×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

11 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Janine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Does its job, but not my fave

I usually use BanilaCo Clean It Zero and decided to try out this one since I saw a few good reviews about it. It did its job but it felt a bit too greasy for me, unlike Clean it Zero which is more balm-y. The spatula is a bit too small/thin for my liking. It does have a nice scent though and the price isn't bad if you just want to see first how you'd like this.

6 days ago
Elisha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Cheap and cute but not the most effective

I think I got a bad stock because the scent wasn’t citrusy like I hoped 😩 It smelled more like glue with a hint of orange. Scent aside, the product was good for removing oil-based base makeup (used it both on my face and on my makeup brush for first step cleaning) but when my sister tried it to remove her mascara, it wasn’t completely effective as she said there were still traces. It’s cheap and has a cute concept to it, but it’s not the best and I won’t be repurchasing (since I prefer my Simple Micellar Water). Wish someone could compare it with the Pond’s one.

7 days ago
Venus
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Okay

It’s kinda an okay product for me. I just bought this to test that double cleansing method of cleansing the face. I just found out that I’m not into this kind of product. Tho it smells really good. Also, I followed the procedure. Use this before any foam cleanser. I dunno still looking forward to it.

12 days ago
Jill
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair

Nothing special

First of, cute package! The scent is also also fresh and citrusy. It does the job of melting my make up effectively. I realized the tub was less hygienic that bottles with pump. This one comes with a spatula and needs to be washed after every wash. The price is just right though

about 1 month ago
Danalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Worth the price

The packaging is so cute and comes with a mini spatula. The product itself has a faint smell but doesn’t personally bother me. The balm melts quickly and removes makeup as I expected it to be. It should be followed up by another cleanser though to remove it completely from the face.

2 months ago
Marie-Chantal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Melt Away Magic

Oh my goodness this is one of the best makeup removers I have ever tried! It melts away your makeup easy peasy! Not only is it incredibly effective, it's also affordable and smells cute! It leaves your skin feeling soft after rinsing away. The little spatula is great because it keeps your product clean. Highly recommended for your after makeup skincare routine.

3 months ago
pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

SULIT SA PRICE!

hindi sya ganun kamahal unlike ng iba and maganda sya gamitin kasi kahit waterproof na mascara na mahirap tanggalin using yung mga oil-based na liquid make-up remover , sa product na to matatanggal nya agad buti na lang nakagawa sila ng ganito pero sa mas murang halaga at matagalan mo magagamit

5 months ago
leigh
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

Student budget friendly!!!

Easily gets rid of your make up! I’ve tried an oil based cleanser, but after washing it off I felt a little tingling sensation, so I opted to use a cleansing balm because i think it’s more gentle for my sensitive skin. My choices were either this or the Banila Co., but it’s too pricey for a student like me.

6 months ago
Geri
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Underrated

I ran out of make-up wipes so I had my eues set on this one. I bought it in the nearesr skinpotions kiosk. It was amazing, the packaging was gorgeous. You shoukd see the box, so cute. Anyway, a small amount will work and once you cover your face with product and massaged it in (texture becomes similiar to a face oil), your make-up will be easily removed. Spalsh your face with some water and it turns into a milky consistensy making it easier to rinse off. If you use this oil based cleanser and washed it off as is, high chance you'll breakout because oil can block your pores. Always make sure to follow up with a face cleanser.

7 months ago
hannah
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

𝐘𝐞𝐬 𝐭𝐨 𝐦𝐚𝐤𝐞 𝐮𝐩 𝐟𝐫𝐞𝐞 𝐟𝐚𝐜𝐞

I was looking for more reviews before buying this product and compare the pricing of other cleansing balms that are being sold. When I first got the product, I was happy that is has a spatula so you dont have to worry that the product will be dirty. It also doesnt have bad or strong smell. I love that it makes my skin supple after rinsing it. It does remove your make up but u have to massage your face a little longer for it to be completely removed.

8 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

So fresh!

Oh how I love this cleansing jelly so much! True to its claims, indeed! The product itself has a a decent amount of orange marmalade. It also has a very addicting scent but not overpowering. The gel cleanses the face really well and gently removes stubborn makeup leaving you with a bright and supple face after rinsing. For those who wanted to achieve a clear and supple glow, I highly recommend you this one.

9 months ago