×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

31 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Precious
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Works wonders!

Giving this one 4 stars only due to the fact that it works great but I never really repurchased. Overall, I have a really dry skin sometimes it can even be combination skin as mu T- zone is a bit oiler that the rest of my face but still dry vs other parts. This is one of the serums I first tried along with another local serum (purchased them at the same time). I like this one as it makes my skin plump but while I am very much aware of my dry skin concerns (and I hate them) I don't like how oily this makes me feel in the morning. Its a great product and good try but not for me.

3 months ago
Audrey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Pricey yet Effective!

It says it comes with a 20ml bottle, but I think it only contains 15ml product because of how small the product is. I don't like the packaging because it has no box and since the bottle is made up of glass and is small, it is not safe to place it anywhere where you could easily bump into it. But performance wise, this is my first time using rosehip oil and I LOVE IT! I've been undergoing Isotretinoin treatment because of my acne and it leaved my skin those battle scars that is hard to remove. With the use of this product, I saw the changes on my skin. It moisturizes my skin inspite of how drying my medication is and it lightens my acne marks even only 1 week use. For its price, I think it is worth it. I will repurchase this again. It does miracle on my skin!

7 months ago
Dona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Lightens marks

Tnry ko siya kase nakita ko na si Kate Middleton nag Rosehip oil. hahaha.. Eto lang ata yung oil na naubos ko dahil maganda siya. Napansin ko na medyo naglight yung pimple marks ko. Though hindi totally nawala pero makikita mo na may improvement. Saka parang nabawasan yung pagka oily ng face ko.

about 1 year ago
Eileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Smells like cooking oil?!

I was really excited to use this when I purchased this online. Spent hours researching about rosehip oil and how it can do wonders on our skin. Once I applied it on my face, I was like “is this really rosehip oil or cooking oil that I’m putting on my face?” I just let it go. Come the following nights, I’ve just got to quit using it coz I can’t stand the smell anymore. Tried using it for 3 weeks but it did nothing on my skin. Honestly, I don’t really know how rosehip oil smell like, but it didn’t smell organic at all. :(

over 1 year ago
An
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Moisturizing

I'm not an oil user but i've read here in BeautyMNL that rosehip oil treats scarring, stretch marks, and skin-aging. Due to my oily skin, i got pimples and acne scars so indecided to purchase rosehip oil. unlike other oils i've used, this actually smells like a plant (some oils smell sweet). It's also thicker so 2-3 drops on the face and neck will do. I mostly use it as my nighttime moisturizer. Some acne marks have lightened, even my mother noticed it.

over 1 year ago
Kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Fades acne scars but makes my face oily

I found this to be quite effective in fading acne scars, but unfortunately it made my face too oily for my liking. I feel like it doesn't really absorb properly and as the day progresses, my face becomes more oily than usual. As for my stretch marks, I didn't really see much difference. I will not be repurchasing.

over 1 year ago
Maureen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Gentle Oil for Glowing Skin

I first tried this product last year and have been using it daily. My initial purpose for buying this oil was for my acne marks. I read a lot of articles stating that Cold Pressed Rose Hip Oil could actually help lighten acne marks, aside from its moisturizing effects. After a few months of using it, I noticed my acne marks had lightened! Although not completely gone, it did help in reducing redness/darkness. Also, this product does not leave my skin feeling oily. I use this oil in the morning under my make up and at night before putting on moisturizer. The reason I put this on before make up is that it gives a nice glow. Since I have combination skin, I tend to oil up on my T-zone and this product helps regulate the oil production, leaving me with a "glowing" (NOT OILY) skin. If you want the "Korean glass skin" look, this is a nice addition to your make up routine. Don't forget to store the bottle in a cool and dark place to prolong the life of your oil and prevent it from turning rancid quickly. (*Tip: Store it in the fridge for a longer shelf life)

over 1 year ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

It's okay :)

I've been using this for a month now. I apply this every night as a part of my night time routine. So far I like that it doesn't have a strong smell and doesn't sting. For my acne scars, I haven't noticed a big difference yet but some of my small scars have lightened a bit. I didn't break me out but the results are not as fast as I expected.

over 1 year ago
Jonalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

I love love love rosehip oil!

This is not the first time I used rosehip oil to target my acne scars and hyperpigmentation. I've been using rosehip oil for months now. However, this is my first time using rosehip oil from the brand Lumiere. It works just like the other cold-pressed rosehip oil I've tried before. Nothing new. Shipping was fast. The item here says 20ml but my bottle shows 15ml of product only. A bit dissapointed for that. I give the product 4 stars just because I love organic cold-pressed oil.

over 1 year ago
Jane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Now my holy grail!

From a very acneic-skinned girl, I highly recommend this product for acne scars! I've been using this for a month now and it truly improved my complexion, thus lessening the appearance of my deep acne scars and marks. I rarely give out product reviews but for someone who's been plagued with acne and acne scars for many many many years, I thought a simple product review would also help out someone who has same problems as mine. This also helped minimize my oiliness which my dermatologist also noticed (I didn't tell her I was using RHO!). However, I cannot vouch this as an acne treatment because I still get breakouts like I normally would, especially during 'that' time of the month. But I noticed that this helps in reducing the redness of the inflammation. I use this as my moisturizer -- take note: I never used moisturizer before because it just aggravates my oiliness during the day, but I appreciate how this product makes my face feel plump every morning when I wake up. I use it as my nighttime regime -- facial wash (Shiseido White Lucent Cleansing Foam), toner (from my dermatologist), vit. C serum from Klairs (recent addition to my regime which I certainly recommend too!!!), then this RHO. I did very thorough research and careful consideration (price, effectiveness, testimonials, ingredients, proper usage) before I purchase and use a certain product because my skin is really sensitive and I just can't go on and experiment on it so hopefully this review would help someone in a way, the same way reviews have helped me!

almost 2 years ago
Sienna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Really great kind of oil

Ive just received the item yesterday and excitedly tried it on when i got home from work. Ive only used it twice when I notice that the bottle is 15ml only. I felt sad coz I ordered 20ml and maybe they unintentionally sent the wrong size of the bottle. Well, moving forward from that, Id like to get back here for another review after trying this out for a month. My skin is suffering now from acne and im so lazy to put so much medication to my face so I chose to use this RHO not just to control the zits but also to moisturize my oily/dry skin. I know that ill definitely repurchase this product coz my skin didnt have any adverse reaction on it (my skin is too sensitive) but I hope that i wont be having any problem on the inaccurate size of the product again.

almost 2 years ago
Luisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Evened my skin texture

Been using this for 3 months and it has significantly minimized the appearance of whitehead bumps. This has also helped in reducing the appearance of my redness. Since I have oily skin, I only add 1-2 drops of this oil in my aloe gel moisturizer. This has improved the texture of my skin, not to mention also its hydration levels. Every night I apply this, I wake up to plump and glowing skin. Definitely worth the price! I consider this as a skin investment as well, since it is rich with anti-oxidants that help with skin sagging and hyper pigmentation. Rosehip oil FTW!

about 2 years ago
Noemi
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Life saver!

I've been using Lumiere's Rosehip oil for 2 months now. I use it as a moisturizer and acne scar treatment. I chose this rosehip oil by Lumiere despite it's price in comparison to other brands for it is "cold-pressed". I've read that this method of extracting oil effectively retains the nutrients of the seed (reason why it's a little expensive). I started using this during the later part of my first month on Isotretinoin (anti-acne medication). The first 2 months on medication were the most painful months of my life due to flaring (initial effect of the drug) and this oil helped me a lot in moisturizing my face without irritating my super sensitive and dry skin (again, known side effects of Isotret). I've also noticed that it helped in lightening my hyper pigmentation marks in addition to the medication in just 2 months (it usually takes longer if medication alone). I use this twice a day, 3-4 drops (a drop on my forehead, cheeks, and chin). I apply generously on my cheeks where deep acne scars are located and pat firmly the oil upwards. Rosehip oil is known to be a "dry oil" for it is readily absorbed by the skin, it does not appear oily under make up as long as you wait (around 15-30 minutes, like any other moisturizers) for it to be absorbed before make up application, For the acne scars, I am yet to see significant effects but I've noticed that my face feels softer and less textured. I'm currently ordering the bigger version of this while it's on sale for it's very worth it!

about 2 years ago
Nic
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

In love!

I use this all over my body! Lol. I love it that much, especially for my décolletage. I know it's where signs of aging show first, and I want to prevent that as much as possible before my 30s, so I apply rosehip oil on it every night. Also, I mix 3-4 drops of this with my body lotion and apply it on my legs & arms. My skin honestly feels so moisturized and glowy after! <3 I apply this on my face on some nights too and I wake up with dewy (not oily) skin. I also apply it on my lips and it makes them so smooth. As for the scent, I really like it. It's very earthy and relaxing. Try it! :)

over 2 years ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 20

Magic!

I found the Rosehip Oil extremely helpful in dealing with my acne scars! After my acne starts to dry up, it always ends up becoming a dark spot. So, I decided to use Rosehip Oil in order to lighten the spots and they worked so well! I put it on overnight and most of them have already lightened even if I've had these acne scars for weeks. Yay! One thing I must say about the oil is that the fragrance is so earthy and not to my taste.

over 2 years ago
Krista
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Great addition to my night time routine

This was my first Rosehip Oil purchase after seeing it was on sale, and I'm glad I purchased it. I've been using it for almost a year now, and I've always enjoyed waking up to a brighter and fresh-looking face. I have oily skin, so I don't really have much fine lines, but I still love slathering this on my face because I feel it evens up my skin tone. I usually include this during my night time routine. My only concern is its scent! The smell is too organic for my liking.

over 2 years ago
Zaira
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

All in one ❤️

I love how this rosehip oil deals with my problems regarding scars, dark spots and skin impurities. This really does the magic because with continued use, you can really see a huge difference. This has a good aroma and a good sensation when using this. This is also travel friendly. Really effective and helpful!

almost 3 years ago
Ace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Awesome moisturizer and overall anti-aging product

I purchased this because I thought I saw premature lines forming on my forehead and RHO is famed for its moisturizing and healing properties. I made sure to use it for 3 straight months so I can give it a proper review. I use 2-3 drops to massage my oily and acne prone skin (face and neck) during night time. I also layer it on during my time of the month, just making sure I massage it well and let it dry before applying coat #2. I picked this variant because RHO is supposed to be stored in a dark bottle per my research (re Google). I must say the texture of my face improved while using this. I also notice my skin was a little less oily during the day, and kept the little bumps I get during my time of the month at bay. I do suggest having another facial oil in rotation, just like any skincare product to prevent the skin from getting immune to the healing properties. Overall, an awesome product and a must try! :)

about 3 years ago
MM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Ten years younger

Bought this last August I think for my mom. Due to her age fine lines and wrinkles are becoming more visible. This organic rosehip oil help her achieve great impact on her face. I also saw significant reduction in her wrinkles especially under eye and forehead. Looks like my mom is ten years younger after months of using it. She said she'll continue using this so she wont age. haha!

about 3 years ago
Carol
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Highly recommended!

It's like magic.. Or a miracle. This rosehip oil is a miracle product! I have been Using this for about 2 weeks and I noticed that my acne scars are healing more quickly and has even become lighter. I love the fact that there is not stinging sensation or painful peeling to be experienced. Now, my bottle is being shared with my mom too!

about 3 years ago