×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

428 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
250
4 stars
91
3 stars
57
2 stars
21
1 star
9
Marrien
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Christmas gift

Bumili ako nito pangregalo ko sa Office mate / friend ko, and she really loves it kasi ito daw talaga ang ginagamit nya Vitamin C Serum matagal na.. And glowing talaga yung face nya ha.. Nakagamit na din ako before nito, maganda naman naging outcome sa akin, medyo tamad lang talaga ako sa maraming anek anek na nilalagay sa sa mukha.. Bet na bet ko syang ilagay sa refrigerator, dahil mas masarap syang gamitin kapag malamig.. Refreshing sa pakiramdam.. Hindi ako nagbreak outs nung gumamit ako nito..

about 1 month ago
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

The Glow is back!

I was about to buy the “CO” one but I ended up with VC because it has more good reviews. First thing caught my attention was their price. It’s cheaper than any serums in the market. Second, they have a wide range of serums targeting specific skin concerns. So why not pick one and try. When my skincare arrived I checked their smell first and instantly I fell in love with it along with the other products I ordered. After a week of using, I felt the glow is back and I see it every morning. I only use it at night. I’m happy with this so far and its working well with the other prods.

about 1 month ago
Claudene
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Good product

I used this as part of my 10-step korean skin care. I like the lightweight formula because the skin easily absorbs the product. Feels light on the skin. I also use other it’s skin serum, and so fad, all of the serums are working well. I noticed that my skin becomes smoother and fresh. Skin looks healthy.

about 1 month ago
Anabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Amazing!!! My HG since 2017

Been 3 years already and I still use this product in my night time routine. This is such a steal for its price! I see results every morning! My skin looks better, brighter and more even. It also helps lighten pimple scars. Will really help if you want to achieve glass skin.

about 1 month ago
Tin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

A staple!

Prior using it's skin serum I've tested several products.. I can say it really works for a few weeks, a month I may say but after sticking to a routine the serum usually dry my skin. Its different with It's Skin I've been using it for more than a year and it still has the best effect on my skin!! I use it every morning before applying my moisturiser and it gives my skin a boost! I always made sure to have a stock of this holy grail!!

about 1 month ago
Cybill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Glass skin indeed! But drying

I've always wanted to try a vitamin c serum so I got this because this was the cheapest I could find, also since CO effector did well for me. It takes a while to take effect, as expected. When I started using it twice a day, I immediately saw glass skin! Amazing! However, I found it drying. I thought it was because it was Jan/Feb, but my husband (who shares my skincare products) said it's drying him out--and he has oily skin. I saw one review here that she upped her moisturizer so that's what I did, good thing my tub's almost out. Did nothing for the texture though, I tried makeup while in quarantine for the heck of it and my bb cream was patchy. But I can say in terms of skin tone and whatever, works great.

about 2 months ago
Rose
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium

Still for observation

I have always used Klairs Vitamin C serum, since it wasnt available last time I ordered this instead. There are many good reviews about this product and I want to try if it will soothe my skin. It has a minty creamy fluid but not oily. I use it as night. It doesn’t irritate my skin. I hope it is “hiyang” on my face. I will still observe its effect for the coming weeks.

3 months ago
Juvilynn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

Must Have!

During my first purchased, I used it once a day every morning. I started to have a little breakouts then I noticed that my face became oily...I decided to continue it because I thought it was just normal. When the bottle was already half empty, I decided to change the way I used it. I disregarded the one I used at night and changed it with this. I noticed that in the morning, my skin looks brighter and I had a glowing aura... Right then, I ordered my second bottle... and Now my third bottle is on it’s way to me😊 This is a must try. MUST HAVE INDEED

3 months ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

It works!

This product made my skin brighter than before. It does not work that fast but if you're going to use it consistently you'll gonna see the result. This smells good as well. It smells like lemon-ish scent. 3 days after using this does not do anything for my skin and that's the time that I stopped using it because of disappointment I guess. But then I realized why not give it a second chance. So I use it consistently morning (with moisturizer and spf after) and at night and it worked! It lightens my dark spots and it smoothens and whitens my skin.

4 months ago
Manuela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

❤️

This one is must!, it does brighten my skin, and moisturize it at the same time, the smell is so good, nakakare-fresh everytime na maamoy ko sya, and the bonus part is this serum adds length on my lower lashes 👍 Yes! coz it has castrol oil, but it won't clog your pores.

4 months ago
Bella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Glowing Skin! Made me 25 when I am already 37!!!

I have always wanted to buy this, it took me a year to decide and I finally had one last Oct 31, 2019. I am writing this review now, Feb 15, 2020 coz I have already finished the whole bottle. This is definitely worth the price, took me 2.5 months to finish the whole content for both my face and neck. I actually have one last drop to finish off later! A serum worth every penny. And in terms of efficacy, I say that this is ASTOUNDING! My face brightened and is so much clearer. Never had any zits as well, not even when my period is due (though I admit, I took Zinc for Acne-once a day BUT for 1 week only). People around compliment that I always look fresh. I do not even put powder on during the day and I have this dewy glow! January is the one of the most stressful month in my workplace but the people who are younger than me (say 5-10 years) say I do not look stressed at all. I look 25 pa daw! Hahaha! Overall, I say this is the best. Will be ordering soon!

4 months ago
Irene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Fave Serum!

This is one of my fave serums! It did brighten up my face and a bit on the scars and it didn't cause me breakouts. This is also one of the most affordable serums out there. I did try other It's Skin products but this one is by far the best.

4 months ago
Lynn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Not good for me

This is the only vitamin c serum I have tried. I only consumed a quarter of the content because I noticed that I'm getting pimples whenever I use it. I tried to isolate by intermittently using this serum but my pimples only appear whenever I apply this. I decided to try it on my underarm instead since there's still a lot of content left thinking it might lighten or smoothen my armpit skin but there's no significant effect. At least it didn't irritate my underarm.

4 months ago
Cheska
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Brighten up!!

Nakaka brighten ng skin tong serum na to. Hindi whitening ah. The consistency is okay. Not too watery not too thick and hindi malagkit sa face. Madali siya mag dry up sa face. Okay naman yun brightening effect nya sa scars and so far hindi ako nagbbreakout. This is best used with the crea8 salmon cream kasi it gave me a glass skin look.

4 months ago
Mylen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Lightened my dark spots

Love this serum! I have tried other facial oils and serums but so far this product is the best. It's my second bottle already and I observed that my dark spots are really lightened. It is also non-sticky and fast drying on your face but very moisturizing. My first bottle lasted for 2 months with two times application (day -wear it under my make up and night - after applying my toner and before my moisturizer) so the price is reasonable.

4 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Not effective

I gave this a try, since it's much cheaper than the other Vit C drop I use, but after using up the whole bottle, sadly it did not do anything to my skin. Unlike the other Vit C I tried, it did not lighten my hyperpigmentation or made my skin glow. Also, with its thick gel consistency, it gets used up pretty quickly. Only pro I can think of is the smell. It smells fresh for me, but other than that, it didn't do anything for me really.

4 months ago
Chris
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Excellent!

This is the first vitamin C serum that I have ever tried and I can honestly say that it does ita job in lightening my freckles. That's my main concern on why I bought this product not to mention the fact thay i also give my skin its daily boost of vitamin C. I love that it is very affordable and that it didn't give my skin any breakout at all. Will repurchase again as soon as I finish this one.

5 months ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Fresh all day!

Why I tried it? This is my second time using a Vitamin C serum. The first time, I tried an expensive one, it works naman at first pero medyo mahal sya, more than one thousand. Also, it dried my skin eventually. Kaya I decided to try a new Vit C serum na consistent yung effect but also mas affordable than my previous one. I looked for good reviews then then I found this. Hesistant pa ako nung una kasi mura lang sya. Pero I still tried.. The look: Simple lang yung packaging. Serum na serum yung look nya. Also, I like the dropper, you can calculate how much you would like to get. It's citrus flavored scent is refreshing. My last Vitamin C serum smelled like glue kaya sobrang na appreciate ko ito. Nakakarefresh bes! Madali rin syang i-apply at hindi messy, maybe dahil narin sa dropper. In addition, I like the bottle cap kasi it makes it more secure. I've been using it for a month and I can notice a difference. Smooth and glowing ang skin ko. I also use it as a primer then papatungan ko ng moisturizer. Tumatagal sya and mukhang fresh parin even after an 9 hour shift. A newfound skincare fave.

5 months ago
Ynah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

worth it

I was a bit hesitant at first because hindi ko kilala yung brand but I am glad I took the risk. It helped a lot with my acne scars and dark spots. It really brightened my skin in just a month. Will definitely buy again and will add it to my holy grail collection.

5 months ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

HG!!!!!!

I’VE BEEN WANTING TO TRY THIS WHEN I WATCHED ANNA CAY USING THIS TO LIGHTEN HER SCARS ON HER FACE. I WROTE THIS ON MY CHRISTMAS WISH LISTS, AND I GOT NOT ONLY ONE BUT TWO HAHA A LITTLE PRODUCT SUCH AS 2-3 DROPS GOES A LONG WAY, SO I THINK TWO BOTTLES WILL BE ENOUGH FOR A YEAR. I USE MOISTURIZER AFTER APPLYING THIS PRODUCT… WILL DEFINITELY WRITE THIS AGAIN ON MY UPCOMING WISH LISTS.

5 months ago