×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

165 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
134
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Lasts long!

I bought this since I badly need a lip balm for my extremely dry lips. My usual go to balm is not available here and on physical store so I tried this one out since my friend recommends it. I am not a fan of smell (not strong btw). The small tub makes it last longer compared to the tube squeezy ones since you can really get every little bit of this product. However, it does not solve my dry lips entirely. It did hydrates it not just as much as my old one. But still, I would recommend this for it’s good (my lips are just extremly bad)

about 1 month ago
Nicky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Cult-Fave indeed

I have tried (and lost) so many lip balms in my life but this is the one that gives me all the moisture that my lips need. I put it before I start doing my morning skin care and make-up so that it has time to sit on my lips then I wipe off the excess before putting on lipstick. I will still have soft lips even if I apply a hardcore matte lipstick. I love it.

2 months ago
Maxirose
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

One of the best lip balm brands

Carmex is one of the best brands I've tried (the other is Burt's Bees). I like how it leaves a cool sensation on the lips, and I can really feel it work. My only complaint I guess is that the tin can is too bulky. I need my lip balm to be on my person at all times, and the can just doesn't fit well in pockets. This can actually be remedied-- I get the tube instead, but that one doesn't last as long as the tin. Haha. But oh well! Overall, it's a highly recommendable product.

2 months ago
Catherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

love it!

keeps my lips moist. takes care of my chapped lips. serves as a good base for easier application of matte lipstick. I love it so much I feel naked when I'm not wearing it. If tamad akong magmake up, I just slap this on my lips and I'm good to go.

2 months ago
Portia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

best lip balm i've tried!!!

I have constant dry lips that's why I'm sooo thankful for this product. It makes my lips incredibly soft in an insant. Note that I've used quite a lot of lip balms already and they were usually okay. But until I discovered Carmex, I never thought a lip balm could perform this good!! Now I don't think I'll ever go back to my previous lip balms hahaha. Also, the smell of this somewhat reminded me of my childhood when I first used it. Probably because of the kinda minty flavor it has lol ☺

3 months ago
Louise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

I bring this with me everywhere!

I cannot live without Carmel. It’s keeps my lips moisturised the whole day the minty feeling makes me feel awake This I would recommend to anyone who has trouble with dry lips. It helped me so much when I want to use a matte liquid lip. The liquid lip dries but doesn’t dry the lip itself with this under

3 months ago
Catsy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

goodbye cold sores

If you want to moisturize your lips, then this is it. When i was abroad and the cold weather gave me cold sores, which would not only cause my lips to chop but would make them bleed as well, this became my "go to" product. It's hydrating and i mean HYDRATING. I'm more than pleased to find that this product is being sold here in Beauty MNL.

3 months ago
Almira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Age 21

HEAVEN SENT!

I had dry lips for as long as I can remember but after using this miracle worker, dry lips has never been my problem again. (Okay exaggeration, maybe I still do but that is when I am NOT using this produt) I use this before I go to sleep and before lipstick application and it has never failed me. I'd give it 10 stars if I would

4 months ago
Rhiza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Best Lip Balm!!!!

I have dry lips ever since and trust me, I've tried loads of lip balms/treatments before. They work, yes, but you have to reapply them so much throughout the day and I just can't be bothered to do so. I'm not saying that this is a permanent fix, but the moisture it gives to my lips is reallyyyy longlasting. I only apply this 2x a day and my lips stay moisturized throughout the day. Also best to apply before using lipsticks (especially the matte ones!). Would really really recommend!!! In the same time, it's pretty cheap.

4 months ago
stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Lip holy grail.

Not waxy and it has mint flavor. i super love this product 100%. you have to try it!Not waxy and it has mint flavor. i super love this product 100%. you have to try it! Not waxy and it has mint flavor. i super love this product 100%. you have to try it! Not waxy and it has mint flavor. i super love this product 100%. you have to try it!

4 months ago
Beauty
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

THE BEST LIP BALM ON THE FACE OF THE EARTH

Extremely moisturizing. It zaps chapped lips after just a couple of uses.
Doesn't dry up on your lips for hours. If you hate other lip balms sort of drying up in patches and making your lips feel all scaly and yucky, well, try Carmex.
Has SPF.
Not waxy. It's thick, but it's not sticky. Feels very comfortable on the lips.
Minty! I personally prefer minty lip balms since I like the tingly, fresh feel.
The lip balm tube has a safety seal to make sure than the product has never been opened. Neat.

5 months ago
Annjela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Definitely must have!

The answer to my dry lips problem! I just accidentally discovered this product while browsing through this site, and got curious because of the good reviews. And it really 100% works! It instantly helped remove dry skin off my lips and maintains a chapped-free smile off me. Now I don't worry about dry and sometimes bleeding lips!

6 months ago
Reggie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 23

Moisturizing

This is the lip balm I use before putting lipstick, especially when it’s matte! My lips tend to get dry and chapped so I end up removing my lipstick and reapplying because it would peel and you really see the cracks. Now, every time I have this on, my lips look more moisturized and smooth, and I don’t have to remove and reapply lipstick anymore for this reason.

6 months ago
Marvie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

perfect for matte lipsticks

This jar is different from the tube and stick balms. This one's matte and not oily, but is still effective in protecting my lips against dryness. You'll have to apply this more often than the tube during daytime or when outside since this is less moisturizing. I personally use this at night before sleeping and I wake up with moisturized lips, and before applying a liquid lipstick. This is very helpful especially if you're into mattes.

6 months ago
Jo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Favorite ☺️

I love this carmex lip balm. Doesn’t dry my lips for hours and it’s moisturize my lips, you can use this before bedtime or before you apply lipstick. Coz that’s my routine for everyday and feels better than before coz i had chapped lips before, I tried using other lip balm but it doesn’t work, so I recommend carmex ☺️

7 months ago
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Fave!

My lips are usually dry and this one is my go to balm whenever my lips need extra loving. I usually use this generously at night because it tends to become so oily and greasy so when I wake up the next day, the balm is already fully absorbed by my lips :)

7 months ago
Jennifer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

ditched it

i was a smoker (chain, heavy and likes), until i decided to stop 8 years ago. having said that, the very edge of my lips are discolored and i really have super dry lips even if i always drink water. so i learned to use lipbalms. i am not a fan of lipsticks so that means no drying formula to be on my lips. i use to used burtsbees (original and rhubarb😍), until its always out of stock. i veered away from using any by products of petroleum so i always read the label. then i switched to watson’s rose balm and it was soooo mild and moisturizing but i got curious to carmex so i tried the “cult favorite” and ..... naaaaaahhhh... first swipe and i already felt my lips telling me to wipe the product out. since i dont have any other lip balm available, i let this balm sit on my lips until my shift ended but i also ended with “hinged” lips. for 3 days. man! it was soooo drying! i immediately ditched it in my bin. sorry, this did not work for me

7 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Very handy and does its magic!!!

I bought this product in hopes of stepping up my lip balm gaming since its been a year of using my old lip balm. I really didn't know what to expect first but I heard from several mamshies out there that this is a good lip balm, and to my very surprise indeed it is! I like that it is in a jar form so the product doesn't have a direct contact with your lips unlike those that are in tube or stick form. Some lip balms tend to be smelly after having a direct contact with lips but this doesn't since you use your fingers. It may be a hassle to wash your hands first before using the product but trust me, its all for the hygeinic purposes. Super love this lip balm!!

7 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Where have you been all my life!

A literal lip saver. I've had a serious case of chapped lips ever since I can remember and I've tried a lot, i mean a looot, of ways and products. I tried this because of the reviews and it was on sale when I got it. And was lucky that I did. Because of this small wonder, my lips are now smooth and soft. No more dry and chapped lips. I thought I'd forever live with dry lips.

7 months ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Hydration level 99.99%!!

This cutie tin can will solve your uga lips (dried lips) besh! I don't get chapped lips na since I used this. I have to reapply often nga lang 😞 The mint feeling is a plus though! 😍 Would definitely repurchase this!! Besh, kung wala ka pa nito and nagbabasa ka ng reviews thinking of buying or not, BUY THIS GIRL!! 😘

8 months ago