×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

199 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
164
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Pialyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Fave Lip Balm

I have had dry cracked lips especially when it's rainy season or just pretty much everytime I'm in somewhere cold since I can remember so I always use lip balm. Others works just fine but the hydration just lasted for like a few hours, and I've tried a lot of lip balms and it just won't sustain the moisture of my lips. But once I tried this lip balm it became my instand fave, I use it as a lip mask and just leaves it overnight and my lips would be soft the next day. I only re-apply it once or twice a day so super sulit siya! I just love this ❤

8 days ago
Salve
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

FAVE

This is officially my go-to lip balm. It helped with my lips whenever it's dry and chapped. I also make sure to apply this to my lips before wearing lip products cos it hydrates my lips first. I'll definitely buy this again once I run out with my current one!

16 days ago
Ara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

The best lip balm out there!

I really like the cooling effect and this one reaalllllyy moisturizes my lips. It has become part of my night skincare routine ever since I bought it as I love to leave this on my lips overnight. This will definitely be a permanent part of my kit ❤️ A must-have for everyone!

about 1 month ago
CANDACE
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Best tub ever!!

THIS IS MY HOLY GRAIL. If you are looking for a lipbalm that soothes your dry lips, then this is for you. I'm on my second jar and the result it gave is still exactly the same when I use this for the first time. This is a dupe for Lucas Papaw ointment. My skincare routine is not complete without this. Buy this and your lips will thank you for.

about 2 months ago
Chelsea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

My Holy Grail Lip Balm

This is one of my holy grail purchased here in Beauty MNL!! My lips is always giving me a hard time putting on lipsticks because it always turns out chapped lips and it makes myself used liptints instead but when I discovered this carmex lip balm in one of my friends I started using it and it never fails to mositurized my lips always!!

about 2 months ago
Luis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 19

It shouts moisturize

This is the best lip balm for me since it moisturizes good but it is not that sticky compared to other moisturizing lip balms. The only problem I had with it is that it could be uhygienic since I have to dip my finger in the jar to get product. I can’t use this when I am going out, so I use the other variant, the one in the tube.

2 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Moisturizing!!!

Love love love! I tried using lip tints for the first time and it made my lips chapped so much. This lip balm was my savior! Just left the product on my lips overnight and by morning my lips were soft and smooth. No more dry and chapped lips. Ready for kisses hahaha 💋.

3 months ago
Isabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

OG LIPBALM

MY HOLY GRAIL LIPBALM!!!! i love putting on this lipbalm because it makes my lips feel super super moisturised and gives that glossy look without the stickyness! the size lasts about 1-2 months. i recommend keeping it at room temperature for easier gliding on your lips <3 LOVE LOVE LOVE

3 months ago
Harold
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 15

Loving the moisturization effect

I bought the item on july 8 and it arrived today. I love the packaging, it's so cute and small. As soon as I applied it to my lips I immediately felt the moisturization effect. It feels a little heavy for my lips but it's fine since my lips really need that moisture.

3 months ago
Aaron
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 18

SOOO GOOD

SOOO GOOD ILL BUY AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!!! SO GOOD!! This is a must have!! I use it like everyday! My lips are great because of this!! Ive been using this since i can remember and i can see myself not stopping is using and buying it! This is also a great gift to love ones and friends!

3 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Minty

Cult fave original jar is such a must have. I am applying this all the time whenever I feel my lips were dried and to tell you honestly, I like how it feels on my lips. It’s cooling and I noticed how it will turn red my lips. No lip tint required.

3 months ago
Roane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Must Have!

It is my most trusted product when it comes to taking care of my lips! My first buy was the tube type and it came with in a peppermint flavor. The cooling effect was a plus point. I got this one because they were out of stock with the peppermint flavor. But it is still a LOVE LOVE LOVE product! It is your must have in your makeup and skin care list. Affordable and effective! What more can you ask for?

3 months ago
Keisha
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

Love

I just stumbled upon this item way back..and I always saw this I think sa pinterest or sa mga vsco girls..So I took one.The first time I used it..it was like minty or like wateva..But one thing I know is that ayaw ko syang gamitin when Im gping out.Masyadong glossy lang siya for me.So instead..I use this at night and when I wake up my lips feelssss realllyy hydrated and not chapped.😚So YEAHHH

3 months ago
Audrey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

A MUST HAVE

Before using this product, I have a very dry lips and most of the time it gets chapped and it hurts a lot. This product was recommended to me by a friend. I have been using this for two years already and this medicated balm helped restore the smoothness of my lips and it has a cooling effect that prevents lips to get dry.

3 months ago
Rozetta
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

lip magic!

Most Lip balms tend to offer a band aid solution to chapped lips. But if I use carmex at the beginning of the day, my lips will still be okay at the end. My lips are always always dry even if i drink a lot of water so i really need this every day to save my lips from cracking. And the jar is so cute.

4 months ago
Chloe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Favorite

Im a lip balm girl. I had gone through so many brands but i always came back to carmex. And now this is the only lip balm i buy. Affordable and does the job! I use this at night only before going to bed. I apply a thick layer and in the morning, i wipe it off using tissue paper or a towel. It makes my lips so soft and smooth! No dry skin, promise! Plus, one jar lasts me about 6 months! I also think this is the only lip balm that moisturizes dry lips when i’m in a country with cold climate. Such a good buy!

4 months ago
Aubrey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

HG lip balm!!💖

I LOVE THIS LIP BALM!!! Its long-lasting and really moisturizing. It also makes my liquid lipstick look good and last long without the ugly cracks. I always like to be in cold places so this lip balm rescues me from the hassle of dry and cracked lips. I use this everyday for a plump and fuller looking lips. This is a must try!!!

7 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

yasss

I spend a lot of time outdoors in sunny southern Arizona. This is the only lip moisturizer which seems to work for me. I've used it for years and plan to continue to use the product. I use this often, a very good lip lubricant. I will certainly buy again :)

7 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

very moisturizing & minty

if you're into lip balms that tingle when you apply them, then you will love this! aside from the fact that it is very minty, it actually moisturizes my lips very well. i use this as the first step of my makeup routine so that when i put on my lipstick my lips are already well-prepped

8 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

best jar

Always have a jar of this on standby it really helps during the winter months when lips get more chapped from the cold weather. The formula is buttery but doesn't leave a tacky sticky texture. The products does make the lips tingle when applied and this wears off gradually. It has a menthol smell. I've had both the tube and stick version as well which are the same smell and texture just different ways to apply if you don't want to dip into a pot

9 months ago