×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Aira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

best mascara ever

This is the best mascara of maybelline, i don't really like the hypercurl and the big magnum. This one is not really clumpy, i also like the wand of colossal. When i remove this naman with a makeup remover, di naman sumasama yung eyelashes ko unlike sa big magnum so that's a huge plus!

6 months ago
Madison
Certified Buyer

Received the Waterproof Version

After watching a certain review, I've been wanting the Maybelline Colossal Mascara Volum' Express specifically the washable one since washing off waterproof mascara is a pain. I researched about it, and it seemed like they changed the packaging it (as per amazon and the US Maybelline site). So once I found this on Beautymnl, I was excited since even the official Maybelline Philippines site, Lazada, and Shopee didn't have it (washable version). The picture, name/ listing, and description didn't mention it being waterproof but unfortunately, I received the wrong one :( I quickly emailed Beautymnl and I've been told that it was only being produced in a waterproof formulation (at least what's sold here in the Philippines). The mascara itself is great! The brush combs through the lashes and coats them clump-free and lengthens and volumizes them. It's more on the drier formula, but I usually wipe off the excess product on the tube and let the wand dry out for a bit (about 30 seconds) to achieve a very natural look, which makes your lashes longer, more defined, clump-free, and whispy/ fluffy. But then again, it isn't as easy to remove as I'd like it too and sometimes not all product is removed. I would definitely buy the washable version if it was available.

6 months ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

I freaking love this

I freaking love this. It doesn't make my lashes feel heavy or weighed down like a lot of mascaras and it's not crunchy or flakey like a lot of mascaras. It smells great also. I wish it curled my lashes a little more but I use an eye lash curler before hand (my lashes are almost straight). I wish I he wand were a little different to help lift the lashes

6 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Everyday use

I absolutely LOVE this mascara. Of all the mascara’s I've tried this one is for sure my favorite. I haven’t worn mascara a lot recently but when I did, this was used EVERYDAY. I love the way it makes my lashes look. I have very minimal lashes but this mascara made them POP! It’s also buildable. I love the way the bristles are made on the brush.

6 months ago
Shen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Colossal

Colossal! My fave brand since college. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations, lipsticks, eye pallete, mascara and make up removers? just wow! Your one stop shop for good quality make up 💖

6 months ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Perfect for big, bold, and daring lashes!

My sister gave this to me as a gift and I certainly loved it!! ✨ it lives up to its name COLOSSAL— it transformed my lashes from dull and flat to big and bold ✨ it extends my naturally long lashes ✨ it does not look clumpy How to achieve lashes like Kim Kardashian's? Use this! 💛

6 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Best mascara!

My favorite mascara for quite sometime now. It has a really great applicator, It is perfect for even application. It upholds to all marketing claims 100%, and totally affordable. Everyone deserves to own good mascara, and Maybelline delivers. I have tried alot of other mascaras.... I was always just mad at myself for wasting money every time I tried a different brand. I have learned my lesson... I will stick with Maybelline. There are a few different choices, but my most favorite is the Maybelline Volume Express. My lashes are full, dark, and thick after use. 100% my favorite.

7 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

get that volume

Get that volume! I have been using this most famous drugstore brand since I was in High school. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations and mascara just wow! This is a one stop shop for all my make up needs!

7 months ago
Jonah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

First time trying this

Overall it's a good product! It's easy to apply and doesn't feel heavy. I also like the shape of the wand and u only have to apply like 2-3x and its done. For the price i think it's a steal but i would still prefer other brands like heroine make but it still depends on the user. What i didn't like tho was the fact that it separates my lashes too much but yeah still good :)

7 months ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

One of my faves

Im a big fan of mascaras. I love how this mascara really brings out my lashes. Since My lashes are straight and somewhat thin this helps to make them POP. There are days where I don’t even need cover up or foundation on my face. I just put 2 coats of this on my lashes and I’m good to go for the day! It’s my favorite mascara to use.

7 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

super like it 😊

Their brush is easy to use and almost totally eliminates clumps and the thickening formula works swipe on a few coats and youll have dramatically full lashes! And that this mascara works fantastically!!! it lifts separates lashes beautifully i love it! The mascara was great! I've been wearing it going to my work every day and so far so good.

8 months ago
Jasmin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Colossal Lashes!

This is one of my first mascaras when I was just starting to love makeups. This holds up my lashes for the whole day and can make it look thicker and longer. I have short and straight lashes so this one really helps in building it up to look fuller. Colossal lash it is! It is not a hassle to remove this as well. All in all a great mascara and a pocket-friendly product from Maybelline.

8 months ago