×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

420 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
244
4 stars
89
3 stars
57
2 stars
21
1 star
9
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

It works!

This product made my skin brighter than before. It does not work that fast but if you're going to use it consistently you'll gonna see the result. This smells good as well. It smells like lemon-ish scent. 3 days after using this does not do anything for my skin and that's the time that I stopped using it because of disappointment I guess. But then I realized why not give it a second chance. So I use it consistently morning (with moisturizer and spf after) and at night and it worked! It lightens my dark spots and it smoothens and whitens my skin.

10 days ago
Manuela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

❤️

This one is must!, it does brighten my skin, and moisturize it at the same time, the smell is so good, nakakare-fresh everytime na maamoy ko sya, and the bonus part is this serum adds length on my lower lashes 👍 Yes! coz it has castrol oil, but it won't clog your pores.

11 days ago
Bella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Glowing Skin! Made me 25 when I am already 37!!!

I have always wanted to buy this, it took me a year to decide and I finally had one last Oct 31, 2019. I am writing this review now, Feb 15, 2020 coz I have already finished the whole bottle. This is definitely worth the price, took me 2.5 months to finish the whole content for both my face and neck. I actually have one last drop to finish off later! A serum worth every penny. And in terms of efficacy, I say that this is ASTOUNDING! My face brightened and is so much clearer. Never had any zits as well, not even when my period is due (though I admit, I took Zinc for Acne-once a day BUT for 1 week only). People around compliment that I always look fresh. I do not even put powder on during the day and I have this dewy glow! January is the one of the most stressful month in my workplace but the people who are younger than me (say 5-10 years) say I do not look stressed at all. I look 25 pa daw! Hahaha! Overall, I say this is the best. Will be ordering soon!

13 days ago
Irene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Fave Serum!

This is one of my fave serums! It did brighten up my face and a bit on the scars and it didn't cause me breakouts. This is also one of the most affordable serums out there. I did try other It's Skin products but this one is by far the best.

18 days ago
Lynn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Not good for me

This is the only vitamin c serum I have tried. I only consumed a quarter of the content because I noticed that I'm getting pimples whenever I use it. I tried to isolate by intermittently using this serum but my pimples only appear whenever I apply this. I decided to try it on my underarm instead since there's still a lot of content left thinking it might lighten or smoothen my armpit skin but there's no significant effect. At least it didn't irritate my underarm.

27 days ago
Cheska
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Brighten up!!

Nakaka brighten ng skin tong serum na to. Hindi whitening ah. The consistency is okay. Not too watery not too thick and hindi malagkit sa face. Madali siya mag dry up sa face. Okay naman yun brightening effect nya sa scars and so far hindi ako nagbbreakout. This is best used with the crea8 salmon cream kasi it gave me a glass skin look.

about 1 month ago
Mylen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Lightened my dark spots

Love this serum! I have tried other facial oils and serums but so far this product is the best. It's my second bottle already and I observed that my dark spots are really lightened. It is also non-sticky and fast drying on your face but very moisturizing. My first bottle lasted for 2 months with two times application (day -wear it under my make up and night - after applying my toner and before my moisturizer) so the price is reasonable.

about 1 month ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Not effective

I gave this a try, since it's much cheaper than the other Vit C drop I use, but after using up the whole bottle, sadly it did not do anything to my skin. Unlike the other Vit C I tried, it did not lighten my hyperpigmentation or made my skin glow. Also, with its thick gel consistency, it gets used up pretty quickly. Only pro I can think of is the smell. It smells fresh for me, but other than that, it didn't do anything for me really.

about 1 month ago
Chris
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Excellent!

This is the first vitamin C serum that I have ever tried and I can honestly say that it does ita job in lightening my freckles. That's my main concern on why I bought this product not to mention the fact thay i also give my skin its daily boost of vitamin C. I love that it is very affordable and that it didn't give my skin any breakout at all. Will repurchase again as soon as I finish this one.

about 1 month ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Fresh all day!

Why I tried it? This is my second time using a Vitamin C serum. The first time, I tried an expensive one, it works naman at first pero medyo mahal sya, more than one thousand. Also, it dried my skin eventually. Kaya I decided to try a new Vit C serum na consistent yung effect but also mas affordable than my previous one. I looked for good reviews then then I found this. Hesistant pa ako nung una kasi mura lang sya. Pero I still tried.. The look: Simple lang yung packaging. Serum na serum yung look nya. Also, I like the dropper, you can calculate how much you would like to get. It's citrus flavored scent is refreshing. My last Vitamin C serum smelled like glue kaya sobrang na appreciate ko ito. Nakakarefresh bes! Madali rin syang i-apply at hindi messy, maybe dahil narin sa dropper. In addition, I like the bottle cap kasi it makes it more secure. I've been using it for a month and I can notice a difference. Smooth and glowing ang skin ko. I also use it as a primer then papatungan ko ng moisturizer. Tumatagal sya and mukhang fresh parin even after an 9 hour shift. A newfound skincare fave.

about 1 month ago
Ynah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

worth it

I was a bit hesitant at first because hindi ko kilala yung brand but I am glad I took the risk. It helped a lot with my acne scars and dark spots. It really brightened my skin in just a month. Will definitely buy again and will add it to my holy grail collection.

about 2 months ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

HG!!!!!!

I’VE BEEN WANTING TO TRY THIS WHEN I WATCHED ANNA CAY USING THIS TO LIGHTEN HER SCARS ON HER FACE. I WROTE THIS ON MY CHRISTMAS WISH LISTS, AND I GOT NOT ONLY ONE BUT TWO HAHA A LITTLE PRODUCT SUCH AS 2-3 DROPS GOES A LONG WAY, SO I THINK TWO BOTTLES WILL BE ENOUGH FOR A YEAR. I USE MOISTURIZER AFTER APPLYING THIS PRODUCT… WILL DEFINITELY WRITE THIS AGAIN ON MY UPCOMING WISH LISTS.

about 2 months ago
Bai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Broke me out :(

I hate this so much, what a disappointment. I’m new to using serums so first time akong bumili ng serum. I was torn between this and The Ordinary, but I ultimately chose this thinking if this works for me then I’m gonna stick with it. It didn’t work for me. Firstly, it broke me out bad. I continued using it for about two more weeks coz I thought purging lang siya or what, but I had to stop cuz I was getting cystic acne which I NEVER usually get. Also, this is sticky to the skin. It just doesn’t work underneath makeup, and it smells like plastic. Packaging looks cute, at least. But I won’t be purchasing again. Maybe di lang talaga siya para sa skin ko.

about 2 months ago
Jansell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Works but only up to a point

This is my first time trying a vitamin c serum. I finished the entire bottle in 3 months. It feels light and enables your skin to breathe. I think it lightened the scars and other discoloration on my skin, but only up to a certain point. I'm not sure if that was the extent my skin was capable of or i needed to use it longer. Anyway, I'm now trying their vitamin e serum.

about 2 months ago
Marrah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Walng effect

Malagkit at wala namang effect kahit pag glow na lng ng skin wala at napapnsin ko din na eto ang cause pag break out ko kaya nasa tinabi ko nalanh ilalagay ko nlng to s kamay o siko basta lang maubos sayang nman kase. Tapos yung dropper napaka hirap gamitin walang nakukuhang product

about 2 months ago
Ver
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

Effective!

In just 1 bottle and I used it once daily at night for the first month, then I decided to increase to twice a day for the second month, all my acne and pimple marks are faded away! And my skin tone are more even than before. Now I'm excited for my second purchase! Thumbs up It's skin!

about 2 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

just okay

Finished two bottles of this serum in two consecutive months. I like the consistency, easily absorbed, not sticky. My husband noticed that my skin became brighter and smoother. However, that's just about it. Thought it will fade away my acne scars, or keep further acne break outs, but no. Still thinking if will continue using it or try other more potent vit c serums.

about 2 months ago
Lealyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

I like this very muchoo!

I usually buy this power 10 formula but not this vs effector. But when the other power formula variants got sold out. I thought i might have to try this one. Lucky me. I like it better. It gave me a more fresher and vibrant look than the others. I like how its not sticky at all sa face ko. Thanks it's skin ❤️ more to buy.

2 months ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 27

Seriously?

This is a must try. In just one week, you can see changes in your face. Its recommended to use this twice a week only, however I used it twice a day. Now, i’m on my second bottle and will use it twice a week now. It will yelp your face smooth and fluffy.

2 months ago
Kay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Great product!

I first used this in the morning but i often forgot to apply sunblock afterwards so i moved it to my night routine. After washing my face, i apply this followed by my night cream. Luckily, i didnt experience purging. After almost a month of using, i noticed that my pores got smaller. No skin whitening effect though. I think that it makes absorption of my night cream better. For its price, the product is nice. Will buy again.

2 months ago