×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

183 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
150
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Aubrey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

HG lip balm!!💖

I LOVE THIS LIP BALM!!! Its long-lasting and really moisturizing. It also makes my liquid lipstick look good and last long without the ugly cracks. I always like to be in cold places so this lip balm rescues me from the hassle of dry and cracked lips. I use this everyday for a plump and fuller looking lips. This is a must try!!!

about 1 month ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

yasss

I spend a lot of time outdoors in sunny southern Arizona. This is the only lip moisturizer which seems to work for me. I've used it for years and plan to continue to use the product. I use this often, a very good lip lubricant. I will certainly buy again :)

about 1 month ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

very moisturizing & minty

if you're into lip balms that tingle when you apply them, then you will love this! aside from the fact that it is very minty, it actually moisturizes my lips very well. i use this as the first step of my makeup routine so that when i put on my lipstick my lips are already well-prepped

about 2 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

best jar

Always have a jar of this on standby it really helps during the winter months when lips get more chapped from the cold weather. The formula is buttery but doesn't leave a tacky sticky texture. The products does make the lips tingle when applied and this wears off gradually. It has a menthol smell. I've had both the tube and stick version as well which are the same smell and texture just different ways to apply if you don't want to dip into a pot

3 months ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Why only now?

I was using Chapstick as lip balm for the longest time. Only when I read something about Carmex here that I purchased it. I super love it! Waaay better than Chapstick. My lips become smooth after application and it feels good to apply lipstick afterwards. My lips no longer chap, no dryness in the lips when wearing lipstick. I will definitely repurchase or might as well hoard now.

4 months ago
Angelu
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

No crack lips

Goodbye cracked lips. Very moisturizing and hindi nag babalat or nag chachapped yung lips ko. Super affordable and easy to find. Hindi lang sya hygienic kasi nasa pot sya. I think mas hygienic pa rin yung nasa squeeze tube nila na lip balm so I preferred that one pero same effect lang lahat ng carmex packaging lang nag iba.

4 months ago
Goldee
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

The Only One That Worked For Me

Seriously, I really really am glad I found Carmex. I have been agonizing my chapped lips for so long. I have tried numerous products but nothing really worked. When I finally tried Carmex, my lips smoothened after a week and I said goodbye to bleeding lips too! I haven't had a single problem since I started using it. Much much appreciation and love.

5 months ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Balm

Carmex balm helps to prevent that while also soothing any pain that may have cropped up. I use this product daily as both a pre-exfoliation moisturizer and as a base for my lip primer. It helps keep my lips soft painless.What I love doing is putting it on my lips before bed heavily and I wake up with very soft lips.

5 months ago
Alethea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

SUPER EFFECTIVE.

I have dry lips kaya naghahanap talaga ako ng products na worth it at super happy dahil nakita ko ito. Ang bilis mag absorb unlike other products na greasy and heavy weight sa lips. Ito talaga light and fast absorbent. I super like it! Will buy again soon. Thanks much BeautyMNL!

6 months ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

UNEXPECTED!!!

At first I was hesitant to buy this product because I didn't know if it will work. This is the first time I tried a product from this brand. I was really happy with the results. It made my lips very soft and smooth. I will surely repurchase again once this product is on sale. Super love this.

7 months ago
Ronalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

A holy grail

Ever since I bought this product, my lips have never seen dry days. I even put it on the top of my matte lip stain to make its finish similar to a lipstick without the heaviness on my lips. I did not have to worry about having chapped lips because this product alone can soften my lips' dead skin I can literally just bite it off my lips. However, it is hard to remove dust particles on the product without wasting the product itself. You will have to use a clean fingertip or lip brush to avoid staining it with your lip color. Overall, it does the job and stays true to its promise.

8 months ago
gerald
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Heals dry lips

I’ve tried various lip balms like from human nature, nivea, and eos. But this is yet the best lip balm that I’ve tried. I’m always in an air conditioned room and it contributes to dryness of my lips. Thankfully, there’s this carmex lip balm to save the day! This one would be my staple!

8 months ago
Gersh
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Consumers beware!

As a professional makeup artist I can say this is one of the biggest hoaxes in cosmetic history. Carmex was developed to shrink and heal COLD SORES using DRYING agents like Camphor, Menthol and Phenol. Phenol is banned in the UK & Germany. Regular users develop a PHYSICAL DEPENDENCY when lips dry out from the drying ingredients yet are fooled by the feeling of moisture from ingredients like petrolatum.

9 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

love at first sight

So kakabili ko lang neto, then ginamit ko siya agad and guess what!? ♡ nagustuhan ko siya!! Compared sa mga nagamit kong lip balm, mas best to kasi hindi siya nakaka dry ng lips then inobserbahan ko siya, hindi siya nag drylips ko. I also used liptint after mag apply ng carmex lip balm hindi mo mafefeel yung pagkadry sa lips. ♡

9 months ago
Kyle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

BEST LIP BALM

I've been using this since last year (2018) and as in ang ganda. Marami na akong lip balm na nagamit pero ito talaga ang the best at affordable for a student like me. Tapos madali lang din syang maavail sa mga stores. Tapos sobrang tagal din nyang maubos. Mas gusto ko din itong har version kasi hahahha parang mas magandabsya tingnan or ano kasi nauumay na ako sa clickstick. Definitely 10/10.

9 months ago
Lindie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

LOVING IT!!

Well, I now understand why is it a cult-fave. No echos, really!! Really moisturizing, very effective on chapped lips, just give the product a few minutes and you can really feel its effect. I can really feel the hydration it gives. It has a scent, but its okay for me, and i find it very relaxing. Must try u guys!! <3

10 months ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Love love love

Very effective for my chapped lips. It also heals when lips bleed due to dryness. My co-worker also fell in love with this product because it is super effective. The minty sensation is also a bonus. I love putting this on my lips when it is Sahara Desert Dry.

10 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

can't live without carmex! srsly tho!

carmex forever! i love that beautymnl has this because it's my holy grail.. been my fave for years now. some would say that the smell is an acquired taste but ive gone accustomed to it. altho I have to point out, since its just the same price, I buy the tube version more these days cos is more "hygienic", not the less i still love the potted one for its size and since it's the "original" formula. im happy that they're not increasing their price through all these years and hype and that they're not changing their formula hehehe.. side note, when I was in Switzerland and it got really cold, I didn't have lotion with me in the train, I used this on my hands and it saved me! heheheh

10 months ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Lasts long!

I bought this since I badly need a lip balm for my extremely dry lips. My usual go to balm is not available here and on physical store so I tried this one out since my friend recommends it. I am not a fan of smell (not strong btw). The small tub makes it last longer compared to the tube squeezy ones since you can really get every little bit of this product. However, it does not solve my dry lips entirely. It did hydrates it not just as much as my old one. But still, I would recommend this for it’s good (my lips are just extremly bad)

11 months ago
Nicky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Cult-Fave indeed

I have tried (and lost) so many lip balms in my life but this is the one that gives me all the moisture that my lips need. I put it before I start doing my morning skin care and make-up so that it has time to sit on my lips then I wipe off the excess before putting on lipstick. I will still have soft lips even if I apply a hardcore matte lipstick. I love it.

12 months ago