×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

16 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Wow

I bought amethyst and I think at times I bought a wrong shade but at times this works on me because dang!!! I’m highlighted! I love how it highlights my nose point and my cheeks and sometimes I put on my upper lip to make it pouty. I love it, it deserves a space in my makeup bag

3 months ago
Yvonne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

GLASS SKIN EFFECT!!!!!!

The first time I saw this I know I'll love it. Not just because of the pot packaging but thinking that it is a local brand and it is JELLY. It is not as Jelly as the farsali (the product i conpared this to) but the pigment!!!!!! the color pay off this product is worth the hype and your money. You'll get more than what you have paid for you'll only need a pea size or smaller to get the natural glass skin effect!!! You can also build it up for that strong highlight. When you blot, some glitters will transfer and will/might spread on your whole face but that is not a problem for me at all (I only blot sometimes or just for review sake)

4 months ago
Kia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Korean glow is achieved! 🤩

Isa ito sa christmas wish ko talaga and I'm so blessed na may fam ako na tumupad non hahahhaha! Niregaluhan nila ko nung isang set and isa 'to don.. and I'm so so happy dahil pangarap ko nga 'to and giiiirll!! Korean glow is really achieved with this highlighter!! I have in the shade pink amethyst and nagmumukha akong fresh and makinis kahit na ang daming tsismis sa face ko and puyat ako. This gives you instant healthy glow! I love love it!! I can't stop using thisss. Ginamit ko din 'to sa lids and super gandaa 🥺 dewy lewk! 💖

5 months ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

love it

First time to try a blk product and its really good. Very nice siya and ang gabda ng color. You dont need to use a lot konti lang na dampi sa product then apply it on your face solve na! Very shimmery and applies nicely! Plus its not that pricey and very high quality! Highly recommended!

5 months ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

G L O W

wow i under estimated this product. I knew it was gonna be a good product because i love blk and i have mostly all their products but WOW it has so much in the pot and LITERALLY ONE SMALL DIP OF UR FINGER WILL DO THE TRICK. ITS SOOOOO GLITTERY!!!! A little goes a long way. I LOVE IT

5 months ago
Laurence
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 32

Perfectly blends

Great product to achieve a subtle shine and is very buildable to attain the blinding shine. It does noy move my prime makeup which is good! A product that I will definitely buy again and hope that BLK will keep this on their product list for a very long time.

5 months ago
Zyrell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

HOLY GRAIL!!

I was hesitant at first in buying this product but since I am crazy for highlighters I got one in pink amethyst. If you're thinking it's not worth it and that it's too expensive for a little product, don't worry a little goes a long way. Gurl I was so amazed on how blinding it is and it gives you that glass skin glow.

5 months ago
Dom
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

YASSS

i’ve never used a highlighter before this one, so i was looking for a good affordable option to start. i was choosing between the vice highlighters and this one bc they both had good reviews, but when i swatched them in store, the blk one stayed on my hand til i got home. so i ended up getting this even if it was pricier. and no regrets at all! i used it as an eyeshadow and highlight, and got a lot of compliments. i use pink amethyst, and my morena friend loves pearl. Pros: super glowy, easy to use, a little goes a long way, can be applied over powder Cons: emphasizes pores, will crease if you don’t use primer for the lids. but overall still a huge yes ahaha omg just buy it 😆

6 months ago
Loranne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Natural glow

I thought it was too small and dark for my skin to e when I first openes the product. But then I tried it on my skin and I would say a little goes a long way so you'll probably use this product for a long time. It gave that natural glow that sometimes those champagne colored highlighters can't give you. You could also use this in the eyelids and lip topper.

6 months ago
Jane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

long lasting

For starters, I have quite a textured face and I don't wear primer and foundation, I only moisturize my face. I also have an oily face. The higlighter is actually nice, it lasted 4 hours without fading even when my face started to oil up. Even after blotting my face, the higlighter still managed to stay intact. This highlighter gives a "pafresh" vibes when applied minimally. I don't recommend to layer it up since it is a cream highlighter (despite being called jelly) and it takes quite a while to set so layering it might ruin your look. It may emphasize the unwanted textures on your face, but not that much to be a big bother.

6 months ago
Angelu
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Glow

This one is now one of my hoky grail highlighters. Super bomb. A little goes along way. Super soft and smooth application. Its look like natural glow on the skin, but its buildable. Not patchy even if you put on your 2nd layer. Perfect for everyday glow skin. I love this product. I will purchase this again.

6 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Multipurpose product

I have read a lot of good reviews from this product and I thought these are too good to be true and yet, this product never disappointed me! I like the finish and glow it gives to my skin. Plus you can use it as eye shadow pa. You will really get what you pay for! A must have product indeed.

6 months ago
Liyel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Perfecttt highlighter!!

Binili ko to kasi nakita ko sa mga pinsan and mga tita ko na ang gaganda masyado pag may get together ang pamilya hahaha tinanong ko kung ano gamit nilang highlighter at ito daw.. pearl yung gamit namin kasi mas babagay daw yon sa complexion ko.. medyo maitim kasi ako hahahaha

7 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Holy Grail Highlighter!

The highlighter I was using before trying out BLK Cosmetics' Shimmer Jelly Pot would always end up moving my foundation whenever I applied it onto my skin (it was a stick-type highlighter), so I was super excited to try the Shimmer Jelly Pot after watching a review on YT about how it dries to a beautiful finish and doesn't move your base makeup! It's GORGEOUS! I've only been using it for two days, but I already consider it a "holy grail product!" Plus, a little goes a long way, so you really get your money's worth. 😊

7 months ago
Miel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

PEARLy shells 🌊💖💖

Parang high end to mga bes!✨✨ napaka wet looking nung finish nya. It really compliments my skin color💖 Ang bongga nung itsura nya sa face ko hehehe and a little goes a long waaaaay!! Super worth it sya sa pricej nya. Bet na bet ko yung color. I want more of this from BLK . Nagtatagal din sya sa aking skin. Dry skin ako eh.

7 months ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Yikes!

This product is amazing pls watch my review on youtube as well https://youtu.be/CB6wGnkif9M Little goes a long way so pang matagalang gamitan to momsh.. lakas maka fresh ng glow and highlight na naibibjgay ng product nato, sa presyo nya, yung lasting effect and selling factor nita. Grabe grabe, talagang lumalaban ang blk haha

7 months ago