×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on July 18 to July 24 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

284 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
184
4 stars
50
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 star
7
Jul-haydah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

It okay, I guess?

I liked this product because it makes my skin soft and brighter, although it didn't really do anything to my pimples. The scent is refreshing. I already finished one bottle and I would buy again if I had the money. If I were you I wouldn't put too much on the face because most of it doesnt really do anything.

1 day ago
Jeux
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

VB effector

Just like the name itself, VB effector. It's also effective for the skin and makes it look refreshing after waking up. I use it everytime I go to sleep and when I wake up, my face doesn't look tired or groggy. But just for my skin, it leaves an oil on my nose only since I am an oily type of person.

6 days ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

It's Great

This is the first serum I've used, because one of the reviews said it's a nice start, and I 100% agree! I've been using it for almost 2 months now and I've been getting compliments about my skin being clearer and more supple. Less break-outs, too. But my dark spots are not really disappearing, but I'm not sure if it's supposed to target that. Smells really nice, easy to spread, and is absorbed almost immediately into the skin. 10/10 would recommend :)

20 days ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

No visible result

When I decided to start my Korean skincare which includes serum or essence. This was the first one I tried for my oily type of skin. However, I was not able to see any changes on my skin (neither good or bad) This is still with me for six months now but I won't be repurchasing.

22 days ago
Kyla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Nice Serum

I’m giving it 4 stars because it somehow did it’s job with regard acne. It really did reduced my breakout but I still have acne every now and then. I like putting this on my face because it feels so smooth afterwards. Been using this for almost 3mos. And will try their pther products as well

26 days ago
Betina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

👍🏼

It is an okay product. This is the first serum that I’ve tried from itskin and I really hoped it would work for me but sadly, I have seen nothing. I used it up until the last drop and there was no significant change on my skin. I switched to the PO effector and found it more effective for me.

about 1 month ago
Rigil
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

didn’t see any effects??

i was so excited about this product because i thought this is already the answer for my oily skin but.... when i used it for a couple of weeks, i didn’t see any effects :((( its just the same hahaha hindi naman nabawasan yung pag ooil up ng face ko huhu

about 2 months ago
Louise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

I loved it, but...

I used this day and night for a couple of weeks and noticed the brightening effect from the niacinamide, as well as the oil control. However, I had to stop using this religiously because I started to notice that I was getting painful pimples on my cheeks (I never break out there) and I suspect that it's because of how perfumed it is. If they come out with a fragrance-free version of this then I would gladly repurchase because it's cheap and effective! I just wish that beautymnl would include the serum's box along with it being bubblewrapped because unboxing something always feel exciting.

2 months ago
Ruollieth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Try this out!

After using this for more than a month, my skin is clearer and I no longer have bad breakouts. Although I still get a pimple when my menstruation arrives, it’s no longer as worst as before. Not to sound exaggerated but whenever that time of the month arrives, I get at least three pimples or worst, more! Even when I go to my doctor for anti-pimple injections, a new one will just pop out near it the next month. Honestly, I felt hopeless like it will never go away and a little insecure.

2 months ago
Jhels
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Don’t miss out!

This was the best thing to ever happen to me. I’ve been using this for the past couple of years, and boy can I tell you that I’ve tried similar products, cheaper or pricier, that could not compare to this. Affordable. Easy to spread and not icky. Great under multiple layers of makeup. This is best used during hot and humid days. I have probably purchased this more than any other product in this site and I will continue to do so.

3 months ago
kathy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

No visible effect on my skin

Didn't see anything different. I bought this and the VC effector when they were on sale. I tried the VC effector first and immediately noticed the difference. When I used up the bottle, I immediately opened up this one and was disappointed to see no difference. I've been using it for almost a month now. I'll keep using just to finish the bottle but I already stopped expecting anything from it.

3 months ago
Gale
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Oily No More

• Quick-absorbing. No greasy or sticky feeling after applying. • Just 2-4 drops of this already covers my entire face and neck. • Fragrant-free, which I most prefer on my serums and moisturizers. • Budget-friendly. One bottle lasted two and a half months to me. • Skin is less oily even you had it on a long day. It’s best to use it the morning before applying moisturizer, then BB cream/sunblock and powder.

3 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

no progress

This didn't broke me out since I think the formula is so good for mild skin but I didn't do anything drastic too. My small bumps in the forehead are still there and cystic acne do not dry up. The formula is somewhat gel that is quickly absorbed that you forget you even put one. My guess is, it's just not compatible with me, maybe for some other skin, it will.

3 months ago
Jillian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Bye bye shiny forehead!

First serum I tried from this line and no more shiny (mantika) forehead! I super love this product. I can attest to it's claims about oil-control and acne-calming effects. I've been using this for almost a month now and super madalang nalang ako magkapimples. However, I had acne-related hyperpigmentation from a previous product and I haven't noticed any lightening effects.

3 months ago
Shaina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Oily skin no more

Been using this product for a quite a while now. I've purchased my 4th bottle and will continue to buy. Reasons why I kept buying this: - makes my face less shiny - 1 bottle will last up to 2 months (i put 3-4 drops on my face and i use this on morning & evening) - budget friendly serum that actually works ❤️

3 months ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Oil Free

I got mine while on sale and it's really worth it. I've been looking for a budget friendly serum that works well. And I ended up buying this, not regretting uy haha. Super happy ako with this eh. I put this before I go to bed at night hehe. You guys should try this!!!

4 months ago
Cathy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Oil? What’s that?

Now this product is one of the best out there! I loved this so much and I got this on sale! I like the fact that it’s a budget friendly serum. It helped me manage how oily my face is. Seriously tho, it’s amazing. I want to try the other variants soon so I can compare them to each other.

4 months ago
Sheira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Love it!

I had my cousin order this for me over the past and I fell in love. It became part of my everyday routine. I used to have tons of issue with this kind of product since some tends to be too oily wherein I felt like my face was too heavy. But with this not only does it help me reduce pimples and leave a glowing texture, it's light weight where I don't feel uncomfortable using it even in hot weather conditions.

4 months ago
Janette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Did not work for me

This product claims to reduce oil but I don’t think it’s really for oily people because it’s not working on my skin. I’m still super oily despite using the serum. I had high expectations because of the reviews here. Still giving it 3 stars as it did not gave me breakouts.

4 months ago
Chesca
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Not very effective

So far this ks the third type of Its Skin serum that I have tried and so far it doesn’t work for me. I bought this one since it says that it helps balance the pH level hoping that my sebum production becomes less than usual. But then I after almost finishing the bottle, I haven’t seen any noticeable difference. I will not repurchase and will just try the other prosucts in the same line.

4 months ago