×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

28 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Jacquiline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Fragrant soap

I like the scent of this soap. Taking a bath is pleasurable given its fragrance. The soap also lathers well. I find this to be a regular soap though. I didn't notice a deep cleansing or softening of the skin as the description claims. If there's a sale, and I can buy this at a discounted price, I might buy this again.

16 days ago
Iane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Feels ordinary

For me, it doesn’t live up to its name -- it’s not a bad soap but it’s neither divine nor decadent. I’ve used up two bars of this (the second time only because it was included in a set). It says on the label that it has orange and carrot (again, I do wish that Bath Junkies would include the whole list of ingredients on the box) and I can smell the orange a bit but it also reminds me of papaya soap? It says here that it has geranium and calendula but that's not on the box. It does clean but it's a bit drying for me. I’m assuming it’s a glycerin soap since it’s translucent, which I like, and even though it doesn’t lather as much as commercial soaps, I don’t mind. It just feels ordinary though and, as such, costly for its quality. Just not my thing.

3 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Morning wake-me-up soap

I've been using the bar for a week. I'm not sure if it's just me or this soap has a sweet, spearmint scent (toothpaste-like) and leaves a slight tingling, squeaky-clean feeling. It isn't moisturizing but it is not drying either. I have an option if I want a scrubby soap or just lather. I'll try other variants very soon.

5 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

I like this

I just hope this will be on a great sale again, like 50% off. I like the scent of this soap. Other than the scent I don't see anything special about it. I will repurchase once I see a good deal again so I will wait for it. Because I don't think I will buy this at it's original price. Hahahahahaha.

6 months ago
Jamie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Just okay

The soap bar is just okay. It smells nice but I find it underwhelming. It lathers up good and I feel really clean after I use it. I bought it on sale but I used other soaps that works just the same with a much cheaper price. Might try the other variants next time.

7 months ago
Petite
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 59

Petite

Totally addictive. I have been using this soap variant for practically 6 months now. It’s worth the price because it smells good and keeps your skin fresh and clean yet non-drying. I purchase this bar regularly. And i panicked sometime back when it was all sold out. Trust me. This glycerine soap is worthy.

11 months ago
Vivien
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Sweet-Scented Soap

i love this soap and the reviews doesnt disappoint. it smells really nice and the soap is transparent. it is very gentle and soft-textured on skin. i love the feeling of how it glides smoothly on skin. It is a bit pricey though as compared to other usual soaps available in the market.

11 months ago
Ren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Smells heavenly

It's one of the best smelling soaps I tried but it doesn't last. I bought this on sale and I think I could have purchase 2 better soap for that price. If you are looking to try something new, I recommend this but not for everyday use. I finished mine in less than a month.

over 1 year ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

My favorite soap

I found out about this soap by accident. Now, I buy it as my regular soap. It smells so nice and it's not harsh on my skin. This means a lot to me since my skin gets easily irritated with fragrances. So when I found a soap that I got excited about, I had to find out where to get it online. It looks pretty cool too.

over 1 year ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Refreshing

The scent smells so lovely, not overpowering, just the rght amount of sweetness in it. It gives me that clean, refreshing feeling after used. I just wish it doesn't melt quickly and that the smell lingers on my skin longer. That being said. i will definitely repurchase once I've run out of it.

about 2 years ago
Paola
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

It's not my favorite but it's OK..

This is only my second bath junkies soap, first was argan. First of all, it's not melty! Unlike most glycerin soaps. Also, it doesn't smell like I expected it to. It's a bit old lady-ish, still good, but I wouldn't have picked it on smell. Not drying, but not very refreshing either.

about 2 years ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Fresh!

I'm in love! Just like the other Bath Junkies bath bars, this one leaves your skin soft and smooth. The scent is just the right freshness I'm looking for. As expected with organic soaps, it is not as bubbly when used and I'm okay with that because my skin still feels clean. I would totally recommend this one to my friends!

about 2 years ago
Ava
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Relaxing

This was my first Bath Junkies product. I decided to buy it because I saw it has a good rating here on BeautyMNL. I really loved the scent of this soap, it's very calming and relaxing. Perfect to use at night so you feel refreshed before going to bed. My only gripe is that it melts quickly, though that's to be expected of a glycerin soap. I still like it though and I actually included another Bath Junkies variant in my latest order.

almost 3 years ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

DELICIOUS AND FRESH

This is my favorite Bath Junkies Bar, have tried the other variants but this one is so fresh, cooling and delicious for the summer! It thoroughly cleans, moisturizes and best of all, the scent is so fantastic~ it's fruity, refreshing and sweet with hints of citrus, berries, watermelon and kiwi--at least that's what I smell from this power punch of a bar! I am on my second one and I always look forward to bath time with Divide Decadence!

almost 3 years ago
Mayen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Awesome glycerin bar!

I used this bar right after smelling it when it arrived! It's a clear glycerin soap that smells truly divine and uplifts my mood. It's soft on the skin and lathers up pretty well. If you haven't tried this from their soap line please do and you'll know what i mean. It's love at first wash!

almost 3 years ago
Crystal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Worth it

I got this soap cuz it was on sale and it had a lot of good reviews. Happy that i did it. First of all, I love the packaging, colorful and fun. I also love how it cleansed my skin without drying it. The scent was light and refreshing. Good product to use after a hard day at work.

about 3 years ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Groovy packaging

I usually go for liquid bath soaps but I tried this one due to the sale price. It is actually refreshing and the scent is lovely! It is not harsh or drying on the skin like the usual bar soaps. I also recommend this as a gift since the packaging is super cute.

over 3 years ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Yummy Soap

Love the sweet yet light smell of this soap, as well as its moisturizing capability. Lathers well too and leaves skin squeaky clean. The light scent not only leaves my bathroom smelling good but it also lingers on my skin for hours, perfect for hot, summer days. Only downside is, it melts too fast.

over 3 years ago
Sheree
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Cool as cucumber!

It smells so good, I wanna take to bed with me! Do you have a cologne version of this? Please have it soon! The soap is clear and very refreshing to use. It also brightened my skin like magic! The packaging is also really cute. Ugh, will definitely repurchase! It's cooler than a cucumber!

over 3 years ago
Russell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 45

Cool and light-scented!

This is the first time I used this product, I was intrigued with the reviews I have read and so far, it did not disappoint my expectations! It has this clean and light scented smell and does not dry my skin. The soap has a silky texture that conpliments the sensitivity of my skin. I will definitely repurchase this!

over 3 years ago