×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

308 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
196
4 stars
57
3 stars
29
2 stars
18
1 star
8
Mei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Not effective

I was previously using The Ordinary's Niacinamide serum and I wanted something a little less pricey. This claimed to lighten my dark spots so I thought this may be a good deal. The smell is oddly like cologne, something I didn't expect from a serum. So if that scent bothers you this may not be for you. The liquid is just like water, it's not thick and absorbs on the skin too fast, so it's difficult to spread across the face. You'd need 3-5 drops including your neck, which takes up more product. But that also means you can proceed to your next skincare step without waiting too long. I've been using this for a month and I didn't see any changes on my face. The least it did for me was not cause acne. I also got it P100 off its original price. I won't be repurchasing.

about 2 months ago
Mara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

makes my skin look healthier!

I’ve started using this product for just a few days yet I can say it does it’s job well in minimizing the oiliness on my face. It feels light and absorbs really fast on my skin. The scent is quite nice too, not too strong. This will now be a staple in my skincare routine since it makes my skin feel supple and hydrated.

3 months ago
Isabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Works well but not really special

So I’ve always wanted to try this because of the reviews. It works well. It makes my skin supple and smooth in the morning. Even lessened my breakouts. Although its not really special. The local tomato serum works as well and its a bit cheaper. I like the dropper thing tho. Makes the application more fun!

3 months ago
Fiona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

AN ABSOLUTE GEM 💎💘

Been using this for the past few days pa lang, and yet my skin has significantly improved already 🥰 Feels really hydrating to the skin and at the same time it has significantly decreased oily-ness especially around the T-zone area. I super love the packaging and the dropper as well. Definitely worth trying!!!

3 months ago
Cedric
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 20

Sad

It was a good product at first but as I used it to my face every day, I notice that my jaw itch. That was the time that I realized that it irritates my skin especially in my jaw area. I got breakouts with this. I dunno, but for me it’s 👎

3 months ago
Tara
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

the best moisture serum

I been using this item for 3 years now, I'm looking for a serum for my oily and acne prone skin and this serum helps a lot, I use this during day time and it gives glow and healthy moisture even though I'm not wearing any makeup, it doesn't give me any breakouts but the price is now higher compare before I can only purchase it for 390 but now its almost 500 Hay.... But it worth the price...

3 months ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Wow

When i started using this it has changed my skincare game gradually . I noticed that wasn't as oily as before because i usually use two blotting papers in the afternoon and from 2 i only use 1 sometimes even none , this has also helped alot in making a glass skin effect ❤️

4 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

For a plump face

This product does not have a strong smell and the consistency is good. It helps lessen the oiliness of my face and it gives me a plump look. Sometimes this is the only product I use after toning, I no longer put moisturizer anymore since it gives my skin a smooth feels.

4 months ago
Sheila
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Good hydration!

I was kind of hesitating to buy serums bc they are too small but when I got to try this when my friend gave me this one as a gift, I can say that it totally changed my pov. Since then, I have an oily skin with large pores and x times of breakouts. I tried different products to help me solve my problem but most of it harmed my skin. However, this one is really effective. It didn't do much for my pores but dang! I had less oil and less break outside. Just be careful not to use too much of the product. One to two tiny drops can cover the whole face and tapping or massaging the face is a must! Plus, even if this is small, it lasted for a while like 8 weeks or so. Totally recommending this!

5 months ago
Mia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Holy grail!

This is my first time to use a serum product and I have to say that I'm really impressed with this! I love how lightweight it is and most importantly, the oil production on my face has reduced big time! I can't leave my house without it! It's almost like magic! Plus, my makeup looks better after applying this serum. I'm almost done with my first bottle and I will surely purchase another one :)

5 months ago
Mika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

:)))

Ok so, I like using this one over the blue one kasi it's more subtle. Nag break out ako dun sa blue (kasi out of stock ito when I ran out of it). Makes my skin soft when I wake up, and mejo rested. Though my skin makes this sort of immunity to skin care products after a while so I'm not sure if it really did stop doing wonders to my skin

6 months ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Nice!

I used this before and I must say, it's effective! It's very mild and not harsh on my skin. I don't feel that this helped me with my oiliness tho, but it hydrated my skin! Which is good since I skip moisturizer before (pls don't skip moisturizer!) Also, it's not sticky at all! The consistency is not thick, texture is kinda watery so it's easy to be absorbed by the skin. It doesn't gave me breakouts too which is good since I do have acne prone skin. 🤗

6 months ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Worth it serum!

I absolutely love the It's Skin Serums. First ever brand of serums that I've tried and I think I will stick to it. This is one of the serums I've actually tried together with the GF effector. At first, I tried using it day and night, but it somehow gives a very sticky feeling in the day (due to the weather) so I use it every night nalang. When I started using it, it help me gave the "clean and glow" look, but I stopped using it at some time because it was so hard to find here locally (I wasn't familiar with beautyMNL yet), and now I started using it again. Somehow, I think this is one of the few skin care "investments" that is somehow really worth it for me. It's very affordable and effective for me.

6 months ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Oil free

This is the cheapest serum that you will find in the market that actually works well , it keeps me oil free up until the afternoon and at the same time it gives a dewy finish . If you have been finding products that could help you with that "glass skin" trend this is perfect ❤️

7 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Good

This is my second choice when the VC is out of stock. So far, it performs well. It moisturizes my skin, makes it smooth and it also gives that brightening effect like the VC but my skin is more hiyang to the VC. For the price, it’s not that bad since this can last me for 3 months and I use it twice daily. I just wish they restock this often since it’s really a good cheap serum. :)

7 months ago
Shiela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Good.

I’ve just started to explore different skincare products when I tried this and I didn’t regret that I ordered this. Although I didn’t reorder, I would still recommend this to newly skincare junkies out there as it wouldn’t harm and not harsh on the skin. Might consider to reorder after some time! ;)

8 months ago
Marianina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Best serum for me

So this serum, I’ve been loyal to this since day 1 up to now because of its effect and glow that this product gives and of course even though I am quite oily, with this product make me look dewy, you know like the dewy look that the koreans have, if you use this you will certainly get that. Proven and tested.

8 months ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Wow!!!!

I really love this one! I did not expect so much from this but the effect is superb. My oily face is reduced since I started my skin care routine, but there is still oilyness on ocassion, especially when I woke up. But since using this serum, it drastically reduced the oilyness of my face even when I woke up. Good bye oily face forever!

9 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

does what it says

this product rehydrated my face & lessen my acne scars/pimple marks i apply it every night before i go to sleep so that when i wake up, i can feel my face getting smoother and smoother day by day.. it is also affordable because even if you the bottle which is quite small personally, it still manages to save you money because of the dropper.

9 months ago
ria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

HONEST REVIEW

I am looking for a good serum for my oily skin that is not very pricey and yet effective until I bumped into this serum. I tried overnight and woke up having lesser oil in my face. I tried using this in the morning and checking my face every now and then, still lesser oil (does not need a powder). But then again, this may works for me and not for others with the same skin type as mine. The least others can do is to do trial and error. Yes, this serum is a good start

9 months ago