×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

great powder

Best powder . Doesn’t stick to little hairs and look cakey. Helps hide my shine which I hate . Some people try to make their skin look dewy but I hate that and this powder helps tame my oily skin . I can use it under my cheek bone contour line as well as my chin and forehead, but I never have to worry about breaking out. Super great quality product!!

4 months ago
Crystal
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Best Ever

Soft velvet loose powder is the best loose powder I have ever encountered. I am in awe with this product. Though it is quite expensive, you wouldn't regret buying this. It would last for quite sometime since you would not need to have to retouch frequently. It gives you that oily-free look. Very appropriate to use over your make up base.

over 3 years ago
Vincelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

It's so soft I call it fairy dust!!

I have this in Desert and I so so so love the texture of this loose powder! It glides on so smoothly on my face and I always get tempted to put more than I need just because the way it feels when put on. Haha. I use it it to set either my foundation or tinted moisturizer and I get flawless skin every single time! I hope this gets restocked soon and in more shades so I can hoard!

over 3 years ago
Jamie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

brilliant though costly

This is one of those products Youtube made me buy. The NARS Soft Velvet Loose Powder is definitely worth the hype. I find it does great in setting my make up to make it look more flawless and glowing. It also absorbs my oils which is always a plus. The only downside of this really is the price. But when you can spare the money, this is a definite must.

over 3 years ago
Bin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Awesome but really pricey

This is one of the best loos powders I've ever owned. It controls my oil and shine throughout the day and it does not cake up when I sweat or when it's very hot an humid. It adds to the coverage of the BB creams I use or just by itself for very light make up. It's really great but it's also very expensive.

almost 4 years ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Love

I am super in love with this product. It is super good to my skin. It's very difficult for me to find a good face product due to my skin type. Which is super oily. So I would say this is a life saver for me! i just love love love this product! I really get my money's worth out of it! All you gals with oily skin must have this!

about 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 33

Magical!

I love using this Nars Soft Velvet Loose Powder to set my liquid foundation or even my BB cream. On days when I do not like to look like I am wearing so much make up, I just use this on top of my moisturizer and I am good to go. The quality of this powder is so magnificent that it looks just like second skin.

about 4 years ago
Lowe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Meh

This stuff definitely isn't the best quality. I've quite a few powders I only use for setting my liquid bases and this one is pretty much at the bottom in terms of texture and longevity. Its a lot less silky than the Youngblood or makeup for ever powders but the ultimate test I have for a setting powder is if it holds up on my face and body foundation as that one, although having a gorgeous finish, tends to get oily on my combo skin. This powder lasts a few hours on me and reapplying even after using blotting sheets makes it look cakey as well as emphasizes whatever texture I have.

over 4 years ago
Louranne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

My new favorite powder!

This is an amazing product! The first time I used it, I thought it was just another setting powder. But towards mid-day in the office when I was about to touch up, I was surprised to see I did not oil up that much compared when I use my other powders! I like that the finish is not totally matte but it leaves a glowy and a more natural effect. I bought this in shade Beach and it's a perfect match for my skintone. The price is reasonable given the amount of product in the tub. Looks like I'll be switching from my favorite loose powder (Laura Mercier) to this!

over 4 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Fantastic!

I put this on in the morning, and I don't need to touch up until maybe 8-9 hours later. Considering most foundations melt off of my face within 5 hours, that's a damn near miracle. I kind of stipple this stuff on with a fluffy powder brush, and it not only blurs out my pores, but also creates this beautiful, soft, glowing effect on my skin. It's literally insanity. IT WORKS!

over 4 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Highly recommend!

The powder is a soft focus powder that is supposed to control oil but contains hyaluronic acid to not be drying. I really like this as a finishing powder for longer wear of foundation during the day. I have also worn it over a tinted moisturizer as it does have a blurring effect over pores and imperfections and a tiny amount of color payoff. It is very comfortable to wear. The packaging is great in that tons of powder doesn't come out of the holes leaving you with a mess every time you go to use it. Highly recommend.

over 4 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

My Favorite Setting Powder

I like how his powder gives me ultra-natural coverage that I enjoy using this to set my foundation. It absorbs excess oils and maintains fresh looking skin with an imperceptible finish. I like that my face doesn't look too matte with this powder. It really helps my foundation to stay put all day while keeping my oils at bay.

over 4 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Amazing!

This loose powder is perfect to use with the luminous weightless foundation! It will really give your face a perfect, flawless, and smooth finish. This particular loose powder is what I use to set my make up and touch up throughout the day, concentrating on my T-zone. It's absolutely wonderful!

over 4 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

HG

Amazing setting powder that doesn't cake with added coverage as well!

over 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

excellent

This is a new range of face powders that come in colors for different complexions. I purchased this in the color Flesh. The powder is a soft focus powder that is supposed to control oil but contains hyaluronic acid to not be drying. I really like this as a finishing powder for longer wear of foundation during the day.

over 4 years ago
Kelly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Nice product

A good setting powder!! Doesn't cake or emphasise fine lines.

over 4 years ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Oil-free

It is s pricey but it's super worth it. It made my skin oil-free all day. It makes my makeup last and looks flawless.

over 4 years ago
Rosita
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Pricey but worth it

The most amazing powder. Gives me an amazing glow, makes my skin radiant.. A little pricey but totally worth it.

over 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Looks natural

I love that this is so easy to use and my face registers well on camera when I use this loose powder. Two thumbs up!

over 4 years ago