×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Yanyan
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

50/50

I bought this product before, it smells nice and the watery-gel consistency is great!(But I almost spill it haha!) Yes, it is smooth and soft on my skin right after I apply it. But it gave me tiny bumps on my face and t'was soooo itchy, but then it works well on my arms and legs. Sooo there. Good product, but I guess it's not for me. For my face, rather. :)

about 1 month ago
Kamille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

a must try😍

It's not sticky on skin, it can also be used as lotion and mabango sya. I got this on sale tapos may freebie pa na isang tub ng aloe ver gel which a gave to my mom kasi she also uses soothing gel. It makes my skin plump, hindi din ako nagkabreak out.

5 months ago
Rogine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

IT SOFTENS MY SKIN!!

It really softens my skin and it gives me glow. 5 thumbs up for this product! ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ It really softens my skin and it gives me glow. 5 thumbs up for this product! ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ It really softens my skin and it gives me glow. 5 thumbs up for this product! ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

5 months ago
Kasan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 48

wow wow

i tried this, as its ROSE soothingly Gel. it has whitening properties and niacemide. my wife really see the difference and appreciate my progression of skin care. it smells good and absorbed quickly. alhamdullilah im not allegic to it and alhamdullilah all good results. its a big tub 300ml. i hope they will change the packaging like more in hygienic way. the least they can provide scoop. to maintain cleanliness, i purchased again my second tub! yepey!

6 months ago
Pat
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Just fine

I bought this because i thought its tomato something gel (hindi kasi nagbabasa). But when i tried this it didnt have that miracke effect in me. Yes moisturizing sya but not enough to calm my breakouts and dry patches. I think i have to go back on my aloe vera gel from the faceshop. But this works great as body moisturizer though.

6 months ago
Roxanne
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Not for me :(

I had high hopes for this products because of the good reviews but it didn’t work well with my skin. I used it for 2 weeks. For the first week, I had a breakout. I waited until 2nd week because I thought it’s just purging but it’s not. I had to stop using it. I guess gels won’t work for me :(

6 months ago
Sonika
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Me and my friends loved it! Highly recommended for acne-prone skin!

Got this product as a gift from BeautyMNL, and shared it to my friends since it is A LOT. I also used this during my trip abroad and my skin surprisingly didn’t break out as it usually does whenever I travel. I used it to soothe my sunburned arms as well. When I got home and met a friend who I gave a sample to, she said she loved it and purchased one for herself right away. Highly recommend!

7 months ago
Jenelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

For almost 2 weeks using this product. It makes my skin feel so soft. And i'm not using foundation anymore to cover up my pimple marks. It l

For almost two weeks using this product. It makes my skin feel so soft. And i'm not using foundation anymore to cover up my pimple marks. It lightens my pimple marks. I recommend every girls out there to use this product because it's worth buying for. And I love seeing you girls glow.

7 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

I super love it!

I received this from the package that Beautymnl sent me and this is one of my favorites from the batch. I don’t usually like aloevera gels aside from the benton aloe propolis soothing gel. Other products like the nature republic soothing gel and the likes are really not my thing. I get bumps and it feels sticky on my skin. I was actually surprised when I tried it because it smells so good and it doesn’t feel too sticky. It also did not give me the bumps. The “rose” did the trick. This is really a must have!

7 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Smells good!

This product really smells great! Its a new soothing gel for me that comes from rose water and its a whitening product. Its so easy to use and apply. I keep on using it because of the good smell plus it compliments my skin well. Overall, im satisfied with this product :)

7 months ago
Hya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena

Good Product

I am so happy with this one since it is a natural whitening ingredient and it is not the usual aloe vera that I am using. Aloe vera makes my face sticky after application but with this one, my face feels smooth and soft and not feeling oily or sticky. The scent is sooo mabango. I love it 💛

7 months ago
Jomairah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Mynew soothing gel.

today october 29,2019. i started my new rose.water soothing gel. i apply it to my face after rose water facemask. alhamdullilah all good smell. and i feel my skin is plum.. hahaaah.. but anyways, i just really like it. No Paraben, No.alcohol,.no minerals. ill use it for 7 days and will see the result for its effectiveness.

7 months ago
Sulperia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Not For Me.

I got this from the gift package BeautyMNL sent to me a few days ago along with a few facial masks of the same brand and used it as soon as I got it. There was already one pimple (cystic) on my forehead(left side) before I used this and got another one on the second day(right side.) I thought the culprit was the Innis Free facial foam sample I was using days prior before applying this rose water gel, but boy was I wrong. The Innis Free sample already ran out on the third day and used my usual facial wash/soap(which never gave me any breakouts by the way,) and continued using the rose water but unfortunately, there's another cystic pimple that popped out on my cheek this time. It's a bummer, would have loved the Niacinamide and other benefits that comes with it. This is not for me apparently and I am a bit disappointed coz I love the effects of the rose water it gives me the next day. My face feels plump and supple the next day, even when I only used this for three days, I can tell the difference. I love the scent, too! It is calming that it helps me sleep after putting it on my face, it's just that I am breaking out because of this that I won't be able to use all of it and I have no plans of using it or giving it another try coz I don't want my face to be filled with acne or cystic pimples. I do appreciate the gifts and for the chosing me to receive these goodies and chance to try this one out. I will still recommend this to my friends and to everybody out there since what may not work for me might work for others. ❤️

8 months ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

Surprisingly great!

Wow! This product is one of the most surprising in terms of effect! I am oily most of the time. As in OILY! My face oxidizes quick so I put 2 shades lighter products to remedy this. This rose water did so much for me. It controls the oil so well. I put this under make up and it is part of my night routine too. The tub is big! Prolly good for a year or so cos you need only a little for the whole face. I have yet to try it on my skin but maaaan this one is really great for the face!

8 months ago
Elna
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Age 28

Rosy Scent!

I love its scent and its consistency. It has a very pleasant ans calming scent of rose petals which helps pamper my skin after a long and tiring day. It's non-sticky so no need to worry. It dries out quikck without having an inconvenient feeling on your face. I'm on my 3rd day now and so far, it didnot break me out. Worth a try.

8 months ago
Jennielyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Loving the scent!

This was sent to me by BeautyMNL and the first I did when I received it was to smell it. IT SMELLS SO GOOD! It really sooths my mood after applying it. It has a watery consistency unlike those aloe gel you buy nowadays. It’s not sticky at all. I’m starting to love it! ♥️

8 months ago
Lalene
Certified Buyer
  • Age 28

Rose Water Whitening Soothing Gel is A MUSTHAVE😍

I received the product last Saturday! I opened it immediately and tried the product! Mabango sha talaga and yung consistency niya is watery which makes it easy to spread sa face and neck.It has been my third day using it and so far wala naman akong break outs.. I will surely recommend this product to my friends☺️and will definitely purchase again.😍

9 months ago
Ariana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Smells delicious and not greasy!

I received this product a week ago and decided to write a review a week after to test it first. It smells sooo good! Smooth on the skin and I think its also perfect for our country's weather since its not greasy on the face. However, this might be hydrating to people with oily face but does not give enough hydration to dry skin. I have oily tzone and the other part of my face is really dry so i have to add a little amount of another moisturizer in additional to this. But overall, people should try this! <3

9 months ago
Christie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

So smooth

Received this product today and used it immediately while I’m working. it is so mabango and smooth sa skin. I hope magsale because this is really a must have item. 👍👍👍 It is a plus that I got a free gift from the same brand. I will share this with my friends too.

9 months ago