out of stock for quite some time, so i had to purchase this from an alternative shop but i'm hopeful that Beauty MNL will restock soon. As for this product, I don't really apply this on my entire face because ampuoules are more concentrated compared to serums and essences. I just apply this on some dark spots on my face and after about two or three applications (in about one to two days), it's visibly lighter. Worth every peso.

3 months ago
Herlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

FAVORITE VITAMIN C SERUM

Heto yung unang serum na tinry ko kung effective and after a month nagfefade yung dark spot and nagiging smooth ang pisngi ko, though nung una akala ko hindi eefective nung first two weeks, pero ganun pala talaga kailangang maghintay and after a month talaga or baka higit pa and isa ito sa pinaka affordable and nagtatagal na serum 1 ½ month na ang isang bottle. Worth it ang bayad mo. Sana mag stock na ulit.

3 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Restock please... :(

Good serum for those who are just starting in the world of serum or skin care. This serum really helped in lightening the hyperpigmentations on my cheeks, and helped to lighten some of my acne scars. The only downside is it is just so hard to find and always out of stock, so please restock along with the other serum variants from this brand, I use it along with VE or CO and it brings good results. Better use sunscreen in the morning and only apply this serum at night.

3 months ago
Elisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Best Vitamin C for your skin

I have been searching a skin care product that would supply vitamin C to my skin and luckily, this is what I found. Definitely had no regrets on my purchase since it worked so well on my skin. Every time I apply it at night, I wake up to supple and bright skin in the morning. I just finished my first bottle and I’ll repurchase for sure once it’s back in stock.

3 months ago
Louise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Holy grail forever and ever

May forever ka sa serum na ito. This will aaaalways my go to vit c serum and I recommend it to everyone I can! My face is really sensitive and is a combination type so I was really scared to use and serums on my face. But this one? Nothing bad, just the good 😍 Not even a single pimple! After just a few weeks of use, my face has noticeably evened out and lightened, as well as my dark spots. TIPS: make sure to use on your neck so the skin is even from face to neck, AND a drop goes a long way. You don't need a lot of this product to cover your face and neck.

3 months ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

For Keeps!

I just finished a whole bottle of this serum and to be honest, I am impressed. My skin has improved, my dark spots are slowly fading, and it helps with my skin texture too. Even my sister has noticed the changes! I thought I wouldn't use Vit C ever again since it usually gives me breakouts, but this one is an exception! Will continue to use it!

3 months ago
angelie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great!

I was skeptical at first bec it was my first time using something like this but i am so glad that i did bec i noticed an immediate difference! It made my skin smoother and the spots by my cheeks became lighter! I used this super religiously that i used up one bottle in around 4 months! Worth it!

3 months ago